GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68014
false header 2 68014
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of 4 Highgate Doormat -Stair Treads 4.9 5 122 122
Nice! These stair treads seem sturdy and weather-ready. They arrived in March, so the true test will be next winter as they endure the blustery Chicago cold. And by their look/feel, I'm anticipating an easy passing grade. April 10, 2012
Just as pictured, great quality and design. Perfect for what I needed these for, pets that scratch up my hard wood floors stair case. Perfect size, weight and such a great design. Fixing to order more. Thanks for making such great quality stair treads. Rubber but looks like wrought iron. April 9, 2012
Works great and pretty too. We had very slippery steps during rain or snow. This was our solution and the stairs look beautiful now. April 9, 2012
Exactly what I wanted to keep from tracking dirt & sand on shoes into the house. The doormat stair treads are very substantially made, look nice, and work well. April 9, 2012
Perfect treads in every way. These treads are really amazing, they make everyone feel secure when the stairs are wet or icy, plus they look fantastic and don't slip. I actually saw a similar product at a famous dept. store for twice the price and the design wasn't as pretty. What a deal! April 8, 2012
This product is quality made I love these doormats... I have bought some before from another company and these are much thicker and sturdy. Also, I got them on sale... thanks Ballards for your high quality items. Dianne April 8, 2012
Great addition to our front steps! We bought these because our front steps are concrete and get dirty easily and just don't look that nice. These stair treads are perfect!! They look fantastic and add a lot to the decor! Only complaint is there are think which makes getting heels caught a hazard! April 8, 2012
great idea I love the treads. I have purchased them for myself as well as my two daughters. They prevent dirt from getting into the house. In icy weather they provide protection from slipping on outdoor stairs. They are attractive as well as functional. April 8, 2012
Great buy I'm so glad I got these. They are a nice quality and stay in place on the stairs. I would recommend. April 8, 2012
Love these stair treads! Just received today along with the matching door mat ... such an elegant addition to my entryway! Great product! April 4, 2012
QUALITY! Finally, a set of stair treads that are very good looking and will wear forever! These are thick, not the little flat type. Made from real rubber. They stay in place, and provide good grip on icy stairs. Thank you for bringing them to market! March 16, 2012
excellent quality I initially bought four to replace some old stair treads. These are so much better than the old stair treads that I have bought more for the other steps. They are cushiony and heavy enough to stay in place. February 9, 2012
The Perfect Solution to Slick Steps We have 8 steps to climb before getting up onto our covered porch. The steps are 8ft wide and the treads are treated 2x12s. The steps are slick in the winter and even in the summer if they're wet, they get slick. We needed a way to prevent slipping and falling for our family and visitors so we bought enough of these stair treads for each side of each stair tread. Problem solved...great solution...they match our shutters and light fixtures perfectly and go great with our outside decor. February 8, 2012
Stop slip hazard We have no rain gutter on an 8 ft section of porch roof above our 3 main-house-entrance stairs. When it rains, and moreso if the rain freezes or when it snows, those stairs are slippery. The advantage of not having to intermittently clean a leaf-clogged gutter came at a cost of a slipping hazard. We found these heavy rubber stair treads, and they are perfect. They stay in place, with frequent travel over them, and they are thick enough - and with enough openings - to be slip resistant. They have been rain-tested (and the rain drains through the tread openings), but not yet snow or ice-tested. However, I cannot imagine anything that could pass those tests any better than these treads. Decent price, too. Highly recommended for the purpose stated. February 5, 2012
could not find.. Hi!! Very simple...stair treads!! That was all I wanted..could not find nowhere. My steps are an odd size, and they are rather old. This was perfect!! They still look as new as the day I received them..thank you!! February 4, 2012
Design is attractive and holds up to heavy foot traffic. Purchased the treads and matching door mat to protect porch we just restored on historic home. Design fits beautifully with home while being very functional. Sturdy and holds up to traffic. February 2, 2012
Great Product We are very happy with the stair treads. They are heavy duty but also attractive. They look like they will last for a long time! They have worked well in rain, snow and frosty conditons. January 27, 2012
The mats are excellent quality The mats arrived on time for the holidays and were just the quality and style I was looking for. JK January 8, 2012
Very heavy - great product! I only needed two but they were still worth the purchase! They stay put, look great and protect my porch steps. They work well with my black door mat, even though it was purchased elsewhere. I was going to save the extra two for when the first wear out but I don't see it happening. So I'll give them to a friend and make her day. Bonus. January 8, 2012
Nice Quality... Good Transaction The mats are thick and substantial. They were a good buy and look like they will really last... January 8, 2012
Wonderful Treads I love this product because the treads are heavy duty. They also made it easier to get up the stairs, and most important they stay in place. January 6, 2012
Stair Treads-Very attractive These Highgate stair treads and door mats are very attractive and stay in place! I'm going to order more they're so great. I feel safer when I walk down the steps and that's a wonderful feeling. At first they smell like tires, but the smell goes away quickly! I love Ballard Designs, I just wish their pricing was lower to fit todays economy! January 5, 2012
they are the best stair treads I have gotten yet I am very happy with the thickness and quality of this product. I would buy these again. January 3, 2012
This is a superior product. After going to the big-box stores, I realized that I would have to do more research in order to find worthy stair treads. Ballard Designs offered the best bang-for-the-buck by far. These Highgate treads are attractive and made of extremely durable, heavyweight material. I highly recommend this product and your company. January 2, 2012
These doormat stair treads are wonderful. They don't slide and are easy to put down. I am so happy with these stair treads. They look beautiful and are strong so the wind does not move them. I no longer have to worry about slipping on the stairs. December 29, 2011
STAIR TREDS Very attractive and of excellent quality-very durable and will last for years. December 28, 2011
good quality, nice look these stair treads are great quality and aesthetically pleasing. extremely happy with this purchase. December 27, 2011
A best buy Read all the other reviews before purchasing. After so many positive reviews, thought I would purchase these for our new home. Glad I did. And they DO remind me of wrought iron. They were not flimsy and of great quality. December 26, 2011
Great Quality I was very pleased with the quality. Nice and heavy so they don't move. December 23, 2011
These stair treads have great features. I was looking for durable, heavy rubber stair treads for my wooden stoop stairs. The main purpose was to prevent falls caused by frost/ice. They not only, serve the purpose, but actually look great too. I have received many compliments on them. I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for safety treads or looking for decorative treads. December 22, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RS047-Set of 4 Highgate Doormat -Stair Treads