GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 157 157
Holds color,easy to clean, very happy I have these rugs in my kitchen and they take a beating. Once a year, I take them outside and wash them with a hose, scrub brush, and laundry detergent. I spin them dryish in my washing machine then lay them out in the sun to dry, flipping them over to get both sides dry. I cut off the occasional snags, and these rugs are as good as new. Really happy with them and great bang for the buck. September 5, 2013
Rug is Lovely I bought this rug for my kitchen because the colors match so perfectly. I was a little afraid because I had read some of the reviews which indicated when vacuumed, the rug might get pulled fibers. I have vacuumed without the beater bar (as recommended by Ballard) and with the beater bar and have had NO problems at all. Rug has a lot of design interest and it is SOOOOO soft; I would never believe that it is for indoor/outdoor use. I love mine and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone notices my new beautiful rug. Only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 is that I have had it for only 3-4 weeks. Also delivery was superfast. July 30, 2011
LOVE THIS RUG! We love this rug! When we ordered the rug they said just over 3 wks until delivery and it came in less than a week! We ordered the tan and the squares of color are more heathered than a solid tan but still very nice. Watch out with dogs because the looping will pull up easily. You would never know this is an indoor/outdoor rug by how soft it is. August 14, 2011
Beautiful rug You would never know this is an indoor/outdoor rug. It is very plush and a beautiful soft sage green. I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. August 21, 2011
So far, so good. I like the rug very much... colors and style as pictured and described. It looks great. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't had it long enough to know how it will wear. It feels soft like an indoor rug. I hope it fulfills my expectations as an outdoor rug because I'm using it in the kitchen. March 19, 2011
Very Sharp Looking Carpet Love the carpet..the care directions said not to use a beater bar vacuum but I have used my Kirby on it and it has been fine. June 29, 2011
these rugs were perfect for my area i purchased the 3 x 5 and the 2.5 x 7 runner. they look great in my house and were just what the area needed. i would not however call the rugs indoor/outdoor. they are definately a indoor rug. January 9, 2014
I liked -- but maybe not the best for those with pets. I really liked the design and color of these rugs when they arrived. I have a large one by my front door and the runner down my hallway (both in brown). My main complaint is that they haven't held up that well. I haven't had them 6 months and they already show a lot of wear. That being said, I do have two dogs and two cats (and one kid!) -- and perhaps we're too much traffic for them. They were snagging the first day they were out. I'm going to replace them with something more durable. We were probably just too rough on them -- they are nice looking though! For a more mellow house! May 11, 2012
The rug is even better in real life This is a beautiful, high quality rug that rolled out flat almost immediately and fit the room perfectly. I am using it in the house and it's hard to believe it doubles as an inside/outside rug. It is comfortable to walk on and is far more luxurious than the picture indicates in the catalog. You can choose this rug with confidence. September 21, 2011
Stylish and durable This rug was even better in real life than in the photo. I got the red one, and the color is richer than in the photo. It's also thicker than I expected which gives it the impression of better quality. I'm delighted. July 12, 2012
I want to get another! I purchased two of the red rugs for my downstairs TV/Family room two years ago. Now I want to buy another. The color was a beautiful rusty red and it is still the same color. The red color went beautifully with my espresso brown couch. The fibers did pill when it first arrived, but no more than other (even more expensive rugs) that I have bought. The rugs have taken much abuse from my children who have spilled and wiped many times. The smaller rug is front of the door that goes to the outside. The kids come in wet from the lake and the dog runs in with dirty pays. This is the reason that I want another of these rugs for another corner of the room. I have an art area for my younger girls and have had a pottery barn rug there. It has held up well for the past 10 years but the colors do not match the rest of the decor. I think this rug would do well and hold up to the abuse too. November 10, 2013
Dimensions were wrong in catalog, but love it! I love this rug...it's super soft and has a great rusty red color to it. My only problem is that it almost didn't fit in the space I bought it for because it was 5 1/2 inches longer and wider than listed in the catalog. June 25, 2012
Super Pop of Style I put this rug in the kitchen of my summer home. It is rugged, doesn't show spots and gives it a fresh new look. My four grandkids put it to the test last week. The color was true. I bought the sage green. I'm a very happy customer. August 19, 2011
Nice rug, plush, color is a little deceiving, the tan,inside the diamond is really brown thread mixed with tan, if you zoom you can see it. Inside the diamonds, the thread is medium brown mixed with a lighter tan, so it really does look much different than the picture,. It was the lightest color, so i picked it, and I kept it because it is a fun rug, but dont expect it to be a straight light tan insude the diamonds.i May 18, 2012
Not what I expected Since I've purchased other outdoor rugs, I failed to read the details before purchasing this one. I live in a tropical climate so when I saw the words, "indoor/outdoor", I expected a jute or sisal type material, which would be gorgeous in tan with this black and white geometric design. However it is thick and has the look and feel of wool underfoot, which is the opposite of the "cool" feeling I intended. Furthermore the "white" it actually off white. The "tan" is two shades of light and dark tan. It is okay, but not really my taste nor what I had in mind. I'll probably return it. The delivery was very efficient. November 26, 2013
Picture doesn't make it justice Beautiful rug. Very soft, elegant and well constructed. I bought a 2x9 for my powder room and this rug makes it that much warmer and inviting. I think i will consider decorating the rest of the room around it. Might even consider sending a few pictures to the design studio section and hopefully get some help from the Ballard team. For the record, I have purchase many items from Ballard, always very happy with the quality even though there is no way of tracking the shipments. Customer service is always prompt and helpful. Thank you all at Ballard's, my #1 home design store. October 14, 2011
Not what I thought I'd admired this rug for months before purchasing and was very disappointed in 1)the color green, which had yellow and brown tones in it; and, 2)the quality. The rug bleeds fuzz all the time, even after being vacuumed. I don't recommend this at all. The photo is much more flattering that the actual rug. May 11, 2013
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug In my kitchen for me. I was very satisfied with my purchase. Quality, color and size were just as expected. Thanks Ballard! December 8, 2013
More handsome in person I had read another review that noted the softness in feel and sophisticated look of these carpets, and they did not let me down! I am a decorator and they are paired with antiques in an entryway and look very chic and expesive. Zoom in on the carpet and you will see that the solid color is actually varied which adds to the sophisticated look. A winner! November 12, 2011
Rugs very nice but color not as shown The rugs are very nicely made and very soft. They are priced right but my only problem was the colors are very different than the picture indicates. I ordered the blue and when it arrived the edges that look white/black are actually tan/yellow/black and the blue was a green/blue. They are very nice rugs if the colors work for you. November 12, 2011
Beautiful, soft rug More lovely in person than in the catalog. The rug is very soft underfoot...doesn't feel at all like an indoor outdoor. The blue has subtle striation to the color...it actually has tan, yellow, blue and green colors that from a distance look like a more solid blue. Great value at the current sale price too! November 12, 2011
Beautiful rug! I bought the runner and the smallest one in brown for my kitchen, and wow. They look very classy and high-end designer. If you're on the fence about this, go for it. You won't be sorry. These are gorgeous. December 2, 2011
I love the look and feel of this rug! i am really happy with this rug! I love it!! I will probably buy a couple more. Thank you! November 28, 2013
Great Value that does not break the budget. I have been most pleased with the indoor/outdoor rug runner recently purchased. I placed it in my hallway and it is most practical for me having pets. It has the look of a more expensive rug and it is soft. It vacuums great too. August 8, 2011
Vibrant rug for kitchen I bought two of these rugs in red for my kitchen -- one by the door and one by the island. The colors are the same as others have reported -- not red but russet, not white but beige. A bit difficult to clean with a vacuum set to floor suction but carpet suction does pull up threads. November 18, 2013
Turin indoor / outdoor rug the Turen indoor / outdoor rugs were just what we were looking for. The color was not as shown in the catalog, more muted, however we were pleased with the quality. June 15, 2011
Feels like wool I bought the olive for my kitchen It feels soft underfoot and the color is great for this high traffic area. I was tempted to buy the purple, which looks great also. Would definitely recommend this- you just have to be careful not to use a really strong vaccuum as it can create pulls. March 22, 2013
Beautiful rugs Great rugs, very attractive. I have several colors, they all look good in every room. March 31, 2011
Texture is excellent! durability great! Slightly disappointed in the color, which is somewhat subdued from photo in catalog or online, but it still works in my room! Good to rely on Ballard's once again! November 15, 2013
not what I thought It's a very thick, well-made rug, but the color was not what I thought (as others have commented). Colors are always difficult to tell on the internet but the "red" is more of a rust and the "cream" on it is very yellow brown. Since I wanted to use it in front of a sliding door (thus the indoor/outdoor version) I was expecting something a little less plush, a little more "sturdy." So it gets high marks for quality, but totally not what I was looking for or how it is described. November 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>