Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79919
false header 2 79919
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is real Quality I am so happy with my stair treads. My steps are in a shady area and stay wet or damp after a rain. I was always afraid that I would slip or fall and now I can forget about that worry. The treads are heavy rubber and the perfect size to cover my steps. Did I tell you how pretty they are too. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I ordered two sets of these stair treads for my deck steps and have been totally pleased with them. They are very decorative while being ultra functional! The rubber is thick, they are heavy enough so as not to slide around when in use and lift up easily to clean under. Only time will tell if our hot Texas sun will cause them to fade but for now, they are just what the doctor ordered! Thank you, Ballard!! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As described~Very satisfied Not my first time ordering from Ballard - Always pleased with my purchases - After over a month of using and hosing daily, these treads look new - No problem with slipping either - June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubber Treads are Perfect! Perfectly matched my doormat. Gave our old deck steps a new look. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent Very high quality so glad that I jumped off the fence and made this purchase. Would highly recommend... June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a great idea! I bought these treads for white, wooden stair steps at a 4-plex. I wanted something that would look nice, be non-slip, and would help prevent the stairs from turning dark with dirt. I've had them about a month and they are doing the trick. I did screw them down in each corner to hold them in place and prevent anyone from possibly tripping while walking up the steps. The four screws were recommended to me by a state safety inspector who happened to be there the day I installed them. The only drawback is that dirt catches in the crevasses and I'll have to bring my dust buster periodically to vacuum them out. But they look great and save me the cost of regular repainting, and everyone is asking me where I bought them. I am very happy with them. June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice value, nice product I'm glad I got these. They are in four different outdoor porch areas of our home, and look great. A good value. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product We were very pleased that the stair treads received were such a high quality finish. The depth of the rubber is substantial therefore we have no doubt they will wear well in high traffic areas. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! These are probably saving my life, as I live in a 40's bungalow that has terra cotta tile on the steps and front porch; being slippery in high humidity and rain has caused many close calls. So these do the trick in a very nice way. They don't slide around because of their weight. I would love something more geometric and less 'frilly' but I see there is a new mat that is simpler; perhaps the treads will follow. I would highly recommend these. They are a great product and a very good value. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what we needed These look great on our steps, I bought them to prevent slippery steps and they do that and look really nice as well. They fit well with the character of our porch on our 100+ year old home. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds a finished touch! I purchased the stair treads to add a completed look to my Ballard's doormats purchased years ago. My husband sprayed the older doormats with black spay paint for an even more updated look. Also, it should provide for more safety this winter. We are very pleased! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Bought these to make my porch steps less slippery this winter.I already had some at the back door but got more for the front. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stair treads We have 4 wooden steps to our front porch in Vermont and have struggled with how to keep them safe and yet look good. It is necessary to pick them up and sweep away snow or leaves so we did not want to attach them permanently. They did slip as other reviewers noted so we added sand to the paint under the treads and they do not slip at all now. They are a beautiful addition and provide the needed safety we were looking for. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive and sturdy These heavy rubber mats look great on our new hardwood deck steps. I gave one less than perfect star, however, because they do move around a bit, so I have to keep straightening them. Another reviewer said that they stayed in place even after a heavy rain. Maybe that reviewer wasn't using them on hardwood. I've found that the action of wiping your feet on them is enough to cause them to shift position. Again, they look great and are very durable, so I'd buy them again. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The mats really work to prevent you from falling on slippery steps! We have outdoor wood steps that do not receive much sun. Therefore, we have mold issues during rainy wet seasons causing the steps to become slippery. The mats work great to prevent us from falling down the steps. I recommend nailing them in place to aid in preventing falls. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully made. I think these will be great in the winter for slippery stairs due to all the snow we get. Easy to clean. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these treads These treads are exactly what I was looking for. They are very well made, heavy and thick. I love the design and I am sure, just by how they look, that they should last for a very long time. I used two for my front porch stairs and two for my back door deck leading to my new sunroom. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great price for the durable quality. These are the third kind I ordered for my steps. The other two styles (not from Ballard Designs) I ended up throwing away. These were priced so good I was surprised to see how durable and well made they were. They should last a long time. I was also afraid that when rained on they might slide. They stay put very well. Overall, an excellent value for a good price. Thank you. May 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, but not what I needed The mats are nice but I needed something that would not slide on the steps. They still slide very easily so I couldn't really use them....other than that, they are a nice quality. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair Treads I Love These Stair Treads... Very Thick...real nice......... Well made...It does look like iron scrollwork, Awesome Karen Herndon May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well above average stair tread mats These are really nice and appear to be very durable. They are the best stair tread mats I've found. I wish they came in pairs instead of 4 packs. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly functional and attractive Searched high and low for stair treads for the stairs leading to our front door which are often slick in the winter from snow and ice. These are exceptional quality. Thick and heavy, they wont blow away ...and they are very attractive. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful. Just beautiful. These look really nice. Thick, no extrusion tabs like I have seen on other mats. I'm surprised there IS such a well made rubber mat. I was concerned if I would get them, as I first found some circle ones I liked. Out of stock, try again in 6-8 weeks. So I chose some square patterned ones, same thing. But these, I ordered and received them, in just a few days. The other ones were $10 and $20 more too. Someone said they look like wrought iron, and they do! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highgate Stair Treads The Highgate stair treads are on our brick front steps and they help make the front of our home more elegant. I wished I had found them sooner. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great heavy weight rubber. Perfect for my farmhouse steps. In the ice, cold, rain, snow, they stayed where they were placed and helped keep it all outside the house. I also put some on my steps coming in from the garage. They make me feel more secure in stepping up on the stairs. Good grip quality to them too. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by everyone needs these I'm loving these stair treads, not only do they look great but they do a good job with keeping my back entry clean. Great value and extremely durable. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and attractive I enjoy the look of these stair treads at our front door. Our wood steps are wide so we have two sitting side by side on each of the two steps. My husband doesn't like them as much as I do. He thinks that the rubber is going to stain the wood, but that has yet to reveal itself. They do tend to slide from their positions so you would need to tack them down someway if you didn't want that to happen. Very reasonably priced and shipment was made quickly. Very pleased with my purchase. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very very nice! bought these first for myself once the kids saw them they wanted them too......heavy duty, won't slide or blow away. I am scared to death of ice on door steps and people slipping, this will prevent any problems with that, and they look fantastic, so glad I was able to get them on sale. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these We got one set of these last winter for our deck stairs. They're the best things we've ever had at keeping the stairs safe throughout ice & snow season. Ordered a second set this year to cover the rest of the steps. Highly recommend. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality! Far exceeds my expectations. I had purchased some at a local nursery and paid as much for them. They were nothing like the quality in these mats. Love them. Highly recommend! December 22, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T08:24:24.459-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_159, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???