GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80904
false header 2 80904
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Sonoma Bookcase 4.7 5 90 90
Very versatile piece The Sonoma bookcase is a nice addition to our Florida room. It was easy to put together by myself. I like that the shelves are adjustable to accommodate anything you may want to display. April 28, 2012
LOVE my new bookshelf! I LOVE my new bookshelf. I ordered and received it within 3 days. It is very easy to put together...so easy in fact, I did it all by myself! I would recommend 2 people put it together, but 1 person can do it if it's a must. I was too excited to wait for help! It is very well made and sturdy. I can't wait to get it decorated and filled with books. I highly recommend this product! My shopping experience with Ballard was exceptional - their customer service was beyond my expectation. I will definitely shop with them again soon! April 27, 2012
Beautiful Furniture I bought 2 of these to fill up large, high wall spaces. And, they do so beautifully. They are heavy and well made. The wood shelves are offer wonderful texture against the smooth black frames. I have filled them with books, lamps, plants, photos, a small wine rack and lots of pretty accessories, and they have become focal points. Check your measurements-they are (wonderfully) tall. Easy to assemble. Great buy! April 9, 2012
Lovely Open Shelves We are using two of these bookcases in our breakfast room to augment our kitchen storage. They are just right for displaying our more attractive dishware, fruitbowls, cookbooks, and things like that. We've placed them in front of windows, and they look great without blocking the light. Assembly was fine -- my husband did it on his own. Packaging was great and the bookcases had no damage. The wood is rich-looking and pretty in a dark honey-brown tone. It is mostly smooth, but heavily distressed in places, so be aware of that. The overall look of the bookcases is open and light, but they are sturdy and don't wobble. Their height is really nice -- 7' tall! March 17, 2012
Perfect for our new study! Great value for the price. Lots of room for books and nic naks. Very solid yet has a nice open feel. Love the adjustable shelves. Compliments wood, metal and stone decor. February 26, 2012
Versatile storage I live in a small apartment of 525 square feet, so all of my furniture needs to serve multiple purposes. About a year ago, I bought the Sonoma Bookcase and used it as a combination bookshelf and entertainment center (by moving the shelves up and putting my 42” television on it.) It worked great and I got compliments on it all the time! It is airy and open, and I like that I can adjust the shelves. It doesn’t look like it would be able to hold a 42″ flatscreen, but it sure can! A 42” television fits perfectly in this bookcase. My only wish is that ALL of the shelves would have the grooves that lock them onto the frame, because they only have an inch or so of horizontal wiggle room before they become topsy turvy and fall out of the frame. February 26, 2012
Love it. It's clean and simple and gave just the right balance and function to a small room. It works perfectly for the TV and still gave me space to include some books and personality. February 19, 2012
I would buy it again. Amazing. It looks great in my sunroom next to the windows, just like the picture. It was very easy to assemble and I would buy it again. The quality was everything that I had expected Ballards to be. This was my first purchase and very successful. February 8, 2012
Just what I was looking for I really like this bookcase. It is a perfect size for the wall in our living room. I love the look of the wood too. It came quickly and was easy to put together. There is just one problem and that is the stickers that they put on it do not want to come off. I am frustrated that they are so hard to come off and you can't use any product on it or it will damage it. So I am slowly and gently scraping them off with my fingernail. I am not pleased about the sticky residue that is going to be left on the wood. And there are about 10 stickers. Other than the sticker issue I am pleased with this bookcase. January 7, 2012
Great quality! Very sturdy and well-made. Great design with not all shelves equal width. Easy assembly. Adjustable shelves are a plus too. Definitely recommend! January 5, 2012
Multi-functional for a great price. Product was shipped very quickly, and I was able to assemble it on my own in about 90 minutes. I have a small apartment, and the bookcase does double duty in the dining room as both library and bar. Because the unit is backless, it doesn't take up as much space, visually, as a conventional bookcase might. The only negative comment is that it's taller than I anticipated, but that's my fault for not measuring appropriately. December 30, 2011
Attractive as an étagère, and light-weight book storage. We ordered two Sonoma Bookcases and like the open feeling that such large furniture normally would not have. They are sturdy, and really function more as illustrated in your catalog—fewer books and more objects. They are more suitable as an étagère rather than a bookcase, because most of the shelves are made of thinner wood and would not support a full shelf of books without eventually sagging. Please note that several shelves had rough long gouges, creating a rustic appearance. December 8, 2011
I am thrilled with this piece. It is sturdy, attractive and reasonable to assemble. Looks great and stylish in my hallway and stores a ton. November 28, 2011
Great Product Great quality. Great look. I'm about to order the smaller version. November 25, 2011
As good as it looks This product looks just like the picture and it is very sturdy. I love the sleek design and the functionality of the piece. Woul highly recommend this piece. November 22, 2011
Great bookcase! Very sturdy. I purchased this product to be utilized as a bakers rack. The shelves are heavy and seem to support a lot of weight. I am thinking about purchasing another one and placing them side by side. Thanks! November 18, 2011
A wonderful bookcase! This bookcase transformed my home office. It's beautiful and functional. It's very well made and durable. It's exactly what I was looking for! November 18, 2011
High end! This bookcase is all I wanted it to be! Adjustable shelves, super sturdy, tall and spacious, really great.. I recommend to anyone! Ballard Designs costumer service was also more than helpful during the ordering process and it shipped really quickly. November 16, 2011
Almost five stars I've had this bookcase for several months now and I really like it. I use it as a baker's rack in my breakfast area and it shelves my cookbooks and all sorts of dishes etc. The overall look is great (love the height) and I'm impressed with the quality of the wood shelves. I just wish the frame were made of wrought iron instead of this matte black "tubular" metal (which is very black and a bit cheap looking). That would have earned it five stars for sure. But overall it's a great option for the price point and I really am happy with it (I'm even thinking of ordering another one to go next to it). November 14, 2011
Fabulous This bookcase is sturdy & attractive. I put this together by myself (which I don't recommend) but it is possible. Love that a couple of the shelves are adjustable. November 10, 2011
Great bookcase Love the bookcase. The only negative was the bookcase came without instructions on how to assemble it. It took a long day of repeated phone calls to get the instructions. Once that happened it was easy to put together and we are enjoying it! November 5, 2011
Ordered 3, really like the bookcases. I really like the 3 bookcases in my dining room. They provide a little break against the wall of mirror they're in front of. They offer good storage and are well constructed. Unfortunately, the baskets shown with the bookcase were too large and not usable. Sadly, it doesn't give the look in the catalog without the baskets. November 3, 2011
Love it! Good quality, easy to assemble, looks great. I am glad I bought it - and particularly glad it was on sale at the time! October 31, 2011
Sturdy and Easy Assembly I read most of the reviews prior to purchasing this product. I dont like to assemble anything, but got so excited when it arrived I put together by myself. Looks great, quality is wonderful as it looks at pictured and is sturdy. October 27, 2011
beautiful, well-made, easy assembly I insist on real solid wood because it looks better, holds up better and because I have concerns about outgassing with fiberboard products. I've gotten several pieces from Ballard because they offer good-looking, real solid wood furniture at reasonable prices. For a price equal to or less than something made of mdf, the Sonoma bookcase is a quality piece of furniture that looks great now and, I'm sure, will for years. It also holds a ton and is a versatile piece. I got one for my home office. The top part organizes my work stuff and I got baskets for the larger shelves on the bottom to hold my young son's art supplies. The room looked neater instantly and I decided to get a second one for the living room. It suits my needs now as a bookcase and toy storage (again with baskets) but I can see using it as a media center with a flat screen TV (by removing one of the upper shelves) or in almost any other room. The piece was easy to put together. I was able to do it alone, though it would not be a bad thing to have one other person to help. The only complaints I have are that this very heavy piece was shipped in one box (I had to unpack it at my front door and carry the pieces up the stairs) and that there was so much styrofoam used in packaging. The item arrived in perfect condition, but I wish Ballard and other retailers would find more earth-friendly packing materials! (Styrofoam is not recyclable.) I'm very happy with this purchase! October 22, 2011
Love them! I ordered two of these and we just love them. I like the wood grain and texture of the shelves more than I thought I would. Not too hard to put together but it did take two of us. I think it would be hard to do by yourself. Also make sure the felt pads are on the bottom of the legs before you move it around. One of mine had fallen off and I scratched my floor a little. October 12, 2011
I love it! This was better than expected. It was simple to put together--probably about 20-30 minutes. It looks great! Well made. October 11, 2011
Beautiful Bookcase Beautiful product, great price and easy to assemble. It looks gorgeous and fits perfectly in my house. October 9, 2011
Great value, stylish look This bookcase looks great once assembled. Was a little disappointed at the quality of the metal but I guess for the price, and to save on shipping, it's not going to be solid wrought iron (metal poles are hollow). But once assembled it really does look great. I used it similar to one of the photos - to hold misc serving pieces and display in a kitchen/dining area. Wood is quality. October 1, 2011
I love my Sonoma Bookcase I have been looking at this bookcase for a while now and finally the right time came to purchase it. I had a friend help me put it together and we did not tighten everything down untill we had it all together (one of the previous reviews suggested this). This design is perfect for my modest sized living room and I had the most fun arranging all my books, pictures and other treasures on it and then changing them all around untill I had it just right. I also put my flat screen on the fixed middle shelf and left out the one above so it fits and looks great. It does not overwhelm my room and the open design displays everything beautifully. September 29, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:MV260-Sonoma Bookcase
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???