GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68412
false header 2 68412
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Spool Side Table 4.5 5 68 68
Nice looking table but arrived damaged I really liked this table but it arrived with a large tear and dent in the barrel of the table (not sure what it's made of, almost like a super heavy cardboard), near the top where the lid fits on. It is visible on the outside of the table. Considering the extensive weight, size and packing of the table I decided to keep it and not deal with shipping it back. The flawed side is up against the wall. For that reason I was very disappointed. I did write the company but have not received a response. September 11, 2011
Happy with my choice A previous review who mention that the rope is much more brown than the picture reveals is absolutely correct. The rope is not off-white at all but a strong tan color. Knowing that, I expected this. I didn't have a problem with the thin veneer that forms the core of the stool as another reviewer pointed out; it does not impact the strength of the stool at all (my 2yo has taken to climbing on the stool when I am not looking). One thing I was slightly disappointed with is that I feel the rope could have coiled a bit higher onto the stool. If you rotate the stool, you get a much fuller appearance - so that is what I choose to do. Another tidbit, is there is a hole in the top of the stool (you can see it on the image), well it communicates to the inside, so if you are missing a small item that is where it may be located. January 2, 2012
Love the Idea- not the quality This made the ideal side table for my Grandson's nautical nursery, however, the rope is not wrapped high enough to the top so there is a huge chunk of cardboard that is visible when you look at it. Thinking it was a defect I had another one shipped to me with the same issue. Looking at the table it is really bothersome, however, I have decided to live with it. For the price, and this defect, I would not recommend this item. March 20, 2012
Cool Accent Table I must say this table arrived super fast! It is very heavy and generally looks like the photos. However, the rope is much darker; more brown than the off-white shown. Also, the bottom piece on my table was wobbly. With these considerations in mind, the table is very unusual and looks great in my son's nautical themed room. August 15, 2011
Love the spool table. It fits in with my decor, and has the extra option of storage. Great fit. May 30, 2014
Perfect choice for my beach house. This table came on time and in great condition. Everyone who visits comments on how unique it is. I love it! May 7, 2014
Very sturdy and good looking Past reviews mentioned that the rope didn't fit exactly against the top, but mine was perfect. Table is sturdy and quite heavy and I recommend it highly. October 24, 2013
I get compliments from everyone! I carried a torn out picture from the catalog of this table for months. When I finally saw it in the store, I bought it on the spot. It is so much more substantial than the picture shows, and I love that you can lift the top for storage. Everyone who comes to our home loves it! February 20, 2012
Perfect! I absolutely love this table! It fits in with my nautical themed living room furniture beautifully. I am so glad I ordered it. And it arrived quickly, and was packaged well. Thanks!!!! January 22, 2014
Almost perfect! Very nice piece but I do wish it could hold more storage. January 13, 2014
Great experience with Ballard Designs! I absolutely love my spool side tables I ordered, I've had so many compliments on them. They are by far the best product I have ever ordered on line. I will not hesitate to tell my friends of my positive experience with Ballard Designs and the wonderful products you have! December 6, 2013
Bonus feature When this great side table was delivered, my family room was under construction, so I sat it in the kitchen. We used it as an extra seat until my son discovered that the hole in the top was large enough for a can to fit through. It became our glass recycling bin and has never moved into the family room! Just line the inside with a plastic trash bag and you are set. July 14, 2012
Quality Love this....high quality ....looks great! Would recommend . November 28, 2013
rope spool side table I have a coastal home so this table fit in nicely. I do think it was over priced for the type of piece it is, but it is unique so that's a big plus. November 22, 2013
This product is unique and special I knew I wanted this side table for our new home. After I ordered it, it arrived in a few days. It was everything that was described. It is a focal point in our livingroom and have many compliments on it. I love showing it off. June 3, 2012
Adorable table Table is very cute and good wood quality. My only complaint is that I wish the cardboard filler info that the body is made of would be completely covered by the rope all the way up to the top. Not very noticeable at all though and it is very unique and very cute. Overall completely satisfied with the item. April 16, 2012
unique Really happy with this table, except for 1 thing. The way the rope is wrapped around the cardboard base......at the very top there is probably an inch where the cardboard base shows. There's not enough space for the large piece of rope to go around one more time...It's almost like the cardboard base needs to be an inch taller. March 25, 2012
Love The Style This is a statement table that will get lots of comments. We purchased this for our lake house, and it's a great fit. I ended up drilling a hole in the side under the last coil of rope,and fed a lamp cord though the top hole and out the bottom one. So it's a great lamp table in that regard. (I was worried something would go missing down that hole in the top, and now it's covered with a lamp). I love the look! October 29, 2011
This is a very nice table. This table is lovely. I bought it for my home in Florida, and it fits right in with the nautical theme. It is not a style that you see every day, which is also nice. The extra storage space is a great bonus. The only slight issue I had with it was that I thought that for the price, the quality of the finish on the wood portions of the table could have been better. The shipping was timely and the item was well packed. All in all, this was a great purchase! July 6, 2011
Good product but color different I have admired this table both online and in the catalogue and finally treated myself to it! The table is sturdy and the wood is an excellent medium brown. My big disappointment was that the rope is pictured as white and the one that arrived had rope that is almost as brown as the wood. I kept it, but am disappointed in the discrepancy in the color. EP, Boston area July 7, 2011
Heavy, durable side table I was surprised at the weight and durability of this table when it arrived. The top and bottom are solid wood, so this table can easily be used as a pull-up seat as well as a table and storage unit. Great design and perfect size & shape for our outdoor cabana, which has a nautical and beachy theme. July 20, 2011
I store blankets in the table for winter. Very nice feature. I love the table. The only thing is the rope is a little loose and is not evenly wrapped at the top. Otherwise I love it. October 30, 2011
Definate Conversation Piece I rec'd my spool table really fast. Two things that surprised me....the table is really substantial, heavy, larger than I was expecting (I didn't actually measure out the dimensions before I purchased) and, as one reviewer stated, the rope is much darker than in the picture. It's a grayish color. That is why I gave it 4 stars, instead of 5. The actual table is still lovely, but I would have liked it as pictured. It is a great side table and I am glad I purchased it! Everybody loves how I can find such unique pieces for my home and usually it's from BD. September 10, 2011
SPOOL SIDE TABLE I have not had a chance to see this spool table in the small cottage where I will be using it. It does seem to be just a bit flimsy as far as the construction. I do, however, really like the texture that the rope affords as well as the opportunity to use it for storage. Good for small spaces. August 4, 2013
Awesome Table, lots of storage! Loved this table, originally ordered two for me, and, then ordered three more for three of my college kids - 1 boy, 2 girls. Beautiful workmanship, tons of storage under the lid, goes well with any décor. I use mine in my sewing room for sewing & material supplies. One of my kids plans to use hers in her living room (nautical theme), one will use his in his bedroom master closet to store additional clothing and/or shoes and to sit on it, or use it as a sort of step ladder. One will use hers in her study area to store blankets/throws for visitors. July 8, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for!! I bought this table to use in my family room which has a nautical theme. I works perfectly!! After reading other reviews, I expected the rope to be darker. But it really isn't much darker than the picture. The top and bottom are solid wood and although the 'body' of the spool seems a thinner material, it is also very solid. (No, my kids don't get to climb on it like a construction grade spool). If your looking for something you can sit on, go to the boat docks for a spool. But if you want a beautiful piece that looks great in your house...order this! May 31, 2013
Recommend with reservations Our media room is decorated in a nautical theme, and this unique item is perfect for that look. Unfortunately the removable top warped within a few weeks of purchase and now no longer sits flat and secure on the base. Since it now rocks back and forth, this piece is not really useable as a table any more. June 3, 2012
Great table - received so many compliments Perfect size - not too clunky. Storage is a plus! Nice and sturdy. Plan to put a glass top over to protect and stop things from accidentally going down the center whole. the only reason I didn't rate this as excellent is I feel the rope could be wound a bit tighter and closer to the top lid. Otherwise a great find! January 5, 2012
Great decorative item + storage We previously bought the spool side table for our lake house to be used in our grandchildren's room. We liked the fact the top removed for storage. Our daughter just redecorated her boys' room, and we sent another spool table to her. The boys love the look as well as storage space. April 10, 2013
Perfect! This table was the perfect accent piece for my nautical cottage. It is heavy and durable. I could not have been happier. August 1, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:TS342-Spool Side Table