Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83409
false header 2 83409
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I loved the look of this rug and needed a higher pile rug in my kitchen. So, I bought two of these. They looked beautiful when I first received them. However, I have only had the rugs 6 months and they already look terrible. The material is nubbing up all over both of the rugs. They look like they are many years old and need to be replaced. Very disappointing. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but so disappointed in wear & tear I love, love, LOVED this rug. We purchased it for our playroom - we have a 1 year old, a 3 year old and no pets. It was very plush and comfortable for an indoor/outdoor rug. I was impressed with the quality the first week or two. After two months, it has worn so terribly (fuzz balls everywhere, shredding apart at the edges) that we are sending it back. Super disappointed! If you are planning on having this rug in a low traffic area - guest bedroom, sunroom, etc - it should be perfectly fine. This is NOT the choice for a living room, play room, or kitchen! December 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality! I purchased this rug for under my kitchen table thinking it would stand up to more wear and tear than a traditional indoor rug. Unfortunately that was not the case at all. From the beginning, this rug has pilled and shed wherever your feet come in contact with it. I have had this rug under a year and have to replace it already. Very disappointed with this purchase! March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT WASTE YOUR $! This rug is absolutely horrible! It looks worn and dirty within a week no matter the cleaning and vacuuming directions. The only place this belongs is outside and then in the garbage. I want my $300 back!!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as pictured In the picture the rug appears to be in shades of aqua, white and taupe, but it looks like a used dirty rug. The white is very dingy and the aqua is dull and there are loose yarns in several areas of the rug. It looks like I was shipped a rug someone had used and retuned. I would have sent it back but the woman who cleans for me was here when it came and she opened it, cutting the plastic it was in and threw the plastic and shipping invoice down the trash chute. I have been very pleased with other purchases from Ballard, but this rug is a real disappointment. November 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy It! I purchased this rug in the large size in March of this year (2013) and it did not hold up AT ALL. All the rug fibers have pulled out and the rug looks like it is about 10 years old. The colors have faded as well. I only used a non-rug vacuum head as the instruction stated but still it did not hold up. Don't waste your money. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty rug Several times in the past when I've bought rugs online, I've been disappointed because the colors in real life do not match the pictures online. That makes me hesitant to buy rugs online, but this one looked so pretty that I thought it was worth a chance. Good news -- the colors on this one are what they look like! Because it's an outdoor rug, I was expecting it to be more of a flat mat style. But it's quite plush, which is a nice surprise. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colors are exactly as shown in catalog. We love this rug, it is good looking and soft underfoot. Great purchase, we hope to have it in our home for a long time! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels good on my bare feet! For an indoor-outdoor rug, this rug is wonderful. Very soft and thick. You would not regret this purchase. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Color and pattern are perfect. Wear is another story. I absolutely adore the color and pattern of this rug. It brings a young and fresh look to my petite living room. From the first day, however, there have been problems with the yarn's pulling; it's a hooked rug. It's also 'pilling' where my feet are when I sit on my sofa. The rug is expensive in the size I ordered. It is a lot for me. Because of its design and color, I have put off sending it back thinking I can find a way to live with it. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rug My first experience purchasing a rug from Ballard Designs. High quality product, very soft underfoot, gorgeous colors. The rug brightens up my laundry room. Very happy with my purchase. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! The quality of this rug is much better than I expected! It looks like a wool rug, is nice and thick, and soft on the feet. The colors are rich. The only downside is that my dogs do pull up the fibers with their nails, but that is to be expected with any hooked rug. I am very happy with this purchase. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst rug ever I have had this rug now for a few of months, and it already looks ready to throw out. I bought it for our newly renovated family room. I have 2 dogs who are well behaved in the house, and no kids. First of all, the rug colors were indeed as expected, no problem there. However, the rug also came with instructions that a vacuum with a traditional beater bar should not be used to clean the rug, but rather an upholstery tool should be used. So, I had to get a special attachment for my central vac to be able to regularly clean it. That did not help a result of being a hooked-type rug, I have to cut down several loops every week that have been pulled up. But more annoying than that, the rug is shedding like crazy (no, it is not dog carpet fibers). I live in a humid climate, but we have AC in our house. I have never seen anything like it. I have owned several rugs over the years, which I have been able to maintain really well even with large dogs in the house. This one already looks awful. I am now going to have to explore getting some kind of tool to "shave" the shedding fibers...I do that with some of my wool sweaters which "pill" over time. But I don't relish having to get on my hands and knees and spend time doing it with this carpet. I have no idea how this carpet can be considered outdoor too...mine is only indoor, and already looks like it should be replaced. Is a huge disappointment... August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Game changer This rug was a game changer for my living room. I looked for a LONG time, returned other rugs, before finally discovering this rug. It was all I hoped it would be. Feels plush and not like my two other indoor/outdoor rug. Colors are fresh and true to pictures online. Really enjoying my purchase. Just wish it had been at a little lower price point. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rug is awesome I am so pleased with this rug, it's got a nice thick pile to it even though it's an indoor/outdoor rug. I have a puppy who has destroyed another rug and when she has an accident it stays right on top, just wipe it clean! Also, I love the trendy look of this rug, it's a keeper! July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not indoor outdoor I bought two of these and was delighted when they arrived, so soft and pretty! I put them on top of my comfort mats in my kitchen and loved the look! My delight quickly turned into disappointment after a few weeks. These rugs do not stand up to high traffic, they pilled and fuzzed greatly. They did not wash up well from kitchen splashes. I am returning them today. Thankfully Ballard customer service was very helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rug I love my new rug. So much softer than i was expecting. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful rug. Hope it wears as long as it looks My first outdoor rug from Ballard. It looks great on my enclosed patio at my home in Florida. Beautiful colors, soft and a perfet size. I would not hesitate to purchase any item from Ballard Design. They are a good company and delivery was made simple and fast for such a large rug. Thank you June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not true to color Rug is very nice quality BUT, it's color is more tan than taupe. Color isn't as vibrant as depicted in picture. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug I purchased this rug to go in the family room of our beach house and it is PERFECT and a great quality. I highly recommend this rug! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the colors Beautiful rug. Looks better in person. I love the spa blue color that it brings into my living room. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylist addition to my bathroom This rug is on trend and really pulled my bathroom décor together. A nice update to the room, and it's very soft. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice colors and design I have been looking at this rug for a few months and finally decided to purchase it for my foyer. I am very happy with how it looks ...the colors are exactly what I thought they would be and they compliment the colors of the walls and the furniture and art in the foyer. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an Outdoor Rug I bought this rug for my back patio and it is really very pretty and soft (as all of the reviews have said). However, the first night it rained the thing was SOAKED and took over 24 hours in the sun to dry out. I'm not sure this is meant for outdoor use....maybe outdoors but under cover? May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought two sizes, they have a great look and feel I bought two for my kitchen a runner and a 4x6 at the door. The colors are perfect and the feel is soft. I bought the indoor/outdoor thinking it will be easy to clean with kitchen use. The 4x6 still looks fabulous but I am a little concerned with the wear I am seeing on the runner. They both get the same wear but the runner is already showing frayed pieces of pile. I suppose I should contact customer service to discuss. I would definitely buy again if the durability is not an issue. I have had several compliments on them too. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful soft colors This rug is beautiful! it is a great addition to my dining room. The colors are soft and look perfect with my light maple floors. I could not be happier with my choice. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice quality and colors were true to the photo Very nice quality and colors were true to the photo. Also, shipping was very quick. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug I really like this rug, although the "spa" color is definitely more greenish than blue that I was expecting, but overall it's a really nice feature to any room. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug. This does not disappoint. The colors are perfect and it feels great underfoot. I ordered a rug pad with it and it stays nicely in place. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As described in catalog The colors are lovely and as shown in the catalog. It is very soft for an indoor-outdoor rug. I have not cleaned it yet, so don't know how it will clean. It was what I was looking for for my condo in Florida. December 9, 2012
  • 2015-10-05T06:22:09.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RW216, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:RW216-Suzanne Kasler Ikat Indoor/Outdoor Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later