GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83479
false header 2 83479
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 165 165
Red Turin Rug A Miss I originally ordered the rug in red, loving the pictures of it in both the catalog and online. It was exactly what I had wanted and then was incredibly upset when the rug arrived and the color was somewhere between purple and rust. I had ordered "red" cushions to go with my outdoor patio so I had to return the red rug for a "tan" one. The tan is okay but it doesn't have the punch the red would have had. June 19, 2014
Because I chose a dark color, it doesn't show any dirt when kids walk in! I get compliments on the design, and it has made my entryway a huge improvement over "everything is white!!" June 15, 2014
Great look! I have purchased this product before and it was the perfect choice for my home. It really fit in well with the rest of my décor and has a fresh look! May 2, 2014
Good looking rug! The rug looks just as pictured to me! I ordered a runner in the tan/black/cream colors and it looks great in my laundry room! I've had it about a month and it seems to be made well! Very happy with my purchase! March 30, 2014
great colors looks great in my kitchen with the walls burnt orange. confused as to why it says do not vacuum with a beater brush. Don't most vacuums have a beater brush? Mine do. March 24, 2014
Love it! After reading the ratings, I went ahead and ordered this in the tan. It is true the pictures on the website and catalog depict it as a white and black design, but it is actually a black and yellowish tinted design. I still think it is a great rug and have received compliments from anyone who has seen it. I also ordered the black check curtains from the site and it coordinates perfectly with them. March 12, 2014
Great Look Impressed with quality. Using in foyer and it doesn't feel like the average indoor / outdoor rug. February 21, 2014
"Red" is not really Nice rug but very disappointed with the color. Red is actually orange :( I am returning February 14, 2014
Turin I am so pleased with my Turin rug as it's very soft to walk on and its colors compliment my kitchen perfectly. January 16, 2014
these rugs were perfect for my area i purchased the 3 x 5 and the 2.5 x 7 runner. they look great in my house and were just what the area needed. i would not however call the rugs indoor/outdoor. they are definately a indoor rug. January 9, 2014
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug In my kitchen for me. I was very satisfied with my purchase. Quality, color and size were just as expected. Thanks Ballard! December 8, 2013
I love the look and feel of this rug! i am really happy with this rug! I love it!! I will probably buy a couple more. Thank you! November 28, 2013
Not what I expected Since I've purchased other outdoor rugs, I failed to read the details before purchasing this one. I live in a tropical climate so when I saw the words, "indoor/outdoor", I expected a jute or sisal type material, which would be gorgeous in tan with this black and white geometric design. However it is thick and has the look and feel of wool underfoot, which is the opposite of the "cool" feeling I intended. Furthermore the "white" it actually off white. The "tan" is two shades of light and dark tan. It is okay, but not really my taste nor what I had in mind. I'll probably return it. The delivery was very efficient. November 26, 2013
Vibrant rug for kitchen I bought two of these rugs in red for my kitchen -- one by the door and one by the island. The colors are the same as others have reported -- not red but russet, not white but beige. A bit difficult to clean with a vacuum set to floor suction but carpet suction does pull up threads. November 18, 2013
Texture is excellent! durability great! Slightly disappointed in the color, which is somewhat subdued from photo in catalog or online, but it still works in my room! Good to rely on Ballard's once again! November 15, 2013
I want to get another! I purchased two of the red rugs for my downstairs TV/Family room two years ago. Now I want to buy another. The color was a beautiful rusty red and it is still the same color. The red color went beautifully with my espresso brown couch. The fibers did pill when it first arrived, but no more than other (even more expensive rugs) that I have bought. The rugs have taken much abuse from my children who have spilled and wiped many times. The smaller rug is front of the door that goes to the outside. The kids come in wet from the lake and the dog runs in with dirty pays. This is the reason that I want another of these rugs for another corner of the room. I have an art area for my younger girls and have had a pottery barn rug there. It has held up well for the past 10 years but the colors do not match the rest of the decor. I think this rug would do well and hold up to the abuse too. November 10, 2013
Love it! Purchased one runner and loved it so much, purchased another for the other hallway. Have had them both for about 2 months and they are just perfect! Very thick and comfortable. November 6, 2013
Love it! Made well, very comfortable/plush, hasn't and doesn't seem like it will "roll" on the edges with time. Would purchase again and might do so in another color and another size. With the % off coupon, very affordable. November 1, 2013
Perfect! I ordered this rug, size 5 x 7'6" in purple, and it is fantastic! I have had many compliments and people are always asking where I bought it. The colors are true to the pictures with the white being white, the black being black & the purple is a lovely, rich shade. Very easy to care for. Thanks for a great rug! October 24, 2013
wonderful rugs to use indoors Once again we have ordered and used the Turin Rugs in an interior setting. They are a great value for the weight and style and work wonderfully for kitchens, baths, and foyer areas. The clean-ability is a great feature to provide style and function in a busy home. October 21, 2013
Lovely Rug I love this rug! It had a bit of an odor when I first unrolled it, but that went away. And, yes, the color is different than the picture. The white is not really white at all, but that worked out great in my house. Though, I could see how some might be disappointed when they realize that. Mine does not shed as much as some of the other reviewers experienced. It looks great in my room. It has just the right amount of texture I was looking for. And the price was right! October 18, 2013
Perfect. Exactly what I was looking for! I needed a fun blue rug for my beach house. Perfect color and durable as well. October 5, 2013
Just love this rug!! Not sure what other reviewers are complaining about! It comes with instructions for care and cleaning and am full aware all new rugs may shed. I just received this rug and am very pleased with the overall appearance, durability, feel under foot and look. It's in my kitchen which is high traffic and so far, not one problem! May be purchasing another soon. September 9, 2013
Initially a Fab looking Rug, later dissappointment When we bought this in June 2012 we were so pleased at how nice it looked. This sits in our front entry hall and like many people, we, 98% of the time use our back door. I say this to point out that it gets little foot traffic. After one year it is snagged and fuzzy in spots. I am trimming away with scissors as instructed. For so little use, while the colors and design are pleasant, the texture is awful. I use a central vac system and don't believe the vacuum is causing this. I am bewildered as to why it is so fuzzy and disappointed that while sold as perfect for indoor/outdoor use it looks very sad for just one year old. September 8, 2013
Holds color,easy to clean, very happy I have these rugs in my kitchen and they take a beating. Once a year, I take them outside and wash them with a hose, scrub brush, and laundry detergent. I spin them dryish in my washing machine then lay them out in the sun to dry, flipping them over to get both sides dry. I cut off the occasional snags, and these rugs are as good as new. Really happy with them and great bang for the buck. September 5, 2013
Very Disappointed!!!! After searching months for the perfect rug to place in my patio area I was pleased to find the Turin rug in tan/black. It was exactly what I had been looking for. I ordered the largest size and couldn't wait for its arrival. I waited until early May to place it in the patio area. You can imagine my extreme disappointment when the colors completely faded and the rug aged as if it had been weathered for years after only being out for less than two months. I would certainly not recommend this product to anyone who plans to use it as an outdoor rug. August 11, 2013
Love the pattern! I have had this rug now for about three weeks and am very pleased with it. I have the runner in tan and am using it in my kitchen where there is constant traffic. I have no complaints! There have been no pulls, and any shedding that has occurred has been very minor (almost not worth mentioning except that several other reviewers seemed to have problems with shedding), and is no different than what happens with any new rug. I expect that as I continue to vacuum it, the shedding with eventually stop. I do NOT use my beater bar attachment. I do love this rug -- it is very sharp looking, easy to maintain, and very comfortable under foot! August 2, 2013
Beautiful blue color. It really brightens my entry way The runner is exactly as it appears in the catalog. The color blue is bright and cheerful, exactly what I wanted in a dark hall. I have vacuumed it and had no problems. It cleans up well as I have 2 dogs who use the hall to go in and out. That is the reason I got an outdoor carpet for that area. July 28, 2013
Looks great but poor quality Unlike other reviewers, the rug and color look great and work for me. I received it quickly and thought it looked terrific when I put it down. My problem is the quality. I thought an indoor/outdoor would work well for the kitchen. But, after just 4 days, the rug looks terrible--fuzzy shedding and the loops are all uneven. It's a mess and looks like it is several years old. Thank goodness for Ballard's good return policy. It is going back! July 8, 2013
Color not as pictured The rug is well-made, but be aware that the color is not as pictured. I bought the tan rug, and the striped trim is not black and white; it's black and pale yellow. July 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???