Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80931
false header 2 80931
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautifully made. I think these will be great in the winter for slippery stairs due to all the snow we get. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY! Finally, a set of stair treads that are very good looking and will wear forever! These are thick, not the little flat type. Made from real rubber. They stay in place, and provide good grip on icy stairs. Thank you for bringing them to market!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mats really work to prevent you from falling on slippery steps! We have outdoor wood steps that do not receive much sun. Therefore, we have mold issues during rainy wet seasons causing the steps to become slippery. The mats work great to prevent us from falling down the steps. I recommend nailing them in place to aid in preventing falls.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor or Garage Heavy weight, don't slip - well made. Great for use outdoors. I bought these originally for my indoor new wood stairs with wrought iron balusters - thinking it would be an alternative to stair tread carpet to make it easier for my small dog to negotiate the slippery wood steps. They did not really work out well indoors for the dog - and too heavy to make it worthwhile to return. Great for outdoors -- very nice design.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, long wearing We bought a set several years ago and loved them. Went from 3 garage stairs to 10 with a new home, so bought more....and decided to buy another set for the outside aggregate concrete stairs to end the slickness caused by our NW rains. They hold up forever in both locations, are very attractive, and we receive lots of compliments. We also bought the double wide door mat for the front door. Very classic, and classy.
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I originally bought 3 sets of these stair treads along with a double doormat. I looked all over to find just the right product. I was looking for the closest dimensions to my stairs and I wanted something that looked great. I was pleasantly surprised when the delivery person struggled up my driveway with two huge boxes. These stair treads are heavy duty and at a great price. I am a price shopper and the only stair treads that were cheaper were junk. At the price, I was impressed for the quality of these stair treads. They really dressup the entrance of my house. I immediately received compliments from family and friends. In fact, these treads are so nice that I just placed an order for 4 more sets and I am probably going to order a couple more doormats. From start to finish, I have been very pleased with my experience at Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very heavy - great product! I only needed two but they were still worth the purchase! They stay put, look great and protect my porch steps. They work well with my black door mat, even though it was purchased elsewhere. I was going to save the extra two for when the first wear out but I don't see it happening. So I'll give them to a friend and make her day. Bonus.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Stair treads are excellent quality--good looking, sturdy, and stay on porch steps where placed. Price was very reasonable and delivery was quick. I was actually surprised and how good the product is.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works These do exactly what they are supposed to do. My only wish is that they were longer for my front porch steps.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashion AND Function The stair treads are really great. They stay put, they offer secure traction in wet/icy conditions and they make my wife happy because she thinks they look good on the stairs. We bought them right before the holidays because our stairs get extremely icy and slippery and every single person that has come over since then has asked us where we bought them because they wanted a set. I am very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stair treads are of excellent quality. I am so very pleased with the Highgate Stair Treads, not only in the nice design, but in the thickness and quality of the materials of the treads. They give really good support for safety, eliminating slippery steps, stay firmly in place, and provide cushion to your feet while moving up and down the outdoor porch steps. Great product! I'm sorry I had not ordered them sooner.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I absolutely love the look of these stair treads! I purchased them along with the matching door mat and I have gotten so many compliments! Quality is great too. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product had all of the features we were looking for We replaced the deck and our dog had problems slipping on the steps. We looked everywhere for stair treads that were heavy weight construction to keep their place but also attractive and elegant. This product has all of these features and allows our dog to navigate the steps without slipping.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a finished touch! I purchased the stair treads to add a completed look to my Ballard's doormats purchased years ago. My husband sprayed the older doormats with black spay paint for an even more updated look. Also, it should provide for more safety this winter. We are very pleased!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they are the best stair treads I have gotten yet I am very happy with the thickness and quality of this product. I would buy these again.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stair treads! Just received today along with the matching door mat ... such an elegant addition to my entryway! Great product!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as pictured, great quality and design. Perfect for what I needed these for, pets that scratch up my hard wood floors stair case. Perfect size, weight and such a great design. Fixing to order more. Thanks for making such great quality stair treads. Rubber but looks like wrought iron.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product These stair treads are heavy weight rubber mats that stay in place on the steps. My only complaint is that after a heavy snow storm the snow stayed wedged into the pattern of the tread and became frozen and difficult to remove. I would definitely recommend this high quality product.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber mays I use them in front of kitchen sink as I love the cushioning it gives me.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair Treads I Love These Stair Treads... Very Thick...real nice......... Well made...It does look like iron scrollwork, Awesome Karen Herndon
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design is attractive and holds up to heavy foot traffic. Purchased the treads and matching door mat to protect porch we just restored on historic home. Design fits beautifully with home while being very functional. Sturdy and holds up to traffic.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I brought the stair treads to help keep the outside stairs to the kitchen from being slippery. The added benefit I hadn't anticipated is that they also cushion the steps which helps with bringing in the groceries, etc. I'm really enjoying them and recommend them for anyone over 50.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performance and looks Beautiful, durable, heavy weight, stable on floor, water drains. We have reordered various mats, rugs, etc. We also use them in key locations around our swimming pool.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution to slippery stairs I love this set of 4 decorative stair treads. We have a corner entry with two steps up from either side, so the four treads look very nice as well as provide safe footing. I think I will order another set for my elderly parents' front entry steps.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Treads I love this product because the treads are heavy duty. They also made it easier to get up the stairs, and most important they stay in place.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea I love the treads. I have purchased them for myself as well as my two daughters. They prevent dirt from getting into the house. In icy weather they provide protection from slipping on outdoor stairs. They are attractive as well as functional.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As described~Very satisfied Not my first time ordering from Ballard - Always pleased with my purchases - After over a month of using and hosing daily, these treads look new - No problem with slipping either -
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A best buy Read all the other reviews before purchasing. After so many positive reviews, thought I would purchase these for our new home. Glad I did. And they DO remind me of wrought iron. They were not flimsy and of great quality.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work very well These are attractive, heavy duty, & stay in place. I use them from our garage steps into our mudroom area.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satified Ordered these for new wooden stairs. Good quality and looks nicer than expected. They don't look cheap. Only downside is that they do have strong rubber smell but after 1 week not so bad. I'm going to order more to finish the steps.
Date published: 2011-11-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]