GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 67936
false header 2 67936
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Typesetter Plaque - Small 4.2 5 37 37
Love the product, but letter size varies. I purchased the letters to spell out SUMMER. I love the look, but the letter S is slightly smaller than the other letters. I have the letters over my mantel and it is very obvious that the letter S is not the same size as the others. i know the letter size varies, but I thought the overall height of each letter would be the same. July 29, 2013
Nice addition! I read the other reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned, but I ordered this and really love it. I bought the black "R" and it looks great among my framed photos in my family room. It's reasonably priced and very attractive. March 26, 2014
what I expected Love the color and size. Just what I expected. Great with other wall art. February 10, 2014
Love it !!! Like all my Ballard purchases, this product is top notch! I purchased the small "&" in bronze and took a tip from the Ballard catalog and mounted it in a picture frame with a beige linen backing WOW! Altho' listed as small, it is a very good size and quite thick but light weight which I appreciate. November 3, 2011
Excellent Wall Decor I have these letters all over my home! In my kitchen EAT.... In my office TO DO and a W for our last name on our living room in our wall gallery! Makes the perfect statement for your walls and there are so many possibilities!!! January 2, 2014
Pretty but overpriced! I bought this product after seeing it in the catalog. It looked very nice and expensive in there and I liked teh size of the item. But once I received it I realized it was made of a hardened foam substance. The look of it is still pleasing, but I felt duped! Especially for the almost $30 price tag!! June 24, 2011
Great decorative piece I bought one for me and 2 as gifts. I have mine on a shelf leaning against a wall. Think of your back ground color, I bought the black but it didn't show well in a dark wood book shelf. I love it! November 21, 2013
Great for individualized decor. The typesetter letters did not match in color or weight some I had previously purchased from Ballard Design. I ended up spray painting both the new and old so they would match. August 22, 2012
Great Product! Great product at a great price! The item is heavy duty and looks great as a decoration. June 12, 2012
Love these! I bought a gold 'T' in the smaller size for our last name when we moved into a new house and I absolutely love it in the bookcase. I've been giving them as housewarming gifts to all my friends since getting mine. August 15, 2013
Perfect Item was exactly as imagined. Looks great. Thanks! January 4, 2012
Typesetter Plaque, 12 inch size, rubbed white I ordered my initial "V" in the rubbed white 12 inch size to group together with some antiqued keys to creative a focal point/grouping in the entryway to my home. It looks exactly as it did in the catalog and the quality met my expecations. I have had many positive comments on the look I created with my initial. This type of plaque can be used in many creative ways and I am so glad I got it. March 16, 2011
These letters look great on my wall They are light enough in weight, yet substaintial enough visually to look great up on my wall! March 16, 2011
Small Typesetter Plaque Perfect for Space This was exactly what I was looking for and the photo and description was very accurate. I'm really happy with my purchase and it fits the space perfectly. June 30, 2013
Wall letters are well made The small type-setter letters are well made and a perfect size to serve as a wall accent. I noted that earlier comments mentioned inconsistent spacing in the holes for hanging in the back of each letter which made even hanging difficult. This problem must have been corrected because the holes for hanging in each of my letters were equidistant from the top of the letters, making it simple to place the letters evenly for hanging. May 9, 2013
small typesetter plaque I am pleased with this purchase. The quality was great and it will add something special to my wall decor. May 30, 2013
As advertised. I ordered the smaller size of the black typesetter plaque. I was very happy with the appearance, structure, and size of the product. I did have a slight issue with the uneven location of the cut-outs for hanging (on letter M). However, this was easily rectified. November 15, 2012
Great addition to photo wall! I bought the small typesetter plaque in antique bronze as an accent piece to a photo wall going up the stairwell in my home. To my delight, it completed the wall perfectly! The plaque is very lightweight and was extremely easy to hang. September 6, 2012
A Nice Finishing Touch I have a large gold sunburst mirror in our study, so I was looking for a few gold accessories to tie everything together. I was thrilled to find these small typesetter plaques and ordered three of them - my husband's and my first initials and an ampersand. They're a nice size and well made, and they really pull the room together and add a personalized touch. I'm very happy with this purchase and would recommend them for adding a nice finishing touch to any room. May 11, 2012
Great product! The finish is pretty and this was easy to hang!Would buy again. August 1, 2012
It's mine! This adds just the right amount of it's me to a wall grouping. Have fun with it. July 28, 2012
Hanging Holes Misaligned The letters themselves are fine. However, the mounting holes are not level on each letter. For example I ordered the letter K. The holes should have been level - directly across from each other on the main line of the K and the upperward line, but they weren't and it made it very difficult to get the letter level. It was the same way on the letter R. All 4 holes are at different heights. A real pain in the neck to hang. Very poor design. March 7, 2012
Theses are a beautiful addition to my wine bar! Nice quality wall hangings. My only complaint is that the keyhole hangers were not placed level with the words on the front! I put 2 nice holes with drywall anchors in my wall and made sure they were perfectly level and hung my wine barrel ends. Very crooked!! Check first before you hang them, otherwise they are great! April 1, 2012
Loved my Letter! I was looking for something personal and different for a space above the master bedroom door and this was perfect! It won't stand, it has to hang but it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for! I am considering using more letters for a different room! April 5, 2012
Classy and a great fit! I bought two of the fleurs de lis in black to put on either side of a framed print that wasn't quite large enough to fill the space it is in. These provide the extra width needed, work well with the print, and look really good in themselves. They were easy to hang and lightweight yet have a substantial look. I could see myself possibly ordering other letters/characters in future. December 29, 2011
Perfect for simple wall accent or to lean on a mantle I love these letters, I have the large and small. Both are light enough to hang with velcro wall hangers which makes for easy hanging. March 23, 2012
I love these letters! We have one letter for each of my family members' names on our entry way wall. We are expecting our second child so I bought one for her as well. Being a teacher, I've always enjoyed letters and love seeing the dark letters on our cappucino-colored wall. December 21, 2011
Love love love these! Like a previous review I have an open space above our flat screen tv. I have been searching for over a year for something to fill in the space. I bought a large letter and 2 small in my family monogram. They look wonderful and fill the space perfectly. December 15, 2011
Just as I had hoped! I ordered the small "D" in the antique bronze. It is very lightweight, making it easy to hang anywhere, yet looks expensive. I took the idea from the Ballard catalog and used an open frame to frame it. Love it! October 7, 2011
Perfect I just love my golden ampersand! It was exactly what I was looking for! August 25, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>