GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 165 165
perfect i cannot believe this is an outdoor rug. i bought it for the kitchen and was expecting more of a "turf" surface. it is so soft! even the kids commented! it is great knowing it will be able to be easily cleaned November 17, 2011
Stylish and practical This rug looks great in our foyer. It's held up nicely to the traffic and gives a classy look to the area. Have only had it a short while so haven't had to clean it yet. A great product - especially at the sale price. November 17, 2011
not what I thought It's a very thick, well-made rug, but the color was not what I thought (as others have commented). Colors are always difficult to tell on the internet but the "red" is more of a rust and the "cream" on it is very yellow brown. Since I wanted to use it in front of a sliding door (thus the indoor/outdoor version) I was expecting something a little less plush, a little more "sturdy." So it gets high marks for quality, but totally not what I was looking for or how it is described. November 16, 2011
SO BUMMED!!!! This rug is not as pictured. This rug looks so cute in the magazine and online. I could not wait to get it in my kitchen! However, when I got the rug, it is not as pictured at all. The green is not very green. I was disappointed. I purchased a smaller rug and feel it would probably look better in a bigger version. I kept the rug because I didn't want to pay return shipping, but would not recommend it to someone else. I am totally bummed and usually always very happy with Ballard purchases! November 13, 2011
Beautiful, soft rug More lovely in person than in the catalog. The rug is very soft underfoot...doesn't feel at all like an indoor outdoor. The blue has subtle striation to the color...it actually has tan, yellow, blue and green colors that from a distance look like a more solid blue. Great value at the current sale price too! November 12, 2011
Rugs very nice but color not as shown The rugs are very nicely made and very soft. They are priced right but my only problem was the colors are very different than the picture indicates. I ordered the blue and when it arrived the edges that look white/black are actually tan/yellow/black and the blue was a green/blue. They are very nice rugs if the colors work for you. November 12, 2011
More handsome in person I had read another review that noted the softness in feel and sophisticated look of these carpets, and they did not let me down! I am a decorator and they are paired with antiques in an entryway and look very chic and expesive. Zoom in on the carpet and you will see that the solid color is actually varied which adds to the sophisticated look. A winner! November 12, 2011
Does not look like an 'indoor/outdoor rug'. I purchased this Turin rug to use in my kitchen in front of the sink where it gets a lot of use and abuse. The rug is thick and lies completely flat without the usual 'movement' of many indoor/outdoor rugs. It is comfortable to walk and stand on and, so far, has not shown any signs of wear or dirt that usually occur in this area....I have removed or thrown out some flimsy 'kitchen area rugs' after one month's use. The rug vacuums nicely and looks great. I ordered the blue which is not nearly as blue as depicted in the picture. The background is more of a multi-color weave of a grayish-blue tone and gold tone, projecting a very subdued hue.....but it works fine for me. I bought it on sale and it is a bargain for the price! November 8, 2011
Great rugs but beware on colors Love these rugs -- but colors in catalog are much more vibrant than the actual rugs. Red is more rust, blue is a pale sky blue, green is a sage, FYI. October 28, 2011
Beautiful Rug This rug looks great in our family room. It adds a nice touch of style and interest. I ordered the sage, and it matches my decor perfectly!!! October 20, 2011
Picture doesn't make it justice Beautiful rug. Very soft, elegant and well constructed. I bought a 2x9 for my powder room and this rug makes it that much warmer and inviting. I think i will consider decorating the rest of the room around it. Might even consider sending a few pictures to the design studio section and hopefully get some help from the Ballard team. For the record, I have purchase many items from Ballard, always very happy with the quality even though there is no way of tracking the shipments. Customer service is always prompt and helpful. Thank you all at Ballard's, my #1 home design store. October 14, 2011
Great Rug! I purchased this rug (in brown) to go in my kitchen and it looks fabulous! If you plan on putting it on wood or tile, a rug pad is a must due to it sliding around. The rug is good quality and I am able to vacuum it very easily. September 29, 2011
The rug is even better in real life This is a beautiful, high quality rug that rolled out flat almost immediately and fit the room perfectly. I am using it in the house and it's hard to believe it doubles as an inside/outside rug. It is comfortable to walk on and is far more luxurious than the picture indicates in the catalog. You can choose this rug with confidence. September 21, 2011
Met my expectations This rug is handsome and feels like a wool rug underfoot. It does not give the appearance of an indoor/outdoor rug and looks great in my foyer. September 9, 2011
Beautiful rug You would never know this is an indoor/outdoor rug. It is very plush and a beautiful soft sage green. I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. August 21, 2011
Serves my needs I like most apects of this rug. I use it inside my patio door. It is the right size, and is flat enough that my door will open over it, which is great. It appears that it will hide the dirt and wear associated with an interior door mat, as well. The only thing I am really disappointed in is the color. I ordered the sage, and it is much more drab than I expected. I wish it was as bright as it looks in the picture. It's very brownish-green, almost an olive-drab color, and doesn't go well with my color scheme. August 19, 2011
Super Pop of Style I put this rug in the kitchen of my summer home. It is rugged, doesn't show spots and gives it a fresh new look. My four grandkids put it to the test last week. The color was true. I bought the sage green. I'm a very happy customer. August 19, 2011
LOVE THIS RUG! We love this rug! When we ordered the rug they said just over 3 wks until delivery and it came in less than a week! We ordered the tan and the squares of color are more heathered than a solid tan but still very nice. Watch out with dogs because the looping will pull up easily. You would never know this is an indoor/outdoor rug by how soft it is. August 14, 2011
Great Value that does not break the budget. I have been most pleased with the indoor/outdoor rug runner recently purchased. I placed it in my hallway and it is most practical for me having pets. It has the look of a more expensive rug and it is soft. It vacuums great too. August 8, 2011
Exactly right for what I wanted! I got the 8 ft. square to put on a covered deck under a fire pit/table with 4 chairs. It is perfect and looks terrific. Got the brown color which goes with the colors of the deck and the light chair cushions. The design is exactly right for it. August 7, 2011
I love the design. This indoor/outdoor rug is surprisingly soft on the bare feet. It's plush, hides spills and the design looks great with my decor. August 1, 2011
Rug is Lovely I bought this rug for my kitchen because the colors match so perfectly. I was a little afraid because I had read some of the reviews which indicated when vacuumed, the rug might get pulled fibers. I have vacuumed without the beater bar (as recommended by Ballard) and with the beater bar and have had NO problems at all. Rug has a lot of design interest and it is SOOOOO soft; I would never believe that it is for indoor/outdoor use. I love mine and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone notices my new beautiful rug. Only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 is that I have had it for only 3-4 weeks. Also delivery was superfast. July 30, 2011
These rugs add one more dimension to the overall design of the space. I love the look and quality of the 2 rugs I purchased. I didn't expect the look of completion they gave my outdoor room/patio. Also, they shake out, sweep off, and/or vacuum up very easily. July 29, 2011
Love this rug! Purchased both the 3x5 and 2x3 for our mudroom and they look great ! I bought the dark brown and the color is very pretty - holding up well with heavy foot traffic so far also. July 28, 2011
Perfect entry foyer rugs! I purchased a small door mat sized rug and a larger foyer rug to match. I am so pleased with not only the appearance but the quality as well! Great value for an upscale look! July 25, 2011
This rug is awful for high traffic areas. I purchased this rug from Ballard about 3 months ago for infront of my sliding glass door, on the inside. I figured since it was called "indoor/outdoor" it would be good for a higher-traffic area of the house. I was happy with how it looked (I purchased the red, which turned out to be more of a brick red color). But within a matter of a month, the rug started wearing poorly. We have no children, but we have 2 dogs. The dogs only step on the rug to go in and out of the house. The entire rug has gotten fuzzy on top. All of the fibers in the rug are fuzzy like a sweater gets if you keep rubbing your arm against your side. The whole rug looks like this in just a month. It is awful!!! Waste of money!!! Horrible quality - should never be called "indoor/outdoor." July 16, 2011
Great rug...takes a beating well Like this rug alot...using it on door to backyard and it hides all the dirt that gets tracked in well... July 6, 2011
The product is high quality but.... I ordered the blue one and it is not nearly as blue as the photo indicates. I'm very disappointed in the color. I wanted the light blue to "pop" (like it does in the photo) and instead it is very faint, muted. I have not yet decided if I will return it. I like the rug overall so I may keep it, but it's not exactly what I expected. July 3, 2011
Very Sharp Looking Carpet Love the carpet..the care directions said not to use a beater bar vacuum but I have used my Kirby on it and it has been fine. June 29, 2011
Turin indoor / outdoor rug the Turen indoor / outdoor rugs were just what we were looking for. The color was not as shown in the catalog, more muted, however we were pleased with the quality. June 15, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???