Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 59407
false header 2 59407
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chairs are lovely & comfortable This review is specifically for the LeMans chairs. We bought them in grey, which is a soft neutral shade, to go with an old pine fan table we already had. They are easy to move, yet sturdy and quite comfortable. One of the best buys we have made in our new home! January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and comfortable too My Lamans chair pads are so stylish and comfortable. I plan to order some for my Lamans counter height stools. I have the small black check and they seem to go well with everything. These cushions were also priced right Thanks Ballard. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my small space! I have recently downsized my living space. One thing I gave up is a formal dining room. 4 of these chairs, along with the 42" Sydney table make the cutest little dining "area". The chairs are small but comfy--even for guys. I chose rubbed cream, and it is a pretty finish that will let me accessorize with any color. Chairs have pads that protect hardwood flooring, and not one of them wobble. Came well packaged, assembled and ready to go. Thanks, Ballard! October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Casual Set This set is perfect in my kitchen. It is difficult to find dining sets that are not too formal or too big in black. The only issue as that I noticed a small flaw in the table top after putting it together and I didn't want to go through the aggravation of packing it up to exchange. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Search is over! We had a small (3' x 5') cypress kitchen/dining table made by a local craftsman and needed smallish chairs to compliment the table and work with our decor. We also wanted lighter weight chairs. These worked out beautifully! Very well made and comfortable as well; I'm 5'6" and my husband is 6' and we are both very pleased with the way they sit. They do sit a tad high, so like other reviewers said, you shouldn't use seat cushions or they will be too high. One reviewer said their chairs fall over randomly when no one is around. Don't see how that happens...sounds spooky! Anyway, we are so glad we made this purchase! August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful little chairs! I bought a set of these in the black to match a round black table in my large foyer and they are beautiful! Excellent quality, shipped fast, and arrived fully assembed and in perfect condition. We are bigger/heavier people and I was nervous that these chairs would be too light weight to handle our size/weight, but they are rock solid! Great buy for the price and perfect with my "french country/cottage" decor. Very pleased with this purchase! August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent purchase I could not be more please with this set. The price was unbelievable. I highly recommend. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This table and chair set is beautiful and well made. I love it! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made, Great Design, Extremely Comfortable We bought these chairs online, to complement an antique French Country dining table and sideboard, and they are wonderful! Not only do they work well visually, but they're incredibly well-made and were superbly packed. We also stopped into Ballard's Tampa shop to see the accompanying cushions, and were so impressed with the quality and fabric, that we ordered a set of four. The sales team was very knowledgeable and lovely. Kudos, Ballard! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table and chairs I was reluctant to purchase this set because of reviews on the chairs, but I have found them to be great! The table is beautiful, and the finish exactly as shown (I chose rubbed white). The chairs, while light-weight are well made and sturdy. All in all a very pretty dining set. I've paired the set with the Talia chandelier and Martin console and everything looks great together. We now have a very pretty eating area in our kitchen, thanks to Ballard! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful table; couldn't be happier I have never ordered from Ballard Designs before & was nervous to buy such a large piece of furniture sight unseen. But the table and chairs are beautiful! It's exactly what I wanted and I'm so pleased with it. My husband was impressed with the packaging of the chairs and the table. He had no trouble assembling the table. The chairs were shipped pre-assembled and ready to go. I'm not sure how durable the table's surface will be yet. So until we use it over the long-term, I will be careful with it and probably use place mats or a tablecloth until we know how durable it will be over time. I will definitely order from Ballard Designs again in the future! December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and beautiful Ordering chairs from a catalog was nerve-wracking, but I am delighted to say that these chairs are incredibly comfortable. They are also beautiful, and the hand rubbed finish is subtle and more pleasing to the eye than I had expected. I could not be happier with this purchase. Thank you, Ballard. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these chairs! I have searched for the right chairs for my small oblong black dining table with turned legs for 2 years. I was worried these might not look good with an oblong table because they are curvy and always shown with round talbes. Also, after reading the review about how uncomfortable these were, I told my husband to only open one while I was at work, as I had a feeling I would be returning them. But to my surprise, they are perfectly comfortable! I don't even need to buy chair pads for them. So, no worries about comfort. As for design and quality? They are the focal point when my front door is opened so it was important to me to have the right look. They are elegant and graceful. Really pretty lines with the front cross bar curved between the front legs. Excellent quality construction. No creaking or wobbling, and they glide peacefully across the hardwood floor. The finish is soft black without a flaw. They came carefully packaged, completely protected, and best of all, fully assembled!! Well assembled I might add. This is my first Ballard purchase, and I am sold. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality, love the look, be sure of size I'm overall pleased with my purchase. The table and legs are great quality, made from solid pieces of wood. I was worried about mixed reviews of the chairs being too small- but to me, they are not too small. The seat is smaller than the chairs in my formal dining but that is what I wanted anyway. I was worried that the 48" would be too big but it fits well in my medium sized kitchen space. Not too big, not too small. It's perfect for my family of 4 with room for one more chair for an extra guest. The rubbed white table and chairs have a hand-painted look with visible brush strokes that does not cheapen the look. Overall, satisfied with the product but shipping took too long and its too pricey. Be sure you measure out your kitchen space because it's such a hassle to return furniture with ballard. If I had to exchange my tabletop for a 42" I would've had to pay an extra $159. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality. Chairs extremely comfortable. Excellent quality. The chairs are very comfortable. Beautiful. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the chairs in my new dining room! I recently finished an extensive renovation of my home in the North Georgia Mountains. The chairs fit in perfectly with my décor and are very comfortable. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stylish and great value I bought the set in the distressed black, Previously I had a rectangle shaped table in my kitchen that could seat 6......I was a little concerned because I thought the 42" night be small, but it is perfect for 4 people - absolutely beautiful; it looks so nice in my kitchen and gave it a completely different look - now I may not need to have my cabinets refinshed! Make sure you use placemats so protect the wood. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features. I love these chairs! They are a perfect size for my breakfast room. I ordered the black. Look wonderful in my dining area. Well made and were packed very well for shipping. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding purchase The chairs exceeded all expectations as far as matching existing furniture, comfort and style. It is a great plus to receive something fully assembled. January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Adorable but poor design I've had these chairs for a year and a half. I bought them in black to go with Ballard's Messina zinc topped table, since they are small enough to allow me to fit 3 chairs on each side of the table. The set looks beautiful, and I have tried to love these chairs, but I so do not. They seem sturdy and well made, though extremely light weight. The real problem is that they are not comfortable. The cane seat dips deeply in the middle, pulling one's seat toward the dip, and causing one to feel pressure from the frame of the seat, especially the part of the seat frame that attaches to the back rest. This put puts excessive pressure on the tail bone. Worse, the seat is lower on the front end, angling upward toward the backrest, which, coupled with that hard frame in the back and the dip in the seat makes it impossible to place my seat far enough back to have any back support without increasing the pressure dramatically on the tailbone, and fighting the forward slide caused by the dip and angle. After spending all day sitting around the table with friends and relatives visiting for the holidays, I am ready to drag out my old kitchen chairs to use with my newish table. One other note, I added thick pads to the seat and it does help make the seat more comfortable BUT I still can't keep from my bottom from sliding forward, and the thickness of the pad raises up the person's seat so that there is less leg room causing frequent bumped knees and no leg crossing possible. One short and plump guest needed to remove the chair cushion because her feet were not able to touch the floor and her thighs wouldn't fit under the table, and for that matter, at 125# and 5'4" in height, I can barely touch the balls of my feet to the floor when I sit on the chair with the pad. Sigh. I should have gone through the big inconvenience of returning the chairs instead of trying to make myself like them. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chairs too small Better save your money for better quality chairs. These are too small and not sturdy. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Le Mans Chairs Love them. They blend beautifully with the French chairs I own. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chairs I ordered two of these in the rubbed cream for my small kitchen dining and they are absolutely stunning and the price is very reasonable too! I am very happy with these and the quality is very nice! Well job done Ballard once again! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well made, nice style These chairs are well built, light weight, attractive and work well with my space. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful chairs I got the worn black to go with the Sidney dining table. They look awesome!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous dining set We got the 48" and I'm glad we did because the 42" would have been too small. The set totally changed the look of our room. Couldn't be more pleased!! Would highly recommend!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These chairs are perfect for my needs The LeMans dining chairs fit perfectly around my antique table. The French Country style retains an antique feel. They are very comfortable and I love the rush seats. I would recommend these chairs to anyone. Because of the delicate style, they may not be best for heavy use. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really pretty, but. . . They're small and for a breakfast nook very pretty. However, at least 4-5 times the chairs with or without someone actually sitting on them or getting up have fallen over into the walls. The rubbed black paint made a mess on the walls and once even gouged out some wall board. I had to get rid of them for that reason. The two rear legs are about 2 -3 inches too close to each other, thus making for easy tipping. :( November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful classic chair! When the chairs arrived they were so well packed and had no damage. I am so happy with their beauty. I needed a distinguished/classic chair for my dining room - these chairs are a PERFECT fit with my table and buffet. The quality is excellent and they are very comfortable. I get a lot of compliments on them. These chairs completed the "look" I wanted in my dining room. THANK YOU for a quality chair that is beautiful! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Dining Set for a Small Breakfast Nook I purchased the 42-inch Rubbed Cream dining set and it fits our small breakfast nook just perfectly. The price is excellent for such great quality. The table is super easy to assemble and extremely sturdy. I just love the finish. It goes great with our French Country/Shabby Chic decor. The chairs are on the small side, but they are comfy and sturdy. Be sure to place felts pads on the bottoms of the chairs if you have hardwood floors as they will scratch. The tabletop arrived damaged two times, but Ballard was EXCELLENT about replacing them HASSLE FREE. Their customer service is THE BEST. I loved the dining set so much that I bought the counter stools to match for our kitchen island. October 29, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T08:27:02.188-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_TD278, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:TD278-Sidney 5-Piece Dining Sets
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???