GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suzanne Kasler Small Gourd Lamp in Smokey Gray 4.5 5 30 30
Great color and size Pleased with Ballard's system (ordering, response, tracking, etc.). In addition, the product is great and more than met my expections. Thank you, Sandra April 10, 2014
This lamp isn't what I expected I bought this lamp to be used next to my daughter's bed, thinking that it'd be nice to have a 3-way bulb in it, as was stated in the product specifications. Unfortunately, a standard 3-way bulb does NOT fit under the harp in this lamp, so I can only use a single-wattage bulb in it. At first, I was pleased to see that the lamp came with an energy-saving bulb, but now I know why.... it 's because a standard 3-way won't work. I'm not sure why Ballard would advertise this as a 3-way. I bought the lamp in the cream color and it does look pretty in the bedroom, but I am disappointed with the bulb. November 20, 2011
mismatched shades I love the look of these lamps and they are the perfect compliment to our bedside tables. My only complaint is that the shades on the two I was sent are slightly different colors. You cannot tell when the lights aren't on, but in the evening, when the lights are on, the shades are slightly different colors. It didn't bother me enough to return them especially because I was concerned that the same thing would happen with another set of lamps. I really do love the way they look. December 16, 2011
Great looking, quality made lamp! I love the look and quality of these gourd lamps at Ballard Design! I purchased 2 small gourd lamps for my night stands. I thought they may be a little too small for the scale of the room and the night stands but took a chance because I love the look of these lamps. It turns out they were a little small in scale for the space. I would agree with other reviews that a medium size gourd lamp would be perfect if available. I also own the large gourd lamps and they are perfect for an oversized side table but too big for a small side table. I was so impressed with how easy Ballard Design made it to return these small gourd lamps. I was so disappointed that the lamps didn't work but even more hesitant to deal with the return process. It turns out I only had to pay ~ $9 for return shipping of this huge box and I didn't even have to pay upfront. I literally placed the return label on the box and dropped it off at UPS. The return fee was handled on the back end by Ballard Design. Because this was so easy, I wont hesitate to make future purchases with Ballard Design. April 2, 2013
Lovely but shade should be about 2 inches longer. Lovely lamp but the shade is not long enough to use with the harp for the included CFL bulb. Looks beautiful with the smaller harp and a smaller incandescent bulb. January 14, 2013
A practical and very pretty lamp! I purchased the smaller gourd lamp in a shade of pale blue and placed it on a bedside table in a guest bedroom. The lamp is a perfect color and size for the room. Most important, it has a very graceful shape and a lovely glaze, and would work well in either a traditional or modern room. It is well made and includes the benefit of a three-way bulb. Delightful! April 7, 2013
Very happy with this lamp. I treated myself to a new lamp for my bedroom. The French blue color is perfect - looks like it did online and in catalog. Very nice quality. Comes with cfl bulb and two sizes of harps which you can swap out depending on the size bulb you use. I opted for a smaller cfl so i could use the smaller harp, which I think looks better. Very happy with the quality. Nice lamp for the price. March 26, 2013
Kasler Small Gourd Lamp is Perfect! The small gourd lamp is perfect for a nightstand both in size and shape. It comes with two harps -- one for the larger energy-saving light bulb and one for a standard 3-way light bulb -- so you have a choice. Although I wish the gray-green was a little more green, the color is beautiful and elegantly complements my wood furniture. I've been looking for new lamps for a year, and am thoroughly pleased with the online purchase. January 29, 2013
Beautiful Lamp I got the French Blue. Love the base shape and color. Two things about the shade: 1) on the tall harp, the shade seems a bit short for the lamp because it is well above the top of the base (that is not obvious from the angle of the picture on the web site), 2) though the shade appears white in the picture and when the light is off, it is a definite yellow or gold-ish color when the light is on (in case it matters to you). Both things are easily correctable with a new shade. January 2, 2013
Poor color representation This lamp looks great and seems to be well constructed. The only negative feature, which is a big one, is the color-the actual color is different than the one shown in the picture. I bought the mink color and was disappointed with the duller look. January 8, 2013
Nice Base/Flimsy Fixtures I ordered two lamps, grey-green and camel. The colors were attractive, though duller than shown. I really liked the shape, sheen and feel of the ceramic base, but the shade was cheap, in my opinion, and the harp mechanism so flimsy that it was almost impossible to keep the shade sitting straight. Also, one of the lamps had a three-way switch and the other had a one-way switch. Very strange. Finally, these are very small lamps -- so be sure that's what you want before ordering. I returned both. September 10, 2013
Very nice accent lamps I ordered 2 of these lamps and they arrived in a timely manner. Very easy to assemble, except that the supplied bulbs couldn't be screwed in without removing the harps. Very minor inconvenience. The packaging was excellent and there was no damage to the lamps even though the box had a large dent in it. May 5, 2012
Great value for money Shade and lamp both wonderful value. And color and finish as good as some high-end/more expensive lamps. January 18, 2012
Love the lamp! I love the soft gray-green color! A great addition to my family room. December 28, 2011
Classy I picked out the french blue lamp for my birthday, and placed it on a night stand in our bedroom. I love it! When I took it out I was extremely pleased with it. It really is beautiful. July 17, 2013
Elegant Lighting Loved this lamp in the catalog and online. It looks just like the picture and is an elegant addition to my bedroom. I like that I can use either an energy-efficient bulb or a regular light bulb. Very happy with my purchase! May 23, 2013
Love it! Perfect addition to my office. I ordered the gray green and have been very pleased with the color as well as the style. I appreciate the two harp options. The lamp arrived packaged well and in perfect condition. I will be ordering another one for our guest room. Thank you Ballard! April 13, 2013
Nice looking lamp The lamp is beautiful but the price is high. The small is perfect for bedside tables. I bought the white color, it combines good with any color. March 25, 2012
great lamp, great price Love this lamp - good neutral color (camel) - it arrived quickly and looks much more expensive than it was January 17, 2013
Perfect bedside lamp We are delighted with these beautiful yet understated lamps. The French blue is subtle and exactly what I was hoping for. They came equipped with two harps and an Eco bulb for each lamp -- but the bulb only fits with the larger harp. Not a big deal. December 30, 2012
Small Gourd Lamp I just purchased this lamp in grey green. The small gourd lamp is perfect for my side table as it is just the right size! I had been looking for a while for a lamp that would be perfect on that table but yet could hold a 100 watt light bulb. I love the color, size and quality of this lamp. November 7, 2012
Perfect Purchased the green gray gourd lamp for small beach house. Love the shape and the color is perfect: not too sea green, not too drab grey, not too blue. November 9, 2012
Perfect lamp I purchased two small lamps for each side of our bed. The size is perfect. Large enough to make a statement, but not too large. The lamps updated the look of our bedroom. My shades are a perfect shade of white, no yellowing. I am very happy with the purchase. August 29, 2012
This is so very attractive I have showcased it in my front window. Love, love this lamp. It is gorgeous and would fit any style. September 5, 2012
Perfect Accessory! It is always nice when lamps include the shade...an extra bonus was a light bulb! The lamp design fits with so many different looks. Neutral but classic...the prefect accessory! April 25, 2012
Perfect color match The French blue lamp is exactly as it appears online which is exactly what I was hoping for. The lampshade is crisp without being too-bright white. The overall look is clean and charming. I'm using it atop a tall dresser where it looks right at home. December 20, 2011
<<prev2