Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 97480
false header 2 97480
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Suzanne Kasler Large Gourd Lamp is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition I had been looking for lamps for our newly remodeled family room. I saw these lamps in Ballard a few months back and kept them in the back of my mind as I looked around. I am the type of person that won't buy something until I have explored all of my options. I looked at a lot of lamps in stores and in catalogs and couldn't find anything I liked. I kept coming back to these lamps. When they went on sale it was like someone said, "time to buy." The lamps arrived in a short time, in perfect condition. They look great in the room and are exactly as I expected. I may change out the shades in the future, but for now I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lamps are fun, fresh and great update to living room. We purchased two large cream gourd lamps to flank our living room sofa. They are BIG, but in a good way. We love them! They each have a few small imperfections in the ceramic, but not significant enough to return. They came packaged well and are easy to assemble. Each lamp comes with a light bulb, which it did not state on the box or instructions, so be sure to look in the styrofoam because I almost threw them away. So glad we purchased these lamps. They give our living room a fresh and fun vibe.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely designed basic lamp. The lamp arrived well packed and in perfect condition. It is nicely finished and has 3-way bulb capability. I was disappointed that it only measured 27 inches high as it was advertised at 29 inches high. Overall a great lamp.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design in beautiful muted colors. I bought a pair of lamps in gray-green to flank my sofa. Great quality & simple design. Includes two harps for different shades heights.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Purchase I was a little apprehensive about buying lamps from a catalog. I've been looking for two lamps for my family room for almost a year now. When I saw the gourd lamps, they caught my eye. I absolutely love my new lamps. They compliment my new furniture that was easier to find than lamps. Delivery was faster than I expected, the lamps were in excellent condition and displayed within ten minutes. I've been a customer of Ballard for quite some time now and they always come through for me. Merchandise was delivered in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend these lamps
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lamp + awesome price!!! I bought two of these in white for our master bedroom. Love love love them!!!! Just gorgeous and they look way more expensive than they are!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lamps ever. Love the clean lines of this lamp and they come with the perfect drum shade......a real bargain. I have purchased 5 so far , two for the bedroom, one for family room and two for living room. totally updated my house.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful purchase I love that Ballard had two lamps in large and medium sizes for two living room tables. They are perfect.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Lamp We ordered two of these for a home office in the pale green color. They are so handsome!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice clean look at a great price. I bought this lamp on sale and am so happy with it. The blue is soft and pretty. It works great with our clean, transitional style.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bedroom Perfect The lamps are perfect for our guest bedroom and both ordering and delivery service are excellent.
Date published: 2011-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish Lamps I purchases a set in large (green) for our main living area. THe green is actually a grayish-green but goes well on either side of our cream sofa with sage colored walls. Others have commented on the size, but they are no larger than the lamps I replaced. I also got a smaller pair in french blue (again a greyish blue) for a bedroom and they are also a nice size for a smaller room. They definitely add style! Be sure to pull out the light bulb which is enclosed in the styrofoam packing. It is easy to overlook.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lines & lovely color. Love this lamp-- my second one. It has a great classic style, basically I love ANYTHING by S K!
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and loved it came with light bulbs Although I waited quite awhile, it was well worth it!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Perfect I ordered a pair of these lamps in blue for my guest bedroom and they are perfect. Great price and quality. The linen shade has pretty texture. Very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lamp! I love, love my new gourd lamp! It is fun, yet sophisticated and looks very expensive. I ordered the large size and it's perfect in our newly renovated family room. The cream color is a true soft cream and the shade is a soft white. There is a contrast between shade and base, which makes the lamp look all the more lovely. Also it has a 3 way switch which I love for setting various moods. If you're debating getting this lamp, go for it. I don't usually spend this much on a lamp, but this one is well worth it!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Gourd Lamps by Suzanne Kasler! I ordered two of these lamps in french blue and I absolutely love them. I have them placed on either side of a large sofa (94") and they are just the right scale. I am sure that they would also look well with other sofa sizes. The style, color and shape are wonderful. If you are searching for a beautiful lamp at a fair value, I would definitely recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look and Lighting We've looked for Living Room lighting for about 5 years and finally happened upon these. I am so glad we did. Excellent workmanship, adequate weight, the height is perfect for reading, plus they accommodate a three way bulb.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, good value I really like the style of this lamp, it has the new over sized look that is popular now without being too powerful. It was a very good value for the price point.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Functional I am quite pleased with this lamp. The soft, expressive shape is lovely and it fits in our bedroom perfectly! The color is soft and the lamp shade works perfectly with the shape. How often have you tried a million shades to go with a lamp? Great value too!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value and stylish lamps I purchased the small lamp in Cream and the large lamp in French Blue. Overall, very satisfied with the lamps. They were packed very well and the shades are in perfect condition. The French Blue lamp I received is more gray in color, with just a "hint" of light blue. I would have preferred it to be a tad more blue, but it still seems to work with my decor. Note: lamps come with an included 100 watt-equivalent CFL, but the light bulb specifically says not to use it with a 3-way lamp, and these lamps are 3-way.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lamp Bought this lamp in the gray-green color. I am extremely happy with the quality and weight of the lamp. The only small problem is that the shade sits a bit crooked on the harp and needed a washer to balance it a bit better. Small problem that was easily taken care of. I would definitely recommend this lamp.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Lamp! I bought this lamp for our beach house and the lamp fits in perfectly with all the colors in the house, which are mostly neutral, with the exception of the tile floors which are terra cotta. The size and quality is perfect and the color magnificent. The price - perfect!
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lamp! The lamp it was back ordered- but it was worth the wait. We had a minor issue with the lampshade being a bit crooked when we assembled it to the base. But it was easily fixed. We got the french blue color and it is a beautiful soft, calming color. It matches our family room decor. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and high quality I completely agree with the other reviewers in that the smokey gray has definite blue undertones and not brown or green, and I love it! The shade is of an expensive looking linen, and the lamp is heavy and sturdy. It's a great addition to more traditional furniture because it does give a modern, clean touch to balance it out. At first, I thought it was huge when I opened it up, but next to my couch it is perfect.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This is the cutest lamp. The shape is so appealing and it is just the right size for my room. And the price was so much more affordable than similar lamps from other places that were not as good-looking. I love it!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the lamps. Loved the lamps. I ordered 2 lamps but was mistakenly shipped 2 sets of 2 but liked them so much I decided to keep the 2nd set for another room rather than return them.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple yet elegant Beautifully complement my home. I have the smaller one in my bedroom (cream) and the larger in my den in the sage gray color. However that color still has a blue undertone to it. I was hoping for more green undertones. Still looks great!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool I think the lamp can swing to the traditional or to the comtemporary. The large size is nice and big. I live in a loft with super high ceilings, and the lamp is a great size for the bedroom it is in.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These lamps are beautiful and look perfect in our transitional style family room. We spent a long time looking for lamps for our family room. Our style is pretty transitional and the colors of the room are neutral, with some accent colors of red and blue-green. We wanted the lamps to also serve as accents against our espresso colored side tables and the large gourd lamps in the green color were perfect. The ivory shades are gorgeous and overall, they completely tie everything in the room together. My only complaint was that one of the shades arrived with a smudge of dirt on it, likely from someone handling it during packing. I used some stain remover and it came off, but I was a bit nervous when I pulled it out of the box!
Date published: 2013-04-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_LT786, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LT786-Suzanne Kasler Gourd Lamps
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]