GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68907
false header 2 68907
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Safety Pin Plaques - Set of 3 4.8 5 254 254
There are times when we all need a safety pin! I knew I wanted these pins the moment I saw them. I ordered and quickly received them and they are a great addition to my laundry room. They were larger than I thought they would be, albeit accurate to the measurements provided and quite heavy duty. We're remodeling a 100 year old house and the laundry room is the only tiny room that's finished and ready for decor. My first choice was the safety pins! The room is my tiny refuge from the rest of the house. It's done in cream paint and black accent pieces so the pins look great, and they do open and close. They're just charming! I could easily see them in a nursery room above a changing table or in a sewing room. My only tiny complaint is that I do wish that they had come with some type of hardware for hanging them. We're pretty handy so we hung them with hidden hooks, but it would have been easier if they had just come with hardware for hanging them. I still highly recommend them! March 15, 2012
First purchase from Ballard Design The safety pin plaques have less detail upon receiving them than they appeared in the catalog. The shipping was very fast!!!!! April 16, 2014
Love these! I love these pins! I can't wait to get them hung on the wall in our new laundry room! They are really whimsical and bring your laundry room to life! April 8, 2014
unique, so realistic looking from ordering, checkout,delivery, to unpacking eveything went great. very cute, sturdy for their purpose. I really like them a lot! hung them in my laundry room for some fun. they look great! April 7, 2014
Excellent Very unique, eclectic and they actually open. A+++ March 27, 2014
LOVE at first sight! I have wanted these pins for 3 years and I put off getting them, not because of the price - SUCH a GREAT price - but because I wanted to use them in a nursery (and eventually a laundry room, as advertised). Well I'm expecting now and I am SO EXCITED to put these pins up! Quality is heavy-duty and working - and the finish is gorgeous!!! June 7, 2012
I love the safety pins! I love the safety pins. They look so cute in my laundry room. They are a great value for the price. March 23, 2014
What a Hoot! These safety pins are so fun! I put one in my laundry room and two in my sewing room. They always get a laugh & wild exclamation from all who see them, and then they demand to know where I got them! I hope they will also offer a smaller set...say, 9, 10, and 12 inches long. March 12, 2014
Safety Pins Love these. They look great on my laundry room wall. March 12, 2014
Cute but challenging to hang. These pins are cute and I've used them in my sewing room. However, as stated in other reviews, there is no obvious way to hang them. I ended up using cup hooks screwed into the wall. It works, but, of course, the hooks show. I would recommend them as long as the buyer knows that hanging is going to be a challenge. It's too bad some suggestions weren't included with the product. May 20, 2013
Very good Quality for the price. Exactly as pictured, good value, looks great on the wall in my laundry area. March 1, 2014
Looks better online and in catalogue. The safety pins are not of the quality I expected, but they do add a quirky touch to laundry room. February 27, 2014
Very happy with the results Hung these in my laundry room much like picture in the catalog. While they were somewhat tricky to hang, the product is great and the results are perfect. Too cold to leave the house so shopping online is fantastic! February 22, 2014
I love them! These safety pins are exactly as they appear and as described. I love them so much! February 16, 2014
Like that they are metal Great addition to my sewing room decor! Will hang on the wall. February 9, 2014
Love, Love, Love these Safety Pin Plaques I ordered these as a gift for my sister. They are very large and look like real safety pins! I was very pleased with the size and look of them. They look awesome in my sister's laundry room. She loves them! February 6, 2014
I love, love, love them! I ordered the safety pin plaques for my sewing room wall and they are absolutely wonderful. I love, love, love them! February 5, 2014
Just what my wall asked for! When it came time to redo my entryway...I knew Ballard Design would have an original piece that would work over the entry table...once I saw the safety pins I had to have them! I must say the safety pins are a big hit with friends and family... along with my other Ballard Design decor! September 1, 2011
ADORABLE!!!! Great service!! I received the Safety Pin Plaques 4 days after ordering them!! They're absolutely adorable!! I agree with the other reviews that there could be some small holes/hooks on the back of the pins for easier hanging, but I hung my with virtually no problems. A great value for a set/3 pins!! January 25, 2014
Great Craft Room Decor This product exceeded my expectations. Plaques have made my craft room unique and visitors have commented on how great they look on the wall. The delivery was a day earlier than anticipated. Love doing business with an established company that is responsible, reliable and truthful with their product reviews. January 22, 2014
Very cute wall art! I have been looking for something unusual for my sewing/quilting room. I thought these would be perfect. I placed my order right before Christmas, and couldn't believe how fast Ballard Designs sent my order to me! The packaging was great, and the pins look so cute on my wall by my sewing table. As previous reviewers had written how they couldn't figure out how to hang them, I however, found them very easy to hang. Just a couple of small nails in just the right part of the pin, they stayed up nicely. Although they are very sturdy, they really aren't that heavy. LOVE THEM! January 9, 2014
Safety Pin Plaques The oversized Safety Pins are simply delightful decorations. I am currently remodeling my laundry and these little cuties fit right in. AND they arrived quickly and safe and sound. January 8, 2014
Great price for something different We hung these in the baby nursery over the changing table. Added a great element to the room to cut down on all the pastel pink fluff. Received lots of compliments June 7, 2012
No hanging hardware though. I was pleased with the quality of the product but was disappointed that there were no hanging instructions or hardware. I have hard, plaster over brick walls. I ended up spray painting command strip hooks black. They are visible but acceptable because I really liked the safety pins and wanted them on my sewing room wall. September 25, 2011
Perfect product! I have been looking for large safety pins to hang in my laundry room and these are perfect. Great size, too!! November 30, 2013
Great!!!! These are a great accent to my laundry room wall. They would also be great in a sewing. I saw these in the catalog and when I ordered them, they were not in stock. I waited a long time for them and I am glad I did. They are lightweight enough that they are easy to hang. My sister is now thinking of getting them also. March 16, 2011
Great wall art! I plan on using the safety pin plaques in my sewing room. I was surprised at the substantial weight of the plaques which adds to their quality. November 27, 2013
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I absolutely love these safety pins. They look darling hanging in my laundry room! The only negative is that they don't have any hangers on the backside, so the nails I used to hang them with, show a little. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this product! April 6, 2011
Safety Pin Plaques These "Really Big" Safety Pins Are So Fun !!! Exactly As Described In The Details Section. You Will Enjoy Them. March 19, 2011
love them - very authentic! Great decoration for my laundry room....adds some fun into a regular chore! November 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>