Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product appears to be very well-made and durable. I am very pleased with my sisal rug. It appears to be very well-made and durable. The pattern is attractive and the color lends itself to versatility. I look forward to many years of service from this rug and may order a different size for my foyer. Thanks Ballard, for a great product! July 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by latex backing disintegrated The latex backing on this started coming off as a powder within 6 months of use! I would say to stay away from this product and get a rug with a rug pad instead! June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, arrived quickly The rug is exactly what I was looking for- style, size, price. We are using it in our kitchen under the table. It is not the softest rug, so I wouldn't recommend it for a room where kids would be playing on the floor. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and great price We are 100% pleased with this beautiful rug and even more so because we got it on sale. It's a worthwhile purchase at its regular price. Well made, attractive, and promptly delivered. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice I am extremely pleased with the 8 x 10 trellis sisal rug I purchased. Delivery was quicker than I would have expected, it was carefully packaged and I was able to unroll it myself. My casual living room now has a very stylish look. June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The texture & quality are really high. This rug exceeded my expectations. It fits into the space beautifully & is an interesting focal point. With the rug pad it is very comfortable to walk on. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great rug for high traffic areas. We bought this rug to protect our carpet where everyone enters our den. It does not slip and blends beautifully with our carpet. Dirt doesn't seem to show up and it recommends to vacuum it so I think we will be very happy with it. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutral rug with character I like this rug so much I'm going to purchase it in another size for my home office and have recommended it to a friend. I wanted an area rug to layer over a high-traffic section of the carpet in my bedroom. The rug obviously isn't as soft as wool, but it's not uncomfortable (scratchy) on bare feet. Anyone looking for a natural fiber rug with some character will enjoy the trellis sisal rug. And the rubber backing is a bonus. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome rug I don't think I've ever posted a review before but needed to say - this is an awesome rug. The pattern is so nice, it's thick, cleans up nicely, etc. I'm thinking about ordering another one! October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking rug! I bought this runner for my kitchen because it's a natural fiber (I like that look) and it's on the wider side size wise for a runner. I love that it has the rubber backing, though I did buy a pad for it, I haven't needed to use it yet. It's super good-looking and fits the space perfectly! August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was what we were looking for! Two door mats of very fine quality. Color and weave are very nice. Looks as if it they can take a beating from a good deal of foot traffic. Would recommend them for entry ways, family rooms, other thresholds. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug! I was very nervous about ordering this rug. Pictures sometimes don't give a true representation of a product. But I read the reviews and decided to take a chance. I am so glad I did! It is everything I wanted and expected. I ordered the 8x10 for my sunroom and it was the perfect finishing touch. The natural color doesn't compete with other colors and the design provides a nice texture for the room. I can't imagine it not working in a variety of decorating styles. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug! I just received this rug in the runner (3X8 size) and I love it! The neutral color and the trellis design looks very nice. It is a low profile rug which is good so the hallway doors do not get caught and easy to open and close. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug This rug is excellent quality and look beautiful in my hallway. I would highly recommend it for any room in the home. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug! I have a 3x5' at my front door and even my neighbor (who is a decorator) comments on it. The prettiest sisal. I need this in a bigger size than 8' x 10'!! Please offer this rug in a larger size. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This rug was exactly what I wanted.. Only suggestion to make it better is to offer a larger 9x12 size. I ordered a second one. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this rug This rug is exactly like it is pictured. Not soft, but not too scratchy. I don't know why I waited so long to order it. I just love it. November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 x 8' rug is NOT 3 x 8' (it's actually 2' 6" x 8') I searched high and low and even used a decorator to find this "3 x 8' " rug. Once I got it in my mudroom, I thought that's too narrow! First I thought it was that I ordered the wrong size. But then I took out a tape measure and it's 30" wide. Then I see on the packaging "Ballard item # RN001 3 x 8 trellis sisal rug 2' 6" x 8'." And I check my email "TRELLIS SISAL RUG NATURAL 2.6X8 (RN001 NAT 3X8)" So even Ballard is calling this rug 3 x 8 AND 2' 6" x 8'. Confusing and unfortunate because now I have to return and keep searching. I did read the reviews that it is very scratchy. I do find it a bit annoying; I was okay bare feet but sitting on it to put on shoes with my 1.5 and 3.5 year old boys is uncomfortable on thighs even through my jeans. If the size were right, I'd probably live with it. But since it's too small, I'll try to find one with less scratch. I gave this rug 3 stars because it is a nice quality rug but it's a little too scratchy and the sizing being wrong is a problem! I hope Ballard fixes this problem!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG!!! I can only sum up in one word....PERFECT. And being a VIRGO that's a hard feat. When I unwrapped it, which was no easy task because of the weight, I knew right away that the quality would surpass ANYTHING I had been shopping for in the weeks prior. I love it and will be ordering another for my bathroom. It looks SUPERB in my entry way.....Thank you Ballard. Your store continues to make my house BEAUTIFUL! April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just received it and it's truly beautiful! I am thrilled so far in all respects but I was not expecting the rug to look so beautiful. I will order more soon! Merry Christmas to me. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Love this rug! I have seen similar styles in Architectural Digest and in designer showrooms, so I was happy to see Ballard carry this rug. Beautiful design and material -- the rug looks more expensive than its price tag. Not too scratchy on your feet, either. All around quality rug. Thank you, Ballard! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Rug I stalked this rug for about a year before I finally saw a sale and snapped it up. Love it! It looks very high-end and works perfectly in my dining room. The sisal is very durable and doesn't stain easily. It looks very much like a Stark rug of a similar design, but is much more affordable. I'm waiting for another sale to purchase another one for my living room. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I had my eye on this rug for months... and could not find a similar design for the price and quality. Very happy with my purchase. The rug is excellent. High-quality and not too scratchy on the feet. The design fits my style and home decor perfectly. Thank you, Ballard! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent rug Great for doorways. Good quality product. Trellis design adds a little more interest than traditional sisal rugs. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this rug! I purchased this rug to put inside my back door. I love the pattern, it's well made & has a rubber backing to prevent it from moving around. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have had my eye on this rug for a few months. When there was a 20% off sale I ordered it. It is exactly what I wanted. Great quality and looks wonderful under my dining room table. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Rug I made the right choice. The rug enhances the dinette. When the flooring is updated it will look even better. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just ordered my second one. I continue to receive compliments all of the time. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL! This rug is perfect. Beautiful and really well made. I've been looking for a rug for my kitchen for a while now. I needed something durable, easily cleaned, comfortable, pretty, affordable and the right size and this rug checked all those boxes. The latex backing is wonderful. Doesn't shift at all and happy I didn't have to use non-skid sheets like I have to use on other rugs. Equally impressive was the service. Received emails when my order was processed, shipped and received. The rug also came with a durable plastic bag for storing it whenever we move - will I use it? I don't know, but I liked the thoughtfulness! I will be ordering from this website again for sure. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Looking Rug! I debated for quite a while before purchasing this rug but I am so glad I finally bought it. It looks so good in my den - which is on the small side and the rug helps make it look larger. I have had no problems with shedding and don't find it any rougher than other seagrass or sisal rugs I have owned. The rug rolled out flat from the beginning and I haven't had any issues with it curling up or not lying flat. August 15, 2013
  • 2016-09-30 T08:24:22.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RN001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RN001-Trellis Sisal Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???