GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64422
false header 2 64422
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Spool Side Table 4.5 5 68 68
LOVE IT I've been looking for something Nautical for our Beach House and this item is exactly what I've been looking for. I only ordered one because I wanted to make sure it was made well before I spent the money on a second one. I'll be ordering my second one today! March 5, 2012
This is perfect !!! We gave it to our son to use as a side table in his beach house and everyone loves it! January 18, 2012
Great side table Excellent side table, very attractive. The quality of the rope and wood is superb. To buy the rope alone would cost more than the table at full price. The inner circle is of a flexible material, but in order to make the round design you would need something bendable. So its not that its cheap cardboard as other reviews suggest. January 16, 2012
Great table - received so many compliments Perfect size - not too clunky. Storage is a plus! Nice and sturdy. Plan to put a glass top over to protect and stop things from accidentally going down the center whole. the only reason I didn't rate this as excellent is I feel the rope could be wound a bit tighter and closer to the top lid. Otherwise a great find! January 5, 2012
Love it! I'm just waiting for a good sale so I can buy another matching one. I understand the other comments about the middle being "flimsy" - but I don't see it being a problem. The top and bottom are solid and I like the look of the whole table! There's nothing comparable to it! January 4, 2012
Happy with my choice A previous review who mention that the rope is much more brown than the picture reveals is absolutely correct. The rope is not off-white at all but a strong tan color. Knowing that, I expected this. I didn't have a problem with the thin veneer that forms the core of the stool as another reviewer pointed out; it does not impact the strength of the stool at all (my 2yo has taken to climbing on the stool when I am not looking). One thing I was slightly disappointed with is that I feel the rope could have coiled a bit higher onto the stool. If you rotate the stool, you get a much fuller appearance - so that is what I choose to do. Another tidbit, is there is a hole in the top of the stool (you can see it on the image), well it communicates to the inside, so if you are missing a small item that is where it may be located. January 2, 2012
I was not disappointed in the product. You always take great care in the packaging process to make sure the product arrives in good condition. I love the table, but did add a glass top to protect the wood. This is a very unique item that everyone notices and admires. My next addition will be the compass table! December 30, 2011
serves as great storage and unique appeal purchased a second table. perfect for our little lake house. looks and extra storage space work great for us December 1, 2011
Liked it so much, we bought a second one! This side table was the second one my wife and I have purchased from Ballard for our "nautical room" in the last few months. We did so because we liked the first one so much. The only problem (and we didn't have it with the first) is a lingering faint odor of old rope or cordage. This is not hard to understand since that is exactly what it is wrapped in for authenticity. We are hoping that it will fade out over time. It does match well with our oak furniture and lighthouse/coastal decor. November 30, 2011
Just the right fit! Unique! I was looking for a nautical theme for our lake home ...These were perfect ..... LOVE EM' November 21, 2011
Great table at a good price I love this table! Very well made, goes great in the room, and a topic of conversation! Excellent price. November 4, 2011
I store blankets in the table for winter. Very nice feature. I love the table. The only thing is the rope is a little loose and is not evenly wrapped at the top. Otherwise I love it. October 30, 2011
Love The Style This is a statement table that will get lots of comments. We purchased this for our lake house, and it's a great fit. I ended up drilling a hole in the side under the last coil of rope,and fed a lamp cord though the top hole and out the bottom one. So it's a great lamp table in that regard. (I was worried something would go missing down that hole in the top, and now it's covered with a lamp). I love the look! October 29, 2011
Nice looking table but arrived damaged I really liked this table but it arrived with a large tear and dent in the barrel of the table (not sure what it's made of, almost like a super heavy cardboard), near the top where the lid fits on. It is visible on the outside of the table. Considering the extensive weight, size and packing of the table I decided to keep it and not deal with shipping it back. The flawed side is up against the wall. For that reason I was very disappointed. I did write the company but have not received a response. September 11, 2011
Definate Conversation Piece I rec'd my spool table really fast. Two things that surprised me....the table is really substantial, heavy, larger than I was expecting (I didn't actually measure out the dimensions before I purchased) and, as one reviewer stated, the rope is much darker than in the picture. It's a grayish color. That is why I gave it 4 stars, instead of 5. The actual table is still lovely, but I would have liked it as pictured. It is a great side table and I am glad I purchased it! Everybody loves how I can find such unique pieces for my home and usually it's from BD. September 10, 2011
Cool Accent Table I must say this table arrived super fast! It is very heavy and generally looks like the photos. However, the rope is much darker; more brown than the off-white shown. Also, the bottom piece on my table was wobbly. With these considerations in mind, the table is very unusual and looks great in my son's nautical themed room. August 15, 2011
Perfect for my nautical decor This side table is just a perfect compliment to my beach house which has some beach and some nautical items. The storage inside is just an added bonus. I really love it! August 13, 2011
Love, love, love it!! When we found this side table on line, we knew it was a 'must have' situation. Upon arrival, we were not disappointed! Perfect. Love the uniqueness. It suites our home perfectly. August 4, 2011
Perfect! This table was the perfect accent piece for my nautical cottage. It is heavy and durable. I could not have been happier. August 1, 2011
Heavy, durable side table I was surprised at the weight and durability of this table when it arrived. The top and bottom are solid wood, so this table can easily be used as a pull-up seat as well as a table and storage unit. Great design and perfect size & shape for our outdoor cabana, which has a nautical and beachy theme. July 20, 2011
Love it This table is everything I expected and more. It is the perfect size and I love the extra storage. I plan to buy another one and my daughter ordered one as well. July 10, 2011
Good product but color different I have admired this table both online and in the catalogue and finally treated myself to it! The table is sturdy and the wood is an excellent medium brown. My big disappointment was that the rope is pictured as white and the one that arrived had rope that is almost as brown as the wood. I kept it, but am disappointed in the discrepancy in the color. EP, Boston area July 7, 2011
Very nicely made The spool table is a heavy accent table that has just the right touch of whimsy for our tastes. It is well made and looks it. We looked for a side table for months and found nothing that we like better than the pair of these. July 7, 2011
This is a very nice table. This table is lovely. I bought it for my home in Florida, and it fits right in with the nautical theme. It is not a style that you see every day, which is also nice. The extra storage space is a great bonus. The only slight issue I had with it was that I thought that for the price, the quality of the finish on the wood portions of the table could have been better. The shipping was timely and the item was well packed. All in all, this was a great purchase! July 6, 2011
perfect for the spot i wanted! It is perfect in my nautical setting. I turned it upside down to use the solid (and thankfully finished!) bottom as the table top....works great! June 26, 2011
Looks great ! This product had the roping I was looking for in our lakeside chalet, It makes a great night table and storage up in the loft. June 12, 2011
AWESOME! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this table! Good quality. Color of the wood and rope is great. June 2, 2011
Love the relaxed look Got the table for our summer house. It has a relaxed, beachy feel. Love it! May 1, 2011
Unique decor Love Love Love this table! It fits in with my nautical-themed room perfectly! Thinking about buying another noe to match! March 18, 2011
Table with storage too! We needed a small end table at the end of the sofa and this was perfect. Not only is the surface area substantial for guest's cups and plates but it also has a top that comes off with a "hollow spool" for storage. It's large enough to store a cozy throw, magazines or even toys. It's quite spacious. Construction is excellent too. We love the look of the table because it's not your standard end table. It is a total win win, space and good looks! March 17, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:TS342-Spool Side Table