GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70457
false header 2 70457
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Sofia Settee 4.5 5 35 35
Fabulous I am a decorator and was looking for a small couch with a lot of character for a small parlor area. Wow did this fit the bill!!! Love it! Looks exactly like the pic in catalog and was packaged so there was no way it would get beat up! June 16, 2011
Loved it from first sight! what a beautiful piece! Every detail is charming, it is luxuriuosly comfortable, and the quality is superb. I have seen comparisons costing thousands more...Ballard, you've hit a home run on this one! June 12, 2011
Pretty to look at, not very comfortable The form and structure of this piece are wonderful, but the fabric is scratchy and uncomfortable. It is not worth the money. I was also disappointed with the fullness of the cushion. If you want something just to look at, this may work for you. I have never been so disappointed with a Ballard product before. March 26, 2014
Great Looking settee with one flaw. The settee looks great, however, I have put on hold my plans to purchase two Sofia chairs until I have the Settee cushion re-stuffed. The material in the seat cushion is uncomfortable. January 8, 2012
Take the Good with the Bad Due to color and size it's perfect. I won't ever sit on it, however. Really, really uncomfortable. Construction is fine for the price point, beautifully upholstered. Sadly, it appears to be v. comfortable and when you sit, it's like a board and it makes a "plastic bag" sound - really not of great quality! May 7, 2013
Great Couch for Apartment I actually ended up buying two of these for my apartment, they are the perfect size and very comfortable. although i would recommend you buy two at the same time, the stuffing used for the seat and cushions was inconsistent, once was denser than the other. I ordered the brown which fits with my dark furniture perfectly. it's very sophisticated and affordable. March 16, 2011
Charming and elegant settee The product is exactly as described. It comes in a big box so it may be best to get the delivery service where they bring it into your home and remove the debris, especially if you live on an upper floor like me. It is sturdy and the distressed finish on the wood is done very well. The cushions are firm but comfortable and this piece adds a nice, vintage touch to my living room. September 27, 2012
Love this settee! I honestly don't think I could love this settee more. I looked at it for at least a year and hesitated to order because it's difficult to order a sofa on the internet. Needless to say, I am happy I ordered it and also got 20 percent off when Ballard was offering a special sale. Beautiful, well made and so very French. I am thrilled with it. June 30, 2013
simple yet elegant I lucked into getting this settee and the Ballard outlet without a cushion. I had one made with foam and down and it matches perfectly. Maybe that was a good thing since many were disappointed in the original. I could not be happier with this piece. It is solid and comfortable and has the prefect blend of style and simplicity that I was looking for. It makes my bedroom but it would look great in almost any room. A very versatile and quality piece. April 22, 2012
Excellent - we love it! We had looked at several places for a settee with these dimensions and the others were a bit flimsy so we were nervous ordering something without being able to actually sit on it and see it in person. However, it is EXACTLY what we wanted. It is VERY solid. The delivery went seamlessly, and it is beautiful. The only reason I did not give it five stars is that the seat cusion is not as soft as some we had sat on - a bit stiff, but that is it. Even knowing that I would order it again in a heartbeat! Love it! February 9, 2012
very attractive, sturdy and comfortable very attractive, sturdy and comfortable. lovely linen fabric. be aware, there is a stylized decoration on the wood of the arms rather than classical, like a modern interpretation of the historical period it is imitating. but quite happy. delivery went smoothly. April 26, 2012
chic and comfortable I put casual pillows on mine and it is the perfect combination of fun and sophistication...chic but not too serious. Comfort before beauty, always true for me, and this piece delivers...plushy, wonderful to sit on. Great color! March 16, 2011
Well made I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this settee. Its beautiful and looks like it will last for a long time. January 13, 2012
Beautiful quality, nice detailing. I was a little unsure about ordering this settee without seeing or feeling the quality/texture. Prior to ordering, I requested fabric and wood samples so I had an idea about color. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see that it was wrapped securely in a huge box and in perfect condition! It is a nice addition to my home office & looks great with the Olivia side table, which is the perfect height for the settee. January 16, 2013
Cute and Comfy!!! I love this settee. It's modern and classic all at once. I sit on it, and even occasionally take a fetal position kind of nap on it and it is comfortable either way. The finish on the wood is very nicely done, and works with both darker and lighter wood in my living room. Very happy with this purchase! August 25, 2013
A dream come true My husband and I are really enjoying the Sofia Sette, which we purchased six months ago. We are now "empty nesters" and are changing our decor to French Country. This piece set the whole tempo when we changed a bedroom into a sitting room. It is comfortable, romantic and all our friends love it! March 25, 2012
sweet and stylish settee I'm in love with my new Sofia settee. It's perfect for the formal living room in our new house. It's fresh and clean looking, comfortable and stylish. Exactly what I would expect from Ballard. It's a great piece to build a room around. You could go in many directions with color and look since it's a nice neutral. Thank you Ballard for never disappointing! December 31, 2011
Just as I had hoped, with one exception I ordered 2 Sophia settees in the flaxen/limed finish combo. I placed my order in mid-January 2013 knowing they were back ordered and would not ship til early April. Ballard delivered! The estimated timeline was spot on and they did not charge me until the items shipped. I love this product and would have given it 5 stars except that one of the cushions arrived with an oil stain on it. I tried to live with it for a few weeks but decided on principle that I really wanted a new cushion. Ballard customer service was great. With no questions asked they are supposed to ship another cushion. The item is in stock, so hopefully I WILL receive it in a timely fashion. I will update my review when I receive the cushion. If all is well, I will be happy to give it 5 stars. Stay tuned! May 2, 2013
Great product, great price, great service We love this new Settee. It's comfortable, good looking and seems well made. Because of its smaller size there are so many places it can go. Recommended. February 13, 2014
LOVE THE STYLE AND QUALITY The box came on time and packed very carefully. Quality and style were exactly as I've come to expect from Ballard. I am very happy with my purchase. February 6, 2014
Beautiful Product--Not so great delivery service This sofa is beautiful. It doesn't have a ton of back support, but the perfectly sized pillows that come with it help make up for that. The linen is high quality, and the cushion is perfectly stuffed. A word to anyone ordering this in NYC--the delivery service will only drop off curbside, and they even refuse to remove the packaging. Other than that, it's a beautiful sofa and a perfect addition to my small apartment. June 12, 2011
Beautiful lines It was a beautiful surprise : totally matching the pictures and description on the catalog! It looks great in our living room March 16, 2011
Settee was exactly as pictured and described I'm 3/3 on my Ballard purchases. This settee exceeded my expectations. The fabric is soft, yet durable as is the construction. It looks perfect positioned at the end of our bed. I highly recommend it for those looking for a small sofa with a French flair. March 3, 2012
Great settee! This settee is exactly as pictured in the catalog! Very impressed with quality and packaging it arrived in. Definitely up to Ballard standards! March 25, 2012
Beautiful addition to my sitting room I got this settee in the natural flaxen color. It is beautiful. The perfect french country vibe I was looking for. My entire sitting room is coming from Ballard! January 16, 2012
Lovely Settee I love this settee. I think it is very pretty and comfortable enough since I use it to fill a nook. I am only giving it four stars instead of five because the wood frame came nicked in one area. This area is camoflaged by the wood stain and isn't noticable so it really isn't a big issue. August 24, 2013
Thrilled The Sofia Settee is exactly what I was looking for ... I placed it in my formal sitting room along with 2 of the matching chairs. These pieces create a informal yet fancy feel ... inviting yet respectful. I love the whimsical look and comfy feel of this furniture! I am just thrilled with the look! May 5, 2013
Love this sofa This is such a cute sofa. It has quickly become my favorite spot to sit. Very comfy. The wood is just distressed enough. I bought it originally for an outdoor photo studio but loved it too much to leave it to the arizona elements. Might have to buy another one for outside. November 2, 2011
Love love love this settee! I was afraid to order something like this online, not knowing what the quality, actual look or comfort would be. Well, I was pleasantly surprised. It is adorable and absolutely makes my room! September 5, 2012
comfy, high quality, looks great as advertised: right price, nice looks, good quality September 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:US080-Sofia Settee