GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82912
false header 2 82912
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp 4.5 5 93 93
Beautiful lines & lovely color. Love this lamp-- my second one. It has a great classic style, basically I love ANYTHING by S K! June 6, 2013
Beautiful lamp with gorgeous surface I purchased 2 of the ivory lamps. The base is beautiful with a flawless surface. Very nice weight and shape. The finials are a non-event, so I replaced them with something with more personality, but that is just my decorating choice. I like the neutral color since I change my decor in the room seasonally and don't want to have to worry about a certain color working in the room. May 8, 2013
Awesome lamp + awesome price!!! I bought two of these in white for our master bedroom. Love love love them!!!! Just gorgeous and they look way more expensive than they are! May 1, 2013
Lovely, perfect size, great color. I just received my Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamps in French Blue. The base is a beautiful ceramic and the color is quite nice since it has grey in it. Another reviewer said they were too large. I disagree, they are sophisticated and seem like they would cost much more then I paid for them. I couldn't be happier. I hope she enlarges her line at Ballard. April 9, 2013
These lamps are beautiful and look perfect in our transitional style family room. We spent a long time looking for lamps for our family room. Our style is pretty transitional and the colors of the room are neutral, with some accent colors of red and blue-green. We wanted the lamps to also serve as accents against our espresso colored side tables and the large gourd lamps in the green color were perfect. The ivory shades are gorgeous and overall, they completely tie everything in the room together. My only complaint was that one of the shades arrived with a smudge of dirt on it, likely from someone handling it during packing. I used some stain remover and it came off, but I was a bit nervous when I pulled it out of the box! April 4, 2013
Looks great This lamp is beautiful, I got the green/gray color and it goes perfectly with the cushions I have. It is the perfect combination of traditional and modern. I love it and have gotten many compliments already. March 27, 2013
Classy Guord Lamps I looked all over for some off white (creamy-colored) gourd lamps and these were by far the most stylish ones I found. They were perfect to tie in my cream colored mirror that is on the wall between. Nice clean lines. March 3, 2013
wonderful purchase I love that Ballard had two lamps in large and medium sizes for two living room tables. They are perfect. February 22, 2013
Lamp base is beautiful, lamp shade is not. The size and shape of this lamp is very pretty. I bought a pair of the cream colored lamps for the table behind the couch. The lamp shade has a large seam that runs down the shade and is very dark and pronounced. I will be looking for new shades, which is disappointing. February 9, 2013
Elegant and Functional I am quite pleased with this lamp. The soft, expressive shape is lovely and it fits in our bedroom perfectly! The color is soft and the lamp shade works perfectly with the shape. How often have you tried a million shades to go with a lamp? Great value too! January 28, 2013
Just what I wanted! I have a set of these lamps in the French Blue. They are a beautiful color and style. They serve as bedside table lamps in our master bedroom. It was necessary that they be 3 way switches and they work well. I, also, purchased the oatmeal linen shades. They are the perfect compliment. They have a nice presence in the room. January 26, 2013
beautiful lamps! Lamps are beautiful. They are a very light camel tone. The shades are quite large so I might switch them out for something a little less imposing. These are lamps that could fit a multitude of styles and rooms. January 13, 2013
Stylish, good value I really like the style of this lamp, it has the new over sized look that is popular now without being too powerful. It was a very good value for the price point. January 10, 2013
You will love these lamps! I was hesitant to spend this amount of money on lamps I had not seen up close, but the Ballard representative assured me that I could return them at Ballard's expense if I didn't like them. These arrived quickly and were well-packaged. I absolutely LOVE these lamps! I got them in the camel color, which goes nicely against my caramel-colored walls. The lamps are "there" and definitely have a presence, but are not the first thing you notice in the room which is perfect. I ordered the oatmeal linen Couture drum shades which contrast nicely with the lamp base (the white shades were too stark for my room). These lamps are nicer and more expensive-looking than anything I found in high-end furniture stores. Couldn't be happier. December 27, 2012
Great Look and Lighting We've looked for Living Room lighting for about 5 years and finally happened upon these. I am so glad we did. Excellent workmanship, adequate weight, the height is perfect for reading, plus they accommodate a three way bulb. December 26, 2012
love the lamp Color is very rich and lamp is perfect for location December 26, 2012
Simple design in beautiful muted colors. I bought a pair of lamps in gray-green to flank my sofa. Great quality & simple design. Includes two harps for different shades heights. December 21, 2012
You get what you pay for From the very positive reviews, I thought that this lamp would be just the thing for my family room. I am sorry to say that it is very mediocre, and if it wasn't such a hassle I would send it back. The proportions don't work particularly well...the base looks anemic under the very large shade, which looks yellow, not white when the lamp is on. I ordered the grey green, which looks more grey than green. It's not the ugliest lamp I have ever seen. It's just rather ungainly and the colors are bad. Oh well. December 20, 2012
Elegant and timeless Recently purchased two of the Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamps in the Carmel color. Love them. They are simple yet elegant and a style that never seems to go out of fashion. They go beautifully with my earthtone, traditional furnishings, but would also be nice with other different styles, such as contemporary and eclectic. They were delivered in quick order and although the shades arrived with some damage, Ballard Designs promptly remedied the problem by sending out replacement shades. It has been a pleasure to be the recipeint of excellent customer service. Thank you Ballard Designs. December 12, 2012
Nice clean look at a great price. I bought this lamp on sale and am so happy with it. The blue is soft and pretty. It works great with our clean, transitional style. December 9, 2012
Handsome Lamp We ordered two of these for a home office in the pale green color. They are so handsome! December 1, 2012
Beautiful lamp Bought this lamp in the gray-green color. I am extremely happy with the quality and weight of the lamp. The only small problem is that the shade sits a bit crooked on the harp and needed a washer to balance it a bit better. Small problem that was easily taken care of. I would definitely recommend this lamp. November 30, 2012
Beautiful Addition I had been looking for lamps for our newly remodeled family room. I saw these lamps in Ballard a few months back and kept them in the back of my mind as I looked around. I am the type of person that won't buy something until I have explored all of my options. I looked at a lot of lamps in stores and in catalogs and couldn't find anything I liked. I kept coming back to these lamps. When they went on sale it was like someone said, "time to buy." The lamps arrived in a short time, in perfect condition. They look great in the room and are exactly as I expected. I may change out the shades in the future, but for now I am happy with my purchase. November 28, 2012
Fabulous Lamps! I purchased two of the white large lamps to go in a guest room and they are beautiful! They look great with the Suzanne Kasler geometric duvet cover and they are of excellent quality. I purchased them on sale and I was thrilled with the price and I am considering purchasing two more - just need to figure out where I can put them. November 27, 2012
Loved the lamps. Loved the lamps. I ordered 2 lamps but was mistakenly shipped 2 sets of 2 but liked them so much I decided to keep the 2nd set for another room rather than return them. November 16, 2012
Excellent value for the price The grey/green base color is exactly what I was looking for and the shade truly compliments the lamp. The base is a bit large in diameter and does not go well with narrow tables. The addition of two different sizes of harp was so appreciated now that we have some many different sized light bulbs. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have purchased the smaller gourd lamp as well and it is perfect for bedrooms or smaller areas. November 15, 2012
Great lamp! I was very happy with it and bought a second one. Color and style are terrific. November 2, 2012
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp These lamps are the perfect shade of blue and the perfect size! I absolutely love them!!! September 30, 2012
Extremely Satisfied I had been searching for a lamp with this shape and color for a while, and I am very pleased with this purchase. The color is a bit lighter than on the website, but it is still a lovely color. The finish has so far resisted any chips, scratches, or cracks (although I have no children or anyone to be rough with it). I replaced the shade it came with with a tapered linen burlap shade from Ballard, and that adds a nice medium brown complementary color to the blue. Overall, I'd purchase this again or another one for a different room. September 23, 2012
Great lamp for any room! This lamp looks elegant in my living room in cream, but I am planning to get another in French blue for my study. Its simple, classic lines makes it both up-to-date and traditional. You can position the shade at two different levels, depending on what kind of light bulb you want. I have my lamp on a mirrored table where it harmonizes with the table without being too glitzy. Great lamp! September 15, 2012
  • 2015-04-23T09:25:03.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_LT786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Gourd Lamps
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???