GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82908
false header 2 82908
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
72 inch Fringed Tablecloth 3.9 5 53 53
Looks great!!! Though this burlap looks fantastic, you have to air it out for about a week until the smell goes away. I never realized how pungent an odor burlap had until I got this item. And since it was used for a table next to a bed, it meant a week sleeping in the guest room. But once aired out. you can just enjoy it. February 4, 2015
Too Short! Too short - even with the fringe. Color was OK but I need to return and order a different tablecloth - I've have 2 other table clothes from Ballard and LOVE them. I was very disappointed in this one and will probably stay away from the burlap altogether. January 17, 2015
96" fringed burlap tablecloth My table is 30" across with a 30" drop on both sides . I wanted it to come to the floor and the 96" was perfect . December 23, 2014
Excellent product - very happy This cloth is a lovely cream colour and the fringe just gives it that extra lift. December 5, 2014
Exactly what I wanted. Adds texture to your decor. Tablecloth is a nice quality. It softens the look in my family room. It took a while to iron but if you spray it with water while ironing then it goes a little faster. November 30, 2014
love the quality Gosh, what's not to like. This is a super tablecloth and because it's burlap, I have several seasonal toppers I can put over it. Well made for the price. I would hate to try to make this myself. Burlap is so messy to cut. Well done Ballard. November 7, 2014
Dressing up my table The product is just as advertised and a little more. I didn't know until I actually placed the order that I was going to have to "air out" the burlap tablecloth. Having been forewarned, I did so and I am very happy with the elegance it adds to my rrom. November 6, 2014
updated family room with a less formal look This was exactly what I wanted to give my round table an updated / less formal look. I love the weight of the tablecloth. It was wrinkled and did have an "odor" but I left it hanging on the porch overnight and it was odorless and a quick iron took out the wrinkles. November 5, 2014
Things wrong It is not truly "ivory" in color and the inside lining is tighter than the outside resulting in a bunched up place that does not hang properly. Really expect more from Ballard Design, especially at this cost. Very disappointed. October 13, 2014
looks lovely in my room The creases from folding and shipping are difficult to iron out October 8, 2014
Burlap Tablecloth, nice fringe The color was more gold than it was beige; I would have preferred it if the color was truer to beige than gold. It is made well. October 3, 2014
Love this table cloth for its look. The burlap fringe tablecloth is a great look on my covered deck. However, I would not use it inside due to the chemical type smell that came from the material. After airing out for a week or two, the smell left, but wouldn't recommend it for inside use. Good value for the price and I got FREE shipping! June 6, 2014
Love this, but go a size larger! This tablecloth is wonderful and just as described in that it's very versatile and will easily work in a bedroom or den. Before I ordered the first time, I read several reviews that suggested ordering the next size up. All the reviews were right! You will need a size larger than what you think you will! But, it was worth the return and re-order! May 30, 2014
Classy casual tablecloth Couldn't wait to get this tablecloth, only to find out that the ivory I ordered turned out to be a soft yellow. It is well made and lined nicely. The size is correct and fits nicely on my table. I steamed the wrinkles out and made the fringe hang better. Just wish the color was ivory as listed. May 22, 2014
Looks beautiful, but the SMELL! I tried putting it on my screened porch for a few days; tried running it through the dryer with a slightly damp towel-- it still smells. But it looks really good, so it's staying. The fabric has enough body that it drapes really nicely. I didn't have any problems with measurement; it fits perfectly with the fringe just dusting the floor. I've had it a few weeks and I guess the smell has subsided a bit, or maybe I'm starting to get used to it. Overall, I think it's worth it. May 11, 2014
Off putting Odor I was excited about the neutral look of this burlap table cover. However, once I opened the package, I noticed a very strong odor. I aired it out in a room other than where I was going to use it and noticed that the entire room began smelling like the table cover. Finally, I moved it outdoors hoping that two days in the air would eliminate the odor. Since that did not take care of the odor, I any getting rid of it entirely. I will opt for a linen table cover instead of the burlap. May 10, 2014
burlap table cloth like all the other reviews it DID smell oily- so i left it outside on warm days (in the shade) for about a week then doused it with Febreeze. That got rid of the smell. Looks great in our guest bed room. April 27, 2014
Very nice tablecloth and a great value! I wanted a tablecloth to complete a skirted table in our greatroom. I was looking for a natural looking table skirt and thought about having one made when I found this one at Ballard Designs. It arrived and was perfect. It is well made, and the bullion fringe is a nice touch. Yes, it did have a bit of an odor but it dissipated after about 2 days- no problem. I think this table skirt is a great value, as having one custom -made would have cost no less than $!50. April 19, 2014
Exactly as pictured. This tablecloth fit my Ballard table perfectly. Hem sat right at the floor. I had the faint odor of burlap that others described but hung it outside for half a day and it was essentially gone. This coordinated with my Easter Decor perfectly. April 17, 2014
Just what I had in mind Love the quality and is just what I had in mind. From some of the other reviews, I was concerned that it would be too short. Definitely not hitting the ground but what people forget is that this fabric does give and will get longer as time goes on. Love the quality and is perfect! April 16, 2014
Nice quality The tablecloth was heavier than I expected. It is nice and substantial. I am very pleased with this purchase. April 10, 2014
So worth the wait. I have wanted this tablecloth forever. I knew this would change the look in my room. We threw a vintage French tapestry over it, place the glass on top of that and voila we have a new French Country look. Yes the burlap smell took a few days to go away but it is burlap. Nothing else can give you the same feel. December 3, 2013
Classy product and well made I ordered this in the chocolate brown and it is a nice rich color. The fringe really adds to the look. The tablecloth fits over a round bedside table that is 24 inch diameter and approx 30 inches high with a little pooling of the fringe on the floor. Nicely lined. November 2, 2013
Terrible smell! This tablecloth looks great but even now after several months it has a horrible smell. October 21, 2013
Looks great - terrible odor This does look as nice as it is pictured. My table is 29" diameter so the 90" works well and is not too short. However . . . the smell is really awful. It's definitely a petroleum based smell and not burlap. I've been airing it with windows open, fan on for 2 days, and now outside and it's still as strong as ever. I'm worried that it won't go away. Febreze didn't touch it. Anyone know what to do? I tumbled it in the dryer on low and that didn't help either. October 17, 2013
Good looking and true to color I love the way this looks in my room. It is very warm and the color is true to what you see on line. Upon opening, it does indeed have a very strong odor---petroleum like. I unfolded it and spread it out on my screened porch for the night. Still pretty strong odor. I put it in my dryer with a few dryer sheets and a damp cloth and ran it on air (no heat). I did this for 3 cycles. I think it helped with the smell a bit and it helped loosen the wrinkles. Ironed it with a nice heat steam iron and it looks perfect. After 2 days, the chemical smell is gone -- now it jut smells like burlap. My table is 28" in diameter and 28" to the floor so the 90" cloth is perfect with some drape on the floor. October 12, 2013
Ivory is actually butter yellow Beautiful but the ivory color is pictured online as a warm white but it is actually a very gold tone, butter yellow. I had to order the white twill to achieve the white. August 10, 2013
Just what I needed This fits my 30" diameter table (not from Ballard but a similar style I have had for several years) great. The bottom of the fringe just dusts the floor. Some people complained about an odor -- yes....it had one when I took it out of the package but it dissipated once I had it hanging on my table a couple days and I think I have a pretty sensitive nose. It has wrinkles when it comes out like anything that has been folded that way. I'm going to use my clothing steamer to steam it out -- don't expect any problems but will report back I encounter any. It is very attractive and I am pleased with my purchase. July 5, 2013
nice but... i have the ballard 30" round table and this tablecloth fits perfectly (the fringe just skims the floor). i like the look, the color and texture of this item, but i am disappointed nonetheless. as other reviewers have noted, the tablecloth has a very strong odor. it sort of smells like a petroleum-based solvent. it's been on the table for a week and i've sprayed it with febreze many times, but the odor still lingers. if you don't have a sensitive nose, you may not mind this issue. April 29, 2013
Great Table Cloth Good quality. Received quickly. Looks great and dresses up my table and room. April 3, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T08:53:52.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_FT100, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:FT100-Fringed Tablecloth
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???