GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10140
false header 2 10140
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp 4.6 5 94 94
Nice as a Bedside Table I ordered the lamp in the beige color to be used on a bedside table. This is a large lamp, but for the table I have it on it works just fine. I like the soft, calming color. Nice addition to our guest bedroom. January 1, 2015
Perfect size for nightstand We just love this lamp. Looked all over to find the right size and color. This lamp is beautiful! October 23, 2014
Quality control issues The small size is perfect bedside. The bases do have flaws: filler was obviously used in one spot and the other is not perfectly shaped as you can feel the unevenness. I am also having trouble getting the lamp brackets in evenly so that the shades stay straight, most annoying. Sadly, quality control seems to have become non-existent in products made in other countries. I have purchased many other wonderful things from Ballard Designs. August 16, 2014
Colors The soft color of the lamp works perfecty with the bedroom decor. The lampshade came with the lamp making it more affordable, however, I would have appreciated a choice for the shade than just white. White matches everything so I did not pay more to buy a preferred color. July 25, 2014
Love the lamp Lamp is great but shade was damaged when it arrived. Ballard has great customer service and sent out a replacement with minimal hassle. July 24, 2014
Charming lamps I purchased these because they remind me of some lamps my mother had when I was a child. The shape never goes out of style and the soft blue looks just beautiful in my bedroom! July 21, 2014
Purchased another set for a different home - very nice. Fit very nicely in our second bedroom. The features of both the base and the shade fit exceptionally well together without taking up a lot of space. And the colors go well with the wall and fabric colors in the room. June 19, 2014
Love them! I love these lamps! They are beautiful, elegant, perfect for our bedside nightstands. I've already gotten compliments from other people on them. May 9, 2014
Lamp purchase Love the size/shape of the lamp. Color was a little different from I thought, but worked out well. May 1, 2014
Lovely Style Color can work with blue, spa blue and gray. Nice! April 1, 2014
Beautiful lamp and shade Our light blue lamps are perfect in our family room. The lamps arrived in perfect condition with the proper three way bulbs- a plesent suprise. Another part of the shipment needed to be returned for an error on our part- Ballard customer service was wonderful and corrections made at no cost. Our first place to look for home furnishing. Thank you March 29, 2014
Great Bedside Lamp I got 2 of the cream lamps. They are the perfect size and color form my room. Very happy. March 28, 2014
Love these lamps! These lamps are great looking. Very good quality and they are so versatile. February 22, 2014
YUCK!! I ordered 2 lamps the gray and the cream. The gray was awful and did not have any life to it. The cream is not really a cream it looked dull not a soft cream. The lamp appeared to be good quality but be careful of the colors. February 16, 2014
Adorable, but shades have visible dents I bought two of these lamps for our family room end tables and love the quality and color of the base. Very classic and pretty - however both shades came with small dents (in the same spot). I have had to turn them so the dents face the wall, so now the seams are visible. Otherwise they are perfect! February 13, 2014
This lamp is great I have been looking for lamps for about six months when I came across these. I bought the cream color so they can go with anything. They look beautiful in my living room. Best of all I got them on sale. February 9, 2014
beautiful and loved it came with light bulbs Although I waited quite awhile, it was well worth it! February 8, 2014
This lamp has a graceful shape This lamp is a graceful addition to our guest bedroom. It is affordably priced. I would prefer a 3 way switch to increase the light output but it is satisfactory with a 100 watt bulb. January 31, 2014
This lamp has a great shape This lamp has a great shape, but be aware that when lit, the shade is quite yellow. I was not expecting this and am not looking forward to the expense of purchasing a replacement shade in white, the color the shade actually appears online. January 12, 2014
a Novel published here at Ballard Designs It was a dark and stormy night. Requring a verbose and lengthy review of this product. THe wind was howling and the rain blew sideways. BUt the lamp, is Nice quality and arrived on time January 11, 2014
Love the size of this lamp I love my small gourd lamp. It's the perfect size for a small table beside the sofa and the color was as described online. I would definitely recommend this item. December 18, 2013
small gourd lamp by Suzanne Kasler Great shape, right size and the color was true to the picture. Looked quite awhile for just the right thing for bedroom lamps. These were it! December 12, 2013
Love these lamps They are beautiful and the perfect size for our bedroom side tables. December 12, 2013
Adorable! The perfect sized lamp… great colors and well price. December 8, 2013
mink color looks more taupe My lamp just arrived and the shade is nice but the color of the base doesn't look like the picture on line or in the catalog. Mink looks taupe, with not even a hint of orange or terra cotta. It will work but not what I expected. November 22, 2013
Nice Blue Color - Horrible packaging I bought this lamp to go on top of a Secretary desk in my home office. Nice size without being too small or large and provides a hint of color. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is the packaging. The styrofoam packaging was such a mess - it disintegrated and stuck to everything. It took 15 minutes to clean the room after taking the lamp out of the box. November 16, 2013
True to the product image. I'm happy with the lamp which I purchased in camel. It looks just like the picture, fortunately. I'm especially pleased that it takes a 3-way bulb up to 150 watts. I like having the option of a low light and prefer 150w for reading over 100w, which is the maximum of most lamps. I had to waste some of my time trying to find a harp that would work since the original is very bent. Ballard sent an additional harp with the order but it was not usable, too short. When I put the shade on, it covered a good part of the lamp base making it unattractive and off-balance visually. I bought another harp which didn't work either. Then I jimmy rigged the original by adding pieces of cardboard underneath 'til it looked straight. I shouldn't have had to spend my money time to correct it. The lamp shade is off-white as pictured but turns light beige when the light is on. That's okay with me since it's off most of the time. November 14, 2013
Nicely designed basic lamp. The lamp arrived well packed and in perfect condition. It is nicely finished and has 3-way bulb capability. I was disappointed that it only measured 27 inches high as it was advertised at 29 inches high. Overall a great lamp. October 23, 2013
Good looking, high quality I purchased two of the cream small gourd lamps after purchasing two of the larger gourd lamps, also in cream. The bases are high quality, as are the shades. My only small peeve is that the lamp harp and interior shade trim is bright brass-colored, and would have been better with my decor if it had been chrome or nickel-colored. The cream is definitely not a white-white; in low light it looks almost light grey, but it's a very elegant look. October 2, 2013
The "cream" lamp is white! Disappointed!!! I ordered the cream color of this lamp for my daughter's room after searching extensively online for "just the right lamp" for the space. I deliberated extensively and considered lamps which were much pricier than this one. Ultimately, I thought the shape of this lamp was classic and simple and the lines clean; the cream color would be neutral so that if she changed other colors in her room in the future, it would still work. I'm very disappointed that the "cream" color of the lamp base is not cream at all - it's white, with slight undertones of gray. The shade is cream and, I have to say, the two don't go together. I would say the overall quality of the lamp is fair - you get what you pay for. Very disappointed with the color and am considering returning the piece (despite the cost of the postage) just to prove the point. What a shame. Disappointed! September 12, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T10:26:00.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_LT786, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Gourd Lamps
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???