Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 leg was broken, so had to exchange it. since then small pieces broke off Broken leg. Had to go to trouble to return. Since then, small pieces have fallen off. Pretty chair but not good quality. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted The price is great, the color is perfect ( I got the gray washed version) they look amazing in my coastal themed living room. Comfort level is prob a 6 out of 10, and they do squeak when you sit in them, but for the price the quality if excellent. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect chairs for my kitchen!!! My kitchen is now complete with these wicker chairs! Gray is different than traditional natural wicker. Love them!!!! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, sturdy chair! On a recent stay to Kiawah Island, I was in hog heaven over our villa---it was dressed out entirely in Ballards!! I recognized the wall art immediately! They also had these chairs at the breakfast table. We had been suffering with antique ladder back chairs for years (can you say "ouch!!") and I had been on the lookout for a new set. The Simone chairs were so comfortable and have such a great aesthetic--especially the grey. When I saw that they too were a Ballards find, I ordered them right away. The sale price was a definite plus! I have retired the ladder backs and these look stunning with my DIY painted table--no need to keep looking for a new set! I have found savings, comfort and a great updated look for my own kitchen. Thanks again, Ballards, you never disappoint! June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect chairs I had purchased 6 chairs from a local store and a few days later, saw these. I ordered six and after seeing them in person, I returned the other chairs. They are comfortable and beautiful. I tied the cushion ties like a man's tie instead of a bow - they look great. Just what I was looking for in my coastal casual style house. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my kitchen table! We have a round glass top table in our kitchen with chairs that came with it. The chairs have always been comfortable but way too heavy, and over the years have started to tear up our flooring...therefore we looked for replacement chairs. We found these at Ballard and just LOVE them! They're very well-made, sturdy, and give our kitchen a new look. I know we will enjoy them for many years to come. Also, they shipped right away and got here in two days. The packaging was superb. I've always heard good things about Ballard and I can see why! June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very current with a classic look at the same time Our Simone wicker chairs arrived superbly packaged. They are very sturdy and even my husband ,who is a larger build,finds them to be very comfortable and supportive. We placed one of ours at our kitchen desk ,on which there is a TV screen.Because of the lower height of the back, we are able to see over and beyond the chair from across the room. The rest of the chair is by no means diminutively proportioned,however - nicely sized. We gifted the second chair to our daughter who lives two hours away. Because the chair was so nicely wrapped,she was easily able to transport it to her home in her SUV. She has hers in her entry hall. The Simone chair exudes character, lends itself well as an accent for many settings and blends well with most any decor. We love this purchase. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just right size Needed a little something to flank an unusual sideboard, the driftwood color seemed perfect. The chairs arrived as indicated delivery time wise. They are a perfect compliment to the rest of my decor. i have a pretty eclectic decorating style. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like I wanted & great price! Great chairs! The color is great with my salvaged trestle table. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MANUFACTURING FLAW - CUSHIONS Chair are excellent however, cushions are poorly manufactured. After just over a year cushions were slightly soiled and were washed in cold water, gentle detergent and cycle. Side seams came completely apart and were un repairable. Ballard Designs were good enough to offer a small gift certificate toward replacement however, were advised the manufacturer does not provide the same cushions separately. Also, Ballard Designs does not carry any cushion that is suitable as a replacement because they don't match the size and the ties need to wrap around the entire back of the chair. Felt that the cushions were an accessory to the chair and the one year warranty should not apply to an item that would not be normally be laundered during the warrant period. If you purchase, immediately wash cushions to ensure they won't fall apart so you can replace while under warranty, however the chairs themselves are outstanding. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by These chairs are great! I had been looking for chairs for awhile and these were perfect! I was hoping they would not be to small for the table, they worked out great. They are made well and definitely would recommend. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chairs I was very pleased with these chairs!! It's hard to buy furniture without being able to actually see it, sit on it , or just being able to feel the materials ! But , I have looked everywhere for a smaller style chair to go in my kitchen and this looked like it would be perfect. Ballard Designs has done a great job with these -- just love the cushions with the ties ( my only complaint is that these are not available by themselves -- not able to order extra). I got the driftwood grey -- terrific color . June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely chairs I looked at 100s of chairs and it is so difficult to come up with chairs for the all in one room these days. They needed to be really nice, not too formal, but not too casual and somewhat modern and beachy. Not an easy combination!! I wasn't sure these would work but they did and I am so happy with them. The only concern I have is that the cushions are not very deep and white, so they get dirty pretty fast. I will probably order new ones from somewhere else. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beachy Chairs These chairs are beautiful and very solid. They are perfect in my beach house. The cushions are rather thin, and, because of the length of the "tails," it was a bit of a challenge to tie them onto the chairs into the pretty bows shown in the picture. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! I purchased the natural finish and I love the chairs! I agree there are some green undertones in the wicker but it does not bother me. The chairs came very well packaged and fully assembled, except for adding the cushion. Be aware the cushion is a bright white. From the picture, I hoped it would be ivory to match my table but it is close enough. You can also easily change out the cushions. They are comfortable and well constructed chairs for a fraction of the price at other stores - I know because I did a lot of research! I highly recommend these chairs! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chairs are good but color is not. Chairs arrived within days and look good. Color is not as pictured though and will need to be painted to match my decor. They are a yellowish green as described by other reviews. The cushions are soft and comfortable but 4 out of 6 had flawed fabric and need to be replaced. I will be happy enough with them once they are painted but hope that there won't be a problem getting perfect cushions. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant & Stylish I love the addition of these two chairs to my kitchen. I used them for end chairs as they have a nice complimentary but contrasting design with my current chairs. Well constructed and traditional design...I like the lines of the chairs in comparison to others I have seen. And I love the cushions with the bow that ties in the back. These chairs make a nice elegant statement and have helped transform my kitchen. Great texture too! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Client Loves Them Great chair, beautiful golden color. The 2 chairs came very well packaged and protected. The chairs pads are comfortable (I think the ties could be a little shorter but no biggie) She has only had them a month so far they are well loved and comfortable. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice Order two sets -- four chairs total to finish off a dining set. Reviews talked some disappointment about the color of the wicker, but I found it just as appeared in the picture. They are comfortable, sturdy, attractive and finish the room perfectly. Nice change to the typical dining/parsons chair. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as attractive as a high end brand I read the other reviews before purchasing, so I expected the color difference in the chairs. They are a lighter color than pictured in the catalog, but that worked out perfect for me. They are well built, came extremely well packed, and I absolutely thrilled with them! You won't be disappointed if your purchase these chairs, thank you Ballard Designs! March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! I just received a set of the Simone chairs and they are really beautiful and very nicely made. I agree that the finish is a little greeny/gold, but I think they do look as pictured. I think I may order 2 more sets and have all of my kitchen chairs match. I originally thought I would just have them at the ends, but they have such a nice trim neat look to them and give that interesting bit of texture. I may rub a little tan into the wicker to lighten/soften/distress the look. Even if you get these and spray paint them (a cinch with wicker) they are worth the low price tag...believe me I looked around! February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The chairs are a great feature in a dining room. The delivery of the product was on time. The chairs are well-made, sturdy and look great. We are very pleased and may order more. July 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great,comfortable chairs The only thing I did not like was the color of the chairs- would have preferred them to be less yellow more neutral July 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by color not as depicted These are very well constructed chairs and the cushions are also nice, however, they are not the color they show to be in the catalog. They are a lighter yellowish-greenish color which I don't care for as much as a golden brown that I thought they were. I'm not sure I will keep them but definitely would if the color were more to my liking. July 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pair of chairs! These are the perfect pair of chairs for our breakfast room table. We built a bench for the other side and this pair sit on the opposite end. Very comfy with the cushion. The only reason I'm rating these a 4 and not a 5 is because the color is lighter than expected. It looked a shade or two darker in the catalog photo and online, so I was surprised at the lighter shade when I opened the box. However, it still works with our house, so I'm a happy camper. I think they will work well in a sitting room with a small table later on as well. June 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable to boot! Very happy. Love the look. For the price, quality very good. Old enough to have similiar pieces from the 70s. Nice to see it back in fashion again. June 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them Look so nice in Dinning room. I love them. Very nicely Made. Heavy, comforable. June 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy chairs! My first glimpse at these chairs once they arrived was "the wicker is WAY lighter in color than the picture!" Otherwise, they are very sturdy, classy, but only confortable to sit on if you use the cushion provided. Without the cushion, the seat is flat and hard. Overall, a good purchase, just wish they were a darker wicker color like the picture showed. May 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this product I bought 2 and loved them, then bought 2 more. They look really nice in the dinning room. We are very happy with them. Thanks Ballard. mom 07 May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very nice in my dinning room, heavy too. I am very happy with them, Looks great, made well. I would recommend them. and they are comfortable. Thanks. May 6, 2011
  • 2015-11-28 T19:30:12.747-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SD056, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SD056-Simone Wicker Chairs - Set of 2

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later