GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70461
false header 2 70461
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Sisal Rug 3.3 5 30 30
Good top. Bad bottom This rug was in my sunroom for a few years and looked very nice with my black wicker furniture. However, after a couple of years, I noticed the backing started to shed and making a fine, sandy mess on my tile floor and stuck to the floor in a few places. There was little to no traffic on this rug. Very disappointing. I can no longer use this rug. January 31, 2014
A good value, arrived timely and packaged well. The product was just as expected. I am using for a bathroom. I little rough on bare feet but kind of invigorating at the same time. January 29, 2014
Color is not as pictured The online picture looks straw-beige color but the actual color is quite orange, which doesn't go well with our furniture. The weave also seems to be knotting up in places, after only a few weeks of use. December 15, 2013
Disappointing I bought a 3x8 sisal runner for a hallway that needed a low profile rug because of clearance needed for a basement door. I ordered from Ballard because I thought the quality would be superior. I'm disappointed in the rug because there are a number of knotty slubs. It is not a clean look. I've had sisal before and this is inferior. November 27, 2013
Disappointed The look of this product is just as I had hoped. However, there were flaws which are mercifully covered by furniture. Additionally, within a week it was soiled from foot traffic. I did not receive any cleaning instructions. October 6, 2013
The sisal is orange! The sisal on this rug is orange. I would never have bought it in the store. The quality of the rug is very good, but, oh my, it is ugly. August 29, 2013
Inconsistent product quality I ordered 2 rugs. The runner was great. The 8 x 10 not so much. The quality was not nearly so sharp. There were lighter almost white spots in some places. I know this happens with natural fiber rugs, but this one was a bit much. I would not recommend the larger rug but I would recommend the runner. July 19, 2013
picture shows a beige, sand color background, actual item has an orange background. looks ridiculous. it photo shows beige background which is exactly what i wanted, oerfect blue border, perfect size. the item however has an orangey background, not at all neutral. looks stupid. i rechecked the pictures in the catalog and definitely words and photo indicate beige. i wanted/want neutral. July 17, 2013
Very nice color and weave Ballard's is beoming known in my book as tops in value and customer service. I ordered an 8' x 10' sisal rug, with cotton twill border, and received it quickly. I unrolled it immediately, and it has a very warm shade - faintly pink or melon - even though it is a traditional sisal color. My only worry is that, being tightly rolled, ridges have not flattened out in the two weeks since I received it. March 12, 2013
Perfect base for my room The sisal rug is the perfect base for my colorful, patterned room. I like the variation in color in the sisal, the texture, and the quality for the dollar spent. August 9, 2012
rug is well made I expected the sisal to have a natural hue as other sisals I have purchased. This sisal has a orange hue which I don't care for. July 21, 2012
Style AND substance. A great value! This is the third Ballard Designs rug of this type I've purchased in the last decade or so. They're beautiful, durable and easy to clean. They really liven up a room! May 24, 2012
this rug is orange This rug is orange with a "khaki" border that is more brown than khaki. It looks terrible in the kitchen with yellow, white and blond hardwood floors. The photographs are very misleading, buyer beware. I would send it back but the shipping is astronomical, so I will probably just unload it at a garage sale. April 29, 2012
Love My Sisal Rug! The rug looks great in my kitchen. The quality is wonderful, and it is so easy to clean! I am trying to find another spot in my house to get another one! April 20, 2012
These rugs serve their purpose but... I bought 3 of these rugs in different sizes... The smaller 6x9 one was shipped and wound up so tightly that it remained wavy and wrinkled tho it is starting to flatten out after several weeks.... Also the color is more orangy than it looked in the catalog on all the rugs. April 19, 2012
The color looks different than the catalog photo. We are happy with the rug. The main rug color is actually more of a rust color that we expected; looks more like beige in the photo. We are getting used to it. March 28, 2012
Perfect for my Powder Room High quality, perfect size...great accent to the wood floor. February 18, 2012
The sisal rug is well made--very durable. Love the Sisal rug! The price was great and the quality was very nice. Arrived quickly! Would highly recommend! February 2, 2012
good quality it is a little bit more orangey than I thought it was going to be but this works in this room so it is ok. It is tough to see the exact color sometimes on line. January 2, 2012
Very good value This rug is a great value and looks great too! I will be purchasing another one soon. December 31, 2011
nice rug, quality edging this is a nice rug for the price and the edges are very well constructed. my only issue is that the natural color of the sisal is looking very orange in my house. i'm realizing that maybe i should have ordered the lighter sisal version. December 29, 2011
Great clean look,attractive with colored boarder. This is the kind of rug that fits any decor, I used it in my hall way and at the foot of the stairs. I found getting the rug padding made a huge difference. I also liked the way it was sent with heavy duty plastic, and an extra cover for storing. Thank you Ballard Designs. December 29, 2011
Don't waste your money! This rug is very orange in color as the other reviews stated. Plus I attempted to get a spot out with ONLY using water and it turned it bleached white. They must use a lot of dye in this product. Would not recommend. However customer service stated they would refund me in full once they recieve it so will be sending this back soon. May 18, 2011
Nice rug, but weird color. This is the second sisal rug I have bought and returned to Ballard's. The first, "Light Sisal", was lighter than I expected--really, an off-white. The second, this one, was as another reviewer stated: quite orange in color, when what I was expecting was a more neutral beige/straw. The rugs themselves were fine--but the color in both cases did not look like it did in the catalog. Since we can't order swatches to verify the color, it would be really helpful if Ballard's gave us a yardstick, like "This is very close to Benjamin Moore Color #99999, Rusty Straw." May 16, 2011
great quality but... The rug is made very well. The color of the border is nice and looks just as shown on-line. The only problem is the sisal is very orange. I have purchased sisal rugs from other stores and realize that there is a variation is color due to the natural fibers. This is just too much towards the orange direction for my taste. March 16, 2011
jmb As with everything I purchase from Ballard, the rug is top quality. I live in a condo and have it outside on my balcony as the catalog said it was for indoor or outdoor use. It really is pretty enough to have indoors too. March 16, 2011
<<prev2
Product:RR466-Sisal Rug