Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality I am thrilled with this carpet. The quality is outstanding and the coloring matches my decor perfectly. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous I bought five of these rugs; three 9x12; one 8x10, one 3x5. The quality is excellent and I couldn’t be happier. These rugs look stunning in the rooms which have pale yellow walls and dark wood floors. They do shed – I’ve had them on the floor for about two weeks, and I’ve probably vacuumed about a sheep’s worth of wool, but it doesn’t matter because the rugs make the rooms look great. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful But Be Aware It is beautiful, but you get what you pay for, it is inferior. The rug is short the 9 x 12 by 2" both ways. May not seem like much until you get an actual 9 x 12. The pilling and shedding is unbelievable. At first I bought the idea that it would diminish with time, but it has been a year and it is miserable. I bought a high end rug and do not have these issues. I can't afford high end in all rooms so I am living with rug debris on my socks, in my vacuum and worst of all, on my dark wood floors. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This is a very pretty rug and colors match my living room furniture exactly. I have not had to vaccum it yet so we'll see if it sheds. For now, I am very happy. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful rug I bought this rug last month and love it. Beautiful colors, but it does shed quite a bit.....hoping its just because its new and will stop soon. However, the delivery company is HORRIBLE. Absolutely the worst service I have ever experience. They are a separate company. When I relayed this to Ballard Design they were very apologetic and gave me a gift card to use in the future. Which I thought was very kind of them, considering it wasn't their fault. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug buying experience After ordering and returning rugs twice from another company (returning was costly), it was great to be able to order rug samples from Ballard's. Those came within a week, and I was able to confirm that this rug was going to work well. I was looking for a rug with soft muted gold and cream for a bedroom, and this rug is perfect. It's beautiful and soft...and unlike some of the other imported rugs out there, it has no unpleasant smell. Very pleased all around. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely, high quality rug! This is a true story! I was buying a carpet pad for the Tabitha before it arrived. As luck would have it, a carpet salesman was at the counter at the same time (discount store) and I made a comment regarding the concerns voiced in previous reviews. Luckily I had ordered a sample, which he promptly designated as very good quality - and I do agree. It does not get a lot of traffic, but I am seeing very little shedding. The pattern is subtle with more of a "grayish" background than expected, but perfect for my decor. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the color I ordered this for my sunroom and I really love it. I get many compliments on the color and design. I think the colors you see on the computer and pretty accurate. I would order a second one for my dining room if it came in a larger size! It sheds a bit but that is to be a expected with a new rug. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This rug is beautiful but, When I read other reviews that said it sheds a lot I thought, all rugs shed. Well not like this one. We have had since Nov 2013 and it still sheds. Our vacuum cleaner canister has to be emptied every time we vacuum this rug (weekly) it has never stopped shedding and we are amazed that it still has any fibers left. We not buy again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color is true to catalog Love This Rug. The color is beautiful. Yes it sheds but its worth it. It looks much more expensive than it was. Would definitely recommend it! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Rug Got the rug yesterday and it looks great! Didn't have time to order a swatch, so just took the risk and hoped the colors would work with the rest of the room. They are a great match and the quality is very nice. My only pet peeve was that we ordered the 9x12 and it had to be freight delivered, which meant that I had to be home to sign for the rug. That was a pain! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rug! I wanted to lighten up my living room and this rug did the trick. The colors are true to the sample. The rug came in perfect condition and has not shed yet. It is great quality and soft to walk on. I love this rug and I am so happy I ordered it! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love! Its gorgeous and perfect!! I was a bit worried because of the price …. but the colors were perfect and I am so glad I went for it! Its a gorgeous rug!! Sometimes, you just have to do it!! November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lookd goof but sheds terribly I waited months for this rug to be delivered. I was very happy with the color and material when I laid the carpets down. However, they shed. For the first week, I thought it would lessen. It has now been one month and I am going to see if I can return them. I have more "fur balls" then my friends who have pets. What's up with this? Don't buy it unless you like to swifter and vacuum 2X/day! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the look of the rug in the room. Couple of things. It sheds which I did not expect and there are specs of red and black in the fabric here and there. Given that it is a gold, yellow and grey rug it is noticable on certian areas. In fact when laying it out my son noticed the red specs and thought they were stains. This weekend in fact I was trying to pull specs of black from the rug which were directly died into the fabric. Having said that I would not return the rug because I love the overall look. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! We ordered this for a guest bedroom and it works perfectly with the dark hardwood floor and bed! Love the muted colors, but a clearly defined pattern. We did not experience any 'new rug' odor and there is minimal shedding. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Cat Owners! I have thrown out a lot of rugs because my cats ruin them with their claws -- this rug is very durable and does not pull (even though the cats try their best scratching it). It also blends in well with everything - the colors are very soft and subtle and it is soft texture. The only complaint is that it needs vacuuming or brushing a lot (lots of fluff) but I love it and definitely would recommend June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the rug! It looks as good as I had hoped in our den which we completely redecorated during the first quarter of 2013. The rug is beautiful and works great in my costal-inspired den. One downer on the rug... it sheds like crazy which hopefully will stop as I continue to vaccum. Fortunately I have a bagless Shark vaccum which I've emptied 25 times -- packed full of wool shedding. Looks great now -- time will tell on the shedding. Also, it took 3 1/2 months from order to delivery which seems like a very long time for a product in a catalog. This timeframe is more in line with a "custom" order. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rug, Skip Ballard Rug Pad This rug is great. It requires heavy vacuuming when first received, but once vacuuming is done it is great. SKIP THE BALLARD RUG PAD. BUY A RUG PAD FROM A CARPET STORE. YOU MIGHT PAY A LITTLE MORE, BUT THE ONE FROM BALLARD'S WAS TOO BIG FOR THE RUG, UNEVEN, AND CHEAP. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great quality This rug has great quality. It took several months to be delivered but I was told that when I placed my order. I am disappointed that the color seems washed out. It is very light compared to the colors I see on line. I wish it was brighter. If you don't mind a faded look then I do recommend the rug as I said the quality is good. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice rug For the price, very pleased with the quality of this rug. Nice level of detail to the pattern and soft to walk on. The gray has more of a taupe/brown color, no hint of blue at all. Has not shed appreciably as of yet. Overall great quality/value. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug & fast shipping The rug arrived quickly, well packaged, and true to the photos online. This is the second rug I've purchased of it's type/brand. I've only had them for a month or so, but they seem to be well made and should hold up well. Keep in mind that a new wool rug will shed some during the first several weeks. I hope to be able to purchase another rug of this type/brand in the coming months for other areas of the house. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Thinking Love the color and it's thick and soft. However, it seems to 'shed' fibers a lot for a new rug. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's more than what we expected. We love the colors, the texture and the way it suits our living room decor. We are happy with it and are eagerly awaiting our second rug purchased for our dining room. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This carpet is great quality for the price I have looked for a year for the right runners for my long hallway and I have made 3 purchased (and returns) until I finally found the right one.....Tabitha rug! It's a thick pile and rich in detail. The color is perfect for my decor. I am very pleased with this purchase and get many compliments and will not be returning! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug for a good price. This rug looks true to the picture however it is even nicer in person and is soft underfoot. I am very pleased with this purchase. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colors and quality true to sample Very pleased with this rug. Colors and quality are true to the sample and it is perfect in my living room. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth waiting for! I waited several years (and one big mistake) to find the perfect rug for my living room. My Tabitha rug is absolutely the perfect rug. The price was extrememly affordable for the quality of the product. I am one happy camper! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug I just received my Tabitha Rug today for my dining room. It is absolutely beautiful. The colors are exactly as described and the quality is excellent. I'm so glad I shopped here first. Ballard does not disappoint. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! So beautiful and plush. This is the first time I have made such a large purchase through a catalog, without first seeing a sample in person. My husband and I looked at the picture of the Tabitha Rug and knew we just had to have it for our family room. It was back-ordered, so we had to wait a few months, just teasing us with anticipation. Such a build up, could a rug stand up? Oh yes it did! Outstanding product, don't hesitate with Ballard Designs, they carry only the best, and their service is impeccable. August 30, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T09:06:01.324-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RT184, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RT184-Tabitha Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later