GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 67921
false header 2 67921
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Storm Over The Marsh Giclee 4.8 5 59 59
Looks like a place my husband has been 1000 times I bought this for my husband who grew up in charleston South Carolina. It reminds me of areas we visit each year. The mood of the storm changes with the lighting in the room. We have this hanging on a two story wall in our family room. Very happy with the purchase. January 22, 2014
Perfect for my mantle This picture is just what I was looking for. It is on my mantle over the fireplace in my master bedroom. I was very pleased and thought it looked even better than the picture in your catalogue. I bought it while it was on sale and feel I got a beautiful picture for a great price. May 31, 2014
Beautiful Piece I had been eyeing this piece of art for a few months. It is beautiful in person. I had a problem with the first canvas that was sent and customer service processed the exchange quickly and easily. May 31, 2014
Love this painting I love the composition of this painting, the colors used and the mood evoked, stormy yet peaceful. July 1, 2011
Nice large scale giclee This giclee print is a great reproduction of a very large painting. Despite its size, the print is very detailed and it looks like a real painting from a foot or two away. Be forewarned however that there's a lot of artificial texture on top of the print which looks fake. Fortunately, you can only see it up close. But it might bother some people... June 4, 2012
Beautiful! I ordered the piece for my living room. I had been looking at it for months when I saw it was on sale. It reminded me of the low country of South Carolina. Delivery was a snap. The picture is darker than it appears on catalog or online and it took me a few days to adjust to the difference though. It also has a plastic looking sheen to it when viewed up close but from several feet away, it just appears as texture. Overall, very pleased. August 4, 2013
Get it I just received my Storm Over the Marsh giclee. As usual from Ballard, it came perfectly packed. I bought the large size because I was hesitant to commit to the extra large. Wow!!! The picture online does not do this picture justice. Online it looks a little shiny, but I guess it depends on the lighting, mine doesn't look that way. It's gorgeous! I love the gray and green tones, and the water in the canal looks so real you want to touch it. I originally saw this about a year ago and it took my breath away. I moved to SC from Savannah, GA (very homesick) and when I saw this, it looked like the view from our former house. I've hung it over a high chest, and even though I have things to do today, I can't bring myself to leave the house just yet, because I don't want to stop looking at this picture! Well done James M. Way and Ballard!! May 7, 2014
Beautiful Giclee I've had my eye on this piece of art for some time because it reminds me of the marshlands of coastal NC. This is a large piece of art so please make sure that you measure! It's simply gorgeous and I agree with other reviews in that this piece truly draws you in. I, like others, find myself staring and imagining myself on the marsh. Love the moody clouds and muted colors. Highly Recommend! November 17, 2013
Beautiful and big This painting is sooo pretty-- but what the other reviewers say is true-- the quality up close is shiny and weird-clearly a reproduction. It works best in a spot where people are not looking at it up close-say over a mantle. The colors are great-- I am torn about maybe framing it. Love it. So much impact for the money July 2, 2013
Beautiful This painting is HUGE. I have normal height ceilings and this painting pretty much filled up the entire wall, leaving about 1 foot on top and 1 foot on the bottom of space. I had originally wanted to place the painting on my mantel but when the delivery guys hauled it into my living room, I realized I should have busted out the measuring tape before my purchase. Its OK! I had a large blank wall on the opposite end of the room and it fit there perfectly. The painting is beautiful, a little dark and moody but serene. I wish it was a little less glossy but overall, I'm pleased as a peach that I bought it. For a reproduction, it looks hand-painted! October 9, 2013
Love, love love this! I choose the extra large canvas for my stairwell and it fills the area beautifully. The colors are exactly like the image online. Extremely happy with my purchase and would recomend to anyone! July 4, 2014
Just what I was looking for This picture is perfect right above the mantle on my fireplace. The colors go perfectly in my home and anyone who comes over tells me they love to just stare at it. The only negative is that I wish there was a third size in between the smaller and the huge one. I had to get the smaller one because the big was too big, and a little bigger size would have been perfect. June 26, 2014
Stunning art work!!!! I loved this art piece from the first time I saw it on the website but I waited and waited to order it ... the reviews were so great (and correct) I fnally broke down and ordered it ... when it arrived I was overwhelmed by the size ... it's huge, but once it when up above my livingroom sofa (between two windows) it just blended so well with the rest of my decor, while adding a wonderful 'peaceful mood' to the room ... I can stare at it for hours ... it draws you in ... I've received so many compliments. It's a stunning piece of art, looks like an original and let's it's presence known. I'm soooo glad I finally purchased it! February 4, 2013
I love it! I've been watching this painting for awhile now and decided to go for it when it came up for one of your promos...I got it for a bedroom but liked it so much I put it on my hallway wall so I can see it more often. Love it and won't be taking advantage of your free return shipping promo. June 5, 2014
Very nice large artwork for the price If you have a large wall to fill and enjoy the tidal saltwater marshes of North Carolina, this is a very nice piece to do the job. The textured finish helps give it a "sense" that it is an original work. Quality and price make this a very good choice. May 13, 2011
Great statement piece While this beautiful painting did not work out where I had originally planned, it is now in a better space where I can enjoy it every day. It is a great picture for any room. Both soulful and thought provoking, it is a great statement piece. May 23, 2014
Abysmal quality I absolutely adore the landscape itself, which is why I am keeping this picture, but the quality is awful. Thin canvas over a very light frame, and the "hand-brushed acrylic finish" looks like Elmer's school glue glopped very inexpertly over the surface with an industrial size brush. Really shoddy presentation of a gorgeous painting. May 19, 2014
Perfect! I love it! I had been looking for a piece with size and color suitable for a very large wall above my switch-back stairway in the entryway of my home. It really makes a statement and focal point. The feeling you get when you watch a storm roll in, is really captured in this painting. July 6, 2012
EXCELLENT! This print looked exactly as it did in the catalog and colors were true to the ad. It came quickly and I was impressed with Ballard because the shipment included a return ship label in case it didn't work - who does that? Couldn't be happier. May 19, 2014
classy photo..relaxing to look at Looks very high end..I ordered the 30x40 size and its perfect for my bedroom. I saw this print in two different Ballard catalogs and with the lighting, one looked softer and the other darker, I would say it is softer. I noted the shine on the finish that bothers some but not others, I wish it was not present but is not a deal breaker. It is a wonderful idea of being over a storm and the silver lining of the clouds. May 10, 2014
Perfect focal point for my living room! Recently redecorated my living room with gray walls, gray leather wing back chairs with a sofa and loveseat in a tan color with gray hues and black accent pieces. I needed something to tie it all together and this Giclee was absolutely perfect. Quality was even better than I expected. It arrived in perfect condition and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. May 11, 2014
Great Entry Way Art I have this in the entry way adjacent to our library. It is a calming and peaceful - with skies similar to our gray skies here in the Seattle area. The Giclee arrived in tip top shape. Again, Ballard did a great job of shipping. I like James McLaughlin's work very much. I also have the Bold Faith Giclee hanging above our fireplace in the great room. Love them both! May 10, 2014
This piece is a calming focal point. Storm Over The Marsh draws the eye into a scene that is surprising tranquil despite its subject matter. It is the first thing noticed in the room, and is always a point of conversation. The color scheme, with its dusky greys and greens, seems to work with most decors and rooms The hardest part was trying to decide which room to put it in!. May 11, 2014
Stunning - just what I hoped I only wish I had the space for the larger version. Captures the storm over the marsh perfectly. I could stare at it all day. Thank you. May 11, 2014
Love this picture I am so glad they have come out with this smaller size (though still large) of my favorite picture. It is beautiful. May 10, 2014
This giclee looks like a realistic oil painting I really looked forward to getting this Giclee, Storm Over the Marsh, because of its size and very moving colors. I was not disappointed.I had a large wall space at the top of my stairs and it looks beautiful. The colors are soothing and you are drawn into the picture which gives depth to the hallway. October 5, 2013
Beautiful Illustration Great portrait of the marshes that are prevalent in our area. April 10, 2014
Love it. Have it on my living room wall, colors are perfect and creates a relaxing mood in the room. April 9, 2014
Storm Over The Marsh giclee This is my third giclee purchase through Ballard...I have yet to be anything but thrilled with the quality of each piece. April 6, 2014
Beautiful piece I love this piece. The quality is very good and it looks great in my bedroom. I have dark gray walls and this looks so pretty. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:WD937-Storm Over The Marsh Giclee