Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Sofia Settee

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sofia Settee is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Settee!! I love this settee! One of my favorite furniture pieces in my home! It's so well made and very sturdy. My niece jumps on it and its just holding up so well. Yes, it gets lumps and wrinkles sometimes but you just fluff it up and its back to looking like new :) I bought it in the natural flaxen in Oct. 2016 and plan to buy the sofa as well as the cuddle chair soon. Here is the pic of my settee currently in my living room, once I buy the other two I will be moving this settee to my bedroom. I really recommend this product to anyone who is looking for versatility. Con: The settee is a bit overpriced along with the rest of the collection (I actually waited until I found it on sale).
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant piece I love, love, love this piece. It is simple, yet stylish and and very well constructed. I have no regrets. Ballard has consistently provided great service and exceptional products.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great price, lovely piece This looks great in my piano room. Even though it looks fine now, I am concerned a little about the durability of the main cushion but I’m risking it because it’s such a unique piece, the perfect size, and won’t get tons of heavy use.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as I had hoped, with one exception I ordered 2 Sophia settees in the flaxen/limed finish combo. I placed my order in mid-January 2013 knowing they were back ordered and would not ship til early April. Ballard delivered! The estimated timeline was spot on and they did not charge me until the items shipped. I love this product and would have given it 5 stars except that one of the cushions arrived with an oil stain on it. I tried to live with it for a few weeks but decided on principle that I really wanted a new cushion. Ballard customer service was great. With no questions asked they are supposed to ship another cushion. The item is in stock, so hopefully I WILL receive it in a timely fashion. I will update my review when I receive the cushion. If all is well, I will be happy to give it 5 stars. Stay tuned!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent - we love it! We had looked at several places for a settee with these dimensions and the others were a bit flimsy so we were nervous ordering something without being able to actually sit on it and see it in person. However, it is EXACTLY what we wanted. It is VERY solid. The delivery went seamlessly, and it is beautiful. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that the seat cusion is not as soft as some we had sat on - a bit stiff, but that is it. Even knowing that I would order it again in a heartbeat! Love it!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful lines It was a beautiful surprise : totally matching the pictures and description on the catalog! It looks great in our living room
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Settee I love this settee. I think it is very pretty and comfortable enough since I use it to fill a nook. I am only giving it four stars instead of five because the wood frame came nicked in one area. This area is camoflaged by the wood stain and isn't noticable so it really isn't a big issue.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Looking settee with one flaw. The settee looks great, however, I have put on hold my plans to purchase two Sofia chairs until I have the Settee cushion re-stuffed. The material in the seat cushion is uncomfortable.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming and elegant settee The product is exactly as described. It comes in a big box so it may be best to get the delivery service where they bring it into your home and remove the debris, especially if you live on an upper floor like me. It is sturdy and the distressed finish on the wood is done very well. The cushions are firm but comfortable and this piece adds a nice, vintage touch to my living room.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but needs different cushion filling This is a beautiful piece of furniture but the seat cushion seems like it was made for a futon. It is extremely soft, lumpy and always looks wrinkled because of the filling plus the linen. I'm still glad we bought this because it fits nicely in a lot of different spaces and the frame is gorgeous, but be prepared to replace the filling for the bench cushion (which we intend to do when we get around to it).
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect This settee was exactly what we were looking for. We have a parlor sized living room and the size was perfect. The color and fabric were also what we needed. I would have given it 5 stars but the comfort is not excellent, acceptable but not great.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very attractive, sturdy and comfortable very attractive, sturdy and comfortable. lovely linen fabric. be aware, there is a stylized decoration on the wood of the arms rather than classical, like a modern interpretation of the historical period it is imitating. but quite happy. delivery went smoothly.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product--Not so great delivery service This sofa is beautiful. It doesn't have a ton of back support, but the perfectly sized pillows that come with it help make up for that. The linen is high quality, and the cushion is perfectly stuffed. A word to anyone ordering this in NYC--the delivery service will only drop off curbside, and they even refuse to remove the packaging. Other than that, it's a beautiful sofa and a perfect addition to my small apartment.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty and overall good design, but could use improvements Overall, I am pretty happy with this settee. The design and fabric choice is a great balance of feminine and masculine, which works well for our house. The color is a deep brown, just like it is pictured, and it is the perfect size for a settee, which I use as our love seat in the living room. It is well-built overall and feels sturdy. Plus, we get compliments on it a lot. Here is what I wish was better: the fabric seemed a little rough at first, but has softened a bit over time. Also, the wood was a little rough in some areas so I lightly sandpapered some parts to smooth it out. And the bottom cushion took a little while to feel comfortable. Maybe there is too much filling, because I felt like I was sitting on an overstuffed pillow at first. Over time it has flattened and is more comfortable, but the cushion kind of rolls over the edge now, which makes it look a little sloppy. I fluff and reshape it a couple of times a week. The price is better than most comparable settees, so I guess that is the tradeoff. I plan to keep this for a while though, with the idea that whenever it is time to reupholster it, I'll also get a new cushion to go with it. And just a comment on the delivery: we used the less expensive Through-The-Door delivery, which is described as "unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice." This however, does not include any unpacking. Well, the package it was boxed in was so huge that it wouldn't fit through the door (and we don't have a garage). So there it sat on our front lawn until my husband could come home to help me unpack it. No big problem, but just inconvenient. They should tell you what the size of the package will be so you know what kind of delivery you should get.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty to look at, not very comfortable The form and structure of this piece are wonderful, but the fabric is scratchy and uncomfortable. It is not worth the money. I was also disappointed with the fullness of the cushion. If you want something just to look at, this may work for you. I have never been so disappointed with a Ballard product before.
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Take the Good with the Bad Due to color and size it's perfect. I won't ever sit on it, however. Really, really uncomfortable. Construction is fine for the price point, beautifully upholstered. Sadly, it appears to be v. comfortable and when you sit, it's like a board and it makes a "plastic bag" sound - really not of great quality!
Date published: 2013-05-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_, sid_US080, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:US080-Sofia Settee
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]