Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
LightingHome
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tasseau Floor Lamp is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful lamp for our porch Purchased this lamp for a sitting area on our glassed in porch. Very pleased! The seagrass shade is perfect for a porch or other casual room and the lamp was very easy to assemble - bulb is included!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lamp. Beautiful lamp. ordered 2. happy with product. attractive lighting.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I had been looking for quite a while for a floor lamp for my living room for my Florida home - wasn't sure exactly what I wanted; just knew I would know it when I saw it. This lamp fit the bill perfectly! I love it. Not too beachy - fits in perfectly. I love the shade. I would highly recommend this lamp.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lamp, solid I have this lamp in the whitewash finish. It give an "island" feel to my beach home. Solidly made.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lamp ! I am using this lamp on an enclosed patio and it is just perfect for the look I wanted. The shade gives just the right touch of unexpected texture and the wooden base is elegant, yet a bit rustic. Just the look I was hoping to achieve ! The three way bulb provided gives plenty of light and looks lovely filtered through the shade. The lamp was extremely well packed, but I was able to unpack and assemble it by myself with no trouble at all. The shade is quite unique and very nicely lined. I ordered the black base and it is an "antiqued' black, as pictured, and very attractive. This is a great lamp for a very reasonable price. I am very satisfied with both the lamp and Ballard's excellent service.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This lamp is even better than I expected. Love the color. I was worried that it might be too pale, but it is perfect. Looks great in my family room.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class and character I absolutely love the class this adds to my family room!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love, love, love this lamp - have recieved many compliments and it adds a nice glow to the family room. Would order again without hesitation. The seagrass shade gives nice texture to the room as well.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lamp I was a little hesitant about ordering this lamp after reading some of the reviews, but am so glad I did. It's just what we were looking for in our enclosed patio. The lamp is beautiful and very well made. The lampshade is uninique and gives off a lovely light. The 3 way bulb is certainly bright enough for any use. We have no problem at all with the quality of the shade or the lining. The lamp was very well packaged in two boxes. I am a 5' tall grandmother and had no trouble removing and assembing this lamp completely on my own. It is sturdy and well made, casual, yet elegant. All in all we are very pleased with this stunning lamp itself and Ballard's excellent service.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! The lamp arrived quickly and was packaged well. It was very easy to assemble and looks just stunning in my den. I am so glad I found it.
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great-looking floor lamp Nicest floor lamp I could find! (I got the off-white one.) Came well-packaged and looks just like the pictures. Adds great texture to my room. Only thing is...I think the shade that comes with it is a bit too small. The larger shade Ballard sells would have looked better with it. I kept the one it came with because the space where I have the lamp in my bedroom is tight and this one fits better. Still this floor lamp looks great. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This lamp has style and flair. Perfect solution to my lighting needs.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was worth waiting 4 months for the delivery! Ordered in January with a May shipment date at a reduced price. Received an email stating that shipment was delayed another two weeks which at that point, was fine. Easy to assemble and it came with light bulbs! Very pleased with my Ballard purchase, as usual!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lamp is perfect with my furniture. I love it. It was so easy to put together and the shade matches my furniture exactly. Thanks for such a great product.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds nice texture While not as heavy/substantial as I expected, this lamp adds nice texture with the pretty curves of the base along with the seagrass shade. The lining of the shade is a bit skimpy, but if it was thicker, you would lose the nice glow that shows through the shade when the lamp is lit. The seams could be smoother to make it appear more polished and complete.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice lamp base; needs larger size shade Ordered this product in the natural finish. Its casual elegance goes very well with beige/brown/spa color scheme in living room. I did feel, however, that the seagrass shade that comes with it is too small for the lamp base and not much light shines through it. I kept the shade for use elsewhere and will have to order a larger fabric shade for the floor lamp. Also ordered the matching table lamp with the same size shade that came with the larger floor lamp and it fits the smaller table base perfectly. Very nice pair of lamps.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the finish on wood & the texture of lamp Is shorter than it looks in picture...didnt realize it was next to such a short piece of furniture. Had a small section of lamp damaged in shipping, but not worth returning Love the overall look of lamp and would recommend to friends.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasseua Floor Lamp The lamp was exactly as I had hoped it would be. The height was perfect, the shade provided an interesting texture to the room, and the color although black, was somewhat brown which I liked.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbed Black Nice lamps but I think the rubbed black looks more like dark brown.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lamp This lamp is attractive and easy to put together. I would have given it more stars, but a small chunk of wood was missing from the base, and the light bulb did not work. I do wish it would take a 150 watt bulb. If you opt for the sea grass or dark shade, you will not have enough light to read. Overall, I am pleased with this lamp.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great reading lamp/no shade This is an attractive and functional piece because of the 3-way bulb. It does NOT come with a shade as stated above. It is tall and slender, and easily tipped over because the base is not weighted, so if you have pets or young children I would not recommend it.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice floor lamp I bought this floor lamp because I was looking for something with a wicker type shade. I waited a long time and finally purchased it when it was sale. I like it very much. It is cozy and very sturdy. It doesn't wobble like some floor lamps and is made from real wood, not resin. It came with a three way compact fluorescent bulb which was a bonus since those are quite expensive. The only trouble I had is that the lining of the shade which is a nice earthy pumpkin color, was coming apart at the edge. I didn't want to send it back and go through all the hassle, so I just smoothed it down and taped it back in place. It seems like it happened while being packed. It doesn't show unless you look under the shade. So it's fine. I would recommend this lamp for all sorts of settings. It's casual, yet classy because of the good craftsmanship. I have not been able to find anything comparable.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good-looking lamp I love this lamp! The detail is very pretty and the quality is good enough. My one complaint is that the bottom of the one I got isn't quite flat, so it just slightly tips to one side, but with an (unnoticeably thin) felt pad under one side, it's fine, so I'm keeping it.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this lamp. Perfect for a beach condo; love the woven rattan shade.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the look of the lamp. I think the lamp looks very nice in the space..... The only negative was the inside lining of the shade was torn in one place.... too much hassal to send it back for that. I'd say the stiching was done a little too loose.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but you should know... I like the look of this floor lamp base very much, but if you are purchasing it in the rubbed black, you should know that in person, it does not represent as black in my opinion. I have had distressed black pieces in the past that looked black, but this looks more cognac or espresso. We had initially tried it with the sea grass shades, but we did not care for those in person. They looked cheap, and they allowed no light through. Ballard was great about taking them back. We replaced the shades with shades from elsewhere, and now my issue is I find it hard to get any shade to sit exactly straight on one of the two lamp bases I bought. But those issues aside, the bases are very pretty, and I felt the price was good.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "rubbed black" was more like "espresso brown" Good quality and price. The rubbed black is not a true black. It is much more of a dark espresso brown. We got it for a room with rubbed black furniture and it doesn't match. We'll find another place for it, though.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The perfect accessory for my home. It was so hard to find a nice looking floor lamp that didn't look like it came from "my grandmother's house". The lamp actually looks better then it did in the catalog and on-line. I am thrilled with the modern yet classic French look. I have topped it with the Document/Drum shade for an extra special touch. I was also very pleased with the price, I got great value for my money. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Lamp The lamp looks lovely, however, the condition of the seagrass shade leaves room for improvement. I was expecting more quality for the price I paid.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Washed white is NOT white When I first opened the package, I thought they had sent me the natural finish because the finish on the "washed white" lamp I received is really a natural finish with some white paint in the groves. This is not how it's picture - it's completely white, although weathered looking, in the picture. Not sure what I am going to do because I do love the lamp, but I wanted a white not a natural wood colored lamp. Guess I can always paint it myself.
Date published: 2011-08-19
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_, sid_LL232, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LL232-Tasseau Floor Lamp
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]