Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Three Layer Cake Dome

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Three Layer Cake Dome is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning display piece! I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews to order, but was so pleased when I received it, the packaging was fantastic and so well done that the dome made it to my home without a scratch. I actually love that it isn't super heavy, it makes it so easy to lift off of cakes. I paired it with an extra large and tall jadeite cake stand and it is stunning together, an amazing statement piece in my kitchen, filled with oversized chocolate chip cookies, it looks like a gourmet bakery. I couldn't be happier with it, definitely recommend ordering!
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just what I needed to display 4 layer jam cake for Christmas
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the quality of the product this was purchased for my wife, who is an avid baker. Was nervous to what quality the product would be. The products exceeded my expectations and for such a delicate product both arrived without a chip, crack or blemish. You should be commended for product quality, excellent shipping methods and product that exceeds the catalog/online representation of same.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I also purchased the tall marble stand to go with it. They are stunning!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves2bake This cake dome will hold an INCREDIBLY tall 3-layer frosted cake! It's a nice thick glass dome and was VERY well packaged. I can't wait to make a homemade mile-high fresh coconut cake to put on display under this cake dome!!
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cake dome ever! I had been looking at this cake dome for quite some time but really didn't want to spend the money for it. Getting frustrated from all my current ones being too short for a 3 layer cake, I gave in and am glad I did! I love this plus it is great for decoration.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is perfect I read the reviews that came prior and was only concerned that one person said hers was fragile and of inferior quality. I went ahead and made my purchase any way because the size fit my needs perfectly and I must say I am so happy I did. The glass is strong, the handle safe and the height will not squash my decorations when I make my kids birthday cakes. The packaging was so secure and safe they really took great care in getting it to me on time and in one piece.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy This shipped fast and is a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. Usually the bigger these things get, the thinner the glass. Very sturdy and will fit over a large plate. We will use as a cake dome and probably for Halloween décor. Love it.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful Exactly what I was looking for. Good weight and height.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cake Dome I love my new three-layer cake dome! It is the only one I've found that will fit over my "signature," three-layer Italian cream cake, and it's wonderful to be able to show off the cake and keep it fresh. The glass is thick and sturdy, so I'm not worried about chipping it. So glad Ballard had this product! Jenny
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless and classic Loved the large cake plate so much I ordered the medium and small versions. Timeless, classic elegance that will never go out of style. So many uses that I anticipate it will stay on display.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautufl dome, it is very large. I am pleased. I was looking for a dome for my large decorated cakes that would not crush my decorations. This is it. It will accommodate a tall cake with icing decorations. Beautiful glass, I love it.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A southern living necessity if you want to serve that great cake in classic southern style! Love the tall dome which allows for a multi-layered cake to be displayed. Visualize a coconut layer cake or a black walnut cake with caramel icing. Can be used with a cake stand or platform. Also great for serving rounds or wedges of cheese. When not in use as a cake dome can be used as a cloche over plants or decorative objects.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dome has abundant space and kitchen appeal. This dome is beautiful! Oversized and perfect! WOW!
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Investment-Great Product ! This cake dome is Fantastic . I liked it so much, I have ordered 4 of them and very pleased with the tall height and the beauty of this product as well as the quality. Every Baker should have this Extra Tall Cake Dome. This cake dome will fit a 5 layer cake. I highly recommend this Extra Tall Cake Dome!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Wait This product was on back order for 3 months and I can see why. Dome is truly beautiful and worth the wait.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large cake dome I loved the size and quality of this. I made a seven layer cake and it fit perfectly. I recommend highly.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice dome. This dome allows plenty of room for cake at the top and on the sides. It is a really nice product.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cake dome The cake dome pairs beautifully with the wooden cake stand. I purchased it as a gift but I may purchase one for myself. The stand has a rustic appeal to it which is what makes it all the more desirable.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dome! So impressed with the height of the cake dome. My three layer coconut cake fit beautifully. It made such a pretty show at Christmas.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and versatile cake dome. This is a perfect cake dome. High enough to hold a 6 layer cake and looks impressive. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and practical I have admired this in the catalogs I receive, and finally decided it is a must have! This dome is tall enough for a FOUR layer cake. I plan on displaying other 'treasures' in it when not being used for my favorite Italian Cream Cake. As heavy as this is, it still has a delicate appearance.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cake Dome The cake dome is beautiful. It was quite expensive, but I have discovered a way to use it in my "every-day" decorating.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I've been looking for a dome tall enough to fit our speciality bakery cakes for years. This dome is simple and classy. I'm very happy!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice heavy glass It's really more of a two layer cake dome, to get three layers would be a stretch or very small layers. However, it is very sturdy, nice glass and looks very nice on my cake pedestal.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cake dome is beautiful! It housed my four layer coconut cake and still had space for more.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Cake Dome is both functional and Beautiful. I'm very, very pleased with my purchase. The size is perfect for an over sized cake as well as a smaller cake. The dome looks beautiful on my oak side board. The care in packing and shipping was so appreciated. I plan on making additional purchases in the near future. Sincerely, VWhite
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has beauty and simplicity I will never have to worry about my 3-5 layer cakes being left uncovered again!! The cake dome is huge!! And it is beautiful--Thank you for a great product--
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for 3 or 4 layers My wife has been wanting a cake cover for her 3 layer chocolate cakes. I bought it for a surprise and she loves it. It sits well on several of her cake plates, flat and short rise. Can't wait for the next chocolate cake. Yummy!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for three layers! Beautiful:). Bought two more for gifts:) I keep a fake cake in it for looks on my Kitchen Island.
Date published: 2013-12-02
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_BT275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:BT275-Three Layer Cake Dome
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]