GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68924
false header 2 68924
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Spool Side Table 4.5 5 68 68
Almost perfect! Very nice piece but I do wish it could hold more storage. January 13, 2014
Great experience with Ballard Designs! I absolutely love my spool side tables I ordered, I've had so many compliments on them. They are by far the best product I have ever ordered on line. I will not hesitate to tell my friends of my positive experience with Ballard Designs and the wonderful products you have! December 6, 2013
Quality Love this....high quality ....looks great! Would recommend . November 28, 2013
rope spool side table I have a coastal home so this table fit in nicely. I do think it was over priced for the type of piece it is, but it is unique so that's a big plus. November 22, 2013
Very sturdy and good looking Past reviews mentioned that the rope didn't fit exactly against the top, but mine was perfect. Table is sturdy and quite heavy and I recommend it highly. October 24, 2013
SPOOL SIDE TABLE I have not had a chance to see this spool table in the small cottage where I will be using it. It does seem to be just a bit flimsy as far as the construction. I do, however, really like the texture that the rope affords as well as the opportunity to use it for storage. Good for small spaces. August 4, 2013
Awesome Table, lots of storage! Loved this table, originally ordered two for me, and, then ordered three more for three of my college kids - 1 boy, 2 girls. Beautiful workmanship, tons of storage under the lid, goes well with any décor. I use mine in my sewing room for sewing & material supplies. One of my kids plans to use hers in her living room (nautical theme), one will use his in his bedroom master closet to store additional clothing and/or shoes and to sit on it, or use it as a sort of step ladder. One will use hers in her study area to store blankets/throws for visitors. July 8, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for!! I bought this table to use in my family room which has a nautical theme. I works perfectly!! After reading other reviews, I expected the rope to be darker. But it really isn't much darker than the picture. The top and bottom are solid wood and although the 'body' of the spool seems a thinner material, it is also very solid. (No, my kids don't get to climb on it like a construction grade spool). If your looking for something you can sit on, go to the boat docks for a spool. But if you want a beautiful piece that looks great in your house...order this! May 31, 2013
Great decorative item + storage We previously bought the spool side table for our lake house to be used in our grandchildren's room. We liked the fact the top removed for storage. Our daughter just redecorated her boys' room, and we sent another spool table to her. The boys love the look as well as storage space. April 10, 2013
This table is EVERYTHING I hoped for! Just as your catalog promised: this table balances nautical tones with a slightly dressy decorating effect; perfect for the seaside! February 21, 2013
Amazing product! Received my spool table today. The packing was excellent. I live in Alaska and it traveled far. Great shape on arrival. It far surpassed my expectations. Heavy duty and really great quality, not to mention SO... cute.!!! November 9, 2012
We love the nautical look and product's quality This spool side-table fits right in with our decor for a boating atmosphere. We love it. November 9, 2012
So Perfect! Love the table. I found no problems with the rope at the top as some reviews have suggested. If you are not down on the floor looking up there is no way to reveal the problem....I am not on the floor much nor are my guests. I do have a nifty bit to share...If you desire to protect the top, the cheap glass tops sold at discount stores will fit perfectly. The ones that cover the little wooden tables. The top is so cute, I didn't want anything to mar its surface. I had one and low and behold it fits! Yea. Again perfect table for the nautical great room! Just another home run for Ballard. September 20, 2012
Excellent addition to our family room! This nautical side table was just what we needed in our family room. It is casual and beachy! Everyone who comes over loves it. September 2, 2012
Unique Piece I love this unique accent furniture. It works very well in my living room and I have received several compliments on this piece. September 2, 2012
Bonus feature When this great side table was delivered, my family room was under construction, so I sat it in the kitchen. We used it as an extra seat until my son discovered that the hole in the top was large enough for a can to fit through. It became our glass recycling bin and has never moved into the family room! Just line the inside with a plastic trash bag and you are set. July 14, 2012
Love them I bit pricey but they look great!!! Really finishes off the room July 1, 2012
Great little table I am using this as an end table between two recliners. This table is just adorable in my little living room at the beach. Most of the comments above are true. The robe is much darker, and the center core is some type of fiber-board...but for the price it is a wonderful little table. Do not be afraid to order one as you will LOVE it. This is my first purchase from Ballard..and it will not be the last. June 21, 2012
This product is unique and special I knew I wanted this side table for our new home. After I ordered it, it arrived in a few days. It was everything that was described. It is a focal point in our livingroom and have many compliments on it. I love showing it off. June 3, 2012
Recommend with reservations Our media room is decorated in a nautical theme, and this unique item is perfect for that look. Unfortunately the removable top warped within a few weeks of purchase and now no longer sits flat and secure on the base. Since it now rocks back and forth, this piece is not really useable as a table any more. June 3, 2012
Really unusual, heavy duty tables, with lots of storage. Love them. I've been buying from Ballard Designs for years. They provide, quick, reliable service. The products are high quality. May 27, 2012
this product has a unique presentation I love it,it's a nice decorator accent piece. I have a room full of new furniture and everyone goes right to the spool table and wants to know where I got it. May 11, 2012
Loved it! I have a sun room in my house that I have decorated like the beach. This was the perfect addition. I did paint the wooden parts white to match other furniture in the room. It's unique and I get lots of comments about it. Add to that a GREAT price and, it was a perfect purchase! April 25, 2012
Adorable table Table is very cute and good wood quality. My only complaint is that I wish the cardboard filler info that the body is made of would be completely covered by the rope all the way up to the top. Not very noticeable at all though and it is very unique and very cute. Overall completely satisfied with the item. April 16, 2012
Spool Side Table This a great table. I thought the top opened with a hinge, but the whole top pops off. This is fine, just different than I expected. Happy with the purchase, previous reviews were true (darker rope and less rope near top of spool) and helped me have a better expectation of the product. March 25, 2012
unique Really happy with this table, except for 1 thing. The way the rope is wrapped around the cardboard base......at the very top there is probably an inch where the cardboard base shows. There's not enough space for the large piece of rope to go around one more time...It's almost like the cardboard base needs to be an inch taller. March 25, 2012
Rope leaves a Large Gap at the Top The pictures of this item are misleading. If we could get the spool side table to look as it does in the pictures, we'd be thrilled. First of all, as many reviewers have mentioned, the rope is not white, but a much darker tan. So, you aren't going to get that contrast you see in the photos. The cyclinder of the table is some kind of quasi-cardboard, particle-board like material. It's nothing like the base or the top. It is a markedly different color than the top and bottom of the table. But it seems to have enough structural integrity to not fall apart. But here's the worst part - the rope does not go all the way to the bottom of the top of the table - there is at least a 1" gap around at least half of the table. So, when you're sitting in the room admiring this piece, you see the rope going all the way around the table, and then at the top, there is a gap where there is a much lighter 'wood' (remember, it's a step above cardboard). Given the weight of the piece, we're now faced with paying through the nose to ship it back or trying to find a way to modify the table so that the rope goes all the way to the top. Maybe spacers, maybe tacks, who knows? This table is a HUGE disappointment. Save your $200. March 23, 2012
Love the Idea- not the quality This made the ideal side table for my Grandson's nautical nursery, however, the rope is not wrapped high enough to the top so there is a huge chunk of cardboard that is visible when you look at it. Thinking it was a defect I had another one shipped to me with the same issue. Looking at the table it is really bothersome, however, I have decided to live with it. For the price, and this defect, I would not recommend this item. March 20, 2012
An adorable side table. A great table and conversation piece. The varnish used to paint the table did give off an odor, but it disappeared after a few days. March 11, 2012
Very unique I have had this table for about a year now - purchased it for my 5 year olds nautical themed room - it actually works with the theme quite well. The top comes off so he can store all his toys. He's put it through quite a bit and it has held up beautifully. The vintage worn look works well because even if there were a few scratches it would just add to the appeal (though to be honest, I don't think it has gotten scratched up). You will not be dissapointed with this. It is a piece that I get a ton of compliments on and looks even better in person - love Ballard Designs and all their unique, high quality pieces! March 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:TS342-Spool Side Table