GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Toulon Planter 3.4 5 33 33
Sophisticated design. Great value These urns have added a finishing touch to our front entry way. July 23, 2014
Love the durability I have stopped buying all pots from local stores. Ballard designs tops them all. LOVE LOVE IT! July 22, 2014
Different Dye Lots I ordered the large and medium cream Toulon Planters. About a month later I decided I wanted another medium cream planter. It's color is remarkably different than the first ones I received...more yellow than cream. Very disappointed. I would only recommend this product if you are sure of the quantity you want so that it can be delivered from the same lot. July 17, 2014
Good Quality I had read mixed reviews about this item but I was pleased. I got the cream colored medium and am using it indoors. Largish planters can be really expensive; this one seems like a great value. July 16, 2014
This planter is of exceptional quality. I ordered 2 planters and they arrived in less time than I expected. They were packaged beautifully. When I opened the boxes, I was ecstatic to see how vibrant the color was and the architectural detail. They look even better than the catalog photo. I purchased the gold in the medium size. I have both on my front porch filled with the colors purple, orange & green plantings. They look gorgeous! They brighten up the whole front of my home. I love them and so do my neighbors!! July 9, 2014
Looks better in photo This planter in person looks cheap and too shiny. Not the authentic "faux" French pot I was hoping for. July 4, 2014
Poor quality, paint chips easily and has on 3 of my planters Purchased 3 toulon planters, one large and 2 medium. 2 arrived with significant paint chipping and were returned. Of those 1 was OK and one had base completely broken off with box extensively damaged and return slip not for planter. However, this planter was replaced. Now after 2 and 1/2 months use the last planter to be replaced has a lifting of paint which looks like a gash 6-7 inches long and 1/4 inch wide, a second 2-3 inch gash is also visible just to the right. Ballards has agreed to replace it but too many defects and too much hassel. July 4, 2014
Perfect pots for yard Despite many of the mixed reviews, the pots arrived in perfect condition and so far are doing fine on our front porch (uncovered). They are a great design, good weight, and great color choices June 22, 2014
Beautifully designed, But I love the design of these planters and purchased 5 total to decorate an outdoor deck which is exposed to the hot Georgia Summer. I read the reviews before buying them with hopes that they could handle outdoor weather. Well as I said earlier they are absolutely beautiful but they are a bit fragile if you look closely at the material used to build them. I don't think they would hold up after a heavy rain so I have decided to keep them indoors to use with fake plants because I think if I plant real plants in them with dirt and water they would not last long like a cheaper outdoor planter I could have purchased from any gardening store. June 20, 2014
The white color yellows in outdoor heat The white colored toulon planters change in color with the outdoor heat and turn yellow in color. Very disappointed at this point with my purchase since I did pay a lot for these planters and purchased more two of them. June 12, 2014
Beautiful pot. Love the design. I would recommend buying this pot. I ordered the medium size and it was a beautiful pot for the price. June 5, 2014
Durable These pots endure harsh Michigan winters, and still look new. I especially like the glossy exterior finish. May 10, 2014
Poor Quality I have been a Ballard shopper for years, and this is the first time I have received a product I wish I had not ordered. I ordered two of the pots to flank my front door. They are not even close to being the same color, and the "antiquing" looks as if a child either scratched them with a razor blade or colored on them with a pencil. I am very disappointed. It is such a hassle to return something so big to the sender that I am going to keep them, but I am going to have to completely refinish them. I know I can do a better job than the maker, and I am nowhere near a professional at such things. I knew these were "iffy" because of other reviews, but I thought my products would be different. They are not. Ballard, I am disappointed in you! May 2, 2014
Beautiful planters, but color fades I purchased two of the largest of these planters in the cream color three years ago. In less than a year, the color on both unevenly faded. I called Ballard and they very graciously replaced them at no charge. The new ones have lasted a little longer, but they, too, have both faded. Additionally, one of them has cracks in the top and on the base. I've just thrown them away and won't be buying these again. They are too expensive to last such a short time! April 30, 2014
absolutely gorgeous! These pots are beautiful as well as functional, and I must have both to be happy. I love the South of France, and these pots look remarkably like the french designs that I have seen before. They are beautiful, elegant in appearance and easy to use around the yard and patio. March 30, 2014
Overall, too expensive This pot is very pretty and it was just right for my needs. However, the paint is so thin that the under-shell color shows through. It was also quite expensive for the product. Nevertheless, I will keep it. November 20, 2013
Colors don't match I had been thinking about purchasing these for months and finally pulled the trigger. I was so excited about and when they arrived the colors were a few shades off and the planters didn't match. Also I felt the paint job on them was sloppy. Also, I don't think they are worth the price of what they cost. Very disappointed..... September 20, 2013
The planters are now 3 months old and the base on the large planter has literally disintegrated. The planter is unusable, I purchased 1 large, 2 medium and 1 small planters to use on the deck of my pool. Upon arrival I noticed that the large planter was a different color from the others. Nevertheless, I liked the look of them and went ahead with planting and was careful to remove the drain plug. After 2 months I noticed mold on the deck under the large planter. I tried to move the planter to attend to the mold and found that the base of the planter had disintegrated causing the water to leak out resulting in mold. The base of the planter fell apart in my hands. I would NOT recommend this product. September 9, 2013
Disappointed! I bought 4 large green pots, 4 middle size pots and 4 small pots. When I got them I was excited to see how perfect they looked with my patio furniture. They are only 2 seasons old and they have all cracked at the top or base of the pot and the paint is chipping off. After this season, I will need to throw them away. What a waste of money. It states that the product doesn't crack. Not so! I love the look and I am looking at the square pots wondering if they will do the same. Be careful with cracks and chips with the round pots. July 26, 2013
Recommended with reservations Out of the four planters that I ordered (two large, two medium), one of the large ones was delivered broken. I exchanged it for another one and it arrived with a crack in the base. We went ahead and planted our flowers, however, within weeks the crack grew larger and the base broke off. I then order a replacement for that one. When its replacement arrived, it was a different shade than the other three. The two smaller planters are doing fine, but I've only had them for a couple of months. Overall, not a great experience. July 17, 2013
Good construction but color does not match We ordered another Toulon planter to replace one of a pair bought more than a year ago which fell apart. Unfortunately, the new one, though labeled "cream" like the original ones, does not come close to the same color. The new one is better constructed though we can't have them side by side now due to the color difference. June 23, 2013
Beautiful for awhile I love the design and style of these planters...AND the lightness of them. Unfortunately they fade...My green ones are now a bluish green on one side from direct sun. And if you rub too hard to clean them the finish comes off...so beware...they don't stay beautiful for long. June 18, 2013
faded badly i bought four large gold urns and all 4 have badly faded, its too bad because i really liked them June 18, 2013
These are impressive planters. These are beautiful planters. They are gorgeous flanking our front door. We have the cream color. It is the exact color shown in their photo. These are true quality planters. I highly recommend them. June 15, 2013
this planter is beautiful I hesitated to order this planter because of the cost and one of the reviews but decided it was too beautiful not to own. Within 3 days the planter had chipped and cracked along the base.The Customer Service dept was very good getting back to me about the return or exchange,but it still is a disappointment. June 11, 2013
New and Improved! I've purchased a lot of these Toulon Planters over the years. I was quite impressed with the first couple that I bought and even wrote a very positive review. But subsequent orders all had serious problems: uneven coloring in the same planters--broken bases--bases that, due to production errors, didnt attach to the urns and more. I had to return a number of planters before finally just giving up. But I desperately needed a couple of planters and couldnt find anything I liked more than this design. So I decided to try these planters again. And, hooray, the design of the bases is totally different. They're all one piece (so no problems with the bases) and the coloring is much better. These were the small planters and I'm now trying to decide whether to chance my luck with the larger ones. But, in any event, I'm very happy with them. :) May 9, 2013
Fading I purchased two of the large off white planters and they looked great last year, but now are entirely too faded and do not look the same. Very disappointing. May 5, 2013
Overall very happy The pot is sturdy and well made. It is also an attractive green color. I am happy and very satisfied with my purchase. April 27, 2013
perfect on my deck, I'd buy it again. When I first saw the med. white Toulon, I thought it was too white, but with a large sun loving fern in it, it looks tropical and beautiful. Love it. April 21, 2013
<<prev2
Product:AO023-Toulon Planter
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???