GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88905
false header 2 88905
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 4.9 5 141 141
excellent quality I initially bought four to replace some old stair treads. These are so much better than the old stair treads that I have bought more for the other steps. They are cushiony and heavy enough to stay in place. February 9, 2012
The Perfect Solution to Slick Steps We have 8 steps to climb before getting up onto our covered porch. The steps are 8ft wide and the treads are treated 2x12s. The steps are slick in the winter and even in the summer if they're wet, they get slick. We needed a way to prevent slipping and falling for our family and visitors so we bought enough of these stair treads for each side of each stair tread. Problem solved...great solution...they match our shutters and light fixtures perfectly and go great with our outside decor. February 8, 2012
Stop slip hazard We have no rain gutter on an 8 ft section of porch roof above our 3 main-house-entrance stairs. When it rains, and moreso if the rain freezes or when it snows, those stairs are slippery. The advantage of not having to intermittently clean a leaf-clogged gutter came at a cost of a slipping hazard. We found these heavy rubber stair treads, and they are perfect. They stay in place, with frequent travel over them, and they are thick enough - and with enough openings - to be slip resistant. They have been rain-tested (and the rain drains through the tread openings), but not yet snow or ice-tested. However, I cannot imagine anything that could pass those tests any better than these treads. Decent price, too. Highly recommended for the purpose stated. February 5, 2012
could not find.. Hi!! Very simple...stair treads!! That was all I wanted..could not find nowhere. My steps are an odd size, and they are rather old. This was perfect!! They still look as new as the day I received them..thank you!! February 4, 2012
Design is attractive and holds up to heavy foot traffic. Purchased the treads and matching door mat to protect porch we just restored on historic home. Design fits beautifully with home while being very functional. Sturdy and holds up to traffic. February 2, 2012
Great Product We are very happy with the stair treads. They are heavy duty but also attractive. They look like they will last for a long time! They have worked well in rain, snow and frosty conditons. January 27, 2012
The mats are excellent quality The mats arrived on time for the holidays and were just the quality and style I was looking for. JK January 8, 2012
Very heavy - great product! I only needed two but they were still worth the purchase! They stay put, look great and protect my porch steps. They work well with my black door mat, even though it was purchased elsewhere. I was going to save the extra two for when the first wear out but I don't see it happening. So I'll give them to a friend and make her day. Bonus. January 8, 2012
Nice Quality... Good Transaction The mats are thick and substantial. They were a good buy and look like they will really last... January 8, 2012
Wonderful Treads I love this product because the treads are heavy duty. They also made it easier to get up the stairs, and most important they stay in place. January 6, 2012
Stair Treads-Very attractive These Highgate stair treads and door mats are very attractive and stay in place! I'm going to order more they're so great. I feel safer when I walk down the steps and that's a wonderful feeling. At first they smell like tires, but the smell goes away quickly! I love Ballard Designs, I just wish their pricing was lower to fit todays economy! January 5, 2012
they are the best stair treads I have gotten yet I am very happy with the thickness and quality of this product. I would buy these again. January 3, 2012
This is a superior product. After going to the big-box stores, I realized that I would have to do more research in order to find worthy stair treads. Ballard Designs offered the best bang-for-the-buck by far. These Highgate treads are attractive and made of extremely durable, heavyweight material. I highly recommend this product and your company. January 2, 2012
These doormat stair treads are wonderful. They don't slide and are easy to put down. I am so happy with these stair treads. They look beautiful and are strong so the wind does not move them. I no longer have to worry about slipping on the stairs. December 29, 2011
STAIR TREDS Very attractive and of excellent quality-very durable and will last for years. December 28, 2011
good quality, nice look these stair treads are great quality and aesthetically pleasing. extremely happy with this purchase. December 27, 2011
A best buy Read all the other reviews before purchasing. After so many positive reviews, thought I would purchase these for our new home. Glad I did. And they DO remind me of wrought iron. They were not flimsy and of great quality. December 26, 2011
Great Quality I was very pleased with the quality. Nice and heavy so they don't move. December 23, 2011
These stair treads have great features. I was looking for durable, heavy rubber stair treads for my wooden stoop stairs. The main purpose was to prevent falls caused by frost/ice. They not only, serve the purpose, but actually look great too. I have received many compliments on them. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for safety treads or looking for decorative treads. December 22, 2011
Great quality and looks nice too! Love these treads for the steps. They'll be great for the winter when it's slippery. They add a nice touch to the front of the house as well. December 19, 2011
These stair treads are of excellent quality. I am so very pleased with the Highgate Stair Treads, not only in the nice design, but in the thickness and quality of the materials of the treads. They give really good support for safety, eliminating slippery steps, stay firmly in place, and provide cushion to your feet while moving up and down the outdoor porch steps. Great product! I'm sorry I had not ordered them sooner. December 12, 2011
Treads meet expectations. I purchased these because my wood deck steps tend to be slippery when wet and of course, when icy. Since putting them down, we've had both rain and frost; the stair treads did a great job when wet and an okay job with the frost. They are sturdy and (for rubber treads) attractive. December 3, 2011
Great purchase I purchased the stair treads and matching doormat based on the positive reviews I read. Wow -- even better than expected! They are very substantial and well-made and are perfect for my wood deck stairs that get slippery in rain and snow. I highly recommend these. December 2, 2011
They work as well as described in the catalog. Very pleased with the heaviness of the stair treads. They stay in place and are the perfect tread for my half log stairs, since the snow has begun falling here. Thank you for a wonderful product. December 1, 2011
This is a quality product I bought these stair treads for my Son and his Wifes' front porch. The stairs were slick in the rain and the treads have made them safe for all to walk on. They are also real heavy which helps them stay in place on windy days. They are pretty too! November 14, 2011
Very Satified Ordered these for new wooden stairs. Good quality and looks nicer than expected. They don't look cheap. Only downside is that they do have strong rubber smell but after 1 week not so bad. I'm going to order more to finish the steps. November 11, 2011
Great product. I originally bought 3 sets of these stair treads along with a double doormat. I looked all over to find just the right product. I was looking for the closest dimensions to my stairs and I wanted something that looked great. I was pleasantly surprised when the delivery person struggled up my driveway with two huge boxes. These stair treads are heavy duty and at a great price. I am a price shopper and the only stair treads that were cheaper were junk. At the price, I was impressed for the quality of these stair treads. They really dressup the entrance of my house. I immediately received compliments from family and friends. In fact, these treads are so nice that I just placed an order for 4 more sets and I am probably going to order a couple more doormats. From start to finish, I have been very pleased with my experience at Ballard Designs. November 7, 2011
The star treads were exactly as I had thought they would be. These stair treads add a little protection for my small grandchildren on my brick steps. October 29, 2011
Good quality product heavy duty, great quality, exactly what i wanted, would definitely recommend. October 4, 2011
good quality & value These exterior stair treads do the job for which I purchased them for the average-sized everyday user. I didn't read the height/thickness prior to purchase, and they are thicker than I anticipated; only a problem when one isn't paying full attention and step on an edge which has caused a fall (user error). We will also likely nail them down to our wood steps, as one regular visitor here has size 14+ feet and often kicks at least one tread out of place, even though they are heavy treads. September 26, 2011
  • 2015-07-05T07:32:42.407-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_141, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???