Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4 is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial quality Fast shipping and great quality. Recommend 100%
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I wanted this for the vinyl steps into my pool to keep my dog from damaging the vinyl. Works great and looks great. I also used two of the pieces on my steps into the garage. Increased the safety of those steps with some nice rubber matting and also looks much better. I really like this product.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality... Good Transaction The mats are thick and substantial. They were a good buy and look like they will really last...
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for preventing slipping I have wooden stairs that come off my house. The stairs get quite slippery, and I have fallen down them a number of times. These mats are great for preventing slipping down stairs. The mats stay in place - even in rain and snow, plus they are much more stylish than what you would get at a hardware store. I highly recommend them. '
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORTH IT! These stair treads not only make my entrance far less slippery in the rain and snow, they also add a certain upscale look to my entrance that I have received compliments on.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quality! Far exceeds my expectations. I had purchased some at a local nursery and paid as much for them. They were nothing like the quality in these mats. Love them. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for their purpose. These doormat stair treads not only add a new dimension to steps but they actually add a useful utility to the steps - they beautify and make the steps more safe to use especially in inclement weather.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly functional and attractive Searched high and low for stair treads for the stairs leading to our front door which are often slick in the winter from snow and ice. These are exceptional quality. Thick and heavy, they wont blow away ...and they are very attractive.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product and good value. These grips are a good quality product and a good value.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful. Just beautiful. These look really nice. Thick, no extrusion tabs like I have seen on other mats. I'm surprised there IS such a well made rubber mat. I was concerned if I would get them, as I first found some circle ones I liked. Out of stock, try again in 6-8 weeks. So I chose some square patterned ones, same thing. But these, I ordered and received them, in just a few days. The other ones were $10 and $20 more too. Someone said they look like wrought iron, and they do!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone needs these I'm loving these stair treads, not only do they look great but they do a good job with keeping my back entry clean. Great value and extremely durable.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair Treads-Very attractive These Highgate stair treads and door mats are very attractive and stay in place! I'm going to order more they're so great. I feel safer when I walk down the steps and that's a wonderful feeling. At first they smell like tires, but the smell goes away quickly! I love Ballard Designs, I just wish their pricing was lower to fit todays economy!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These are probably saving my life, as I live in a 40's bungalow that has terra cotta tile on the steps and front porch; being slippery in high humidity and rain has caused many close calls. So these do the trick in a very nice way. They don't slide around because of their weight. I would love something more geometric and less 'frilly' but I see there is a new mat that is simpler; perhaps the treads will follow. I would highly recommend these. They are a great product and a very good value.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality purchase I bought these treads for my wooden steps off by back porch and I couldn't be more pleased. These are heavy duty rubber/plastic materials that stay in place without having to use an adhesive. They provide stability and friction on those wet, rainy , painted wooden steps. 4 treads at the purchase price is a great bargain.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highgate Stair Treads The Highgate stair treads are on our brick front steps and they help make the front of our home more elegant. I wished I had found them sooner.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ordered two sets of these stair treads for my deck steps and have been totally pleased with them. They are very decorative while being ultra functional! The rubber is thick, they are heavy enough so as not to slide around when in use and lift up easily to clean under. Only time will tell if our hot Texas sun will cause them to fade but for now, they are just what the doctor ordered! Thank you, Ballard!!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These stair treads have great features. I was looking for durable, heavy rubber stair treads for my wooden stoop stairs. The main purpose was to prevent falls caused by frost/ice. They not only, serve the purpose, but actually look great too. I have received many compliments on them. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for safety treads or looking for decorative treads.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent Very high quality so glad that I jumped off the fence and made this purchase. Would highly recommend...
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair treads Very heavy, and coordinate with the highgate door mat.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and looks nice too! Love these treads for the steps. They'll be great for the winter when it's slippery. They add a nice touch to the front of the house as well.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product heavy duty, great quality, exactly what i wanted, would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased at least 3 sets of 4. They are wonderful. I have several brick steps that go down to a lake area. They help to identify the steps that are of various widths because of the terrain. My main objective was safely. Their being attractive is a bonus. They repeat the look of my wrought iron furniture. Previously, I have bought larger mats from you. They look great on our porches. Thank you.
Date published: 2011-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great. Structure of mats is very good. My front porch steps are great now! These mats keep the stained wood from getting scratched and marred.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Not only do these treads look fabulous they help prevent slips on a rainy day. Very pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work as well as described in the catalog. Very pleased with the heaviness of the stair treads. They stay in place and are the perfect tread for my half log stairs, since the snow has begun falling here. Thank you for a wonderful product.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I love these stair treasds. I hvve them outside all year round. The first set is just starting to show ware and they have been out there for 5 years. Now I've added more. They protect the wooden deck and keep us from slipping in the snowy months. Occationally they need vaccuming and use a broom to remove the snow. Great product.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Doormat - Stair Threads I love this set of stair threads. They have good quality. The price is competitive. Shipping is also quick.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stair treads We have 4 wooden steps to our front porch in Vermont and have struggled with how to keep them safe and yet look good. It is necessary to pick them up and sweep away snow or leaves so we did not want to attach them permanently. They did slip as other reviewers noted so we added sand to the paint under the treads and they do not slip at all now. They are a beautiful addition and provide the needed safety we were looking for.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality I initially bought four to replace some old stair treads. These are so much better than the old stair treads that I have bought more for the other steps. They are cushiony and heavy enough to stay in place.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is real Quality I am so happy with my stair treads. My steps are in a shady area and stay wet or damp after a rain. I was always afraid that I would slip or fall and now I can forget about that worry. The treads are heavy rubber and the perfect size to cover my steps. Did I tell you how pretty they are too.
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2017, m_8, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_RS047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]