Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Spool Side Table

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Spool Side Table is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome The packaging is first rate- it has to come all the way from East Coast to Hawaii. No damage whatsoever and arrives in a timely manner. It is well made. Unclear what the material on the inner lip is but it is sturdy not flimsy as someone in previous review says. Looking to have it function as a coffee table and as a scratch post for my cat.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'm just waiting for a good sale so I can buy another matching one. I understand the other comments about the middle being "flimsy" - but I don't see it being a problem. The top and bottom are solid and I like the look of the whole table! There's nothing comparable to it!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nicely made The spool table is a heavy accent table that has just the right touch of whimsy for our tastes. It is well made and looks it. We looked for a side table for months and found nothing that we like better than the pair of these.
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I absolutely love this table! It fits in with my nautical themed living room furniture beautifully. I am so glad I ordered it. And it arrived quickly, and was packaged well. Thanks!!!!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique decor Love Love Love this table! It fits in with my nautical-themed room perfectly! Thinking about buying another noe to match!
Date published: 2011-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and unique! We just received our table and it did not disappoint! One of my favorite things in my house! I do not have nautical decor like other reviewers and it looks great in my family room.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get compliments from everyone! I carried a torn out picture from the catalog of this table for months. When I finally saw it in the store, I bought it on the spot. It is so much more substantial than the picture shows, and I love that you can lift the top for storage. Everyone who comes to our home loves it!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really unusual, heavy duty tables, with lots of storage. Love them. I've been buying from Ballard Designs for years. They provide, quick, reliable service. The products are high quality.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The Style This is a statement table that will get lots of comments. We purchased this for our lake house, and it's a great fit. I ended up drilling a hole in the side under the last coil of rope,and fed a lamp cord though the top hole and out the bottom one. So it's a great lamp table in that regard. (I was worried something would go missing down that hole in the top, and now it's covered with a lamp). I love the look!
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ! This product had the roping I was looking for in our lakeside chalet, It makes a great night table and storage up in the loft.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table is the bomb!!! Must have!! Everything babout this table is great!! Great purchase at the price!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the nautical look and product's quality This spool side-table fits right in with our decor for a boating atmosphere. We love it.
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is unique and special I knew I wanted this side table for our new home. After I ordered it, it arrived in a few days. It was everything that was described. It is a focal point in our livingroom and have many compliments on it. I love showing it off.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it!! When we found this side table on line, we knew it was a 'must have' situation. Upon arrival, we were not disappointed! Perfect. Love the uniqueness. It suites our home perfectly.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Love this....high quality ....looks great! Would recommend .
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right fit! Unique! I was looking for a nautical theme for our lake home ...These were perfect ..... LOVE EM'
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Received my spool table today. The packing was excellent. I live in Alaska and it traveled far. Great shape on arrival. It far surpassed my expectations. Heavy duty and really great quality, not to mention SO... cute.!!!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This table is EVERYTHING I hoped for! Just as your catalog promised: this table balances nautical tones with a slightly dressy decorating effect; perfect for the seaside!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Great wood detail and easy access to storage. Great nautical look.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rope spool side table I have a coastal home so this table fit in nicely. I do think it was over priced for the type of piece it is, but it is unique so that's a big plus.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very nice table. This table is lovely. I bought it for my home in Florida, and it fits right in with the nautical theme. It is not a style that you see every day, which is also nice. The extra storage space is a great bonus. The only slight issue I had with it was that I thought that for the price, the quality of the finish on the wood portions of the table could have been better. The shipping was timely and the item was well packed. All in all, this was a great purchase!
Date published: 2011-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this product has a unique presentation I love it,it's a nice decorator accent piece. I have a room full of new furniture and everyone goes right to the spool table and wants to know where I got it.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my lake house I love this table, but be prepared for the jute smell. The rope smell in the shipping box was strong. It has aired out in my house but still puts off a little smell. The advantage of its decor outweighs the smell. the first table we received was damaged but Ballard took care of the replacement.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the relaxed look Got the table for our summer house. It has a relaxed, beachy feel. Love it!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable table Table is very cute and good wood quality. My only complaint is that I wish the cardboard filler info that the body is made of would be completely covered by the rope all the way up to the top. Not very noticeable at all though and it is very unique and very cute. Overall completely satisfied with the item.
Date published: 2012-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very unique spool table. I LOVE this little table. I actually bought it as a scratch post for my Scottish Fold cat, Piper. (Don't laugh). It is much sturdier than the small ones you buy at the pet store. I put it next to my couch. Functional and cute!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! Very nice piece but I do wish it could hold more storage.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I store blankets in the table for winter. Very nice feature. I love the table. The only thing is the rope is a little loose and is not evenly wrapped at the top. Otherwise I love it.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great table - received so many compliments Perfect size - not too clunky. Storage is a plus! Nice and sturdy. Plan to put a glass top over to protect and stop things from accidentally going down the center whole. the only reason I didn't rate this as excellent is I feel the rope could be wound a bit tighter and closer to the top lid. Otherwise a great find!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with my choice A previous review who mention that the rope is much more brown than the picture reveals is absolutely correct. The rope is not off-white at all but a strong tan color. Knowing that, I expected this. I didn't have a problem with the thin veneer that forms the core of the stool as another reviewer pointed out; it does not impact the strength of the stool at all (my 2yo has taken to climbing on the stool when I am not looking). One thing I was slightly disappointed with is that I feel the rope could have coiled a bit higher onto the stool. If you rotate the stool, you get a much fuller appearance - so that is what I choose to do. Another tidbit, is there is a hole in the top of the stool (you can see it on the image), well it communicates to the inside, so if you are missing a small item that is where it may be located.
Date published: 2012-01-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_, sid_TS342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TS342-Spool Side Table
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]