Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 103948
false header 2 103948
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Trellis Sisal Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Trellis Sisal Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Rug I stalked this rug for about a year before I finally saw a sale and snapped it up. Love it! It looks very high-end and works perfectly in my dining room. The sisal is very durable and doesn't stain easily. It looks very much like a Stark rug of a similar design, but is much more affordable. I'm waiting for another sale to purchase another one for my living room.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality rug! I can`t tell you enough how much I love this rug. The quality is outstanding, and I love the subtle trellis pattern woven into the rug. I ordered another one to go under my craft table, and this one was for my foyer. You won`t be disappointed in these rugs!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!! I can only sum up in one word....PERFECT. And being a VIRGO that's a hard feat. When I unwrapped it, which was no easy task because of the weight, I knew right away that the quality would surpass ANYTHING I had been shopping for in the weeks prior. I love it and will be ordering another for my bathroom. It looks SUPERB in my entry way.....Thank you Ballard. Your store continues to make my house BEAUTIFUL!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this rug! I purchased this rug to put inside my back door. I love the pattern, it's well made & has a rubber backing to prevent it from moving around.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent rug Great for doorways. Good quality product. Trellis design adds a little more interest than traditional sisal rugs.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug! I was very nervous about ordering this rug. Pictures sometimes don't give a true representation of a product. But I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. I am so glad I did! It is everything I wanted and expected. I ordered the 8x10 for my sunroom and it was the perfect finishing touch. The natural color doesn't compete with other colors and the design provides a nice texture for the room. I can't imagine it not working in a variety of decorating styles.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great rug for high traffic areas. We bought this rug to protect our carpet where everyone enters our den. It does not slip and blends beautifully with our carpet. Dirt doesn't seem to show up and it recommends to vacuum it so I think we will be very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from trellis sisal rug I have had this area rug for about 3 weeks now and love it! It fits perfectly with my decor and the color is perfect. The only complaint I have, is that it took two months to receive the sample and another two months for the carpet... But it was worth the wait!
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I LOVE our trellis sisal rug! It is a perfect fit for my husband's study. It has a simple, clean look and adds a soft touch to his masculine study.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is not only really great quality but is beautiful. I purchased this rug trusting the recommendations and reviews that had been posted - thinking that it would be difficult to return if I didn't like it. I LOVE IT. It has completely changed the look and feel of my living room, which I wanted to be inviting and comfortable. (By the way, it comes with a return bag ... Ballard Designs couldn't make it any easier)
Date published: 2012-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really stylish rug I am very pleased with this rug that I am using in my breakfast room. I love the texture and prefer the color to the seagrass rug that I had been using. I would love to buy it in a 9 x 12 but it would be a bigger investment.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey tone is nice, rustic yet sophisticated with the diamond pattern Love this rug, I shopped everywhere and this was by far the nicest blend of a natural look, with a dressed up style. Great price too.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! I am very pleased with this rug, it is made well and I love that every edge is finished. It looks very nice in my entryway and I am so happy with my choice. The pattern is rich-looking; I have a feeling I will buy another size soon.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Rug I made the right choice. The rug enhances the dinette. When the flooring is updated it will look even better.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Fiber Rug With a Twist Love this rug! I wanted something a little different for my family room than the standard sisal or seagrass rug and this one did the trick. The diamond pattern design makes it more interesting and won't show wear.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug I can't be more happy with this beautiful rug! I'm redecorating our sunroom and it looks just great in the room. The color was perfect and the quality is very nice. I have been very satisfied with all my Ballard Design purchases!!
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, happy, happy! Great rug, especially for the price. Looks really nice - just the look I wanted.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and great price We are 100% pleased with this beautiful rug and even more so because we got it on sale. It's a worthwhile purchase at its regular price. Well made, attractive, and promptly delivered.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug is well made and looks rich and substantial. Overall I rate this rug a 10 out of 10... Excellent price for a great product.... Neutral color and have already gotten several compliments on my Trellis Sisal rugs... I have bought 3 of them. Looks custom made too! Thanks for a great worthy product Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Rug! I debated for quite a while before purchasing this rug but I am so glad I finally bought it. It looks so good in my den - which is on the small side and the rug helps make it look larger. I have had no problems with shedding and don't find it any rougher than other seagrass or sisal rugs I have owned. The rug rolled out flat from the beginning and I haven't had any issues with it curling up or not lying flat.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just received it and it's truly beautiful! I am thrilled so far in all respects but I was not expecting the rug to look so beautiful. I will order more soon! Merry Christmas to me.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY! This rug exceeded my expectations! Beautiful quality and style. Would love one in every room!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the trellis rug! Perfect! Simple, yet with enough interesting pattern to create a lovely statement on the floor.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! This rug is perfect. Beautiful and really well made. I've been looking for a rug for my kitchen for a while now. I needed something durable, easily cleaned, comfortable, pretty, affordable and the right size and this rug checked all those boxes. The latex backing is wonderful. Doesn't shift at all and happy I didn't have to use non-skid sheets like I have to use on other rugs. Equally impressive was the service. Received emails when my order was processed, shipped and received. The rug also came with a durable plastic bag for storing it whenever we move - will I use it? I don't know, but I liked the thoughtfulness! I will be ordering from this website again for sure.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My family and I love this rug. It's softer than you'd expect and very thick. It feels so good under your feet. It's no problem to run the vacuum over it if we need to. The best part is that it looks so good; the coloring is warm and the weave is chunky. The shedding when it was new was minimal and the scent was not nearly as strong as I thought it would be having read through the other reviews before I purchased it. It did get lost in transit initially, but Ballard resent a rug once I notified them that it hadn't arrived as the shipment notifications had forecasted. I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price This was my first purchase from Ballard so I was a bit nervous. However, the quality is good. The rug looks good and is not as rough as I feared it might be from the photos. Perfect for a bedroom rug. Nice neutral color works well with most decor and the trellis design makes it more interesting than a plain mat.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was what we were looking for! Two door mats of very fine quality. Color and weave are very nice. Looks as if it they can take a beating from a good deal of foot traffic. Would recommend them for entry ways, family rooms, other thresholds.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug but will shed in high traffic areas... I bought 3 of these rugs in various sizes and absolutely love them! My only note is that this rug does shed quite a bit in higher traffic areas.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 x 8' rug is NOT 3 x 8' (it's actually 2' 6" x 8') I searched high and low and even used a decorator to find this "3 x 8' " rug. Once I got it in my mudroom, I thought that's too narrow! First I thought it was that I ordered the wrong size. But then I took out a tape measure and it's 30" wide. Then I see on the packaging "Ballard item # RN001 3 x 8 trellis sisal rug 2' 6" x 8'." And I check my email "TRELLIS SISAL RUG NATURAL 2.6X8 (RN001 NAT 3X8)" So even Ballard is calling this rug 3 x 8 AND 2' 6" x 8'. Confusing and unfortunate because now I have to return and keep searching. I did read the reviews that it is very scratchy. I do find it a bit annoying; I was okay bare feet but sitting on it to put on shoes with my 1.5 and 3.5 year old boys is uncomfortable on thighs even through my jeans. If the size were right, I'd probably live with it. But since it's too small, I'll try to find one with less scratch. I gave this rug 3 stars because it is a nice quality rug but it's a little too scratchy and the sizing being wrong is a problem! I hope Ballard fixes this problem!!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from latex backing disintegrated The latex backing on this started coming off as a powder within 6 months of use! I would say to stay away from this product and get a rug with a rug pad instead!
Date published: 2016-06-11
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_RN001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RN001-Trellis Sisal Rug

Trellis Sisal Rug

Trellis Sisal Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]