Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82908
false header 2 82908
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Trellis Sisal Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Rug! This rug is exactly what I was looking for- I ordered 2. It's a very stylish rug, comfortable enough to walk on with bare feet, fits perfectly in my entryways, and I can easily open the doors with room to spare (as the rug is 1/2 in. thick at most...I'm not currently looking at one). When they first arrived I unrolled them and placed some heavy books over the ends and left them for several days to flatten out. I also have two large dogs (70 lbs) and they love to lay on them- hasn't ruined them one bit! I have not seem their toe nails catch on the rug either! The rugs did not shed, as others had complained about. I am completely satisfied with this rug and they are well worth the money!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug This rug is exactly like it is pictured. Not soft, but not too scratchy. I don't know why I waited so long to order it. I just love it.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutral rug with character I like this rug so much I'm going to purchase it in another size for my home office and have recommended it to a friend. I wanted an area rug to layer over a high-traffic section of the carpet in my bedroom. The rug obviously isn't as soft as wool, but it's not uncomfortable (scratchy) on bare feet. Anyone looking for a natural fiber rug with some character will enjoy the trellis sisal rug. And the rubber backing is a bonus.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I have a 3x5' at my front door and even my neighbor (who is a decorator) comments on it. The prettiest sisal. I need this in a bigger size than 8' x 10'!! Please offer this rug in a larger size.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this rug and bought two sizes for my home. It looks very expensive with the diamond pattern. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design Perfect on the tile floors of my master bath. Very nicely finished and rubber backing makes it slide proof without the need for a separate pad underneath.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Rug I purchased the trellis rug after searching for a reasonably priced diamond-patterned sisal rug I saw in Architectural Digest. After rejecting multiple (much) more expensive options, I am so happy that I chose this one. The patterned sisal is unique, and completely grounds my family room. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product appears to be very well-made and durable. I am very pleased with my sisal rug. It appears to be very well-made and durable. The pattern is attractive and the color lends itself to versatility. I look forward to many years of service from this rug and may order a different size for my foyer. Thanks Ballard, for a great product!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The texture & quality are really high. This rug exceeded my expectations. It fits into the space beautifully & is an interesting focal point. With the rug pad it is very comfortable to walk on.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome rug I don't think I've ever posted a review before but needed to say - this is an awesome rug. The pattern is so nice, it's thick, cleans up nicely, etc. I'm thinking about ordering another one!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just ordered my second one. I continue to receive compliments all of the time.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I had my eye on this rug for months... and could not find a similar design for the price and quality. Very happy with my purchase. The rug is excellent. High-quality and not too scratchy on the feet. The design fits my style and home decor perfectly. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Love this rug! I have seen similar styles in Architectural Digest and in designer showrooms, so I was happy to see Ballard carry this rug. Beautiful design and material -- the rug looks more expensive than its price tag. Not too scratchy on your feet, either. All around quality rug. Thank you, Ballard!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! I love this rug! Great quality, and looks so nice in my living room. It is not soft, but didn't expect it to be, doesn't feel bad when walking on it with bare feet. Checked it out at the Ballards store before purchasing online. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, versatile Very nice rug. The subtle diamond pattern makes it look a bit fancier than most natural fiber rugs. It doesn't look out of place in the hall next to a formal living room. It's not soft, but feels fine under bare feet. No problems with shedding.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I love this rug. Great quality, great style and design, considering buying another one!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, arrived quickly The rug is exactly what I was looking for- style, size, price. We are using it in our kitchen under the table. It is not the softest rug, so I wouldn't recommend it for a room where kids would be playing on the floor.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so pleased with this rug The rug was shipped immediately and looks great. The quality is very good.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking rug! I bought this runner for my kitchen because it's a natural fiber (I like that look) and it's on the wider side size wise for a runner. I love that it has the rubber backing, though I did buy a pad for it, I haven't needed to use it yet. It's super good-looking and fits the space perfectly!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a shore home! Overall had a great experience with Ballard -- the sample gave me a great sense of the final product, including the bind on the edges. Easy to order and super professional, easy to schedule final delivery. I'm really happy with my purchase; looks great and will wear well in my house by the beach.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had my eye on this rug for a few months. When there was a 20% off sale I ordered it. It is exactly what I wanted. Great quality and looks wonderful under my dining room table.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug! I just received this rug in the runner (3X8 size) and I love it! The neutral color and the trellis design looks very nice. It is a low profile rug which is good so the hallway doors do not get caught and easy to open and close.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end look--reasonable price I have two sizes of this rug because I like it so much. One is in my dining area and one in my master bedroom. If you look at any sisals that interior designers routinely recommend, you will see that they look a lot like this rug but come at a MUCH higher price. I particularly like the pattern, softness, and serging around the edges. A great rug.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decor flexibility The color and texture works with any decorating style. I use it in my entry to make it seen a little less formal. I could not find a sisal rug like this any where locally, so I was so thrilled to find it at Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect rug! I'd been looking at this rug for months, going back and forth on whether or not to to get it for my family room. I was very hesitant to order it because I was concerned about the color (didn't want it to be too matchy matchy with my natural furniture tones, or for the pattern to be to overpowering). I finally pulled the trigger and made the purchase--and boy am I pleased! This rug is absolutely beautiful in my family room!!! The color and pattern ended up being just what the room needed to tie the design together. It has a nice low pile, with a finished edge; And while its a tad rough to the touch (like most natural rugs), it is still comfortable enough for my 2-year-old to play on. This is definitely one of the best Ballard purchases I have ever made.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for our room and an outstanding value!! Bought 4 of these rugs in various sizes for a new wood floor in the entry and great room. They are so well made and look perfect. Very, very pleased.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Classic. The rug arrived promptly and packaged very well. I am planning on moving soon, so contemplated leaving it in it's shipment wrap, but I'm glad that I didn't because much to my surprise there was a very handy moving bag included with it to wrap the rug up in the future if need be - so smart! The pattern gives it a little something extra and the 4x6 size that I ordered fits perfectly in the room that I have it in. The loops are tight enough where there are no strays and it doesn't even feel bad on bare feet... kind of a massage! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug This rug is excellent quality and look beautiful in my hallway. I would highly recommend it for any room in the home.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This rug was exactly what I wanted.. Only suggestion to make it better is to offer a larger 9x12 size. I ordered a second one.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailed it! Purchased two for my kitchen. Originally was looking for something a little more unique than a typical sisal, however these are not just a typical sisal. They are definitely a cut above and you can tell! We have 4 kids, a dog and two cats (not declawed) and these are great. They are fine for barefeet and do not leave little sisal pieces on floor - both were concerns of mine prior to purchasing. Back is lined/rubberized and we do not use rug pads and they do not move on our hardwood floors. The pattern is just enough to add a touch of interest without overpowering any decor.
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_, sid_RN001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RN001-Trellis Sisal Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]