Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
The Inconsolable Print is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PURCHASE EVER! IT IS AMAZING! I LOVE IT! I have wanted this for several years now and I was finally able to make the purchase, thanks to your sale. I was so taken with the dog I never noticed the size. It was delivered last night and I was shocked at how well it was wrapped all the while why such a large package for a small picture?! WOW was I surprised and so excited when I opened it. It is much bigger than I thought but all the more to love and will hang over my mantel! It was worth the wait.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This picture just warms my heart, overlooking me!!!! What a photo, so heartwarming, to add to any spot that needs a friend! This was my first one to capture, and then I just had to get his friends1
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you not fall in love with this print? Love, love, love this print. I hung it above the dresser in our guest bedroom. My husband even loved the print.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in hallway I contemplated purchasing this for a few months. It actually resembles my dog and most people think I had it made for her. Gets great compliments. Very nice quality frame too.
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I chose this because it looks just like my golden doodle when he was a puppy. For the price, I am impressed with the quality. The picture is very well framed and the size of the picture is great, too. The only downside to this order was the wait. It was back-ordered for quite some time and I came very close to canceling my order but I'm glad I waited it out. I would recommend this product but only if you don't need it right away.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diana Thorne captures the dog pout! Love this print . . . been hanging in my living room for 4 years, has not faded in anyway. All visitors ask about this print - brings a smile on all who see it! The thick dark frame is perfect. Would love to see more from this artist.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture The picture is beautiful... Great quality....Excellent shipping and packing...Highly recommend if the picture touches you !
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Inconsolable Print I LOVE IT! The print is adorable. I've looked at it several times in the past, but finally ordered it. I wish I had done so earlier. It has made a wonderful addition to the office area in my home.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Touches my heart This print is so like my old Havanese. The artist captured every sweet characteristic of my dog. I will treasure this for years to come and will hang it in a place for all to see. Beautifully framed and perfect size. All who see it fall in love with it.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is one of my favorite purchases...(and trust me, I buy a lot!) The quality is top notch.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this print! Would recommend this product to anyone who is undecided about whether or not to purchase.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful piece After looking at this print for months I finally ordered it and love it. Everyone who sees it comments on it and wants to know where I purchased it. I was surprised how heavy the frame was. It is a great piece for any room.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! Had my eye on this picture for years - just because of it's cuteness. Now we have a dog that could have posed for the sketching. So - it was time to buy it! Love it! Looks great! Worth the treat!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured We bought this print because the dog looks just like our wheaten terrier mix rescue dog. Very good quality product. It shipped with extensive packaging so that it arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with the print and Ballard's handling.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Print Love this print. The dog is so cute, but looks so sad. It really is a quality print and is a good size - not too big and not too small. The frame is beautiful too. I am very happy that I went ahead and ordered it.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The print is lovely The print is fabulous. I gave it to my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. I ordered the print online and was told that I wouldn't receive it until after Christmas, but it was delivered about a week before Christmas. My whole experience with Ballards was great.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable. I put this in my teenage daughter's bedroom and it looks so cute. Everyone comments on it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I am 100% satisfied with this print. The quality is excellent and it is just as adorable in person as it is online. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This picture is adorable, it looks just like my little dog and I could not love it more. It arrived in perfect condition and no problems at all with the frame or picture. The frame is very thick and sturdy. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adore this print! I get so many compliments on this piece. Everyone asks if it's my dog - I have a Wheaton Terrier and he looks just like the dog.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! What a beautiful picture! Great quality frame, great picture! Item is exactly as is advertised. I highly recommend this sweet picture to any dog/animal lover!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable wall art! This print looks just like my Goldendoodle when he was a puppy! I hung it on my wall and posted it on Facebook............my friends loved it too!
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This print is beautiful. I'm awaiting the painters, can't wait to replace wall art I'm tired of with this. This puppy is the cutest, you want to name him, hug him. High quality, just perfect.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Print I waited 4 years to purchase this print. I got it during a site-wide sale. I love it. It's just as it appears in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I have been looking at this print over a year. So glad I finally purchased it. Everything about it is perfect. Even the frame is nice and good quality. It is even better in person than it is on-line. I have gotten many many compliments. Love it and you will too!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very much like my dog...and I love it! My Daughter suggested this Print to me many years ago...I kept putting off the purchase, but always thought...someday...well this Christmas I decided it was time...I have to say...this print was bigger and better than I ever imagined! I LOVE IT! I look at it everyday and think why did I wait so long to buy it? It is simple, beautiful and the quality is excellent...and I have to say...the print was so well packed by Ballard Designs. 100% Pleased!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This print pulls you in. This print is so adorable. I looked at it and knew that I had to have it. I hung it up in our entry. It is a wonderful print that is enhanced by the simple and clean dark wood frame. My only complaint is that the frame's corners are not perfect. You can see a thin line of "daylight" where the mitered ends meet up. However, for the price it is well worth the money spent. I love it.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wheaten Puppy This is a lovely addition to my home. We have a Wheaten and this print definitely resembles her. They're awfully sensitive dogs so the "inconsolable" expression is both precious and familiar.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable print! Bought this print because it resembles my own sweet dog! I had to send the first one back because the glass was cracked. The exchange process was simple though, so the replacement was here within a week to ten days. The only thing that would make this better would be non-glare glass. Otherwise a beautiful print!
Date published: 2011-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable! Looks EXACTLY like what our Goldendoodle, Harvey, looked like as a puppy. I just couldn't resist…such a sweet print. Taking away one star because I think this print is a bit over-priced. Make sure you pay attention to the measurements. It is pretty big!
Date published: 2015-07-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_, sid_WT299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WT299-The Inconsolable Print
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]