GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Entomology Plaques - Set of 3 4.9 5 193 193
Excellent detail. A perfect fit for our 1920's arts and crafts home. June 24, 2012
Color is beautiful I only wish they were larger! I ordered and received the dark bronze finish. Packing was great no damage and fast shipping. The only reason why 4 stars and not 5 is I think they should be larger! May 16, 2012
Nice additions - Well worth the cost Nice plaques that can be placed in many different places. You can use in a group or break them up. Just the right size to place in that "certain" area where "just a little something" is needed. I would recommend. March 26, 2012
Adorable These are adorable. I have the silver. They look great! They are actually quite heavy. I love all the colors and couldn't decide but the silver look great! April 5, 2012
Dragonfly I absolutely LOVE my wall plaques! I bought the white version of this and hung them next to the window and behind my wing chair in the guest room. As soon as someone walks in they will see them. Very well done. Not too heavy but not flimsy. It's not too white which, makes them look antiquish. I'm thinking of getting them in the dark color for my own bedroom! EXCELLENT PRICE for what you're getting. I highly recommend purchasing this product. Especially if you like dragonfles! August 2, 2011
Delightful accents that evoke smiles! I bought the bronze set to hang near the "Whimsical Prints" of butterflies, dragonflies and bees. They all look terrific together! I agree with every favorable thing that's been said about them in other reviews. Bringing the garden-look indoors is what I'm seeking to achieve in my new home. The insects are handsome and yet playful accents and definitely out of the ordinary. There are many ways and places to display them; Ballard catalogs have pictured them in numerous clever ways for the last few years. May 23, 2011
Pretty, unique accent I was really surprised when these plaques arrived, they have a very nice weight to them. I thought they looked pretty online, but they are even better in person. I bought them in the white, and I have them hanging above a door in my living room. I just needed something to fill the space and these worked out beautifully. They have received a lot of attention, just very unique looking. I am now considering getting a set in bronze to put in a hallway (guess that proves I really do like them). April 5, 2011
great detail Exactly what I expected. Love them, used the In kitchen March 21, 2012
I absolutely love these plaques I love how versatile these palques werer,we had trouble deciding where to put them. They can truley go anywhere in your home.We hung them vertically on a narrow wall space in our upstairs hallway and they look amazing. They add great color contrast with the color of the wall and are a very different look. We have always been very pleased with every purchase we have made with Ballard Designs, piecing our home together piece by piece and room by room. March 21, 2011
Great value I got these in the darker color and they are really beautiful. I am very happy with this purchase. February 16, 2012
Wonderful detail I ordered two sets to mount one set over each of the two large corner windows in my master bath. Paired with simple window blinds, that area now has just the right look that I don't need to invest in valances for the windows. These are very good quality made products with a beautiful bronze finish. They would look great in a sunroom or porch area. You won't be disappointed with this product. May 19, 2011
Well made -- look great! We bought these to go in the family room in our basement. They are well made and look great! January 24, 2012
Great Purchase! Adds Interesting Detail to Home. These plaques are nice and heavy, and are very detailed. They now hang in my foyer and receive compliments from guests. They fill the space and are different than your everyday, standard artwork. November 30, 2011
Beautiful addition to my wall I purchased these plaques for my daughter last year and always loved them when I was in her home so I had to get them for myself too. They are substantial in size but I had the perfect spot for them and they didn't disappoint. The bronze color is rich and the details really stand out. They have become a beautiful addition to my eclectic decorating style. May 14, 2011
Very cool looking I had seen these plaques in the catalog a couple of years ago and really liked them but just hadn't ever gotten around to ordering them. When I received a new catalog and they were significantly reduced in price, I ordered right then - I wasn't going to let them get away this time. I got them in the white and they look great on my dark tan wall. April 3, 2011
I like them! I like the plaques I bought! Unfortunately I do not think my walls can take the weight of these plaques (rented place :( ) So I still have them in packaging...so looking fwd to hanging them up soon! October 6, 2011
This product is fabulous and will fit anywhere in your home. I bought these darling entomology plaques and they are the perfect little touch for a space that just needs a little flair. I bought the white set and it blends beautifully with my tan walls. I hung them in my bathroom but would place them anywhere that needs some fun interest. The butterfly, bee, and dragonfly are whimsical and wonderful! April 13, 2011
Just wonderful !!! This product looks really good in the catalog but in person .....wow !!! They are just beautiful and perfect !!! They will go with any and all decor !!!!!!! I just love them all and I am so happy I did order them !!!! If you have an doubt about them, just go for them !!! Worth every penny !!!! June 6, 2011
great wall art These plaques and really attractive and a great addition to any room. I originally purchased them for a mud room but they were so cute I could not decide where to put them, so I ended up removing other wall art and hanging them in my powder room. July 31, 2011
Quality product, reasonable price I purchased the entymology plaques in antique white and have placed them on a chocolate wall in my dining-L. They look great. Well made of resin, they will be durable. They are thick so they stand out nicelyBeverlini and the insects are raised appropriately, not shallow. June 19, 2011
The plaques were everything that I expected. The plaques were everything I expected them to be from the description in the catalog. I bought the blackened copper finish set and they look wonderful as a finishing touch on my bedroom wall. Delivery was quick and I am very satisfied with my first purchase from Ballard Designs. June 3, 2011
Amazing attention to detail I just loved the Bronze plaques the minute I opened the box. I immediatley hung them and decided I had to have the White also, and ordered another set. I am sure the White will be just as fabulous and I have the perfect spot waiting for them. They are very well made and the detail is amazing. Love them! April 21, 2011
These plaques are the perfect decorating accents! I ordered the etomology plaques in the bronze color. I was so very pleased when I received them. I hung them vertically on a narrow corner wall in our living room. They added the perfect touch of color, charm and warmth to the space. I love them! The quality of these plaques is excellent. Very happy with my purchase! March 25, 2011
Very nice product, especially considering the price! Nice accent pieces for the wall. Not as large as the picture shows, but the dimensions are on the description so we realised they would be a bit on the smaller side than the view on line. More oval shape than round too. Very nice product and the price was even better ;-) May 17, 2011
Perfect I purchased these in the bronze and am just thrilled with them. They go perfectly with my decor and are precious. I think the price is excellent for the quality. I highly recommend these. I'm toying with the idea of getting them in the white too! June 9, 2011
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! I bought the bronze plaques for a gift and am so happy with them that I will be ordering a set for myself soon. Thank you Ballard for the great product and lower price. I have been looking at these for quite a while and the lower price helped me decide to go ahead and order. April 6, 2011
Great product and price! Love these 3 plaques. They fit in anywhere and are a great value for the price. October 12, 2011
Adorable Perfect accent pieces. I loved the color however, they were more of a black background with some gold accents. Not really bronze as described. That worked for me but may not for some who are looking for a more brown color. June 1, 2011
Excellent quality, affordable, lovely on the wall. Classic! The plaques are a good size and thick, but not heavy. October 22, 2011
A nice touch. These plaques are subtle and really look nice on my living room wall. I put them off to the side so they reflect in a mirror on the opposite wall, yet don't conflict with a grouping of family photos on the same wall. Just the right touch. May 7, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:WP666-Entomology Plaques - Set of 3