GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83989
false header 2 83989
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Three Layer Cake Dome 4.8 5 26 26
Heavy This shipped fast and is a lot sturdier than I thought it would be. Usually the bigger these things get, the thinner the glass. Very sturdy and will fit over a large plate. We will use as a cake dome and probably for Halloween décor. Love it. August 18, 2014
this product is perfect I read the reviews that came prior and was only concerned that one person said hers was fragile and of inferior quality. I went ahead and made my purchase any way because the size fit my needs perfectly and I must say I am so happy I did. The glass is strong, the handle safe and the height will not squash my decorations when I make my kids birthday cakes. The packaging was so secure and safe they really took great care in getting it to me on time and in one piece. July 23, 2014
Fits over pie dishes! I've made pies in the past I wanted to leave out displayed on my counter but covered. The circumference of this dome fits over a nice pie dish! July 10, 2014
Stunning display piece! I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews to order, but was so pleased when I received it, the packaging was fantastic and so well done that the dome made it to my home without a scratch. I actually love that it isn't super heavy, it makes it so easy to lift off of cakes. I paired it with an extra large and tall jadeite cake stand and it is stunning together, an amazing statement piece in my kitchen, filled with oversized chocolate chip cookies, it looks like a gourmet bakery. I couldn't be happier with it, definitely recommend ordering! May 17, 2014
Beautufl dome, it is very large. I am pleased. I was looking for a dome for my large decorated cakes that would not crush my decorations. This is it. It will accommodate a tall cake with icing decorations. Beautiful glass, I love it. February 10, 2014
would recommend this product I am so pleased with this glass dome. the glass is not too heavy or too light. Great for all treats. February 10, 2014
This dome has abundant space and kitchen appeal. This dome is beautiful! Oversized and perfect! WOW! January 23, 2014
large cake dome I loved the size and quality of this. I made a seven layer cake and it fit perfectly. I recommend highly. January 18, 2014
Very pleased with the quality of the product this was purchased for my wife, who is an avid baker. Was nervous to what quality the product would be. The products exceeded my expectations and for such a delicate product both arrived without a chip, crack or blemish. You should be commended for product quality, excellent shipping methods and product that exceeds the catalog/online representation of same. January 18, 2014
Timeless and classic Loved the large cake plate so much I ordered the medium and small versions. Timeless, classic elegance that will never go out of style. So many uses that I anticipate it will stay on display. January 16, 2014
Very Tall! The cake dome is very tall and will accommodate several layers. It is great for tall cakes. You will not find a taller dome! It looks incredible over a 5 layer cake, atop the large marble cake stand. The downside: the glass is a little thin, making the dome rather delicate and finding a place to store such a tall, delicate glass dome is difficult. January 16, 2014
This product has beauty and simplicity I will never have to worry about my 3-5 layer cakes being left uncovered again!! The cake dome is huge!! And it is beautiful--Thank you for a great product-- January 8, 2014
Love the dome! So impressed with the height of the cake dome. My three layer coconut cake fit beautifully. It made such a pretty show at Christmas. January 8, 2014
Great for three layers! Beautiful:). Bought two more for gifts:) I keep a fake cake in it for looks on my Kitchen Island. December 2, 2013
tall cake dome, excellent This is exactly as described. I am quite pleased with it. I would also like to commend Ballard customer service, who immediately shipped a replacement when the first one arrived broken. Good product, great service. September 5, 2013
Very large cake dome! I've been in search of a cake dome that would accommodate a 3 layer cake and finally found this one. It is very large, and I would bet that it could hold 7 layers comfortably! I would have preferred to have something that won't dwarf my cakes but I can't seem to find a happy medium between this and a typical 1-2 layer cake dome. On the positive side, the simple styling makes for a versatile piece that goes well with all my cake plates (glass, silver and fine china) and I was able to snag it on sale. August 26, 2013
A southern living necessity if you want to serve that great cake in classic southern style! Love the tall dome which allows for a multi-layered cake to be displayed. Visualize a coconut layer cake or a black walnut cake with caramel icing. Can be used with a cake stand or platform. Also great for serving rounds or wedges of cheese. When not in use as a cake dome can be used as a cloche over plants or decorative objects. August 11, 2013
The Cake Dome is both functional and Beautiful. I'm very, very pleased with my purchase. The size is perfect for an over sized cake as well as a smaller cake. The dome looks beautiful on my oak side board. The care in packing and shipping was so appreciated. I plan on making additional purchases in the near future. Sincerely, VWhite August 7, 2013
Functional and versatile cake dome. This is a perfect cake dome. High enough to hold a 6 layer cake and looks impressive. I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product. July 15, 2013
Very nice dome. This dome allows plenty of room for cake at the top and on the sides. It is a really nice product. July 4, 2013
Cake Dome The cake dome is beautiful. It was quite expensive, but I have discovered a way to use it in my "every-day" decorating. May 29, 2013
This Item oversized The dome is way oversized for a 3 layer cake - too high and too wide. The glass is also not very heavy, especially for the cost, so I'm nervous when handling or washing, as it seems too delicate. I would not have purchased if I had seen in the actual dome, other than in the picture in a catalog. April 12, 2013
<<prev2
Product:BT275-Three Layer Cake Dome
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???