Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64451
false header 2 64451
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! I purchased the medium sized mat and the chair treads for my front porch. They really look beautiful! They are very good quality and everyone who has come to the house comments on them and wants to know where I purchased them. I ended up ordering more for the back stairs. Don't hesitate! :)G November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my new stair treads. I was so impressed with their durability and they look really good on our stairs. It has also helped our dog get up and down as now the stairs are not slippery. AND I do not worry about falling now either. Thank you so much for the prompt delivery. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very strudy product Purchased the treads to help prevent my dogs from slipping and hurting themselves when charging out the back door and down the steps to chase squirrels. It worked and the treads stay in place. It was a good purchase and suits the need. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by both functional and attractive These stair treads are thick enough to stay in place and add a pleasing look to the stairway and entrance from our garage. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product as described! I recently moved and now have more stairs, I purchased more stair treads to add to the ones I have owned for over a year. You can't tell the difference from the old to the new. They do have a strong rubber odor so I would only recommend them for outdoors. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks really nice! I like the stair treads and the door mats! Got the oversized mats for front door & front porch and regular size mats for the back doors. Did have to exchange 1 of the stair treads that was cracked & had to return 1 regular mat, as it was too thick & our door wouldn't close over it (now I have to find something else, but Ballard was great about the exchange & the return). The stair treads & mats are even comfortable when you are barefoot! I recommend the whole Highgate collection! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great. Structure of mats is very good. My front porch steps are great now! These mats keep the stained wood from getting scratched and marred. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quality As always from Ballard Designs, these stair treads are super in quality and good looks. The rubber is very thick and durable and heavy enough to stay put on my stairs. Much better in quality and design than others I have seen. I am thinking of buying another set for all my outdoor stairways! August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by About what I expected These are durable and look good, but dust clings to them in quick order and it's hard to keep them clean. They're starting to show some scratches after only a few weeks, but they have held together fine. I got about what I expected for the money. These would benefit from a coating of some kind to keep the dust and scratches off... and it would be much better if different colors were available to match other things. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is exactly what I was looking for. It is strong and stays in place while protecting the stair treads I am very pleased with the stair treads. They are very sturdy and do not need any adhesive to stay in place like the previous treads did. They are also very attractive and keep the stairs clean. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the product. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work very well These are attractive, heavy duty, & stay in place. I use them from our garage steps into our mudroom area. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair Treads These are exactly what I wanted. They are heavy duty and will last for a long time. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! I love the Highgate line. Beautiful and functional. Extremely well made. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is built to last! We have wondered what to do with our outdoor stairway. When we saw these stair treads, we knew they would look great, but we didn't expect them to be so sturdy and so heavy! They are "heavy-duty" AND beautiful! We purchased more for other outdoor steps. These are the best step treads we have seen anywhere! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice mats! I purchased these for my deck. With my coupon, not only were they less expensive than a similar design at a box store, they were also of a far better quality...much thicker! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality I am very impressed by the quality of these mats - they're extremely tough and thick and yet pliable and stay in place where I want them to be. They've also lent a note of elegance to my front porch that I wasn't really expecting. The only downside is that my dog is afraid of them because his paws go through the holes - that tells you how thick the material is! I'm very happy I purchased them, and they're a steal at the price. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and beautiful. I needed treads for my indoor stairs that lead out to my patio and these are perfect. Elegent enough for inside and tough enough to protect the stairs. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Doormat - Stair Threads I love this set of stair threads. They have good quality. The price is competitive. Shipping is also quick. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy weight, no-slip design These are great treads for snow and ice on our wooden porch steps, just pick up and shake off. Very attractive as well. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, attractive treads. These treads are sturdy and the price was right. They have saved me from slipping during the winter season on stairs that get little sun to melt the snow. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for wet surfaces These treads are beautiful addition to our back steps. However, need to be careful to put them down on a dry surface as they slip easily if surface is wet. I stepped on them and they moved under foot. Make sure steps are dry before putting them down. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and practical I bought these to improve safety on the slippery-when-wet back steps of our colonial house. The style goes with the architecture of the house and the treads are heavy enough to stay in place. An attractive and [practical solution. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH IT! These stair treads not only make my entrance far less slippery in the rain and snow, they also add a certain upscale look to my entrance that I have received compliments on. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them! I got these to go with my larger mats for the doors and they are perfect. I absolutely love them all and tell all my friends to get them! Thanks for such a great product. And yes, they stand up to any kind of weather great! Gerri February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality The treads are of sturdy rubber. They stay put on my painted wooden (and otherwise very slippery) porch stairs. They are easy to shovel off snow. They make walking up our stairs safe in a Midwestern winter and I am pleased with my purchase. Well worth the price. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the no slip feature on the Highgate Doormat-Stair Treads This is an appealing and useful product; they look great and help on a slippery surface. My one complaint is the fact that water has no escape; it pools and stands in the open areas. It would be a perfect product if water had an escape route during a heavy rain. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the product. I would buy as a gift regardless of the problem with collecting water. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality and they look nice It hasn't snowed yet so I can't say how they'll perform in icy conditions, but so far these are pretty, they stay put, and they seem like they'll last a really long time. Great purchase. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product - highly recommended. These stair treads are well made, fairly priced, and work as advertised. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with these treads! I needed stair treads for our outdoor porch steps and these are perfect. They're heavy enough to stay put, very well made and look terrific. Even my husband was impressed. I'd found less expensive treads online but I'm happy I chose to order these instead. Thank you, Ballard, for continuing to offer quality products. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made I love these stair treasds. I hvve them outside all year round. The first set is just starting to show ware and they have been out there for 5 years. Now I've added more. They protect the wooden deck and keep us from slipping in the snowy months. Occationally they need vaccuming and use a broom to remove the snow. Great product. September 28, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T13:28:12.476-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later