Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful lamps! Lamps are beautiful. They are a very light camel tone. The shades are quite large so I might switch them out for something a little less imposing. These are lamps that could fit a multitude of styles and rooms. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, good value I really like the style of this lamp, it has the new over sized look that is popular now without being too powerful. It was a very good value for the price point. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love these lamps! I was hesitant to spend this amount of money on lamps I had not seen up close, but the Ballard representative assured me that I could return them at Ballard's expense if I didn't like them. These arrived quickly and were well-packaged. I absolutely LOVE these lamps! I got them in the camel color, which goes nicely against my caramel-colored walls. The lamps are "there" and definitely have a presence, but are not the first thing you notice in the room which is perfect. I ordered the oatmeal linen Couture drum shades which contrast nicely with the lamp base (the white shades were too stark for my room). These lamps are nicer and more expensive-looking than anything I found in high-end furniture stores. Couldn't be happier. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Look and Lighting We've looked for Living Room lighting for about 5 years and finally happened upon these. I am so glad we did. Excellent workmanship, adequate weight, the height is perfect for reading, plus they accommodate a three way bulb. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the lamp Color is very rich and lamp is perfect for location December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple design in beautiful muted colors. I bought a pair of lamps in gray-green to flank my sofa. Great quality & simple design. Includes two harps for different shades heights. December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for From the very positive reviews, I thought that this lamp would be just the thing for my family room. I am sorry to say that it is very mediocre, and if it wasn't such a hassle I would send it back. The proportions don't work particularly well...the base looks anemic under the very large shade, which looks yellow, not white when the lamp is on. I ordered the grey green, which looks more grey than green. It's not the ugliest lamp I have ever seen. It's just rather ungainly and the colors are bad. Oh well. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant and timeless Recently purchased two of the Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamps in the Carmel color. Love them. They are simple yet elegant and a style that never seems to go out of fashion. They go beautifully with my earthtone, traditional furnishings, but would also be nice with other different styles, such as contemporary and eclectic. They were delivered in quick order and although the shades arrived with some damage, Ballard Designs promptly remedied the problem by sending out replacement shades. It has been a pleasure to be the recipeint of excellent customer service. Thank you Ballard Designs. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice clean look at a great price. I bought this lamp on sale and am so happy with it. The blue is soft and pretty. It works great with our clean, transitional style. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome Lamp We ordered two of these for a home office in the pale green color. They are so handsome! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lamp Bought this lamp in the gray-green color. I am extremely happy with the quality and weight of the lamp. The only small problem is that the shade sits a bit crooked on the harp and needed a washer to balance it a bit better. Small problem that was easily taken care of. I would definitely recommend this lamp. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Addition I had been looking for lamps for our newly remodeled family room. I saw these lamps in Ballard a few months back and kept them in the back of my mind as I looked around. I am the type of person that won't buy something until I have explored all of my options. I looked at a lot of lamps in stores and in catalogs and couldn't find anything I liked. I kept coming back to these lamps. When they went on sale it was like someone said, "time to buy." The lamps arrived in a short time, in perfect condition. They look great in the room and are exactly as I expected. I may change out the shades in the future, but for now I am happy with my purchase. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Lamps! I purchased two of the white large lamps to go in a guest room and they are beautiful! They look great with the Suzanne Kasler geometric duvet cover and they are of excellent quality. I purchased them on sale and I was thrilled with the price and I am considering purchasing two more - just need to figure out where I can put them. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the lamps. Loved the lamps. I ordered 2 lamps but was mistakenly shipped 2 sets of 2 but liked them so much I decided to keep the 2nd set for another room rather than return them. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value for the price The grey/green base color is exactly what I was looking for and the shade truly compliments the lamp. The base is a bit large in diameter and does not go well with narrow tables. The addition of two different sizes of harp was so appreciated now that we have some many different sized light bulbs. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have purchased the smaller gourd lamp as well and it is perfect for bedrooms or smaller areas. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lamp! I was very happy with it and bought a second one. Color and style are terrific. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp These lamps are the perfect shade of blue and the perfect size! I absolutely love them!!! September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Satisfied I had been searching for a lamp with this shape and color for a while, and I am very pleased with this purchase. The color is a bit lighter than on the website, but it is still a lovely color. The finish has so far resisted any chips, scratches, or cracks (although I have no children or anyone to be rough with it). I replaced the shade it came with with a tapered linen burlap shade from Ballard, and that adds a nice medium brown complementary color to the blue. Overall, I'd purchase this again or another one for a different room. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lamp for any room! This lamp looks elegant in my living room in cream, but I am planning to get another in French blue for my study. Its simple, classic lines makes it both up-to-date and traditional. You can position the shade at two different levels, depending on what kind of light bulb you want. I have my lamp on a mirrored table where it harmonizes with the table without being too glitzy. Great lamp! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! I bought two of the large size lamps for my end tables in my living room and they are perfect! I purchased the gray green and they are very true to the color pictured and beautiful! I was impressed with the quality and liked the fact that they accommodate a three-way bulb. They were packaged excellently and came in perfect condition! I couldn't be more pleased with the purchase! September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice style, but not great quality The lamps have lovely styling and the color is perfect for the guest bedroom that they were purchased for. However, upon closer examination, you can see drips in the glaze, so that tells me that the quality is a little lacking. Also, the CFL's that were included may be nice gesture for some, but I would never purchase them due to the mercury hazard if broken. Now I need to figure out how to get rid of them. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We love it - now. We purchased the Gourd lamp in Mink. The color and shape of the lamp looks great in the living room and overall we are very pleased with our purchase. The only problem was with the light bulb. When you turned it on it went from medium to low to high. Bought a new 3 way bulb and it worked perfectly. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This is a beautiful lamp! I bought the french blue color & it's just lovely. The price is great too. I would highly recommend!! May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice lamps but one problem I ordered 2 of the small size lamps. The packaging was very good and assembly was quite easy. After assebling them, I went to install the CFL bulbs that came with the lamps and found it was impossible to install them without removing the harp, which was a bit of a surprise. After plugging them in, I discovered the sockets were 3-way, but the included bulbs were single wattage. That wasn't a problem until my wife wanted 3-way bulbs in both lamps. After removing the harps again to replace the bulbs, I found that the 3-way bulbs were too big for the harps to be reinstalled. In other words, the bulbs were taller than the harp. After finding a taller harp, I discovered why they used such a short harp. The shade was raised just enough to look out of proportion with the lamp. I will try to find a 3-way CFL bulb that will fit the original harps, if there is such a thing. April 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this lamp! I love, love my new gourd lamp! It is fun, yet sophisticated and looks very expensive. I ordered the large size and it's perfect in our newly renovated family room. The cream color is a true soft cream and the shade is a soft white. There is a contrast between shade and base, which makes the lamp look all the more lovely. Also it has a 3 way switch which I love for setting various moods. If you're debating getting this lamp, go for it. I don't usually spend this much on a lamp, but this one is well worth it! April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Gourd Lamp! I purchased the SK large gourd lamp in the light blue. The lamp arrived in perfect condition and the color is exactly what I expected. It matches my sofa perfectly. I have the lamp on a table next to the sofa. I am so happy with this lamp, I am thinking of getting 2 small lamps for a guest bedroom! April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Stylish Lamps I purchases a set in large (green) for our main living area. THe green is actually a grayish-green but goes well on either side of our cream sofa with sage colored walls. Others have commented on the size, but they are no larger than the lamps I replaced. I also got a smaller pair in french blue (again a greyish blue) for a bedroom and they are also a nice size for a smaller room. They definitely add style! Be sure to pull out the light bulb which is enclosed in the styrofoam packing. It is easy to overlook. March 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good buy for the money I love the shape and size of this lamp. The shade is beautiful as well. However, the switch to turn the lamp on and off is poor quality. I bought the ivory color but it really is more gray than ivory. All in all - it's still a good buy for the money. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lamps are fun, fresh and great update to living room. We purchased two large cream gourd lamps to flank our living room sofa. They are BIG, but in a good way. We love them! They each have a few small imperfections in the ceramic, but not significant enough to return. They came packaged well and are easy to assemble. Each lamp comes with a light bulb, which it did not state on the box or instructions, so be sure to look in the styrofoam because I almost threw them away. So glad we purchased these lamps. They give our living room a fresh and fun vibe. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Gourd Lamps by Suzanne Kasler! I ordered two of these lamps in french blue and I absolutely love them. I have them placed on either side of a large sofa (94") and they are just the right scale. I am sure that they would also look well with other sofa sizes. The style, color and shape are wonderful. If you are searching for a beautiful lamp at a fair value, I would definitely recommend this one. February 3, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T09:04:20.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_LT786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Gourd Lamps
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]