GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Spool Side Table 4.5 5 68 68
This table is EVERYTHING I hoped for! Just as your catalog promised: this table balances nautical tones with a slightly dressy decorating effect; perfect for the seaside! February 21, 2013
So Perfect! Love the table. I found no problems with the rope at the top as some reviews have suggested. If you are not down on the floor looking up there is no way to reveal the problem....I am not on the floor much nor are my guests. I do have a nifty bit to share...If you desire to protect the top, the cheap glass tops sold at discount stores will fit perfectly. The ones that cover the little wooden tables. The top is so cute, I didn't want anything to mar its surface. I had one and low and behold it fits! Yea. Again perfect table for the nautical great room! Just another home run for Ballard. September 20, 2012
Amazing product! Received my spool table today. The packing was excellent. I live in Alaska and it traveled far. Great shape on arrival. It far surpassed my expectations. Heavy duty and really great quality, not to mention SO... cute.!!! November 9, 2012
We love the nautical look and product's quality This spool side-table fits right in with our decor for a boating atmosphere. We love it. November 9, 2012
Very unique I have had this table for about a year now - purchased it for my 5 year olds nautical themed room - it actually works with the theme quite well. The top comes off so he can store all his toys. He's put it through quite a bit and it has held up beautifully. The vintage worn look works well because even if there were a few scratches it would just add to the appeal (though to be honest, I don't think it has gotten scratched up). You will not be dissapointed with this. It is a piece that I get a ton of compliments on and looks even better in person - love Ballard Designs and all their unique, high quality pieces! March 10, 2012
Great little table I am using this as an end table between two recliners. This table is just adorable in my little living room at the beach. Most of the comments above are true. The robe is much darker, and the center core is some type of fiber-board...but for the price it is a wonderful little table. Do not be afraid to order one as you will LOVE it. This is my first purchase from Ballard..and it will not be the last. June 21, 2012
Excellent addition to our family room! This nautical side table was just what we needed in our family room. It is casual and beachy! Everyone who comes over loves it. September 2, 2012
Unique Piece I love this unique accent furniture. It works very well in my living room and I have received several compliments on this piece. September 2, 2012
Love them I bit pricey but they look great!!! Really finishes off the room July 1, 2012
Loved it! I have a sun room in my house that I have decorated like the beach. This was the perfect addition. I did paint the wooden parts white to match other furniture in the room. It's unique and I get lots of comments about it. Add to that a GREAT price and, it was a perfect purchase! April 25, 2012
Liked it so much, we bought a second one! This side table was the second one my wife and I have purchased from Ballard for our "nautical room" in the last few months. We did so because we liked the first one so much. The only problem (and we didn't have it with the first) is a lingering faint odor of old rope or cordage. This is not hard to understand since that is exactly what it is wrapped in for authenticity. We are hoping that it will fade out over time. It does match well with our oak furniture and lighthouse/coastal decor. November 30, 2011
Really unusual, heavy duty tables, with lots of storage. Love them. I've been buying from Ballard Designs for years. They provide, quick, reliable service. The products are high quality. May 27, 2012
Spool Side Table This a great table. I thought the top opened with a hinge, but the whole top pops off. This is fine, just different than I expected. Happy with the purchase, previous reviews were true (darker rope and less rope near top of spool) and helped me have a better expectation of the product. March 25, 2012
this product has a unique presentation I love it,it's a nice decorator accent piece. I have a room full of new furniture and everyone goes right to the spool table and wants to know where I got it. May 11, 2012
LOVE IT I've been looking for something Nautical for our Beach House and this item is exactly what I've been looking for. I only ordered one because I wanted to make sure it was made well before I spent the money on a second one. I'll be ordering my second one today! March 5, 2012
Great side table Excellent side table, very attractive. The quality of the rope and wood is superb. To buy the rope alone would cost more than the table at full price. The inner circle is of a flexible material, but in order to make the round design you would need something bendable. So its not that its cheap cardboard as other reviews suggest. January 16, 2012
An adorable side table. A great table and conversation piece. The varnish used to paint the table did give off an odor, but it disappeared after a few days. March 11, 2012
I was not disappointed in the product. You always take great care in the packaging process to make sure the product arrives in good condition. I love the table, but did add a glass top to protect the wood. This is a very unique item that everyone notices and admires. My next addition will be the compass table! December 30, 2011
it' a great product ! I don't recommend this product to anyone because of my selfishness. just kidding!!because it is one of the unique peice in my home. Everybody who comes to my home admire this product. I bought this just before christmas. I hide christmas presents inside this. but beware put some thing on top of the tabe. because it has a hole in the middle like a spool. My kids still didn't know about the storage facility inside this.Overall it is a great product in terms of style and function! March 16, 2011
Table with storage too! We needed a small end table at the end of the sofa and this was perfect. Not only is the surface area substantial for guest's cups and plates but it also has a top that comes off with a "hollow spool" for storage. It's large enough to store a cozy throw, magazines or even toys. It's quite spacious. Construction is excellent too. We love the look of the table because it's not your standard end table. It is a total win win, space and good looks! March 17, 2011
This is perfect !!! We gave it to our son to use as a side table in his beach house and everyone loves it! January 18, 2012
serves as great storage and unique appeal purchased a second table. perfect for our little lake house. looks and extra storage space work great for us December 1, 2011
Just the right fit! Unique! I was looking for a nautical theme for our lake home ...These were perfect ..... LOVE EM' November 21, 2011
Great table at a good price I love this table! Very well made, goes great in the room, and a topic of conversation! Excellent price. November 4, 2011
Very nicely made The spool table is a heavy accent table that has just the right touch of whimsy for our tastes. It is well made and looks it. We looked for a side table for months and found nothing that we like better than the pair of these. July 7, 2011
Perfect for my nautical decor This side table is just a perfect compliment to my beach house which has some beach and some nautical items. The storage inside is just an added bonus. I really love it! August 13, 2011
Brings a fun uniqueness to the room This product is very different than most side tables and brings great character to a room. I have always loved such things and I am very satisfied with my purchase! It is great that you can also fit blankets, pillows, ect. inside the table. Highly recommended! March 16, 2011
Love it This table is everything I expected and more. It is the perfect size and I love the extra storage. I plan to buy another one and my daughter ordered one as well. July 10, 2011
perfect for the spot i wanted! It is perfect in my nautical setting. I turned it upside down to use the solid (and thankfully finished!) bottom as the table top....works great! June 26, 2011
Looks great ! This product had the roping I was looking for in our lakeside chalet, It makes a great night table and storage up in the loft. June 12, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:TS342-Spool Side Table