Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Sidney 5-Piece Dining Sets

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sidney 5-Piece Dining Set - 48 inch is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality nice appearance We like this table and chairs very much. The set is very sturdy and it arrived without any problems...not even a scratch.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase I could not be more please with this set. The price was unbelievable. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This table and chair set is beautiful and well made. I love it!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!!!! I bought 6 of the worn black chairs and I absolutely love them!! Looks good, appears well made, glide on the floor, and comfortable!!!! Well packaged for the trip from Ballard to me...very happy with my purchase!!!!!!!! You can't go wrong with these.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table; couldn't be happier I have never ordered from Ballard Designs before & was nervous to buy such a large piece of furniture sight unseen. But the table and chairs are beautiful! It's exactly what I wanted and I'm so pleased with it. My husband was impressed with the packaging of the chairs and the table. He had no trouble assembling the table. The chairs were shipped pre-assembled and ready to go. I'm not sure how durable the table's surface will be yet. So until we use it over the long-term, I will be careful with it and probably use place mats or a tablecloth until we know how durable it will be over time. I will definitely order from Ballard Designs again in the future!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for - just like the online image Was super easy to put together and looks much more expensive/high quality that I had expected. Love this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone considering this dining table!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality. Chairs extremely comfortable. Excellent quality. The chairs are very comfortable. Beautiful.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chairs are lovely & comfortable This review is specifically for the LeMans chairs. We bought them in grey, which is a soft neutral shade, to go with an old pine fan table we already had. They are easy to move, yet sturdy and quite comfortable. One of the best buys we have made in our new home!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect table for the perfect spot We have a little eat in area in our kitchen and needed a table that would fit. The 42" table is just the right size. Even with four people sitting at it, it doesn't feel small. We ordered the rubbed white and it looks perfect. There was a little delay with the shipping, but the table was worth the wait.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy chairs I have been very pleased with these chairs! They arrived quickly and already put together. They are comfortable and very sturdy!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome chairs!! I bought these chairs for my dining room to go with an antique table. They look great. I also purchased the stools for my snack bar in kitchen. The rubbed finish is not shiny, which is exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table and chairs I was reluctant to purchase this set because of reviews on the chairs, but I have found them to be great! The table is beautiful, and the finish exactly as shown (I chose rubbed white). The chairs, while light-weight are well made and sturdy. All in all a very pretty dining set. I've paired the set with the Talia chandelier and Martin console and everything looks great together. We now have a very pretty eating area in our kitchen, thanks to Ballard!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and great value I bought the set in the distressed black, Previously I had a rectangle shaped table in my kitchen that could seat 6......I was a little concerned because I thought the 42" night be small, but it is perfect for 4 people - absolutely beautiful; it looks so nice in my kitchen and gave it a completely different look - now I may not need to have my cabinets refinshed! Make sure you use placemats so protect the wood.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dining set! This is a beautiful dining set! I ordered the white color and it's perfect! The table and chairs are well made. The table was very easy to assemble. The size is just right for my kitchen and I love the French country style. I have received so many compliments! I highly recommend this set!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dining Set for a Small Breakfast Nook I purchased the 42-inch Rubbed Cream dining set and it fits our small breakfast nook just perfectly. The price is excellent for such great quality. The table is super easy to assemble and extremely sturdy. I just love the finish. It goes great with our French Country/Shabby Chic decor. The chairs are on the small side, but they are comfy and sturdy. Be sure to place felts pads on the bottoms of the chairs if you have hardwood floors as they will scratch. The tabletop arrived damaged two times, but Ballard was EXCELLENT about replacing them HASSLE FREE. Their customer service is THE BEST. I loved the dining set so much that I bought the counter stools to match for our kitchen island.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen! We bought the rubbed cream and the finish is perfect. It was easy to put the table together and it is well made. The chairs are on the smaller side but sturdy and the 48 inch table seats 5/6 people comfortably. Happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and comfortable too My Lamans chair pads are so stylish and comfortable. I plan to order some for my Lamans counter height stools. I have the small black check and they seem to go well with everything. These cushions were also priced right Thanks Ballard.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this table! We love love love our new table! It's great quality, perfect size for our needs (we got the 48" it's not too big or too small), and everyone who has seen it has complimented us on it. I do think the chairs need a cushion (I don't love the thatched seat and they're a little hard) and we had protective glass made to protect the top which I highly recommend (learned our lesson the hard way with our last table). All in all this is a great table and very reasonably priced!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Casual Set This set is perfect in my kitchen. It is difficult to find dining sets that are not too formal or too big in black. The only issue as that I noticed a small flaw in the table top after putting it together and I didn't want to go through the aggravation of packing it up to exchange.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality dining chairs I recently purchased 6 of the LeMans dining chairs and could not be more pleased with them. I have been looking for 2 years for the perfect chairs for my small dining room. These chairs fit the bill in so many ways. They look even better than they do on the website which is what I have found to be with everything I have ever purchased from Ballard Designs. The quality is amazing and the way they were packed was amazing!!. Ballard Designs is one of my very favorite sites. I look long and hard whenever I want to purchase a product for my home and Ballard Designs is the best for most everything!!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubbed Gray 42" Dining Set - Perfect! Beautiful set! Easy to assemble table. Chairs do not require assembly and are solid and sturdy ...and just so pretty. The rubbed gray color matches the rubbed gray Dorchester stools perfectly. The rush seat was a bit more yellow on the chairs than the stools but not a huge difference and I was fine with it. This set was packed very well also. So happy I took a chance and ordered!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Wonderful quality and style. Bought 42" to use as Games Table. Perfect for grand kids to play on and looks classy for adults. Very pleased with the first purchase from Ballard. Will shop again
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is well made and finished our space beautifully. We needed a small table with seating for up to four people. The cream color is rich with just a hint of yellow/orange. The set is professionally packaged, shipped on time and the table was easy to assemble. We have no regrets.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Even though it took 2 months to receive them, they were well worth the wait. Beautiful, well made and they were shipped so well, there wasn't a scratch on them when I received them. Thanks, Ballards for the great service!
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are loving our new chairs! We are enjoying our new Lehman's chairs. They are light weight and very comfortable.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color is vibrant yet cool green blends with other decor and seems to energize the room. chair seat is comfortable . Love them.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these chairs i get so many coments on them. I have enjoyed these chair so much, and the fit my table After all the shopping i did on the net. this was the best buy and quality .thank you for such a good product! Bonnie B az
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made chair cushions As with everything I have purchased from Ballard, the quality of the checked LeMans chair cushions did not disappoint. They are very well constructed, sturdy and the foam is quite dense. I feel they will keep their shape and appearance for years to come. They match the LeMans rubbed gray chairs perfectly.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French country chairs for a bargain price The LeMans chairs are an excellent buy! Not only are they well built, they are attractive and priced right. I am trying to achieve a French country feel and these chairs are just what I was looking for. I also purchased the matching stools. Thank you Ballard Design!
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Great Design, Extremely Comfortable We bought these chairs online, to complement an antique French Country dining table and sideboard, and they are wonderful! Not only do they work well visually, but they're incredibly well-made and were superbly packed. We also stopped into Ballard's Tampa shop to see the accompanying cushions, and were so impressed with the quality and fabric, that we ordered a set of four. The sales team was very knowledgeable and lovely. Kudos, Ballard!
Date published: 2015-02-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_, sid_TD278, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TD278-Sidney 5-Piece Dining Sets

Sidney 5-Piece Dining Set - 48 inch

Sidney 5-Piece Dining Set - 42 inch

LeMans Dining Chairs - Set of 2

LeMans Dining Chair Cushion

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]