Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88912
false header 2 88912
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Tabitha Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Tabitha Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cat Owners! I have thrown out a lot of rugs because my cats ruin them with their claws -- this rug is very durable and does not pull (even though the cats try their best scratching it). It also blends in well with everything - the colors are very soft and subtle and it is soft texture. The only complaint is that it needs vacuuming or brushing a lot (lots of fluff) but I love it and definitely would recommend
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Ordered on June 18 and it was at my door on the 22nd. It is absolutely beautiful, and exceeded my expectations. The colors are muted gray, ivory and dijon. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I bought two of these for my master bedroom (without seeing the swatch) and was so happy when they arrived. The colors are very true to the picture and I love that it has a greyish background and won't show dirt. And the price for wool rug, I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I'm currently looking for rugs from Ballard for my other rooms. If you buy this rug, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and thick...good quality This rug is perfect and looks exactly like its picture. Great thickness and quality. Soft feel to the touch.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Value! Soft and plush, this rug complements my dining room perfectly, and coordinates with the soft colors in the adjacent living room. Looks much more expensive than it is.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Had been looking for an appropriate rug for my bedroom - for over four years - and found nothing until finally I saw this rug in the catalog - waited six months to receive it (!), but the rug was definitely worth the wait.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's more than what we expected. We love the colors, the texture and the way it suits our living room decor. We are happy with it and are eagerly awaiting our second rug purchased for our dining room.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colors and quality true to sample Very pleased with this rug. Colors and quality are true to the sample and it is perfect in my living room.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Rug! I wanted to lighten up my living room and this rug did the trick. The colors are true to the sample. The rug came in perfect condition and has not shed yet. It is great quality and soft to walk on. I love this rug and I am so happy I ordered it!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug buying experience After ordering and returning rugs twice from another company (returning was costly), it was great to be able to order rug samples from Ballard's. Those came within a week, and I was able to confirm that this rug was going to work well. I was looking for a rug with soft muted gold and cream for a bedroom, and this rug is perfect. It's beautiful and soft...and unlike some of the other imported rugs out there, it has no unpleasant smell. Very pleased all around.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality reasonably priced I ordered the 8x10 size, it is made well and color matches my pale yellow room. Fits nicely under my king size bed. It was well packaged and arrived within a week of ordering. Love Ballard quality.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is true to catalog Love This Rug. The color is beautiful. Yes it sheds but its worth it. It looks much more expensive than it was. Would definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug! I really love this rug from Ballard. The colors were exactly the same as they appeared in the catalog and on my monitor. Everything about it is beautiful, and I could not be more impressed with the quality. It's soft and adds character to the room without being overpowering. In fact, it looks good with so many of my wall colors, that I now just have to decide where to put it so that I can enjoy it the most! I highly recommend that if you are on the fence with this carpet you give it a chance. I really can't see how you would be disappointed. I think you'll absolutely love it!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the prettiest yellow rug I love this rug. It is exactly what I wanted and was hoping for. The color description is good. I liked it so much I bought another one to go in the entry. Love IT!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Rug! This rug makes you feel happy and warm b/c the coloring is so beautiful. The gold tones are soft as well as the gray. It just just a stunning rug! We are so thrilled with it in our dining room.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft well made rug I ordered this small rug with my Martin console. Looks great and creates a small special area near my closet corner.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty Love the colors and the pattern. Neutral enough to go with many colors in my living room.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This carpet is great quality for the price I have looked for a year for the right runners for my long hallway and I have made 3 purchased (and returns) until I finally found the right one.....Tabitha rug! It's a thick pile and rich in detail. The color is perfect for my decor. I am very pleased with this purchase and get many compliments and will not be returning!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! We ordered this for a guest bedroom and it works perfectly with the dark hardwood floor and bed! Love the muted colors, but a clearly defined pattern. We did not experience any 'new rug' odor and there is minimal shedding.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug exceeded my expectations:) I received my rug today and I love it! I was so concerned about ordering from the Internet and not sure how the colors and quality would be. The colors are rich and beautiful and the texture is perfect. I a.so purchased the recommended pad and it worked out well. I am so, so thrilled with this purchase!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! So beautiful and plush. This is the first time I have made such a large purchase through a catalog, without first seeing a sample in person. My husband and I looked at the picture of the Tabitha Rug and knew we just had to have it for our family room. It was back-ordered, so we had to wait a few months, just teasing us with anticipation. Such a build up, could a rug stand up? Oh yes it did! Outstanding product, don't hesitate with Ballard Designs, they carry only the best, and their service is impeccable.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly love this rug I say "surprisingly" because when it was recommended that I order this rug to match my decor, I was a little skeptical. I liked it but I didn't love it from the pictures. It has a lot of light colors so I was afraid it would show signs of wear but it has held up well and I love this rug. The room that I have it in doesn't get a lot of traffic so I think that helps. It is mainly white/cream with a lot of yellow and gray/light olive tones. It "shed" a lot when I first got it but after several vacuums I no longer have that problem. I would definitely recommend this product. It is well-made, durable, and thick.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I ordered this for my sunroom and I really love it. I get many compliments on the color and design. I think the colors you see on the computer and pretty accurate. I would order a second one for my dining room if it came in a larger size! It sheds a bit but that is to be a expected with a new rug.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug & fast shipping The rug arrived quickly, well packaged, and true to the photos online. This is the second rug I've purchased of it's type/brand. I've only had them for a month or so, but they seem to be well made and should hold up well. Keep in mind that a new wool rug will shed some during the first several weeks. I hope to be able to purchase another rug of this type/brand in the coming months for other areas of the house.
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug for a good price. This rug looks true to the picture however it is even nicer in person and is soft underfoot. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Rug Got the rug yesterday and it looks great! Didn't have time to order a swatch, so just took the risk and hoped the colors would work with the rest of the room. They are a great match and the quality is very nice. My only pet peeve was that we ordered the 9x12 and it had to be freight delivered, which meant that I had to be home to sign for the rug. That was a pain!
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Detailing Three years ago I purchased this rug for my living room. It has held up beautifully. The pattern is lovely and subtle. The soft yellow and gray adds so much to my light blue furniture. I recently moved to a home in Florida, and decided to order another one for a smaller space.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Awesome price for this style rug! Love the colors... Have gotten several compliments & have referred them to BALLARD!!
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Gorgeous colors exactly as in the sample, high quality, good price. It fits in perfectly in my room, and I am very pleased with the look, feel and quality.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love! Its gorgeous and perfect!! I was a bit worried because of the price …. but the colors were perfect and I am so glad I went for it! Its a gorgeous rug!! Sometimes, you just have to do it!!
Date published: 2013-11-15
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_RT184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RT184-Tabitha Rug

Tabitha Rug

Tabitha Rug Swatch

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]