Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from both functional and attractive These stair treads are thick enough to stay in place and add a pleasing look to the stairway and entrance from our garage.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great idea! I bought these treads for white, wooden stair steps at a 4-plex. I wanted something that would look nice, be non-slip, and would help prevent the stairs from turning dark with dirt. I've had them about a month and they are doing the trick. I did screw them down in each corner to hold them in place and prevent anyone from possibly tripping while walking up the steps. The four screws were recommended to me by a state safety inspector who happened to be there the day I installed them. The only drawback is that dirt catches in the crevasses and I'll have to bring my dust buster periodically to vacuum them out. But they look great and save me the cost of regular repainting, and everyone is asking me where I bought them. I am very happy with them.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Worked perfectly for our slippery painted wood front porch steps. Kept everyone from slipping and protected the wood when we had to shovel off the stairs this winter.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional! I purchased the medium sized mat and the chair treads for my front porch. They really look beautiful! They are very good quality and everyone who has come to the house comments on them and wants to know where I purchased them. I ended up ordering more for the back stairs. Don't hesitate! :)G
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and beautiful. I needed treads for my indoor stairs that lead out to my patio and these are perfect. Elegent enough for inside and tough enough to protect the stairs.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I absolutely love the way these treads dress up my stairs. The quality is excellent and I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love my new stair treads. I was so impressed with their durability and they look really good on our stairs. It has also helped our dog get up and down as now the stairs are not slippery. AND I do not worry about falling now either. Thank you so much for the prompt delivery.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall quality. Great quality, perfect fit, great look. Will soon buy more for the back stairs.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive I enjoy the look of these stair treads at our front door. Our wood steps are wide so we have two sitting side by side on each of the two steps. My husband doesn't like them as much as I do. He thinks that the rubber is going to stain the wood, but that has yet to reveal itself. They do tend to slide from their positions so you would need to tack them down someway if you didn't want that to happen. Very reasonably priced and shipment was made quickly. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These are very unique and look great. Everyone makes comments as they come up our front steps.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strudy product Purchased the treads to help prevent my dogs from slipping and hurting themselves when charging out the back door and down the steps to chase squirrels. It worked and the treads stay in place. It was a good purchase and suits the need.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We are very happy with the stair treads. They are heavy duty but also attractive. They look like they will last for a long time! They have worked well in rain, snow and frosty conditons.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rubber Treads are Perfect! Perfectly matched my doormat. Gave our old deck steps a new look.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and Highly Functional! Complements the door mat I purchased. Cooper planters sit on top. Provides a barrier between planter and concrete, thus preventing any staining of concrete when planters are wet (from rain or watering).
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks really nice! I like the stair treads and the door mats! Got the oversized mats for front door & front porch and regular size mats for the back doors. Did have to exchange 1 of the stair treads that was cracked & had to return 1 regular mat, as it was too thick & our door wouldn't close over it (now I have to find something else, but Ballard was great about the exchange & the return). The stair treads & mats are even comfortable when you are barefoot! I recommend the whole Highgate collection!
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The mats are excellent quality The mats arrived on time for the holidays and were just the quality and style I was looking for. JK
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great price for the durable quality. These are the third kind I ordered for my steps. The other two styles (not from Ballard Designs) I ended up throwing away. These were priced so good I was surprised to see how durable and well made they were. They should last a long time. I was also afraid that when rained on they might slide. They stay put very well. Overall, an excellent value for a good price. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and pretty too. We had very slippery steps during rain or snow. This was our solution and the stairs look beautiful now.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product We were very pleased that the stair treads received were such a high quality finish. The depth of the rubber is substantial therefore we have no doubt they will wear well in high traffic areas.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for slippery porch steps We have a painted wood porch and the steps are treacherous when they are wet or snow covered. These treads are wonderful. Very heavy but still easy to pick up and clean underneath. They stay put on the step and look beautiful. I will be buying another set for our back steps soon. My delivery folks have thanked me many times over for purchasing them and that has to be the best review of all.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well above average stair tread mats These are really nice and appear to be very durable. They are the best stair tread mats I've found. I wish they came in pairs instead of 4 packs.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job! Our house has 3 exit doors, all leading to wooden steps. The mats enabled us to actually leave the house safely as the steps become treacherous in winter with the snow and ice. Great product and they look good too.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect treads in every way. These treads are really amazing, they make everyone feel secure when the stairs are wet or icy, plus they look fantastic and don't slip. I actually saw a similar product at a famous dept. store for twice the price and the design wasn't as pretty. What a deal!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The Highgate doormat stair treads are wonderful. They are heavy; seem to be very durable; and they look great. I like the design because it will not hold water and snow will easily melt away without forming ice. Anyone considering this item, go ahead and purchase them as you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising quality Shipped promptly, just as advertised-these are actually better quality than I expected for the price. Very sturdy.
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a perfect safety addition for our patio! The treads are perfect for our patio! Great design and high quality...we would order the same again.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! These stair treads seem sturdy and weather-ready. They arrived in March, so the true test will be next winter as they endure the blustery Chicago cold. And by their look/feel, I'm anticipating an easy passing grade.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality, nice look these stair treads are great quality and aesthetically pleasing. extremely happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These treads are much better quality than similar treads found at your neighborhood homeowner's warehouse store. We did have to use carpet tape to keep the rubber treads from shifting off of the steps with use, but they have been great for keeping the driveway rocks from reaching our hardwood floors. We also bought an oversized rubber door mat and the 30 x 60 door mat to complete the landing area and door entry. We are very pleased with their appearance too.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Added just the look and safety for my steps I wanted.
Date published: 2016-08-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]