GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 43904
false header 2 43904
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp 4.6 5 77 77
Charming lamps I purchased these because they remind me of some lamps my mother had when I was a child. The shape never goes out of style and the soft blue looks just beautiful in my bedroom! July 21, 2014
Love them! I love these lamps! They are beautiful, elegant, perfect for our bedside nightstands. I've already gotten compliments from other people on them. May 9, 2014
Lamp purchase Love the size/shape of the lamp. Color was a little different from I thought, but worked out well. May 1, 2014
Beautiful lamp and shade Our light blue lamps are perfect in our family room. The lamps arrived in perfect condition with the proper three way bulbs- a plesent suprise. Another part of the shipment needed to be returned for an error on our part- Ballard customer service was wonderful and corrections made at no cost. Our first place to look for home furnishing. Thank you March 29, 2014
Love these lamps! These lamps are great looking. Very good quality and they are so versatile. February 22, 2014
YUCK!! I ordered 2 lamps the gray and the cream. The gray was awful and did not have any life to it. The cream is not really a cream it looked dull not a soft cream. The lamp appeared to be good quality but be careful of the colors. February 16, 2014
This lamp is great I have been looking for lamps for about six months when I came across these. I bought the cream color so they can go with anything. They look beautiful in my living room. Best of all I got them on sale. February 9, 2014
beautiful and loved it came with light bulbs Although I waited quite awhile, it was well worth it! February 8, 2014
mink color looks more taupe My lamp just arrived and the shade is nice but the color of the base doesn't look like the picture on line or in the catalog. Mink looks taupe, with not even a hint of orange or terra cotta. It will work but not what I expected. November 22, 2013
Nice Blue Color - Horrible packaging I bought this lamp to go on top of a Secretary desk in my home office. Nice size without being too small or large and provides a hint of color. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is the packaging. The styrofoam packaging was such a mess - it disintegrated and stuck to everything. It took 15 minutes to clean the room after taking the lamp out of the box. November 16, 2013
True to the product image. I'm happy with the lamp which I purchased in camel. It looks just like the picture, fortunately. I'm especially pleased that it takes a 3-way bulb up to 150 watts. I like having the option of a low light and prefer 150w for reading over 100w, which is the maximum of most lamps. I had to waste some of my time trying to find a harp that would work since the original is very bent. Ballard sent an additional harp with the order but it was not usable, too short. When I put the shade on, it covered a good part of the lamp base making it unattractive and off-balance visually. I bought another harp which didn't work either. Then I jimmy rigged the original by adding pieces of cardboard underneath 'til it looked straight. I shouldn't have had to spend my money time to correct it. The lamp shade is off-white as pictured but turns light beige when the light is on. That's okay with me since it's off most of the time. November 14, 2013
Nicely designed basic lamp. The lamp arrived well packed and in perfect condition. It is nicely finished and has 3-way bulb capability. I was disappointed that it only measured 27 inches high as it was advertised at 29 inches high. Overall a great lamp. October 23, 2013
The "cream" lamp is white! Disappointed!!! I ordered the cream color of this lamp for my daughter's room after searching extensively online for "just the right lamp" for the space. I deliberated extensively and considered lamps which were much pricier than this one. Ultimately, I thought the shape of this lamp was classic and simple and the lines clean; the cream color would be neutral so that if she changed other colors in her room in the future, it would still work. I'm very disappointed that the "cream" color of the lamp base is not cream at all - it's white, with slight undertones of gray. The shade is cream and, I have to say, the two don't go together. I would say the overall quality of the lamp is fair - you get what you pay for. Very disappointed with the color and am considering returning the piece (despite the cost of the postage) just to prove the point. What a shame. Disappointed! September 12, 2013
Has potential The lamp base is very nice with a classic shape & good colors. However, the lamp shade is poor quality & has flaws...some bumps, snags, lines...instead of looking smooth & seamless. July 17, 2013
Beautiful lines & lovely color. Love this lamp-- my second one. It has a great classic style, basically I love ANYTHING by S K! June 6, 2013
Beautiful lamp with gorgeous surface I purchased 2 of the ivory lamps. The base is beautiful with a flawless surface. Very nice weight and shape. The finials are a non-event, so I replaced them with something with more personality, but that is just my decorating choice. I like the neutral color since I change my decor in the room seasonally and don't want to have to worry about a certain color working in the room. May 8, 2013
Awesome lamp + awesome price!!! I bought two of these in white for our master bedroom. Love love love them!!!! Just gorgeous and they look way more expensive than they are! May 1, 2013
Lovely, perfect size, great color. I just received my Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamps in French Blue. The base is a beautiful ceramic and the color is quite nice since it has grey in it. Another reviewer said they were too large. I disagree, they are sophisticated and seem like they would cost much more then I paid for them. I couldn't be happier. I hope she enlarges her line at Ballard. April 9, 2013
These lamps are beautiful and look perfect in our transitional style family room. We spent a long time looking for lamps for our family room. Our style is pretty transitional and the colors of the room are neutral, with some accent colors of red and blue-green. We wanted the lamps to also serve as accents against our espresso colored side tables and the large gourd lamps in the green color were perfect. The ivory shades are gorgeous and overall, they completely tie everything in the room together. My only complaint was that one of the shades arrived with a smudge of dirt on it, likely from someone handling it during packing. I used some stain remover and it came off, but I was a bit nervous when I pulled it out of the box! April 4, 2013
Looks great This lamp is beautiful, I got the green/gray color and it goes perfectly with the cushions I have. It is the perfect combination of traditional and modern. I love it and have gotten many compliments already. March 27, 2013
Classy Guord Lamps I looked all over for some off white (creamy-colored) gourd lamps and these were by far the most stylish ones I found. They were perfect to tie in my cream colored mirror that is on the wall between. Nice clean lines. March 3, 2013
wonderful purchase I love that Ballard had two lamps in large and medium sizes for two living room tables. They are perfect. February 22, 2013
Lamp base is beautiful, lamp shade is not. The size and shape of this lamp is very pretty. I bought a pair of the cream colored lamps for the table behind the couch. The lamp shade has a large seam that runs down the shade and is very dark and pronounced. I will be looking for new shades, which is disappointing. February 9, 2013
Elegant and Functional I am quite pleased with this lamp. The soft, expressive shape is lovely and it fits in our bedroom perfectly! The color is soft and the lamp shade works perfectly with the shape. How often have you tried a million shades to go with a lamp? Great value too! January 28, 2013
Just what I wanted! I have a set of these lamps in the French Blue. They are a beautiful color and style. They serve as bedside table lamps in our master bedroom. It was necessary that they be 3 way switches and they work well. I, also, purchased the oatmeal linen shades. They are the perfect compliment. They have a nice presence in the room. January 26, 2013
beautiful lamps! Lamps are beautiful. They are a very light camel tone. The shades are quite large so I might switch them out for something a little less imposing. These are lamps that could fit a multitude of styles and rooms. January 13, 2013
Stylish, good value I really like the style of this lamp, it has the new over sized look that is popular now without being too powerful. It was a very good value for the price point. January 10, 2013
You will love these lamps! I was hesitant to spend this amount of money on lamps I had not seen up close, but the Ballard representative assured me that I could return them at Ballard's expense if I didn't like them. These arrived quickly and were well-packaged. I absolutely LOVE these lamps! I got them in the camel color, which goes nicely against my caramel-colored walls. The lamps are "there" and definitely have a presence, but are not the first thing you notice in the room which is perfect. I ordered the oatmeal linen Couture drum shades which contrast nicely with the lamp base (the white shades were too stark for my room). These lamps are nicer and more expensive-looking than anything I found in high-end furniture stores. Couldn't be happier. December 27, 2012
Great Look and Lighting We've looked for Living Room lighting for about 5 years and finally happened upon these. I am so glad we did. Excellent workmanship, adequate weight, the height is perfect for reading, plus they accommodate a three way bulb. December 26, 2012
love the lamp Color is very rich and lamp is perfect for location December 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Gourd Lamps