Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 69412
false header 2 69412
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Stratford Jewelry Chest

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Stratford Jewelry Chest is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything fits!!!! Love the product...was happy with the quality and everything fit....and now I can see what I have :) only thing the color is called white and it's not...it's really creamy in color
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! One of the best purchases I've made from Ballards! Worth the money and such great quality! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the perfect chest This piece has great space for storing jewelry. While I have looked at others in the past, this cherry piece was the only one I found that fit with my bedroom furniture style and met my needs for storage. I am very pleased with it and know I'll enjoy this for years to come.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product all around. I purchased the Jewerly Chest for my daughter about 2 years ago and I had to have my own. This year I decided it was the year for me to order one for myself. I love it. It is very roomy, has plenty of cubbies and places to hang necklaces. Would recommend this to other customers.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool! I love it! I first saw the stratford jewelry chest at a friend's house and knew I wanted one. She had the french white and that is what I bought as well. How nice for the first time to have a piece of furniture that is beautiful and holds all my jewelry, plus I use the lower drawers for gloves and mittens.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my jewelry! The first one that was delivered was broken on one of the side panels, but I had a great experience getting it returned and replaced! And the second one came in not broken and is working beautifully with my decor!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features. The Stratford Jewelry Chest is wonderful. Holds all my jewelry and room for more. I love the cream color and the size is perfect to fit in my room.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Stratford chest is a great value for anyone looking for a jewelry chest. I absolutely love my jewelry chest. It was a good deal at regular price but I was lucky enough to purchase it at $100 off. The look, quality, and storage space makes this a winner for me!!!! Would definitely recommend it to someone else.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful jewelry chest I bought this lovely chest a couple of years ago. I just LOVE it! I do find the sides to be difficult to open, but I can still open them anyway. Thanks for the "knob" suggestion...I may try it. I selected the antique white for my mostly dark bedroom furniture. It was the perfect choice. I have added an antique white padded headboard, which modernizes my old, but still attractive furniture (slightly Asian style). This was an impulse purchase for me, but turned out to be the right one. I see others that are more expensive, but don't look any better. I don't think you can go wrong with the choice.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jewelry life saver!!! Good quality, design and functionality. Ample room for oddly shaped bracelets or necklaces. Some drawers have dividers and compartments for rings. The piece had a hair-line scratch on the top lid but not very noticeable. Overall, saved my messy jewelry life!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and Solid Very nice chest; good size, lots of pockets to place earrings, lots of hooks for necklaces. Doors on either side are a little hard to open.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice! This jewelry chest is very nice. I'm very happy with it. The reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is because the side cabinets were very hard to open. It doesn't come with knobs on the side cabinets so I added them and they are much easier to open now. Very pretty and sturdy.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Chest Love this off white jewelry chest! I added knobs to the side doors as they were hard to open. Color is off white. I've had for 4 years now and no problems.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I considered ordering this to organize my jewelry for months and am glad I did. It is a great size, very functional and better quality than I expected. I wear my jewelry so much more now that I can see it all. There is loads of room and the mirror on the top is functional. The only complaint is that the french white is very yellow. As a matter of fact, my husband asked me why I ordered a yellow one. There was also a small scratch on the front, but it's in a closet so it didn't bother me too much. Of all the other organizers I considered this one does everything I need.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has lots of drawers and cubbies . I like all of the space and how it is divided. It is a good dresser and fits well in a small space.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I love the jewelry chest. I had been searching for some time & this one is perfect. There could be more drawers w/dividers but all in all a great product.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a beautiful piece of furniture as well as a jewelry chest. There was one issue. Even though it was packed well, when I removed the packing there was a chip on the top edge where the paint was removed. Since it is a large item and not easy for me to return, I decide to except it and not return it. But it would nice if I could get some of the green paint to touch it up.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good storage, but questionable quality Loved the mahogany color and it is a good size to fit my costume jewelry. However, after using it for less than a month, the hooks broke off from the door. Only option is to return it and take a chance that the next one does not have the same problem or another. But, for the price, this is a suitable option.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Armoire, Great Size, Minor Issues I purchased this Armoire back in the fall (2014) and it looks great! Perfect size, holds everything and just keeps me so organized. My jewelry before owning this armoire was a disaster, so this has been a life saver. I am a smidge disappointed as I have had quality issues with items from Ballard in the past and again with this piece, one of the magnets on the left side opening does not catch and it almost sticks out too much and looks off as the right side is just fine. :(
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This item is not what I expected I was very disappointed in the color. Very yellow rather than white. And although I love the necklace storage on the sides, the design is such that it requires too much room away from the wall to allow the sides to swing open.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK quality I ordered this around Christmas 2013. It just arrived the other day (May 14) after numerous back orders. If I had not waited for it for so long, I would probably return it. It is just OK. It arrived in suitable condition, but the antique white color has more of a yellowish tint than I expected. The one in the photo looks more off white, which is what I had hoped for. It could have been painted a little better as well. On the plus side, it does have a lot of room for a lot of jewelry--it is quite roomy.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor construction Jewelry box arrived in good condition. After unpacking discovered that the dowels the drawers rest on we're not attached to the side walls. Needed to glue and clamp before jewelry box could be used. Not the high quality I was expecting from Ballards.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality The design is great, however the workmanship on the one I received is poor. The shipping box was heavily damaged, the inside of the lid is chipped, there is glue residue from the mirror on the wood, there are screws missing from the back, one of the hinges is bent, and the "felt" lining in several of the drawers is pulling away from the wood. Very disappointed as this is not the quality I've come to rely on from Ballard. I elected to keep it only because it would have been a hassle to try to return something this large in a broken box. Will certainly think hard before purchasing anything in the future.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I will never buy anything from Ballard again! I loved this piece on their showroom floor in Jacksonville Florida. When I opened up mine at home it looked just as wonderful as the floor model. However mine rocks back and forth. Upon inspection I found that one of the rubber pads on one of the legs was missing so I went through the packaging to look for my wayward piece and not finding it; what I did find was styrofoam indented with three perfect shapes for three corners but none on the fourth. So, calmly, I called the 800 number and after 8 minutes and 55 seconds on hold they told me there was nothing they could do. So I must now pack up my problem and take it one hour back to Jacksonville to get an exchange. Valentines present ruined, thanks Ballard. Something at this price from China should be made with more care.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from POOR QUALITY- DO NOT PURCHASE I was extremely excited when I purchased this jewelry chest two years ago when I moved into my new house. I finally had the space to store a jewelry chest in my bedroom! I purchased the dark brown chest and was very pleased that it matched the rest of the wood furniture in the room. The chest is pretty large and has plenty of storage space with extra drawers below. However, after less than two years the wood paneling is pealing and knobs are falling off the drawers. I am very disappointed that a product coming from Ballard's could be such poor quality. This was my first (and probably last) furniture purchase I will make from Ballard's. Please think twice about purchasing this product.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Appearance This is a wonderful jewelry armoire; however, I ordered it in French White and when it arrived it appeared more like "distressed yellow." Very unhappy with the color and the distressed look which looked like the paint was chipping off all corners. It will cost so much to ship it back and return, I am afraid I am now stuck with it. The internal storage was wonderful and lovely, but the external appearance was very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-01-21
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_MI446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MI446-Stratford Jewelry Chest
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]