Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 90919
false header 2 90919
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is my second set of stair treads. The first ones were not as thick as these and wore out over 5 year period. The first set came with double back tape to hold them in place. This set did not come with tape and figured that it was because they are much heavier. The treads on the top steps does move a bit so I have had to use tape on them. I am very happy with this product but would suggest that tape should also be included with the treads. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great and Highly Functional! Complements the door mat I purchased. Cooper planters sit on top. Provides a barrier between planter and concrete, thus preventing any staining of concrete when planters are wet (from rain or watering). August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality The quality of these is very good - think they will last a long time. They look nice and help keep soil off the steps. I have them on 3 sets of deck steps. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a good idea, but . . . It seems like a good idea but people are not that certain of their footing when they step on them. Also they do move more that I thought they would. Some kind of adhesive that would not ruin your deck would be nice. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I wanted to find some nice looking Stair Treads for our outside deck as I had noticed at one of our dogs was slipping while walking down the steps and I am very happy that I was able to find these great Stair Treads from Ballard. They look like real wrought iron and they really do stay in place. I would def recommend them to anyone that wants to have a safer surface on your steps. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are attractive and non-slip! These are on my wooden steps from outside to our kitchen. It is our most used entrance so we needed something to knock the dirt off. I wish they had more fibers to help knock off more dirt but they get the job done! These are the most attractive doormat stair treads I was able to find. Thanks Ballard Design! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I absolutely love the way these treads dress up my stairs. The quality is excellent and I am very happy with my purchase. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by allows our aging dog with bad hips to go up and down the stairs without slipping This may not be the primary reason for getting this type of tread but it sure has made our 14 year old happy. As he gets more arthritis in his hip joints movement becomes more difficult. The treads stay in place and do the job. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong and durable and looks nice too! Nice quality and very durable; only thing is a strong rubber smell that has taken a few weeks to weaken in intensity. Make sure you use in a ventilated area. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall quality. Great quality, perfect fit, great look. Will soon buy more for the back stairs. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality Sturdy and attractive. Very reasonably priced. perfect for the entrance to sliding doors. Leaves and debris blow out easily. Best solution of the others I've tried. coir, foam etc. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair treads I love the stair treads they really dress what once a boring set of steps..always very pleased with your products - thanks... May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product had all of the features we were looking for We replaced the deck and our dog had problems slipping on the steps. We looked everywhere for stair treads that were heavy weight construction to keep their place but also attractive and elegant. This product has all of these features and allows our dog to navigate the steps without slipping. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is great The mats are great and very steerable had real fast shipping and great price for the product. Thanks good place to shop May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Product Product arrived just as described. It is attractive and appears well made. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product These are very unique and look great. Everyone makes comments as they come up our front steps. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Stair treads are excellent quality--good looking, sturdy, and stay on porch steps where placed. Price was very reasonable and delivery was quick. I was actually surprised and how good the product is. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT QUALITY, GREAT PRODUCT! The appearance is just as described. The quality is SUPERB! Yes, the quality is better than I expected. They look great on my front steps. I have paired them with the double highgate door mat. These products give my entrance a regal appearance. LOVE THEM! May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and good looking These treads are great so far. Shake to clean off. Product feels heavy and stays in place on my outdoor porch stairs. Makes it easier to keep the stairs safe and less slick when rain and snow arrive. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising quality Shipped promptly, just as advertised-these are actually better quality than I expected for the price. Very sturdy. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution to slippery stairs I love this set of 4 decorative stair treads. We have a corner entry with two steps up from either side, so the four treads look very nice as well as provide safe footing. I think I will order another set for my elderly parents' front entry steps. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubber stair treads Fantastic!! These treads are even better looking than I expected. They really are heavy duty, thick rubber that does not move once in place. Slip resistent and durable. Adds a quality, finished look to my front porch steps. Won't be disappointed. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better quality than expected! I know everything that comes from Ballard is great quality but I was so surprised how thick the rubber was on the stair treads. We have them on our front steps and they receive a lot of traffic and never move! I highly recommend these to anyone wanting to purchase a set. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! These stair treads seem sturdy and weather-ready. They arrived in March, so the true test will be next winter as they endure the blustery Chicago cold. And by their look/feel, I'm anticipating an easy passing grade. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as pictured, great quality and design. Perfect for what I needed these for, pets that scratch up my hard wood floors stair case. Perfect size, weight and such a great design. Fixing to order more. Thanks for making such great quality stair treads. Rubber but looks like wrought iron. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and pretty too. We had very slippery steps during rain or snow. This was our solution and the stairs look beautiful now. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted to keep from tracking dirt & sand on shoes into the house. The doormat stair treads are very substantially made, look nice, and work well. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect treads in every way. These treads are really amazing, they make everyone feel secure when the stairs are wet or icy, plus they look fantastic and don't slip. I actually saw a similar product at a famous dept. store for twice the price and the design wasn't as pretty. What a deal! April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is quality made I love these doormats... I have bought some before from another company and these are much thicker and sturdy. Also, I got them on sale... thanks Ballards for your high quality items. Dianne April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to our front steps! We bought these because our front steps are concrete and get dirty easily and just don't look that nice. These stair treads are perfect!! They look fantastic and add a lot to the decor! Only complaint is there are think which makes getting heels caught a hazard! April 8, 2012
  • 2015-11-26 T10:42:51.838-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later