Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83479
false header 2 83479
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completes the look Goes great with the Highgate doormat, they complete the look! December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought a set for cottage; bought another set for house. I bought a set of these treads when we decided to rent our our cottage ... didn't want anyone falling. They looked so nice, worked great (no slip) and held up so nicely that we bought a second set for the house deck. When I got the second set, I realized that the first set had faded some, but I guess that is to be expected in the blazing sun. They still look very nice. December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant I absolutely love the look of these stair treads! I purchased them along with the matching door mat and I have gotten so many compliments! Quality is great too. Highly recommend! November 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! As described, good quality, good size. I am happy with my purchase. November 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product and beautiful design. I haven't owned these for long; I purchased them in preparation for the winter. They have worked wonderfully so far. They are beautiful and functional. They are high quality as well. I will likely purchase another set before the snow falls! October 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking I bought these to go with the door mat and they match very nicely. My only complaint is that they slide around on the brick stairs and I have to adjust them to keep in place. October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality Not only do these treads look fabulous they help prevent slips on a rainy day. Very pleased with purchase. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wanted this for the vinyl steps into my pool to keep my dog from damaging the vinyl. Works great and looks great. I also used two of the pieces on my steps into the garage. Increased the safety of those steps with some nice rubber matting and also looks much better. I really like this product. September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality These treads are much better quality than similar treads found at your neighborhood homeowner's warehouse store. We did have to use carpet tape to keep the rubber treads from shifting off of the steps with use, but they have been great for keeping the driveway rocks from reaching our hardwood floors. We also bought an oversized rubber door mat and the 30 x 60 door mat to complete the landing area and door entry. We are very pleased with their appearance too. September 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great Added just the look and safety for my steps I wanted. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The Highgate doormat stair treads are wonderful. They are heavy; seem to be very durable; and they look great. I like the design because it will not hold water and snow will easily melt away without forming ice. Anyone considering this item, go ahead and purchase them as you will not be disappointed. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is real Quality I am so happy with my stair treads. My steps are in a shady area and stay wet or damp after a rain. I was always afraid that I would slip or fall and now I can forget about that worry. The treads are heavy rubber and the perfect size to cover my steps. Did I tell you how pretty they are too. August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I ordered two sets of these stair treads for my deck steps and have been totally pleased with them. They are very decorative while being ultra functional! The rubber is thick, they are heavy enough so as not to slide around when in use and lift up easily to clean under. Only time will tell if our hot Texas sun will cause them to fade but for now, they are just what the doctor ordered! Thank you, Ballard!! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As described~Very satisfied Not my first time ordering from Ballard - Always pleased with my purchases - After over a month of using and hosing daily, these treads look new - No problem with slipping either - June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubber Treads are Perfect! Perfectly matched my doormat. Gave our old deck steps a new look. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money well spent Very high quality so glad that I jumped off the fence and made this purchase. Would highly recommend... June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are a great idea! I bought these treads for white, wooden stair steps at a 4-plex. I wanted something that would look nice, be non-slip, and would help prevent the stairs from turning dark with dirt. I've had them about a month and they are doing the trick. I did screw them down in each corner to hold them in place and prevent anyone from possibly tripping while walking up the steps. The four screws were recommended to me by a state safety inspector who happened to be there the day I installed them. The only drawback is that dirt catches in the crevasses and I'll have to bring my dust buster periodically to vacuum them out. But they look great and save me the cost of regular repainting, and everyone is asking me where I bought them. I am very happy with them. June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice value, nice product I'm glad I got these. They are in four different outdoor porch areas of our home, and look great. A good value. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product We were very pleased that the stair treads received were such a high quality finish. The depth of the rubber is substantial therefore we have no doubt they will wear well in high traffic areas. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! These are probably saving my life, as I live in a 40's bungalow that has terra cotta tile on the steps and front porch; being slippery in high humidity and rain has caused many close calls. So these do the trick in a very nice way. They don't slide around because of their weight. I would love something more geometric and less 'frilly' but I see there is a new mat that is simpler; perhaps the treads will follow. I would highly recommend these. They are a great product and a very good value. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what we needed These look great on our steps, I bought them to prevent slippery steps and they do that and look really nice as well. They fit well with the character of our porch on our 100+ year old home. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adds a finished touch! I purchased the stair treads to add a completed look to my Ballard's doormats purchased years ago. My husband sprayed the older doormats with black spay paint for an even more updated look. Also, it should provide for more safety this winter. We are very pleased! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Bought these to make my porch steps less slippery this winter.I already had some at the back door but got more for the front. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stair treads We have 4 wooden steps to our front porch in Vermont and have struggled with how to keep them safe and yet look good. It is necessary to pick them up and sweep away snow or leaves so we did not want to attach them permanently. They did slip as other reviewers noted so we added sand to the paint under the treads and they do not slip at all now. They are a beautiful addition and provide the needed safety we were looking for. August 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attractive and sturdy These heavy rubber mats look great on our new hardwood deck steps. I gave one less than perfect star, however, because they do move around a bit, so I have to keep straightening them. Another reviewer said that they stayed in place even after a heavy rain. Maybe that reviewer wasn't using them on hardwood. I've found that the action of wiping your feet on them is enough to cause them to shift position. Again, they look great and are very durable, so I'd buy them again. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The mats really work to prevent you from falling on slippery steps! We have outdoor wood steps that do not receive much sun. Therefore, we have mold issues during rainy wet seasons causing the steps to become slippery. The mats work great to prevent us from falling down the steps. I recommend nailing them in place to aid in preventing falls. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautifully made. I think these will be great in the winter for slippery stairs due to all the snow we get. Easy to clean. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these treads These treads are exactly what I was looking for. They are very well made, heavy and thick. I love the design and I am sure, just by how they look, that they should last for a very long time. I used two for my front porch stairs and two for my back door deck leading to my new sunroom. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great price for the durable quality. These are the third kind I ordered for my steps. The other two styles (not from Ballard Designs) I ended up throwing away. These were priced so good I was surprised to see how durable and well made they were. They should last a long time. I was also afraid that when rained on they might slide. They stay put very well. Overall, an excellent value for a good price. Thank you. May 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, but not what I needed The mats are nice but I needed something that would not slide on the steps. They still slide very easily so I couldn't really use them....other than that, they are a nice quality. May 26, 2015
  • 2017-01-19 T08:12:38.168-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RS047-Highgate Doormat Stair Treads - Set of 4
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]