GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Set of 4 Highgate Doormat -Stair Treads 4.9 5 135 135
Great heavy weight rubber. Perfect for my farmhouse steps. In the ice, cold, rain, snow, they stayed where they were placed and helped keep it all outside the house. I also put some on my steps coming in from the garage. They make me feel more secure in stepping up on the stairs. Good grip quality to them too. March 20, 2015
everyone needs these I'm loving these stair treads, not only do they look great but they do a good job with keeping my back entry clean. Great value and extremely durable. February 15, 2015
Sturdy and attractive I enjoy the look of these stair treads at our front door. Our wood steps are wide so we have two sitting side by side on each of the two steps. My husband doesn't like them as much as I do. He thinks that the rubber is going to stain the wood, but that has yet to reveal itself. They do tend to slide from their positions so you would need to tack them down someway if you didn't want that to happen. Very reasonably priced and shipment was made quickly. Very pleased with my purchase. January 16, 2015
very very nice! bought these first for myself once the kids saw them they wanted them too......heavy duty, won't slide or blow away. I am scared to death of ice on door steps and people slipping, this will prevent any problems with that, and they look fantastic, so glad I was able to get them on sale. December 31, 2014
Love these We got one set of these last winter for our deck stairs. They're the best things we've ever had at keeping the stairs safe throughout ice & snow season. Ordered a second set this year to cover the rest of the steps. Highly recommend. December 31, 2014
Outstanding quality! Far exceeds my expectations. I had purchased some at a local nursery and paid as much for them. They were nothing like the quality in these mats. Love them. Highly recommend! December 22, 2014
Excellent for their purpose. These doormat stair treads not only add a new dimension to steps but they actually add a useful utility to the steps - they beautify and make the steps more safe to use especially in inclement weather. December 21, 2014
Excellent for slippery porch steps We have a painted wood porch and the steps are treacherous when they are wet or snow covered. These treads are wonderful. Very heavy but still easy to pick up and clean underneath. They stay put on the step and look beautiful. I will be buying another set for our back steps soon. My delivery folks have thanked me many times over for purchasing them and that has to be the best review of all. December 14, 2014
Excellent These doormats are perfect for my outdoor patio steps. December 10, 2014
Quality purchase I bought these treads for my wooden steps off by back porch and I couldn't be more pleased. These are heavy duty rubber/plastic materials that stay in place without having to use an adhesive. They provide stability and friction on those wet, rainy , painted wooden steps. 4 treads at the purchase price is a great bargain. May 8, 2014
Superior product This item exceeded my expectations. Heavy-duty, well-made, and attractive. March 12, 2014
Quality Product These stair treads are heavy weight rubber mats that stay in place on the steps. My only complaint is that after a heavy snow storm the snow stayed wedged into the pattern of the tread and became frozen and difficult to remove. I would definitely recommend this high quality product. March 6, 2014
This product has great features I brought the stair treads to help keep the outside stairs to the kitchen from being slippery. The added benefit I hadn't anticipated is that they also cushion the steps which helps with bringing in the groceries, etc. I'm really enjoying them and recommend them for anyone over 50. February 22, 2014
We love these! We love these and I am sure they have saved us and others from several falls. They do tend to slip a little bit on our painted porch stairs so we placed screws on two of the inside opposite corners so they won't slip out of place. The screws also make it easy to lift the treads off inorder to clean under them. They have worked wonders this winter and are easy to clear snow off of them. February 21, 2014
Outdoor or Garage Heavy weight, don't slip - well made. Great for use outdoors. I bought these originally for my indoor new wood stairs with wrought iron balusters - thinking it would be an alternative to stair tread carpet to make it easier for my small dog to negotiate the slippery wood steps. They did not really work out well indoors for the dog - and too heavy to make it worthwhile to return. Great for outdoors -- very nice design. February 12, 2014
Safety 1st! Needed these this brutal winter; ice everywhere, but these keep my stairs safe & they arrived just in time, thnx, J January 30, 2014
Great for preventing slipping I have wooden stairs that come off my house. The stairs get quite slippery, and I have fallen down them a number of times. These mats are great for preventing slipping down stairs. The mats stay in place - even in rain and snow, plus they are much more stylish than what you would get at a hardware store. I highly recommend them. ' January 22, 2014
Fashion AND Function The stair treads are really great. They stay put, they offer secure traction in wet/icy conditions and they make my wife happy because she thinks they look good on the stairs. We bought them right before the holidays because our stairs get extremely icy and slippery and every single person that has come over since then has asked us where we bought them because they wanted a set. I am very happy with our purchase. January 9, 2014
Good quality product and good value. These grips are a good quality product and a good value. December 7, 2013
SAFE & ATTRACTIVE I use these for safety reasons year 'round but really love for extra traction in ice & snow. Look great & safe! December 7, 2013
Exceptional! I purchased the medium sized mat and the chair treads for my front porch. They really look beautiful! They are very good quality and everyone who has come to the house comments on them and wants to know where I purchased them. I ended up ordering more for the back stairs. Don't hesitate! :)G November 21, 2013
Great product I love my new stair treads. I was so impressed with their durability and they look really good on our stairs. It has also helped our dog get up and down as now the stairs are not slippery. AND I do not worry about falling now either. Thank you so much for the prompt delivery. November 9, 2013
Very strudy product Purchased the treads to help prevent my dogs from slipping and hurting themselves when charging out the back door and down the steps to chase squirrels. It worked and the treads stay in place. It was a good purchase and suits the need. October 30, 2013
both functional and attractive These stair treads are thick enough to stay in place and add a pleasing look to the stairway and entrance from our garage. October 17, 2013
great product as described! I recently moved and now have more stairs, I purchased more stair treads to add to the ones I have owned for over a year. You can't tell the difference from the old to the new. They do have a strong rubber odor so I would only recommend them for outdoors. September 5, 2013
Looks really nice! I like the stair treads and the door mats! Got the oversized mats for front door & front porch and regular size mats for the back doors. Did have to exchange 1 of the stair treads that was cracked & had to return 1 regular mat, as it was too thick & our door wouldn't close over it (now I have to find something else, but Ballard was great about the exchange & the return). The stair treads & mats are even comfortable when you are barefoot! I recommend the whole Highgate collection! September 1, 2013
This product is great. Structure of mats is very good. My front porch steps are great now! These mats keep the stained wood from getting scratched and marred. August 21, 2013
Super quality As always from Ballard Designs, these stair treads are super in quality and good looks. The rubber is very thick and durable and heavy enough to stay put on my stairs. Much better in quality and design than others I have seen. I am thinking of buying another set for all my outdoor stairways! August 8, 2013
About what I expected These are durable and look good, but dust clings to them in quick order and it's hard to keep them clean. They're starting to show some scratches after only a few weeks, but they have held together fine. I got about what I expected for the money. These would benefit from a coating of some kind to keep the dust and scratches off... and it would be much better if different colors were available to match other things. August 1, 2013
This product is exactly what I was looking for. It is strong and stays in place while protecting the stair treads I am very pleased with the stair treads. They are very sturdy and do not need any adhesive to stay in place like the previous treads did. They are also very attractive and keep the stairs clean. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the product. July 28, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T09:23:14.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_RS047, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RS047-Set of 4 Highgate Doormat -Stair Treads
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???