GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79924
false header 2 79924
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug 4.2 5 164 164
Color Not As Pictured I have been eyeing these rugs for months for my kitchen. I ordered (3) of them in tan of different sizes. Ballard Design did an awesome job in delivering them quickly, but I was disappointed that the off-white color appearing in the photograph was a dingy yellow/tan. It's not at all the same color as the lighter flecks throughout the rugs. The rugs looked like they needed a good cleaning. While I'm disappointed the rugs didn't work out, I'm pleased with the overall Ballard Design experience. Customer service was wonderful and made the return process easy. This is my first purchase from Ballard, but I'll be shopping with them again as they do stand behind their products. June 14, 2013
I wanted to love it I wanted to love this rug; I wanted it to go perfectly in my new yellow laundry room. I ordered the Tan and had hoped it would exceed my expectations after reading some of the other unflattering reviews. My main objection is that the 'white' in the check pattern isn't white at all. As a pet owner, it reminded me of what white carpet would look like tinged with yellow, if you catch my drift. Sadly, right after I unrolled it I rolled it back up to return. Not a true black & white check patter which is what I was hoping for, and not close enough for me to settle. Really, really, wanted to love it, though! June 4, 2013
Smart contemporary look Very pleased with this purchase at the recommendation of my decorator friend. I purchased the runners for my long white tile hallway and they add a fresh contemporary look to the area. I chose the tan color with black and gold (white) accent. Very smart looking! May 24, 2013
Not what I thought I'd admired this rug for months before purchasing and was very disappointed in 1)the color green, which had yellow and brown tones in it; and, 2)the quality. The rug bleeds fuzz all the time, even after being vacuumed. I don't recommend this at all. The photo is much more flattering that the actual rug. May 11, 2013
Bathroom Makeover with this rug! I bought the beige and black to put on the floor in front of my double vanities and what a POP! From there i chose a new black and beige stripped wallpaper and the bathroom looks amazing! May 10, 2013
Gorgeous! Like one of the other reviews, I have a lot of Mackenzie-Childs. This rug goes great with it. I bought the spa color and thought it looks like the picture. It is more aqua color. I love it! May 3, 2013
Love the design and feel I purchased both the brown and red versions of this rug for the eat in kitchen and dining room. They coordinate well in rooms that adjoin. Excited about both colors, these rugs work nicely under the tables and chairs, and feel great underfoot. I was pleased with the ease of ordering and delivery. April 5, 2013
Beautiful quality for an indoor/outdoor rug The 5x8 Turin rug in tan is in my laundry room, which serves as the entrance point from our garage into our house. It looks like a traditional rug, not flat and lacking texture like an traditional outdoor rug, and has a higher pile than traditional outdoor rugs. We have had this rug for two years and it has stood up amazingly well to the abuse of a family of five and a dog in an extremely high traffic. After two years it is about time for a replacement and I'm trying to decide if I want to get the same rug or make a change. We previously had another Ballard indoor/outdoor rug in that room, the traditional "flat" rug and I feel that this rug has looked fresher for a longer period of time. I do like indoor/outdoor rugs for an application like our laundry room/entrance from garage because they withstand such high traffic and can be taken outside to sprayed with a hose to clean. March 28, 2013
Beautiful Rug But NOT As Photo Appears! This is my first purchase from Ballard. I ordered the runner and smallest size for my kitchen. They are walked on all the time and have never showed any sign of wear what so ever! Love the look fo these rugs!! However, the color of white and black on the trim picture is NOT correctly portrayed in the photograph. The white is a cream/yellow color. But, never the less they are beautiful rugs. I ordered them reading the reviews of past customers knowing I may return them due to all the mixed reviews. But I have decided to definitely keep them and they are just what I wanted! They are easy to clean and super soft! Glad I gave them a try! The free return shipping was a great plus, but I never needed it! Love these rugs!!!!! March 28, 2013
Feels like wool I bought the olive for my kitchen It feels soft underfoot and the color is great for this high traffic area. I was tempted to buy the purple, which looks great also. Would definitely recommend this- you just have to be careful not to use a really strong vaccuum as it can create pulls. March 22, 2013
I like the rug design and color, but... I was really happy to get rugs, I love the design and the colors! I ordered 2 runners and a 2'x3' and the colors are what I expected based on reading the reviews. However, I am disappointed with the "Hand hooked of durable poly-acrylic pile". In less than 2 weeks after putting down the rugs they are all pilled and just look dirty, even though they are not. I have been vacuuming almost every day and they still look bad. I am sending back:-((( March 19, 2013
easy toclean I like it. Color is just like the catalog and on line picture. March 16, 2013
great rug for our bedroom! we purchased this rug for our bedroom...the pool blue color is not as bright as the photo shown - but it is perfect for our bedroom... the quality is excellent and it is very plush and cozy! March 2, 2013
Hallway Rug that will take a lot of Traffic I DO like the rug--bought it for my hallway and stairs in from garage. Only complaint would be that the white border doesn't look very white--kinda looks like it's dirty and it is NOT dirty. Maybe it's because it's next to the black stripes, but it looks gray instead of white (which was what I expected) I only looked at it for about a year before I could make the decision to buy it and I WOULD ORDER IT AGAIN, SO OVERALL, GOOD RUG. March 1, 2013
Beautiful, great quality I have these rugs already in my kitchen. I just ordered a second set so I will have replacements when the other ones wear out. Love the look so much that I don't want to chance them being out of stock. Color is very close to the picture. Great product. Love that I can get them on bringing home Ballard. February 24, 2013
Great rug Put this rug in my mud room for the dogs to walk over on their way in, works great and would buy another too February 22, 2013
Very soft and plush for an outdoor rug After purchasing many less expensive runners and being very dissatisfied with them I decided to purchase the Turin Rug. And while I agree with others who said the colors are not as vivid as in the catalog picture, I still really love it. It is so plush underfoot and I love the unique look of it. February 22, 2013
Turin Indoor Outdoor Rug - disappointment I was disappointed to unwrap the rug to find the colors were not as they presented in the catalogue. The "white" portion of the rug is really a dark beige, and the green is not at all as it appears in the picture. I am sure the product is of decent quality, however for me, I have no use for it and it is back in the wrapper. I have never used it and would like to send it back. February 21, 2013
On line staff excellent Your site was less than friendly with respect to shipping to Hawaii; however, your on-line staff was excellent - helpful, pleasant, competent. February 16, 2013
Good rug, not well represented in the group rug photo. I really like the rug. I was very glad to have read the reader reviews before buying it. I bought the red rug. It is not the bright red color as shown in the photo. It is much closer to the deeper brick color shown in the individual rug photo. Also the off-white sqares are more greyed than white. All that said, the brick red is wahat I wanted and am very happy with the qualityof the rug. February 15, 2013
Looks great and has style. I purchased this rug for my kitchen to put in an area that will get a lot of wear and tear so I wanted one that could be cleaned easily and often. Usually outdoor rugs are thin. this one is thick and does not look like mose outdoor rugs. It looks great in my kitchen. February 15, 2013
Love this rug I bought this rug for my daughter's new apartment. After reading the reviews on it , and the complaints of color variations form the picture, I decided to order it anyway. My daughter loves it. It is really a great rug for her hallway and the design is very fun. It wears well and is such a great entry statement into her apartment. I have ordered many things from Ballard and they never fail to please. February 3, 2013
Nice design; lovely colors I haven't washed it yet. I hope the rug will clean easily. The red rug is perfect in my kitchen, which has the original red formica counters! February 1, 2013
Color suprising This rug works very well for my purposes. However, from the pictures I was sure the darker color in the Sage colored rug was Black when it arrived it was an obvious blue. I really wanted black accent but decided to keep the rug. It is soft and comfortable to walk on barefoot. February 1, 2013
Poor quality I had been admiring this rug for over a year and couldn't wait to receive it. Upon unrolling it I was disappointed with the quality and color of this item. I ordered the green which was much darker than pictured and the black was more of a charcoal gray with an off white. It is not as crisp as it appears in the photo. Within two days of being placed in a moderate traffic area, several loops came loose and began to run. Additionally I started to notice some of the yarn was becoming fuzzy. This is not the ruggedness I expected from a carpet claiming to be indoor/outdoor. January 25, 2013
The rug has great colors - perfect for what I wanted. This rug was the color and price range for what I needed in our kitchen area. We added a pad and it is perfect. January 19, 2013
Vomit stain and smell all gone- amazing! I had this rug for just a few days and then my son vomited all over it. I was devastated as I thought i would end up needing professional cleaners to come in and treat it. However, with just a warm washcloth and a touch of dreft, followed up by a quick vacuum, the stain and smell were all gone. Could not have been happier. I expected shedding based on other reviewers, but I haven't had any. Also, it is VERY soft. My kids love playing and rolling around on it. Great rug. Tks Ballard! January 13, 2013
UGH After reading these reviews, I think the quality control of this rug manufacturer should be called into question by Ballard Designs. Consistant they are not. The rug placement in my home has more use on one end than on the other. Although I have continually turned this rug, the ends that are more heavily walked on have a "fuzzy" effect. The fibers actually look furry while the center is smooth. The color of this rug is also not as pictured in the catalog. January 10, 2013
Color not as expected While this is a pretty rug, the color shown online described as "red" is really more like a rose. Also, the size is smaller than indicated. I'm going to try again with a different color and hope it works. January 8, 2013
Awesome Indoor/Outdoor Rug After looking at all the big box stores, we finally found just the rug we were looking for from Ballard Designs. The rug arrived quickly and has been an excellent addition to our home. Friends and family members have complimented the rug without our even fishing for compliments or drawing attention to the rug. We're very happy with our purchase and the service we received. December 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RW039-Turin Indoor/Outdoor Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???