Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 103948
false header 2 103948
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Toulon Planter

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Toulon Planter is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophisticated design. Great value These urns have added a finishing touch to our front entry way.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and Improved! I've purchased a lot of these Toulon Planters over the years. I was quite impressed with the first couple that I bought and even wrote a very positive review. But subsequent orders all had serious problems: uneven coloring in the same planters--broken bases--bases that, due to production errors, didnt attach to the urns and more. I had to return a number of planters before finally just giving up. But I desperately needed a couple of planters and couldnt find anything I liked more than this design. So I decided to try these planters again. And, hooray, the design of the bases is totally different. They're all one piece (so no problems with the bases) and the coloring is much better. These were the small planters and I'm now trying to decide whether to chance my luck with the larger ones. But, in any event, I'm very happy with them. :)
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable These pots endure harsh Michigan winters, and still look new. I especially like the glossy exterior finish.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this planter! This planter is a great addition to my patio. Nice color and style.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect on my deck, I'd buy it again. When I first saw the med. white Toulon, I thought it was too white, but with a large sun loving fern in it, it looks tropical and beautiful. Love it.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutely gorgeous! These pots are beautiful as well as functional, and I must have both to be happy. I love the South of France, and these pots look remarkably like the french designs that I have seen before. They are beautiful, elegant in appearance and easy to use around the yard and patio.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This planter is of exceptional quality. I ordered 2 planters and they arrived in less time than I expected. They were packaged beautifully. When I opened the boxes, I was ecstatic to see how vibrant the color was and the architectural detail. They look even better than the catalog photo. I purchased the gold in the medium size. I have both on my front porch filled with the colors purple, orange & green plantings. They look gorgeous! They brighten up the whole front of my home. I love them and so do my neighbors!!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toulon Planter Love this Planter due to its light weight and stunning looks!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful style, need more color selection I purchased these pots a couple weeks ago, so I haven't had them for long, but when I was searching for new planterss and found these, I really loved the style and the fact that they come in different sizes. I got the small size which is perfect for my front steps. The color, however, wasn't a match at all. I got the spa hoping for a nice contrast between flowers and planter color, but when they arrived and I placed them on the steps, it was a total clash. Rather than returning them, I painted them to match my shutters. It took all day but I love the result! Once painted, I took one to our nursery and put it against a variety of bright begonias. The orange kind was the winner. I have gotten compliments from all neighbors and visitors! Let's hope my paint job holds for a long time. In the meantime, I hope that BD will offer these in a bigger variety of colors.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the durability I have stopped buying all pots from local stores. Ballard designs tops them all. LOVE LOVE IT!
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I had read mixed reviews about this item but I was pleased. I got the cream colored medium and am using it indoors. Largish planters can be really expensive; this one seems like a great value.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect pots for yard Despite many of the mixed reviews, the pots arrived in perfect condition and so far are doing fine on our front porch (uncovered). They are a great design, good weight, and great color choices
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pot. Love the design. I would recommend buying this pot. I ordered the medium size and it was a beautiful pot for the price.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice planter Good quality. However, two of them have mysteriously turned a more yellow shade of cream and don't match the others.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautifully designed, But I love the design of these planters and purchased 5 total to decorate an outdoor deck which is exposed to the hot Georgia Summer. I read the reviews before buying them with hopes that they could handle outdoor weather. Well as I said earlier they are absolutely beautiful but they are a bit fragile if you look closely at the material used to build them. I don't think they would hold up after a heavy rain so I have decided to keep them indoors to use with fake plants because I think if I plant real plants in them with dirt and water they would not last long like a cheaper outdoor planter I could have purchased from any gardening store.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pot... but buy two if you are replacing an old one We replaced an old pot and when the new one arrived the colors although the same, were very different. We will live with the difference but someone may not care for it.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Recommended with reservations Out of the four planters that I ordered (two large, two medium), one of the large ones was delivered broken. I exchanged it for another one and it arrived with a crack in the base. We went ahead and planted our flowers, however, within weeks the crack grew larger and the base broke off. I then order a replacement for that one. When its replacement arrived, it was a different shade than the other three. The two smaller planters are doing fine, but I've only had them for a couple of months. Overall, not a great experience.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from faded badly i bought four large gold urns and all 4 have badly faded, its too bad because i really liked them
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors don't match I had been thinking about purchasing these for months and finally pulled the trigger. I was so excited about and when they arrived the colors were a few shades off and the planters didn't match. Also I felt the paint job on them was sloppy. Also, I don't think they are worth the price of what they cost. Very disappointed.....
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, too expensive This pot is very pretty and it was just right for my needs. However, the paint is so thin that the under-shell color shows through. It was also quite expensive for the product. Nevertheless, I will keep it.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks better in photo This planter in person looks cheap and too shiny. Not the authentic "faux" French pot I was hoping for.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good construction but color does not match We ordered another Toulon planter to replace one of a pair bought more than a year ago which fell apart. Unfortunately, the new one, though labeled "cream" like the original ones, does not come close to the same color. The new one is better constructed though we can't have them side by side now due to the color difference.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful for awhile I love the design and style of these planters...AND the lightness of them. Unfortunately they fade...My green ones are now a bluish green on one side from direct sun. And if you rub too hard to clean them the finish comes off...so beware...they don't stay beautiful for long.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this planter is beautiful I hesitated to order this planter because of the cost and one of the reviews but decided it was too beautiful not to own. Within 3 days the planter had chipped and cracked along the base.The Customer Service dept was very good getting back to me about the return or exchange,but it still is a disappointment.
Date published: 2013-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Performance I have to agree with other reviewers. At this price point, the durability of these planters is poor and not worth the cost. Although beautiful, the coating chipped and cracked almost immediately under very moderate use. Once damaged, water entered behind the coating and the product rapidly deteriorated. These planters would probably work indoors as decorative items but are not suitable for outdoor use where water, weather and actual plants are involved.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different Dye Lots I ordered the large and medium cream Toulon Planters. About a month later I decided I wanted another medium cream planter. It's color is remarkably different than the first ones I received...more yellow than cream. Very disappointed. I would only recommend this product if you are sure of the quantity you want so that it can be delivered from the same lot.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for the Great Outdoors Initially, the planters looked great and the colors did not disappoint; however, I soon realized they didn't fair very well outdoors. I purchased pairs in every color for my back patio and 1 set of the Ivory color for my front entrance. I put several coats of polyurethane on all the planters to ensure the paint / color would last a bit longer and to prevent the paint from crackling. Unfortunately, the once rich colors soon faded in the sun and the planters got really brittle and started to chip - most of the rims were split and broke way from the planter. They were delicate to begin with as I had to use heavy epoxy to hold them together within a month or so after being out doors. The 2 Ivory planters in the front of the house faired a bit better b/c there is more shade from the overhang of larger trees.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fading I purchased two of the large off white planters and they looked great last year, but now are entirely too faded and do not look the same. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I have been a Ballard shopper for years, and this is the first time I have received a product I wish I had not ordered. I ordered two of the pots to flank my front door. They are not even close to being the same color, and the "antiquing" looks as if a child either scratched them with a razor blade or colored on them with a pencil. I am very disappointed. It is such a hassle to return something so big to the sender that I am going to keep them, but I am going to have to completely refinish them. I know I can do a better job than the maker, and I am nowhere near a professional at such things. I knew these were "iffy" because of other reviews, but I thought my products would be different. They are not. Ballard, I am disappointed in you!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last more than 2 seasons I am an avid gardener and love to beautify my home with flowers. When I first displayed these planters they were beautiful. After season 1 the paint started to chip (one would think that a planter should uphold the regular wear and tear of watering). Season 2 - I spray painted over the chips/imperfections. At the end of season both planters are completely rotted off their bases. Not what I expect at this price point. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_AO023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AO023-Toulon Planters

Toulon Planter

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]