GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69402
false header 2 69402
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 157 157
UGH After reading these reviews, I think the quality control of this rug manufacturer should be called into question by Ballard Designs. Consistant they are not. The rug placement in my home has more use on one end than on the other. Although I have continually turned this rug, the ends that are more heavily walked on have a "fuzzy" effect. The fibers actually look furry while the center is smooth. The color of this rug is also not as pictured in the catalog. January 10, 2013
Lovely Rug I love this rug! It had a bit of an odor when I first unrolled it, but that went away. And, yes, the color is different than the picture. The white is not really white at all, but that worked out great in my house. Though, I could see how some might be disappointed when they realize that. Mine does not shed as much as some of the other reviewers experienced. It looks great in my room. It has just the right amount of texture I was looking for. And the price was right! October 18, 2013
Great rugs but beware on colors Love these rugs -- but colors in catalog are much more vibrant than the actual rugs. Red is more rust, blue is a pale sky blue, green is a sage, FYI. October 28, 2011
Hesitant at first to purchase the Turin rug, but so very glad I did! My biggest fear was that it was going to be too red, but no, it was perfect. Looks great, feels great to walk on and it was the finishing touch to my new kitchen/dining room. The quality is excellent and I would highly recommend this rug. November 25, 2012
Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! I needed a fun blue rug for my beach house. Perfect color and durable as well. October 5, 2013
ugly color From the pics online the lattice work looked black and white or maybe cream but it is truly black and yellow and very unattractive with the tan background. They are so ugly that I am willing to pay 18 dollars to return them. Disappointed in my first Ballard order. October 8, 2012
Very well made rug, great value and durable. I picked out this rug because of the incredible price. Thought that if it wasn't the best made it wouldn't really matter since it was so inexpensive. Boy was I surprised. This is a quality made product. I even had one shipped to my daughter and she was very happy with it too. We are both using it in our homes even though it is made to be outdoors as well. I also liked the fact that it was made in Belgium. July 20, 2012
so so purchase The rug I ordered looked great in the catalog. Unfortunately it keeps snagging and doesn't look that good. It doesn't appear that way in the catalog. So I'm sort of stuck I guess with always having to clip the threads. I don't think I will buy a rug from a catalog again. August 15, 2012
Very Disappointed!!!! After searching months for the perfect rug to place in my patio area I was pleased to find the Turin rug in tan/black. It was exactly what I had been looking for. I ordered the largest size and couldn't wait for its arrival. I waited until early May to place it in the patio area. You can imagine my extreme disappointment when the colors completely faded and the rug aged as if it had been weathered for years after only being out for less than two months. I would certainly not recommend this product to anyone who plans to use it as an outdoor rug. August 11, 2013
Love the pattern! I have had this rug now for about three weeks and am very pleased with it. I have the runner in tan and am using it in my kitchen where there is constant traffic. I have no complaints! There have been no pulls, and any shedding that has occurred has been very minor (almost not worth mentioning except that several other reviewers seemed to have problems with shedding), and is no different than what happens with any new rug. I expect that as I continue to vacuum it, the shedding with eventually stop. I do NOT use my beater bar attachment. I do love this rug -- it is very sharp looking, easy to maintain, and very comfortable under foot! August 2, 2013
Great Rug for the Price I ordered two of these to place inside my front and back door. I have had them for several months and they have held up well. I have not had any shedding or snags as others have reported but I do not have indoor pets. The color (sage) and design was true to the online photos. May 28, 2012
Great Rug! I purchased this rug (in brown) to go in my kitchen and it looks fabulous! If you plan on putting it on wood or tile, a rug pad is a must due to it sliding around. The rug is good quality and I am able to vacuum it very easily. September 29, 2011
Great rug for the price~ I love this rug. I purchased one for my mud room and one for my kitchen. They look great and look more expensive than what they were. A great purchase! May 20, 2012
I waited a long time to purchase these rugs, just waited for the right price. I love the overall look of my Turin rugs. I was a little disappointed with the actual shade of red. From the catalog picture, I expected a deeper more true red. As I said before, I've waited a long time for the rug to go on sale and I love the overall look. March 11, 2012
Great rug at a great price Very plush underfoot. I got the green runner for my kitchen and it's holding up to traffic (human AND canine) well. Color is rich quality is great! March 11, 2012
Really Great Rug! Besides loving the color & pattern (I bought the green one); I mainly liked the fact that this is indoor/outdoor quality. It is in the dining room where the door to the back yard is located so the rug gets a lot of traffic. (4 Doggies going in and out) Super Happy! December 22, 2011
Colors not accurate to pictures I love this rug and actually bought 3 at the same time. When they arrived, the sage color is not as represented in the photographs so unfortunately they will not work and I must return. December 22, 2011
Beautiful blue color. It really brightens my entry way The runner is exactly as it appears in the catalog. The color blue is bright and cheerful, exactly what I wanted in a dark hall. I have vacuumed it and had no problems. It cleans up well as I have 2 dogs who use the hall to go in and out. That is the reason I got an outdoor carpet for that area. July 28, 2013
Beautiful Rug This rug looks great in our family room. It adds a nice touch of style and interest. I ordered the sage, and it matches my decor perfectly!!! October 20, 2011
Perfect entry foyer rugs! I purchased a small door mat sized rug and a larger foyer rug to match. I am so pleased with not only the appearance but the quality as well! Great value for an upscale look! July 25, 2011
Not holding up at all I asked for this rug for Mother's Day this year as I was enchanted with the robin's egg blue color called spa. It arrived and looked so bright and wonderful that I ordered another to keep for years down the road when the original looked shabby--believing that an indoor-outdoor rug would last a long time in our seldom used dining room. I was wrong. We have a pad under it. We vacuum without beaters. We have a dog who lies in one particular spot. That spot is a mess of fine pulled threads, as if the dog's hair was pulling out threads. Dirty I could understand but this looks like a sweater washed 1000 times. June 22, 2013
great i love the rug. the blue in the rug isn't as bright as it is in the picture. i still love it but it is a little different then pictured June 4, 2011
Beautiful quality for an indoor/outdoor rug The 5x8 Turin rug in tan is in my laundry room, which serves as the entrance point from our garage into our house. It looks like a traditional rug, not flat and lacking texture like an traditional outdoor rug, and has a higher pile than traditional outdoor rugs. We have had this rug for two years and it has stood up amazingly well to the abuse of a family of five and a dog in an extremely high traffic. After two years it is about time for a replacement and I'm trying to decide if I want to get the same rug or make a change. We previously had another Ballard indoor/outdoor rug in that room, the traditional "flat" rug and I feel that this rug has looked fresher for a longer period of time. I do like indoor/outdoor rugs for an application like our laundry room/entrance from garage because they withstand such high traffic and can be taken outside to sprayed with a hose to clean. March 28, 2013
Smart contemporary look Very pleased with this purchase at the recommendation of my decorator friend. I purchased the runners for my long white tile hallway and they add a fresh contemporary look to the area. I chose the tan color with black and gold (white) accent. Very smart looking! May 24, 2013
Beautiful Rug But NOT As Photo Appears! This is my first purchase from Ballard. I ordered the runner and smallest size for my kitchen. They are walked on all the time and have never showed any sign of wear what so ever! Love the look fo these rugs!! However, the color of white and black on the trim picture is NOT correctly portrayed in the photograph. The white is a cream/yellow color. But, never the less they are beautiful rugs. I ordered them reading the reviews of past customers knowing I may return them due to all the mixed reviews. But I have decided to definitely keep them and they are just what I wanted! They are easy to clean and super soft! Glad I gave them a try! The free return shipping was a great plus, but I never needed it! Love these rugs!!!!! March 28, 2013
Bathroom Makeover with this rug! I bought the beige and black to put on the floor in front of my double vanities and what a POP! From there i chose a new black and beige stripped wallpaper and the bathroom looks amazing! May 10, 2013
Gorgeous! Like one of the other reviews, I have a lot of Mackenzie-Childs. This rug goes great with it. I bought the spa color and thought it looks like the picture. It is more aqua color. I love it! May 3, 2013
Love the design and feel I purchased both the brown and red versions of this rug for the eat in kitchen and dining room. They coordinate well in rooms that adjoin. Excited about both colors, these rugs work nicely under the tables and chairs, and feel great underfoot. I was pleased with the ease of ordering and delivery. April 5, 2013
I like the rug design and color, but... I was really happy to get rugs, I love the design and the colors! I ordered 2 runners and a 2'x3' and the colors are what I expected based on reading the reviews. However, I am disappointed with the "Hand hooked of durable poly-acrylic pile". In less than 2 weeks after putting down the rugs they are all pilled and just look dirty, even though they are not. I have been vacuuming almost every day and they still look bad. I am sending back:-((( March 19, 2013
Hallway Rug that will take a lot of Traffic I DO like the rug--bought it for my hallway and stairs in from garage. Only complaint would be that the white border doesn't look very white--kinda looks like it's dirty and it is NOT dirty. Maybe it's because it's next to the black stripes, but it looks gray instead of white (which was what I expected) I only looked at it for about a year before I could make the decision to buy it and I WOULD ORDER IT AGAIN, SO OVERALL, GOOD RUG. March 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>