GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp 4.6 5 73 73
Extremely Satisfied I had been searching for a lamp with this shape and color for a while, and I am very pleased with this purchase. The color is a bit lighter than on the website, but it is still a lovely color. The finish has so far resisted any chips, scratches, or cracks (although I have no children or anyone to be rough with it). I replaced the shade it came with with a tapered linen burlap shade from Ballard, and that adds a nice medium brown complementary color to the blue. Overall, I'd purchase this again or another one for a different room. September 23, 2012
Nice style, but not great quality The lamps have lovely styling and the color is perfect for the guest bedroom that they were purchased for. However, upon closer examination, you can see drips in the glaze, so that tells me that the quality is a little lacking. Also, the CFL's that were included may be nice gesture for some, but I would never purchase them due to the mercury hazard if broken. Now I need to figure out how to get rid of them. July 1, 2012
Stylish and high quality I completely agree with the other reviewers in that the smokey gray has definite blue undertones and not brown or green, and I love it! The shade is of an expensive looking linen, and the lamp is heavy and sturdy. It's a great addition to more traditional furniture because it does give a modern, clean touch to balance it out. At first, I thought it was huge when I opened it up, but next to my couch it is perfect. January 28, 2012
This prouct was very true to its picture I am very pleased with my purchase of the gourd lamps in french blue. the color is very true to the picture in the catalog. It looks beautiful in my bedroom with the cherry-wood furniture. The lamps were delivered before the expected due date . Looking forward to working with Ballard again. Thanks again. December 3, 2011
Very Cool I think the lamp can swing to the traditional or to the comtemporary. The large size is nice and big. I live in a loft with super high ceilings, and the lamp is a great size for the bedroom it is in. October 30, 2011
Simply Perfect I ordered a pair of these lamps in blue for my guest bedroom and they are perfect. Great price and quality. The linen shade has pretty texture. Very pleased with this purchase! August 14, 2011
Bedroom Perfect The lamps are perfect for our guest bedroom and both ordering and delivery service are excellent. September 16, 2011
Love these lamps! These lamps are great looking. Very good quality and they are so versatile. February 22, 2014
This lamp is great I have been looking for lamps for about six months when I came across these. I bought the cream color so they can go with anything. They look beautiful in my living room. Best of all I got them on sale. February 9, 2014
These lamps are beautiful and look perfect in our transitional style family room. We spent a long time looking for lamps for our family room. Our style is pretty transitional and the colors of the room are neutral, with some accent colors of red and blue-green. We wanted the lamps to also serve as accents against our espresso colored side tables and the large gourd lamps in the green color were perfect. The ivory shades are gorgeous and overall, they completely tie everything in the room together. My only complaint was that one of the shades arrived with a smudge of dirt on it, likely from someone handling it during packing. I used some stain remover and it came off, but I was a bit nervous when I pulled it out of the box! April 4, 2013
Beautiful lamp with gorgeous surface I purchased 2 of the ivory lamps. The base is beautiful with a flawless surface. Very nice weight and shape. The finials are a non-event, so I replaced them with something with more personality, but that is just my decorating choice. I like the neutral color since I change my decor in the room seasonally and don't want to have to worry about a certain color working in the room. May 8, 2013
beautiful and loved it came with light bulbs Although I waited quite awhile, it was well worth it! February 8, 2014
Just what I wanted! I have a set of these lamps in the French Blue. They are a beautiful color and style. They serve as bedside table lamps in our master bedroom. It was necessary that they be 3 way switches and they work well. I, also, purchased the oatmeal linen shades. They are the perfect compliment. They have a nice presence in the room. January 26, 2013
Elegant and Functional I am quite pleased with this lamp. The soft, expressive shape is lovely and it fits in our bedroom perfectly! The color is soft and the lamp shade works perfectly with the shape. How often have you tried a million shades to go with a lamp? Great value too! January 28, 2013
Stylish, good value I really like the style of this lamp, it has the new over sized look that is popular now without being too powerful. It was a very good value for the price point. January 10, 2013
Great Look and Lighting We've looked for Living Room lighting for about 5 years and finally happened upon these. I am so glad we did. Excellent workmanship, adequate weight, the height is perfect for reading, plus they accommodate a three way bulb. December 26, 2012
Excellent value for the price The grey/green base color is exactly what I was looking for and the shade truly compliments the lamp. The base is a bit large in diameter and does not go well with narrow tables. The addition of two different sizes of harp was so appreciated now that we have some many different sized light bulbs. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have purchased the smaller gourd lamp as well and it is perfect for bedrooms or smaller areas. November 15, 2012
Fabulous Lamps! I purchased two of the white large lamps to go in a guest room and they are beautiful! They look great with the Suzanne Kasler geometric duvet cover and they are of excellent quality. I purchased them on sale and I was thrilled with the price and I am considering purchasing two more - just need to figure out where I can put them. November 27, 2012
love the lamp Color is very rich and lamp is perfect for location December 26, 2012
Nice clean look at a great price. I bought this lamp on sale and am so happy with it. The blue is soft and pretty. It works great with our clean, transitional style. December 9, 2012
Handsome Lamp We ordered two of these for a home office in the pale green color. They are so handsome! December 1, 2012
Loved the lamps. Loved the lamps. I ordered 2 lamps but was mistakenly shipped 2 sets of 2 but liked them so much I decided to keep the 2nd set for another room rather than return them. November 16, 2012
Great lamp! I was very happy with it and bought a second one. Color and style are terrific. November 2, 2012
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp These lamps are the perfect shade of blue and the perfect size! I absolutely love them!!! September 30, 2012
Lamps are fun, fresh and great update to living room. We purchased two large cream gourd lamps to flank our living room sofa. They are BIG, but in a good way. We love them! They each have a few small imperfections in the ceramic, but not significant enough to return. They came packaged well and are easy to assemble. Each lamp comes with a light bulb, which it did not state on the box or instructions, so be sure to look in the styrofoam because I almost threw them away. So glad we purchased these lamps. They give our living room a fresh and fun vibe. February 6, 2012
Love the Gourd Lamp! I purchased the SK large gourd lamp in the light blue. The lamp arrived in perfect condition and the color is exactly what I expected. It matches my sofa perfectly. I have the lamp on a table next to the sofa. I am so happy with this lamp, I am thinking of getting 2 small lamps for a guest bedroom! April 6, 2012
Great product! This is a beautiful lamp! I bought the french blue color & it's just lovely. The price is great too. I would highly recommend!! May 16, 2012
Love the lamp! The lamp it was back ordered- but it was worth the wait. We had a minor issue with the lampshade being a bit crooked when we assembled it to the base. But it was easily fixed. We got the french blue color and it is a beautiful soft, calming color. It matches our family room decor. I would definitely recommend it. December 3, 2011
Love This Lamp! I bought this lamp for our beach house and the lamp fits in perfectly with all the colors in the house, which are mostly neutral, with the exception of the tile floors which are terra cotta. The size and quality is perfect and the color magnificent. The price - perfect! December 29, 2011
I love it! This is the cutest lamp. The shape is so appealing and it is just the right size for my room. And the price was so much more affordable than similar lamps from other places that were not as good-looking. I love it! December 9, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Gourd Lamps