Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perrrrfect! I ordered the Tabitha 8x10 on line for my formal dining room. I have never ordered such a product on line in fear that I would not like it and have to hassle with returning it. Much to my surprise I absolutely loved the product, the on-line help in deciding the appropriate size, and the quickness of delivery. It is absolutely perfect for my room! I have since ordered another size of the Tabitha rug for my entryway and was equally as pleased!!!!! August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the prettiest yellow rug I love this rug. It is exactly what I wanted and was hoping for. The color description is good. I liked it so much I bought another one to go in the entry. Love IT! July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased The rug was exactly like the photo, the quality is excellent. I ordered the rug and received it quite promptly. I am impressed that Ballards provided a return plastic bag with slip for convenience but I have no intention to return it....it's a keeper, is in my dinning room and looks beautiful. I would order another rug in a heartbeat. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Ordered on June 18 and it was at my door on the 22nd. It is absolutely beautiful, and exceeded my expectations. The colors are muted gray, ivory and dijon. Very happy with this purchase. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rug exceeded my expectations:) I received my rug today and I love it! I was so concerned about ordering from the Internet and not sure how the colors and quality would be. The colors are rich and beautiful and the texture is perfect. I a.so purchased the recommended pad and it worked out well. I am so, so thrilled with this purchase! June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly love this rug I say "surprisingly" because when it was recommended that I order this rug to match my decor, I was a little skeptical. I liked it but I didn't love it from the pictures. It has a lot of light colors so I was afraid it would show signs of wear but it has held up well and I love this rug. The room that I have it in doesn't get a lot of traffic so I think that helps. It is mainly white/cream with a lot of yellow and gray/light olive tones. It "shed" a lot when I first got it but after several vacuums I no longer have that problem. I would definitely recommend this product. It is well-made, durable, and thick. May 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Rug! I really love this rug from Ballard. The colors were exactly the same as they appeared in the catalog and on my monitor. Everything about it is beautiful, and I could not be more impressed with the quality. It's soft and adds character to the room without being overpowering. In fact, it looks good with so many of my wall colors, that I now just have to decide where to put it so that I can enjoy it the most! I highly recommend that if you are on the fence with this carpet you give it a chance. I really can't see how you would be disappointed. I think you'll absolutely love it! April 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is perfect This product is as it was represented in the catalogue-perfect colors, texture and thickness. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finishing Touch I made a mistake several years ago by not puchasing this rug and going with a short shag. Regretted it from the first month as raking iy was a true pain. I finally broke down final during a sale - so many compliments - truly brings the room together - never disAppointed with Ballards! February 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tabitha Rug I loved this rug!! It went perfectly in my room, colors are just as the pictures show, soft grays, yellow and off white. Perfect, perfect..... However it SHEDS like crazy:( So disappointed, I am in the process of sending it back :( I read the reviews and that seemed to be the only problem with this rug, but I thought I can handle that. I can't bye beautiful rug, off to find another one in those colors. I hope this review was helpful February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality reasonably priced I ordered the 8x10 size, it is made well and color matches my pale yellow room. Fits nicely under my king size bed. It was well packaged and arrived within a week of ordering. Love Ballard quality. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by soft well made rug I ordered this small rug with my Martin console. Looks great and creates a small special area near my closet corner. December 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful, but had a quality problem. This rug was so beautiful, but pilled excessively. Unfortunately, this process lasted for weeks. Finally, it had to go back. I still haven't found a replacement that was as lovely as this one. Hopefully, this has been resolved and I can try again. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Rug! This rug makes you feel happy and warm b/c the coloring is so beautiful. The gold tones are soft as well as the gray. It just just a stunning rug! We are so thrilled with it in our dining room. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Love the rug - comfortable and looks great in my dining room. It sheds for about 1 month but this is to be expected. Very happy with this purchase July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and thick...good quality This rug is perfect and looks exactly like its picture. Great thickness and quality. Soft feel to the touch. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Value! Soft and plush, this rug complements my dining room perfectly, and coordinates with the soft colors in the adjacent living room. Looks much more expensive than it is. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality I am thrilled with this carpet. The quality is outstanding and the coloring matches my decor perfectly. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous I bought five of these rugs; three 9x12; one 8x10, one 3x5. The quality is excellent and I couldn’t be happier. These rugs look stunning in the rooms which have pale yellow walls and dark wood floors. They do shed – I’ve had them on the floor for about two weeks, and I’ve probably vacuumed about a sheep’s worth of wool, but it doesn’t matter because the rugs make the rooms look great. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful But Be Aware It is beautiful, but you get what you pay for, it is inferior. The rug is short the 9 x 12 by 2" both ways. May not seem like much until you get an actual 9 x 12. The pilling and shedding is unbelievable. At first I bought the idea that it would diminish with time, but it has been a year and it is miserable. I bought a high end rug and do not have these issues. I can't afford high end in all rooms so I am living with rug debris on my socks, in my vacuum and worst of all, on my dark wood floors. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This is a very pretty rug and colors match my living room furniture exactly. I have not had to vaccum it yet so we'll see if it sheds. For now, I am very happy. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful rug I bought this rug last month and love it. Beautiful colors, but it does shed quite a bit.....hoping its just because its new and will stop soon. However, the delivery company is HORRIBLE. Absolutely the worst service I have ever experience. They are a separate company. When I relayed this to Ballard Design they were very apologetic and gave me a gift card to use in the future. Which I thought was very kind of them, considering it wasn't their fault. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug buying experience After ordering and returning rugs twice from another company (returning was costly), it was great to be able to order rug samples from Ballard's. Those came within a week, and I was able to confirm that this rug was going to work well. I was looking for a rug with soft muted gold and cream for a bedroom, and this rug is perfect. It's beautiful and soft...and unlike some of the other imported rugs out there, it has no unpleasant smell. Very pleased all around. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely, high quality rug! This is a true story! I was buying a carpet pad for the Tabitha before it arrived. As luck would have it, a carpet salesman was at the counter at the same time (discount store) and I made a comment regarding the concerns voiced in previous reviews. Luckily I had ordered a sample, which he promptly designated as very good quality - and I do agree. It does not get a lot of traffic, but I am seeing very little shedding. The pattern is subtle with more of a "grayish" background than expected, but perfect for my decor. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the color I ordered this for my sunroom and I really love it. I get many compliments on the color and design. I think the colors you see on the computer and pretty accurate. I would order a second one for my dining room if it came in a larger size! It sheds a bit but that is to be a expected with a new rug. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This rug is beautiful but, When I read other reviews that said it sheds a lot I thought, all rugs shed. Well not like this one. We have had since Nov 2013 and it still sheds. Our vacuum cleaner canister has to be emptied every time we vacuum this rug (weekly) it has never stopped shedding and we are amazed that it still has any fibers left. We not buy again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color is true to catalog Love This Rug. The color is beautiful. Yes it sheds but its worth it. It looks much more expensive than it was. Would definitely recommend it! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Rug Got the rug yesterday and it looks great! Didn't have time to order a swatch, so just took the risk and hoped the colors would work with the rest of the room. They are a great match and the quality is very nice. My only pet peeve was that we ordered the 9x12 and it had to be freight delivered, which meant that I had to be home to sign for the rug. That was a pain! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug! I wanted to lighten up my living room and this rug did the trick. The colors are true to the sample. The rug came in perfect condition and has not shed yet. It is great quality and soft to walk on. I love this rug and I am so happy I ordered it! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love! Its gorgeous and perfect!! I was a bit worried because of the price …. but the colors were perfect and I am so glad I went for it! Its a gorgeous rug!! Sometimes, you just have to do it!! November 15, 2013
  • 2016-10-30 T09:05:41.591-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT184, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RT184-Tabitha Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]