Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for Entryway I purchased two of these rugs in gray for my entryways. They have held up very well to wet dirty shoes without any damage to my hardwood. I did not purchase the pads and they do not slide around like I expected. They clean up very well with a little soap and a hose. I love them so much I'll much I'm replacing two other large rugs in my home with these. Can't beat the quality and ease of cleaning with kids and pets. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great rug for a front porch I have two of these rugs in the brown color on my front porch and they look great. July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted. I bought 2 of these rugs, in 2 different colors..great value for the price. I'm happy with both...colors are as shown online, and they flat on my bamboo floors. One is in my kitchen and the other is a larger runner in my entryway. I wouldn't hesitate to order again. July 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love the color not texture I bought two rugs of the gray quatrefoil design, the 5x 7 has the nice design but feels slippery as compared to the 2'7". I like the texture of the smaller rug but Suzanne really shrunk the Quatrefoil design, in my opinion, on this design; barely distinguishable. I've had my eye on these and this year finally bought them. just beware if you want accompanying pieces! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by indoor-outdoor rugs Our new rugs are great in the great room, easy to keep clean, and easy to pick up to mop our wood floors. We have them in all our rooms on wood floors. February 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rug but the color does not match the picture. I ordered this rug in MINERAL for my beach house .I love everything about it except that the color is definitely green-toned, not the blue pictured online. It's a really pretty color, but I need to return it or try to match the accessories in the room to the new color. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in my kitchen Wanted a durable rug for my sink/ prep/ dishwasher area that didn't have a thick pile but didn't look like a cheap runner. This is just beautiful, had a slight smell/gone within 2 hrs, had some crease marks from shipping/ 4 hrs laying flat now!! I did purchase the pad to prevent movement, very thin but works. Color is exactly as shown (rust) and works perfect to compliment my ivory ceramic tile and light cabinets. I couldn't be any happier with this purchase and the price was right. Fast shipping also made me a fan of this site, I will follow for sure! January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality not great Thin material. Faded color, not a true dark black. Slides around on floor due to thin material. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice at entrance On a covered porch Sits nicely doesn't need to be adhered to a wooden porch August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug! I ordered the smaller size for inside my patio doors. I looks great & is easy to clean. Love it! August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad quality and not like picture I bought this as a rug for my small hallway in my bedroom in my home. It is flimsy and poor quality - as soon as I opened it I saw how poor it was. I have only had it a few weeks and it has already started to discolor and tear at the edges - and my bedroom is not a high traffic area. Potentially this rug would be good for a screened in porch area - I wouldn't put it on a deck as if this rug was exposed to weather it would surely fade and deteriorate. Potentially it would work well in a beach home. Overall I wouldn't purchase again and don't recommend purchasing. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected. I purchased these area rugs for my kitchen. They look great and are functional in a high traffic area. The design is beautiful and classic. I love all of Suzanne Kasler's designs. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous for Desk Chair with Rollers I needed a low pile rug for under my rolling desk chair that looked and felt as elegant as the other area rug I have. This did it. It looks equally in quality and feels soft under my feet. My chair easily glides on it and, with the thin rug mat, doesn't bunch or move. It has a transitional design that looks great with both contemporary as well as traditional furniture (I have an antique desk). This would be an amazing rug in an outdoor application since it can be used both indoors as well as outdoors. But, don't let the it's bi-functionality stop you — it in no way looks like an outdoor rug! One thing, though — the center field is not solid black — it is textured with the same color as the pattern. I would have preferred solid black but the texture looks good. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking rug I am using this rug under our countertop chairs so when people spill food it is easy to clean. The rug looks very nice and not as "outdoor" looking as many. It is also softer than most outdoor rugs. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entry rug The rug I have chosen is very nice. It fits my space and the color is perfect for my room. The quality is good also. I also like the pad that I bought. The rug and pad fits under the door perfectly July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look & durability I may be purchasing more rugs in the future. Really happy with this purchase. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rug is as pictured and described in the catalog. This rug adds color to my lanai. It lies flat, dries quickly when it gets dampened by rain, and the color is subtle - not gaudy. It is exactly the product described and pictures in the catalog. I am very pleased with it. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by splash of color and sturday the runner is infront of my kitchen sink where it looks great and supplies some padding. ===================== it is exactly as advertised i ordered a bigger version for the breakfast nook! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice design The rug itself is a very nice design however it arrived creased instead of rolled and despite attemots to get creases out ( I have even duck taped it to the floor ) it still will not lie flat !! Very disappointing ! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The final touch I love this rug. It is simply elegant! And the price was right. I could not find a simple solid rug to go with my newly decorated living room. The border around the rug has added even more interest to the room. I'm so happy! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I Wanted! I needed a runner for my entry hall - one that could withstand not just rain/mud/snow but also little dachshund paw prints. It needed to be durable but attractive. This one works perfectly. Several people were surprised to hear that it was indoor/outdoor material. I'm very happy? September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasted money This product arrived in satisfactory packaging, etc. However, I was unable to lie the rug flat in my laundry room. Due to the curve/creases in the rug, I needed to place heavy objects on the corners for a few luck. After a few trips on the rug, I tried ironing the rug, then took it to the dry cleaners, still no luck. Right now the rug is sitting in my garage collecting dust. It is too much trouble to send back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holding up real good! I needed a rug that caught all the dirt the dogs track in from the back door. I stuck it under the door mat since the door is at an angle. I had to put a rug stopper pad underneath since it doesn't stay in place on its own. The quality is very good because it has been getting a lot of abuse from the dogs and the vacuum in the month and a half that we have had it. I'm very happy with this runner. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality and color I ordered three of these rugs in brown for my kitchen and they're great. I highly recommend them. They lay well, good quality and the color is as it is depicted in the pictures online. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product has faded While I love the look and quality of the rug, I am extremely disappointed in the fact that the rug has indeed faded ... I have had the rug less than a year November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect rug Awesome rug. I have it under my kitchen table. It is absolutely perfect. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading picture and description I am a big fan of Ballard products however this particular item failed terribly for me. I was hoping to use the chocolate brown for a kitchen mat. Based on how the item is displayed online, I thought it would be perfect. Although it is described as an "indoor/outdoor" rug this is solely OUTDOOR and a very "cheap" looking one at that. The material feels like rattan and when it unrolled did not smooth out nicely at all. Not comfortable to walk on either. Just letting other buyers beware that this is not something to be used as a regular rug or mat if that is what you are looking for. I returned the product. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I hoped for! I shouldn't get excited over a rug, but I am! I had been searching for months for the perfect rug for my cottage style porch and this is it! After trying other rugs from online stores and my local home centers (all returned) I was bracing myself for this one to be just another one to send back. I am so happy with the first one, than I'm ordering another today in a larger size. Can you imagine a distressed black rug? This is what this one reminds me of. It's not a harsh, comtemporary black but a black with tiny, subtle cream threads running through the center where it looks almost like a black denim - full of texture and character. The pattern reminds me of vintage hooked rugs. Also, the edges of the rug are straight and are finished nicely. It was rolled up and wrinkled when I first opened it, but I simply rolled it up the opposite way then unrolled. The next day, all the wrinkles were gone! Even though I used this rug on my porch, I would also be great in an kitchen or entrance area. I can't say enough good about it! May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - off color I ordered the terracotta color and it is much more orange/salmon than the website showed. I thought it would be more of a burnt red. That said, overall good looking rug. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful indoor/outdoor rug! I was looking for a rug for my laundry room but was having a hard time finding one to fit my odd dimensions. Not only did I find a rug to fit perfectly from Ballard but it is absolutely beautiful and stylish. March 23, 2012
  • 2016-10-22 T06:25:56.902-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW198, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RW198-Suzanne Kasler Quatrefoil Border Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.