Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rugs but beware on colors Love these rugs -- but colors in catalog are much more vibrant than the actual rugs. Red is more rust, blue is a pale sky blue, green is a sage, FYI.
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rugs, but... Love the size, shape and features of the rugs. The one point of dissatisfaction is that the color is in no way red. It's a brownish, purple-ish maroon. Disappointing, but we kept them anyway b/c so comfy underfoot. Too bad the photos are so altered online and in the catalogs.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I have been on the hunt for a rug,which would actually compliment our white/gray marble floors and this is just the rug. It works with our color palette instead of competing with it. I was unsure of the coloring based off a few of the reviews. The tan is more modeled vs. solid tan, but I actually found that to work better at hiding strings and things. We placed the rugs and runners in a high traffic area, complete with kids and two dogs. So far they have held up beautifully and we have had no issues with snags or runs. I would highly recommend this rug!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great. I have 3 of them in my kitchen and breakfast room Will probably replace with the same when I need to.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I am using the brown/black rug in the mud room coming in from the garage. It looks good and cleans up well. The only caution I would have is that the part that looks off white in the picture is more yellow.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. I like the rug very much... colors and style as pictured and described. It looks great. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't had it long enough to know how it will wear. It feels soft like an indoor rug. I hope it fulfills my expectations as an outdoor rug because I'm using it in the kitchen.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and feel Love that it looks like a real rug but has the durability of a indoor/outdoor rug. Do be careful to read care instruction. Vacuum without the beater bar on use the hard floor setting otherwise you will snag the rug. I got the red and the color was not a true red but i love it.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, limited outdoor use Colors and pattern just what I wanted for my front porch. Unfortunately, it soaks up rain and does not dry quickly, so I must find another, more protected place to use it.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I waited a long time to purchase these rugs, just waited for the right price. I love the overall look of my Turin rugs. I was a little disappointed with the actual shade of red. From the catalog picture, I expected a deeper more true red. As I said before, I've waited a long time for the rug to go on sale and I love the overall look.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look! I have purchased this product before and it was the perfect choice for my home. It really fit in well with the rest of my décor and has a fresh look!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I love this rug! It's a nice heavy weight, so it doesn't move around a lot. I got the darker brown color, and it's great, doesn't show the dirt in my high traffic area. The only downside is there are a couple of pulled loops already and it's not from the vacuum. Even still, I would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great outdoor rug Pros: Feels thick, plush like an indoor wool rug. Makes my balcony look like an outdoor room! I like the crisscrossed pattern alot. Cons: The pattern is more "diffuse" than I expected. I expected a solid green with black/white pattern. Instead the green is flecked with white. I can live with it, but would have preferred the green areas to be solid color.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from these rugs were perfect for my area i purchased the 3 x 5 and the 2.5 x 7 runner. they look great in my house and were just what the area needed. i would not however call the rugs indoor/outdoor. they are definately a indoor rug.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the rug It has good texture, colors and design. It's in front of an outside door where it gets much traffic. I'm pleased that it doesn't show much dirt and vaccums/shakes out easily.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the size of the runner I really like the look of the rug in my entrance it really adds a punch of design. Joan
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Not As Pictured I have been eyeing these rugs for months for my kitchen. I ordered (3) of them in tan of different sizes. Ballard Design did an awesome job in delivering them quickly, but I was disappointed that the off-white color appearing in the photograph was a dingy yellow/tan. It's not at all the same color as the lighter flecks throughout the rugs. The rugs looked like they needed a good cleaning. While I'm disappointed the rugs didn't work out, I'm pleased with the overall Ballard Design experience. Customer service was wonderful and made the return process easy. This is my first purchase from Ballard, but I'll be shopping with them again as they do stand behind their products.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug looks nice, but colors are misleading I liked the design in the catalog but the color was darker than I had expected. That's the problem with ordering a color from a catalog. There's no guarantee it will be what you thought. Otherwise, the rug itself is fine.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors not accurate to pictures I love this rug and actually bought 3 at the same time. When they arrived, the sage color is not as represented in the photographs so unfortunately they will not work and I must return.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Border is more yellow than it appears Nice rug but colors are not the same as depicted. I ordered the rug in sage, the border is yellow and black not white as depicted. It looks okay but would look better in white.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect color/Poor durability I love this rug and it is the perfect color and style for my entry way. I have had it for almost 6 months and it looks completely worn out. I have trimmed pulls but is has gotten so fuzzy there is nothing else I can do. Already looking for a new rug. Love Ballard products but very disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves my needs I like most apects of this rug. I use it inside my patio door. It is the right size, and is flat enough that my door will open over it, which is great. It appears that it will hide the dirt and wear associated with an interior door mat, as well. The only thing I am really disappointed in is the color. I ordered the sage, and it is much more drab than I expected. I wish it was as bright as it looks in the picture. It's very brownish-green, almost an olive-drab color, and doesn't go well with my color scheme.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so so purchase The rug I ordered looked great in the catalog. Unfortunately it keeps snagging and doesn't look that good. It doesn't appear that way in the catalog. So I'm sort of stuck I guess with always having to clip the threads. I don't think I will buy a rug from a catalog again.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but pills & sheds Since this is an indoor/outdoor carpet I was surprised at how much the carpet pills up and sheds. Also, if you have pets and they will be on the rug their nails can pull up the loops on the rug.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color issues As usual, I was very pleased with the value and quality of this rug. However - I bought this rug to go with my Christmas penguin which is mostly black, white and red. Even though the color is called red, it is really rust and almost camel instead of white. If rust and camel are your colors - it is a great rug!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK - I normally love everything from Ballard. This rug is just OK -- really dulls very quickly, and constantly have to hand-pull dust, etc from it. Pretty but just OK.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware if you're pets are scratchers! I was surprised by the softness and thickness, I was expecting a stiffer rug so I wondered how it would be durable enough for dirt and pets outside. I am a dog sitter. I put the rug down inside the house at the back door. I was outside on the patio for 5 minutes on a phone call and came inside to a rug with long strands of yarn pulled out from a small dog scratching the soft hooked yarn into long strings. I was horrified! I cut all the strings off, it looks better but I felt so bad that it was so delicate that it was damaged so quickly. Beware of cats that scratch! Also on the green rug I was expecting black and white checkered border, it's actually more beige and black, I still like it.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has a lot of "punch" in design and color. I think the rug would work best in the lighter color tones. The border does pill and the center collects a lot of lint. I think it would work best in a less busy area of the house. I use mine in the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good if have a large dog I bought this rug after seeing it at my mother in law's house. When it arrived I loved the color (red) and the way it felt. Unfortunately because of the looping on the first day some of the rug loops were coming up. My dog is 50 lbs. I think my dog's nails (they are trimmed) would pull the loops up. At first I trimmed these loops but then my dog "played" with the loops and caused a big area to be "bald". My MIL has a smaller dog (10 lbs) and has had no issues and loves how you can just take the rug outside and spray it off. Just didn't work for us and unfortunately after less than a week I'm sending it back...
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Since I've purchased other outdoor rugs, I failed to read the details before purchasing this one. I live in a tropical climate so when I saw the words, "indoor/outdoor", I expected a jute or sisal type material, which would be gorgeous in tan with this black and white geometric design. However it is thick and has the look and feel of wool underfoot, which is the opposite of the "cool" feeling I intended. Furthermore the "white" it actually off white. The "tan" is two shades of light and dark tan. It is okay, but not really my taste nor what I had in mind. I'll probably return it. The delivery was very efficient.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color not as pictured The rug is well-made, but be aware that the color is not as pictured. I bought the tan rug, and the striped trim is not black and white; it's black and pale yellow.
Date published: 2013-07-06
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_223
  • loc_, sid_RW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]