GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Storm Over The Marsh Giclee 4.9 5 31 31
Beautiful and big This painting is sooo pretty-- but what the other reviewers say is true-- the quality up close is shiny and weird-clearly a reproduction. It works best in a spot where people are not looking at it up close-say over a mantle. The colors are great-- I am torn about maybe framing it. Love it. So much impact for the money July 2, 2013
Beautiful! I ordered the piece for my living room. I had been looking at it for months when I saw it was on sale. It reminded me of the low country of South Carolina. Delivery was a snap. The picture is darker than it appears on catalog or online and it took me a few days to adjust to the difference though. It also has a plastic looking sheen to it when viewed up close but from several feet away, it just appears as texture. Overall, very pleased. August 4, 2013
Stunning art work!!!! I loved this art piece from the first time I saw it on the website but I waited and waited to order it ... the reviews were so great (and correct) I fnally broke down and ordered it ... when it arrived I was overwhelmed by the size ... it's huge, but once it when up above my livingroom sofa (between two windows) it just blended so well with the rest of my decor, while adding a wonderful 'peaceful mood' to the room ... I can stare at it for hours ... it draws you in ... I've received so many compliments. It's a stunning piece of art, looks like an original and let's it's presence known. I'm soooo glad I finally purchased it! February 4, 2013
Very nice large artwork for the price If you have a large wall to fill and enjoy the tidal saltwater marshes of North Carolina, this is a very nice piece to do the job. The textured finish helps give it a "sense" that it is an original work. Quality and price make this a very good choice. May 13, 2011
Perfect! I love it! I had been looking for a piece with size and color suitable for a very large wall above my switch-back stairway in the entryway of my home. It really makes a statement and focal point. The feeling you get when you watch a storm roll in, is really captured in this painting. July 6, 2012
Beautiful Giclee I've had my eye on this piece of art for some time because it reminds me of the marshlands of coastal NC. This is a large piece of art so please make sure that you measure! It's simply gorgeous and I agree with other reviews in that this piece truly draws you in. I, like others, find myself staring and imagining myself on the marsh. Love the moody clouds and muted colors. Highly Recommend! November 17, 2013
A Zen Experience I love this picture--it is very soothing to look at it after a long day. Makes all the stress disappear. Have waited almost two years to order it--it was worth the wait. August 6, 2012
All you could ask for! This giclee method of finishing a portrait is really stunning. It brings everthing to light so much more. I am very happy with the whole package, delivery and all. I have a wall that exactly was made for this painting and it catches everybody's eye immediately with "WOW". July 12, 2012
Beautiful This painting is HUGE. I have normal height ceilings and this painting pretty much filled up the entire wall, leaving about 1 foot on top and 1 foot on the bottom of space. I had originally wanted to place the painting on my mantel but when the delivery guys hauled it into my living room, I realized I should have busted out the measuring tape before my purchase. Its OK! I had a large blank wall on the opposite end of the room and it fit there perfectly. The painting is beautiful, a little dark and moody but serene. I wish it was a little less glossy but overall, I'm pleased as a peach that I bought it. For a reproduction, it looks hand-painted! October 9, 2013
This giclee looks like a realistic oil painting I really looked forward to getting this Giclee, Storm Over the Marsh, because of its size and very moving colors. I was not disappointed.I had a large wall space at the top of my stairs and it looks beautiful. The colors are soothing and you are drawn into the picture which gives depth to the hallway. October 5, 2013
Perfect for a large space! Ordered this giclee for the large wall over my staircase. It is perfect! It is large but does not overpower the room. The colors are muted and it seems to just complete the space. October 5, 2013
Nice wall hanging I recently repainted my great room and needed a large print for a large wall without spending an arm and a leg. I needed a piece with shades of gray to go with the new paint colors. This piece fit the bill perfectly. Even though the shipping costs were 20% of the price it was worth it. The picture came boxed up very well andwas easy to unpack. The hanging wire that was attached was very useful which made the picture easy to hang. September 18, 2013
Love it! Needed a large statement piece for a newly remodeled master bathroom and this is perfect. Great quality and beautiful colors. September 25, 2013
Stunning. Light weight, well packaged, great delivery. I have this glicee in a room with gray/green paint. It is on a wall without a window, so it looks like you are looking through the window to the marsh outside. If you are looking for atmosphere or mood for the room, this works beautifully. November 25, 2012
Highlight of the room! Storm Over the Marsh is gorgeous. The colors are transcending and the size is perfect above my fireplace. It's definitely the highlight of the room. July 9, 2012
Love it! I had been looking at this print for several months in the catalog but didn't have a place for it. I finally bought it for my office my work and it has become my "serenity" focus during a busy day. February 18, 2012
I don't think an artist can get more perfect than James McLaughlin Way... What can I say I am a huge fan! This piece is amazing on the creamy gold caramel colored walls my master! As always his artwork brings a sense of awe and tranquility. He seems to capture moments of intense calm amid storms brewing, horses lifting their feet, etc. I have a few of his pieces scattered about the house... this is another can't miss. The only regret I have is that originally this was to be in my son's room, I hijacked it, and he knows... LOL March 27, 2012
Absolutlely stunning I didn't think it was possible, but this painting is even more beautiful in person than online. The colors are deep and vibrant and it has become my favorite piece in the entire house. The product arrived quickly and well packaged. It is HUGE so be sure you pay attention to the measurements, but if you can find a place in your home for it, I cannot recommend it highly enough. March 25, 2012
beautiful! It's like having a view over the marsh. Great to look at, I love it! May 26, 2012
Storm Over The Marsh is a Hit! I rarely write reviews but this piece of artwork is stunning. We have a floor to ceiling stone fireplace and it's placed leaning slightly on the mantle. It makes a dramatic statement. I just wish I would have bought it sooner, but I was waiting for it to go on sale. We absolutely love it! April 6, 2012
PERFECT! We purchased this piece of art for our master bedroom. I couldn't find a headboard I liked, so decided that this could take the place of one. It does so perfectly since it is such a calming scene. Everyone's mouths drop open when they see it! Love, love, love it! September 11, 2011
I like the size...it makes a real statement! I like the giclee, "Storm over the marsh" very much. It is impressive in size and muted in color.....it doesn't swallow up the room. Ballard's always has quality pieces..... April 25, 2012
The size makes a bold statement as you enter the room My husband and I are very pleased with the art work. We have received many compliments on this wall art. May 12, 2011
So much prettier than what I expected... I was nervous about ordering something so large sight unseen, but I couldn't be happier. We've gotten so many postive comments and it makes me smile everytime I walk past. I would definately recommend this purchase. December 23, 2012
Wonderful piece of art When I repainted my living room I knew this would be the perfect piece for my accent wall. We don't get much rain where we live so contemplating having rain is a welcome thought. Now I make the time to sit and lose myself in the approaching storm clouds. Absolutely love it! October 27, 2012
Lovely I have been looking at this painting for over 1 year. I was concerned that the size might be too large for my bungalow home. It is perfect, a centerpiece. It feels like I am looking out a window at the marsh! October 9, 2012
We love this piece! The Ballard services and delivery were top notch. Love it. March 9, 2012
<<prev2