Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT I just received my 2x3 red rug for my kitchen. I LOVE IT! It completes my kitchen decor. In fact, I'm ordering two more...(1) runner, and one more of the 2x3. Good quality rug with no rubber backing.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality for an indoor/outdoor rug The 5x8 Turin rug in tan is in my laundry room, which serves as the entrance point from our garage into our house. It looks like a traditional rug, not flat and lacking texture like an traditional outdoor rug, and has a higher pile than traditional outdoor rugs. We have had this rug for two years and it has stood up amazingly well to the abuse of a family of five and a dog in an extremely high traffic. After two years it is about time for a replacement and I'm trying to decide if I want to get the same rug or make a change. We previously had another Ballard indoor/outdoor rug in that room, the traditional "flat" rug and I feel that this rug has looked fresher for a longer period of time. I do like indoor/outdoor rugs for an application like our laundry room/entrance from garage because they withstand such high traffic and can be taken outside to sprayed with a hose to clean.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Made well, very comfortable/plush, hasn't and doesn't seem like it will "roll" on the edges with time. Would purchase again and might do so in another color and another size. With the % off coupon, very affordable.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great colors looks great in my kitchen with the walls burnt orange. confused as to why it says do not vacuum with a beater brush. Don't most vacuums have a beater brush? Mine do.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verg good rug I have two of these rugs in front of doors to the outside to help control shoe dirt. I like them alot. With a thin rug pad the door can clear the rug when opened. I like that the rug is indoor/outdoor and that I can hose it down if necessary. I like the design and colors offered though my first choice would have been a solid color as I have other rugs and it all starts looking very busy. Overall, I'm pleased and would recommend to others.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and Different The tan color is warm and goes well on my wood floors. I like the texture. It doesn't feel or look like an outdoor carpet.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hallway Rug that will take a lot of Traffic I DO like the rug--bought it for my hallway and stairs in from garage. Only complaint would be that the white border doesn't look very white--kinda looks like it's dirty and it is NOT dirty. Maybe it's because it's next to the black stripes, but it looks gray instead of white (which was what I expected) I only looked at it for about a year before I could make the decision to buy it and I WOULD ORDER IT AGAIN, SO OVERALL, GOOD RUG.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sharp Looking Carpet Love the carpet..the care directions said not to use a beater bar vacuum but I have used my Kirby on it and it has been fine.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wear! This is the second time I have ordered this rug for my entries, different colors.. Love it. Wears well, hides dirt. Just don't use your regular vacuum often on it as it pulls the threads or makes it look fuzzy.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and really soft! I love this rug, however, I had to return it because the color wasn't what it looked like online nor the catalog.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this rug. I bought it as the finishing touch to our home office. The only reason I gave 4 rather than 5 stars is that the first rug I received had two holes in it and I had to return it, which was a drag, but customer service made it relatively painless.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like wool I bought the olive for my kitchen It feels soft underfoot and the color is great for this high traffic area. I was tempted to buy the purple, which looks great also. Would definitely recommend this- you just have to be careful not to use a really strong vaccuum as it can create pulls.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product. The order arrived in a timely manner. I have admired this pattern of rug for a while now and decided to order three for my upstairs hallway. They are quite plush for an indoor/outdoor rug which makes them more comfortable to walk on than the previous rugs I was using. Look closely, though, at the picture online. There is a subtle striping that I wasn't aware of when I ordered. Nonetheless, I am quite satisfied with these rugs.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rug makes a statement in any area you put it indoors or out I love this rug. I would have one in each room (hmm) of the house in if I could. Received a lot of compliments on it. Wish it were a little more plush
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Bought this rug to use in the kitchen. It seems to be of good quality so far ,very thick for an indoor /outdoor rug. The only issue so far is with hair(dog) sticking to it. After vacuuming I still have to pull the hair off by hand.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turin I am so pleased with my Turin rug as it's very soft to walk on and its colors compliment my kitchen perfectly.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not true to picture We ordered the green rug and were a little disappointed with the color. It was more olive green than a sage green. It will still work, but would have preferred the lighter color represented in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice rug, sample should be available we are happy with our rug. it is soft and is a nice focal point for our seating area. I would prefer that the beater bar on the vacuum cleaner could be used, and the color was not quite as bright a green as comes across on the website. if a sample for this rug was available, we might have chosen a different color. all in all, though, we are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product However, wrong color shipped. I ordered brown, got sage. Thought it not worth the trouble to complain, return, await what might turn out to be another color mix-up. Nonetheless, a good product.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice design, but red is rust I ordered one runner and one larger rug in the "red" color for a gift for my daughter. She has a black, white, red, yellow kitchen, so these rugs clash somewhat because they are not red, but rust. She is sending the runner back for a replacement because it was not straight.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rugs very nice but color not as shown The rugs are very nicely made and very soft. They are priced right but my only problem was the colors are very different than the picture indicates. I ordered the blue and when it arrived the edges that look white/black are actually tan/yellow/black and the blue was a green/blue. They are very nice rugs if the colors work for you.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart looking I purchased this rug for the entry in brown and liked it so ordered runners for the hallway. They feel soft underfoot and are reasonably durable for the money. They look great and I'm happy. would have rated 5 stars except the wear is visible on the entry rug vs. the newer hallway rugs.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality rug This rug is a good value for the price. However, I ordered the red one, and it is not red. I would call it more wine colored, so was disappointed by the color. Kept it, as I will use it but not as I intended for Christmas color in the entry hall. My grandson thought it was kind of brown in color, so don't order this if you want a true red rug.
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant rug for kitchen I bought two of these rugs in red for my kitchen -- one by the door and one by the island. The colors are the same as others have reported -- not red but russet, not white but beige. A bit difficult to clean with a vacuum set to floor suction but carpet suction does pull up threads.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rug is Lovely I bought this rug for my kitchen because the colors match so perfectly. I was a little afraid because I had read some of the reviews which indicated when vacuumed, the rug might get pulled fibers. I have vacuumed without the beater bar (as recommended by Ballard) and with the beater bar and have had NO problems at all. Rug has a lot of design interest and it is SOOOOO soft; I would never believe that it is for indoor/outdoor use. I love mine and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone notices my new beautiful rug. Only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 is that I have had it for only 3-4 weeks. Also delivery was superfast.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color suprising This rug works very well for my purposes. However, from the pictures I was sure the darker color in the Sage colored rug was Black when it arrived it was an obvious blue. I really wanted black accent but decided to keep the rug. It is soft and comfortable to walk on barefoot.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I have this rug (the tan color) in my kitchen under the breakfast table/chair set and it looks really good. It was a good rug choice because we have four children who spill food at various times....so I can wipe the rug easily to get things up. I didn't want to buy something really expensive to put there for them to ruin. The rug feels good underfoot too. We have had it for several months now and it is holding up pretty well. The edges outside the table do get more wear than the middle, of course. I would have given it 5 stars, but it goes get little picks in it and some fuzzy areas....and I hand vacuum it, so that can be a pain. I do NOT use the vacuum cleaner with the beater bar. Wasn't sure about the "pattern" in the tan area when we first got it, but I have grown to love it. The "color" is NOT solid as you might think from looking at the photos. It is variegated and gives the rug more of a textured appearance. I find that it helps to hide dirt and wear, which is a good thing where I have chosen to use it. Just be aware of that variegated appearance before you order which gives a more casual look to the rug, in my opinion. Overall....great rug....and we are happy with it. I would order it again.
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turin indoor / outdoor rug the Turen indoor / outdoor rugs were just what we were looking for. The color was not as shown in the catalog, more muted, however we were pleased with the quality.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but color not true I love the quality of this rug but the color is more of a brick or brownish red. I was disappointed, as I wanted a true red. The quality is great though.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texture is excellent! durability great! Slightly disappointed in the color, which is somewhat subdued from photo in catalog or online, but it still works in my room! Good to rely on Ballard's once again!
Date published: 2013-11-15
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_227
  • loc_, sid_RW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]