GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Suzanne Kasler Canvas Tote Bags 2.8 5 38 38
Disappointing tote This tote is cheaply made and not what I expected. The handles are rough on one side. I do not use this bag but cannot return it because I had it monogrammed. July 30, 2012
Not Impressed Just received this bag in the mail. SOOOO disappointed! The monogram is NOT centered and the "leather" straps are horrible. The leather is only finished on one side, the other side has been left raw. The short-ish straps contantly turn thus showing the unfinished side. They look so cheap! The strap color is also an ugly orangish-yellow, not tan as appears in the picture. And finally, the zipper is poor quality. Suzanne Kasler must not have personally approved this final product. June 6, 2012
Good and Not so great I'd seen this in the catalog and thought it was pretty. A friend then ordered it and I really liked the way it looked. She was enjoying it as well. I ordered the large khaki with monogram. My initial impression was disappointment, as I agree with other reviewers, it appeared a bit cheap. I used it twice and received several compliments on it......probably just me being picky! However, then the metal part of one of the straps broke. :( I was, THANKFULLY, not on a trip where I'd flown, needing it on the airline. It was a driving trip and not a big deal. But, disappointed in the quality none the less. The customer service at Ballard could NOT be better. I called. No questions. New bag on the way. Even let me change the font, as the Southern Living font I'd originally chosen was just too over the top. Thank you Ballard. I will absolutely shop with you again. We will see how the second one holds up. Makes me a bit nervous to travel with it though (just to hold magazines, a water, etc., on the plane). Will use land-side and see how it wears! Hope it does better. Need nice bag that works. :) Great look though. Yes, straps could look a bit more refined. Would help if they didn't wad them up in shipping. July 25, 2012
Great, but... I ordered this tote for myself and my sister-in-laws as a summer gift. Orders arrived on time, canvas and monogramming were perfect but I was really disappointed by the quality and appearance of the "leather" straps. They really look cheap, like cardboard. I would have rather had canvas straps. They really downsize the appearance of the bag and it is a shame. I was even more disappointed when I used my canvas tote for the 1st time and one of the hook from the strap broke! I called customer service and explained my problem, asking if I could get a replacement strap. The Ballard representative told me I would be called under 48 hours. I received a call on the 4th of July, 2 days after my initial call and was told that I would receive a brand new tote bag at no charge and did not need to send the broken one. Now, this is first class customer service! I hope the Ballard staff will rethink the design and choice of material for the straps to make this canvas tote the perfect item it aims to be. July 8, 2012
The bag looks great online! I was really hoping this was going to be a great tote. I purchased two one for my mother (beige) and one for me (orange). the colors are beautiful. It looks great online, but in person it looks very cheap. The handles are stiff and hard to manage. The bag is wrinkled because it is so stiff from the waxed coating interior. Also, because of this interior it makes a sound like paper crinkling as you are carrying it or looking through it. I had mine monogrammed (otherwise I would have returned it), which I always find a beautiful touch. The monogram was so huge on the front it almost looks comical. The entire bag really needs some serious redesigning. I have purchased several of the jute bags carried by Ballards, and I would recommends those in a heartbeat. April 4, 2013
Cheap handles/straps I was very excitd to receive my new bag, however it was not what I expected. The bag itself was very nice but the handles/straps were very cheap. The edges were very rough and I ended up returning the bag. I was very disappointed! July 26, 2012
OKAY roomy bag for the price/monogram stitching is starting to come off/leather handles are different/one is harder and shinier than other/looks mismatched August 23, 2012
Less than expected! Purchased this item for a trip. Never used it! The leather straps are hard, feel like cardboard. The metal hooks are unattractive, the canvas is thin. Where will I use this since I had it monogrammed? As a grocery tote in the trunk of the car, or as a beach bag. Quality could be much much better. February 13, 2013
Nice size and appearance - poor quality. The look is great, quality - not so much! I was disappointed in the leather handles, they are very thin, creased from shipping and they feel and appear cheap. December 27, 2012
Meh The bag itself is good quality, but the handles and hardware detract significantly from the overall value. Extremely disappointed. I own the other tote and it is leaps and bounds better quality. December 21, 2012
Kasler Toto with Leather Handles Really like the bag but the handles came krinked and twisted. Can't get them to lay flat. December 26, 2012
Zipper broke after one day. The bag is attractive, but the zipper is one those incredibly cheap plastic ones. It worked for one "zip", now I can no longer close the bag. September 26, 2012
The WORST bag ever I hope you're reading this before you purchase, because I made the mistake of buying it before looking at the reviews. The handles are so cheap they feel awful and are only finished on one side. The tote feels like it's made of cheap plastic. Not impressed at all, very disappointed in the company and the bag. December 26, 2012
Quality of fabric marginal, and handles don't appear to be real leather We purchased on of the bags to test giving monogramed versions to our daughter's classmates. The bag is unlined, the fabric is hard and plasiticized, and the handles arrived twisted and misshapen. Twisted leather handles would have, should have eventually laid flat, but these never did. We attempted to press flat, then tried various leather conditioning products to soften, but none worked. May 10, 2013
Poor Quality I was surprised when I received the bag. It was much smaller than I expected and both the handles and canvas felt artificial. They were stiff making the bag uncomfortable and awkward to wear. Did not like it at all! November 14, 2012
Big and roomy This convenient tote travelled with me to Europe. It held everything I needed to carry with me on the plane ride. Not only was it versatile, it is stylish too. Taking this tote with me while I shopped the different market places was perfect. I could even pack a rain poncho and umbrella to have handy wherever I went. This is a great tote. September 27, 2012
Not good quality I ordered two of these for gifts for clients. They were poor quality and one had a broken strap. I had to return for a refund. October 18, 2012
Looks expensive I ordered the medium in white with a white monogram, and sand with a white monogram. I get so many compliments on them, and tell everyone where I purchased them. The handles are fine; with use they develop the patina of any well-used leather item. Love being able to remove the handles to launder the totes. September 3, 2012
Love the Bag, But Not the Handles The bag is really great...I had mine monogrammed...but the handles are kind of cheaply made, hard and dont look that great. However, this is a seasonal bag for me (summer) and for the price you cant beat it. You really cant tell the handles are bad unless you are touching them. But overall, adorable and got a ton of complements. July 12, 2012
Love the monogramming and size of he bag! I really like the look and size of this bag. The monogramming is a great finishing touch to upgrade it from the standard canvas bag. The handles are a good size, but the quality of the handles is just ok. The leather is very stiff and the unfinished side cheapens the look of the bag. Had the handles been better, I would have rated it Excellent. June 28, 2012
Well made classic! This is the perfect summer tote. Have received many compliments on it and was glad to tell everyone it was from Ballard Designs. July 26, 2012
Very happy with quality of workmanship. Love my bag. Great price and will keep in mind for gifts in the future. June 28, 2012
Great Christmas Gifts Bought one for myself a couple of months ago, loved it, and now have bought two more (with personalized free initials!) for Christmas gifts. They are lovely, and are reasonably priced for Gifts. July 21, 2013
Unattractive Orange and Questionable Quality I thought this was going to be the bag of the summer to tote everything around... I was wrong. First challenge -- I selected 'orange' thinking by the name and what it looked like on line that it would be a traditional orange. Not so... it is a burnt orange shade, perfect if you are a Texas fan but otherwise not great. Also, the quality is questionable -- the straps are stiff and the bag makes a crinkling sound when it moves. My reco -- pass on this bag!!! #especially since you cannot return it if you get a monogram like I did!!!# June 20, 2013
Beachy Helpful We plan on taking this bag to the beach to hold all the miscellany one inevitably needs--lotion, book, snacks for kids, etc. Have the smaller bag already and have been satisfied with it, so I wanted to get this middle-sized bag, as well. July 1, 2013
A Perfect tote! Excellent quality. Leather handles are comfortable to hold and the canvas material strong yet pliable. The monogram is the perfect finish! It's my perfect beach bag. July 4, 2013
Not a fan of this bag The small bag is smaller than the dimensions listed in the specifications; it is no more than 15 inches at it's widest. The zipper makes it difficult to pull items out as they get caught. The handles are stiff and are already cracking even though I just purchased less than a month ago. I was very disappointed in this bag and wished I had read the review prior to purchasing. June 17, 2013
Disappointed I almost never write reviews, but felt compelled to warn others. I'm a wedding planner and purchased custom bags for a client as welcome bags for guests and was extremely disappointed with the quality of these bags. They arrived quickly, but the zippers are poor quality + we were shocked when several of the white bags had black smudges [perhaps grease?] on the interior + exterior. The handles on one of the bags completely broke during assembly. Just disappointing all the way around! June 7, 2013
Handle I have ordered this bag many colors, great price, great look goes with everything. LOVE LOVE LOVE May 3, 2013
Nice Bag I received one as gift and liked it so much that I bought one to give. For a lovely gift with a monogram, you can't beat the price. September 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>