Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice lamps but one problem I ordered 2 of the small size lamps. The packaging was very good and assembly was quite easy. After assebling them, I went to install the CFL bulbs that came with the lamps and found it was impossible to install them without removing the harp, which was a bit of a surprise. After plugging them in, I discovered the sockets were 3-way, but the included bulbs were single wattage. That wasn't a problem until my wife wanted 3-way bulbs in both lamps. After removing the harps again to replace the bulbs, I found that the 3-way bulbs were too big for the harps to be reinstalled. In other words, the bulbs were taller than the harp. After finding a taller harp, I discovered why they used such a short harp. The shade was raised just enough to look out of proportion with the lamp. I will try to find a 3-way CFL bulb that will fit the original harps, if there is such a thing.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lamps I really like the lamps. They are a great shape and finish. I wish the colors were a little deeper, though, as they appear in the photos. They gray looks browner and the gold looks golder than they actually are.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant and timeless Recently purchased two of the Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamps in the Carmel color. Love them. They are simple yet elegant and a style that never seems to go out of fashion. They go beautifully with my earthtone, traditional furnishings, but would also be nice with other different styles, such as contemporary and eclectic. They were delivered in quick order and although the shades arrived with some damage, Ballard Designs promptly remedied the problem by sending out replacement shades. It has been a pleasure to be the recipeint of excellent customer service. Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the price The grey/green base color is exactly what I was looking for and the shade truly compliments the lamp. The base is a bit large in diameter and does not go well with narrow tables. The addition of two different sizes of harp was so appreciated now that we have some many different sized light bulbs. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have purchased the smaller gourd lamp as well and it is perfect for bedrooms or smaller areas.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from True to the product image. I'm happy with the lamp which I purchased in camel. It looks just like the picture, fortunately. I'm especially pleased that it takes a 3-way bulb up to 150 watts. I like having the option of a low light and prefer 150w for reading over 100w, which is the maximum of most lamps. I had to waste some of my time trying to find a harp that would work since the original is very bent. Ballard sent an additional harp with the order but it was not usable, too short. When I put the shade on, it covered a good part of the lamp base making it unattractive and off-balance visually. I bought another harp which didn't work either. Then I jimmy rigged the original by adding pieces of cardboard underneath 'til it looked straight. I shouldn't have had to spend my money time to correct it. The lamp shade is off-white as pictured but turns light beige when the light is on. That's okay with me since it's off most of the time.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lamp purchase Love the size/shape of the lamp. Color was a little different from I thought, but worked out well.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mink color looks more taupe My lamp just arrived and the shade is nice but the color of the base doesn't look like the picture on line or in the catalog. Mink looks taupe, with not even a hint of orange or terra cotta. It will work but not what I expected.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice as a Bedside Table I ordered the lamp in the beige color to be used on a bedside table. This is a large lamp, but for the table I have it on it works just fine. I like the soft, calming color. Nice addition to our guest bedroom.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love it - now. We purchased the Gourd lamp in Mink. The color and shape of the lamp looks great in the living room and overall we are very pleased with our purchase. The only problem was with the light bulb. When you turned it on it went from medium to low to high. Bought a new 3 way bulb and it worked perfectly.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lamp base is beautiful, lamp shade is not. The size and shape of this lamp is very pretty. I bought a pair of the cream colored lamps for the table behind the couch. The lamp shade has a large seam that runs down the shade and is very dark and pronounced. I will be looking for new shades, which is disappointing.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice style, but not great quality The lamps have lovely styling and the color is perfect for the guest bedroom that they were purchased for. However, upon closer examination, you can see drips in the glaze, so that tells me that the quality is a little lacking. Also, the CFL's that were included may be nice gesture for some, but I would never purchase them due to the mercury hazard if broken. Now I need to figure out how to get rid of them.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money I love the shape and size of this lamp. The shade is beautiful as well. However, the switch to turn the lamp on and off is poor quality. I bought the ivory color but it really is more gray than ivory. All in all - it's still a good buy for the money.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for From the very positive reviews, I thought that this lamp would be just the thing for my family room. I am sorry to say that it is very mediocre, and if it wasn't such a hassle I would send it back. The proportions don't work particularly well...the base looks anemic under the very large shade, which looks yellow, not white when the lamp is on. I ordered the grey green, which looks more grey than green. It's not the ugliest lamp I have ever seen. It's just rather ungainly and the colors are bad. Oh well.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The "cream" lamp is white! Disappointed!!! I ordered the cream color of this lamp for my daughter's room after searching extensively online for "just the right lamp" for the space. I deliberated extensively and considered lamps which were much pricier than this one. Ultimately, I thought the shape of this lamp was classic and simple and the lines clean; the cream color would be neutral so that if she changed other colors in her room in the future, it would still work. I'm very disappointed that the "cream" color of the lamp base is not cream at all - it's white, with slight undertones of gray. The shade is cream and, I have to say, the two don't go together. I would say the overall quality of the lamp is fair - you get what you pay for. Very disappointed with the color and am considering returning the piece (despite the cost of the postage) just to prove the point. What a shame. Disappointed!
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Has potential The lamp base is very nice with a classic shape & good colors. However, the lamp shade is poor quality & has flaws...some bumps, snags, lines...instead of looking smooth & seamless.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I liked the lamp when all the defects were corrected. Maybe it was just my bad luck but the first lamp I received had a bent saddle and the shade sat crooked. I had to send it back. The second lamp I received had a large flaw in the fabric of the shade as well as a dirt? streak on the shade. I was tired of packing it back up and having to take it to a UPS store (no pick-up offered) so I accepted a discount on the shade. You did not have any shades the right size to replace it with. I had to shop around in my local area to find a shade which cost me $10 more than the credit I received. You need better oversight on this product.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality control issues The small size is perfect bedside. The bases do have flaws: filler was obviously used in one spot and the other is not perfectly shaped as you can feel the unevenness. I am also having trouble getting the lamp brackets in evenly so that the shades stay straight, most annoying. Sadly, quality control seems to have become non-existent in products made in other countries. I have purchased many other wonderful things from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from YUCK!! I ordered 2 lamps the gray and the cream. The gray was awful and did not have any life to it. The cream is not really a cream it looked dull not a soft cream. The lamp appeared to be good quality but be careful of the colors.
Date published: 2014-02-17
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_LT786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]