Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 90919
false header 2 90919
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Decor The pins were larger than I thought but were in good condition when I opened the box. They look great in my laundry room. Very happy with them. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Authentic I purchased these safety pin plaques for my sewing/craft room. They are a great addition to the vintage look of my recently re-decorated room. While each finish/color is slightly different, they are metal and could be easily spray painted to match anything. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such fun! Loved that the pins really worked! I didn't use them in my laundry room as suggested, but used them in another grouping and they bring such a fun and different 'look' not found anywhere else! I enjoy them everytime I walk by them in my home! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this lots Love this in a prominent hallway from front room to kitchen August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition I hung these in my sewing room and I just love LOVE love the look. They are nice and heavy and it's so nice that they open. WOW! Easy to hang. Just hook them on a nail. Beautiful shipped and sent quickly. I will order from this fine company again and again... July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my laundry room! I ADORE these safety pins! I had seen something similar on Pinterest and searched for months without finding them. As soon as I saw them on the Ballard web site, I ordered them immediately. They are even cuter in person than on the web site! They are study, and very well crafted. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to spruce up a laundry room: my guests comment on them all the time. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clever, well done accents I have really enjoyed my pin plaques hung in my utility room, although they could go anywhere in the house. Excellent quality, whimsical, open or closed they are great accents that make me smile. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality piece I really love these pins!! They are well made, sturdy & look great. Totally recommend!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laundry Room Decor A unique addition to my laundry room. I like that they open up. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pins look great in my laundry room. These pins are good quality and I like that they actually open and close. They were the perfect addition to a wall that "needed something" in my laundry room. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Wall Decor Great quality, easy to hang, everyone loves the safety pins in my laundry room and wanted to know where I got them! Loved the decor and the unique wall items really added a little whimsy to my large laundry room! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality art! I can't believe the value of these decorative pieces. I actually have them on my living room wall with some modern art paintings. Stunning! Use your imagination for these pieces. They're not just for the laundry area. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First purchase from Ballard Design The safety pin plaques have less detail upon receiving them than they appeared in the catalog. The shipping was very fast!!!!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! I love these pins! I can't wait to get them hung on the wall in our new laundry room! They are really whimsical and bring your laundry room to life! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique, so realistic looking from ordering, checkout,delivery, to unpacking eveything went great. very cute, sturdy for their purpose. I really like them a lot! hung them in my laundry room for some fun. they look great! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very unique, eclectic and they actually open. A+++ March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the safety pins! I love the safety pins. They look so cute in my laundry room. They are a great value for the price. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safety Pins Love these. They look great on my laundry room wall. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Hoot! These safety pins are so fun! I put one in my laundry room and two in my sewing room. They always get a laugh & wild exclamation from all who see them, and then they demand to know where I got them! I hope they will also offer a smaller set...say, 9, 10, and 12 inches long. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Quality for the price. Exactly as pictured, good value, looks great on the wall in my laundry area. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better online and in catalogue. The safety pins are not of the quality I expected, but they do add a quirky touch to laundry room. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with the results Hung these in my laundry room much like picture in the catalog. While they were somewhat tricky to hang, the product is great and the results are perfect. Too cold to leave the house so shopping online is fantastic! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! These safety pins are exactly as they appear and as described. I love them so much! February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pins exactly what I was looking for with a decent price. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like that they are metal Great addition to my sewing room decor! Will hang on the wall. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love these Safety Pin Plaques I ordered these as a gift for my sister. They are very large and look like real safety pins! I was very pleased with the size and look of them. They look awesome in my sister's laundry room. She loves them! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love, love, love them! I ordered the safety pin plaques for my sewing room wall and they are absolutely wonderful. I love, love, love them! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ADORABLE!!!! Great service!! I received the Safety Pin Plaques 4 days after ordering them!! They're absolutely adorable!! I agree with the other reviews that there could be some small holes/hooks on the back of the pins for easier hanging, but I hung my with virtually no problems. A great value for a set/3 pins!! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Craft Room Decor This product exceeded my expectations. Plaques have made my craft room unique and visitors have commented on how great they look on the wall. The delivery was a day earlier than anticipated. Love doing business with an established company that is responsible, reliable and truthful with their product reviews. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute wall art! I have been looking for something unusual for my sewing/quilting room. I thought these would be perfect. I placed my order right before Christmas, and couldn't believe how fast Ballard Designs sent my order to me! The packaging was great, and the pins look so cute on my wall by my sewing table. As previous reviewers had written how they couldn't figure out how to hang them, I however, found them very easy to hang. Just a couple of small nails in just the right part of the pin, they stayed up nicely. Although they are very sturdy, they really aren't that heavy. LOVE THEM! January 9, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T10:41:38.669-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP754, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Product:WP754-Safety Pin Plaques - Set of 3

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later