GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Entomology Plaques - Set of 3 4.9 5 193 193
This product is beautiful! The entomology plaques set the tone for my bedroom makeover design. I would recommend these plaques for indoor and outdoor decorating. April 7, 2011
Inconsistent Color and Aged Appearance The design is nice, but two of the plaques look white with little aging while the third is more cream and aged. So the cream one looks kind of dingy next to the whiter ones. I'd much rather have all three plaques look either white or cream with aging. February 22, 2014
what I was looking for They are exactly as pictured I haven't hung them yet because I can't decide which place to put them. I have a few spots that need little touches. Someone posted they were the size of a dinner plate but they are more the size of a salad plate just to give you an idea. I am very pleased with them they will complement my home. February 16, 2014
Love these plaques My husband is an entomologist and it's very hard to find insect wall art that isn't "girlie" for his taste. They are well made and I was pleasantly surprised at how much nicer they are in person than in the catalog. They have a lot of dimension and are seemingly a little bigger than I thought and that's great! I would definitely recommend. Super cute! June 4, 2011
IF YOU ARE ON THE FENCE... JUMP OFF AND PLACE AN ORDER! I finally took the plunge and purchased these after hesitating for months. They are fabulous! I hung them amongst some existing wall art in my kitchen and they turned an ordinary wall into something outstanding. They were worth every penny and more!! If you are on the fence... jump off and place an order! August 5, 2011
Rustic charm! I've been eyeing these plaques for months. Decided to get them on sale after reading the other positive reviews. I ordered the copper-toned ones to complement my cottage style home. They're the perfect size for small spaces! I was extremely pleased with the product quality for the price paid. I'm going to hang them vertically in the guest bathroom on the light yellow painted wall. Thanks for adding rustic charm to my home once again, Ballard Designs!!! March 10, 2013
nice value I purchased the antiqued white finish and love them. They are adaptable to many different decorating styles, I'm using them in a Country French bedroom decor. April 9, 2011
Sweet little wall plaque series I just put them up yesterday and they are adorable. I'm enjoying them very much. Would like to look up the company, House Parts, INC to see what else they produce. April 30, 2014
perfect to fill a niche I love the value and design of these. I put them next to my big screen TV and it soften it up a bit and filled a gap in that area. They are dinner plate size, light weight, easy to hang. I love the details of the design. Not cheap looking. August 15, 2012
Beautiful wall decor I was thrilled to see that these wall plaques were available again this spring--I had my my eye on them last year, but by the time I was ready to order, they were sold out...and now I definitely see why! I love these plaques! I purchased the white color, and I couldn't be happier with how they look in my living room, which is painted a caramel color. These are perfect! April 27, 2012
3 Entomology Plaques These plaques are so sweet...love bringing the outdoors in! I am disappointed in the finish though. I bought them in dark bronze. A true bronze is a brownish finish...how they look in all the pictures. In person, they are black with gold highlights. Since i have wanted them for so long and have discovered the perfect spot for them, i am going to keep them. April 18, 2012
Love them! Very nice quality and the price is great! They look great next to another beautiful piece from Ballard Designs. March 14, 2014
Perfect! I bought these plaques in the antique white about a year ago. Since then I'd been coveting the bronze ones. I bought the bronze ones, and then they went on sale and I bought ANOTHER set of antique white ones. So, obviously, I think they're great! I have 2 sets over my bed, one all bronze and one all white. The other white set is above my slider in the dining room. Very nice quality and easy to hang with a simple nail or screw, although it does come with drywall screws. April 7, 2011
Stunning and versatile decorations I have watched the entomology plaques for 3 years. Finally I decided to buy them and I'm so glad. They look good in so many places in our home. I can even use them horizontally along the backsplash of our bar. Even though Ballards gave the exact dimensions, they look larger and more defined in real life. They look expensive yet classy. They were well-packed and arrived promptly with not a bit of damage. April 7, 2011
Beautiful addition You can't go wrong with these. The price is right and the quality is excellent. They are great grouped together or on their own. March 7, 2014
Purchase only the copper finish I purchased the copper colored set and the off-white set. The copper plaques are beautiful, wonderfully detailed and very pleasing to the eye. The white plaques, however, are very coarse with bad details obscured by heavy paint. Not at all attractive. I would have returned them but the box was tossed out accidentally. June 3, 2011
Exactly what we wanted. We have been searching for small, properly proportioned wall hangings with a botanical theme for our powder room. This product, while not 'plant' oriented, still fit our idea and had a wonderful patina that coordinated with the other existing decor. June 13, 2011
very good quality....fair price for them, nicely packed The plaques were of good quality, packed nicely, and easy to hang. I hung them right near the sliding door that leads to the garden.....so we get to see them alot. There was a small printed card attached to each hanger, giving information about the insect...that was a special added touch. I left them on as they did not interfere with hanging. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Stunning! There are absolutely gorgeous! I ordered the cream plaques and hung them over the center window of the bay window in my kitchen. They look really expensive and the quality is wonderful. Yet again, ANOTHER brilliant Ballard purchase! : ) April 7, 2011
Classy and elegant! These plaques are heavy enough to be authentic, but lightweight enough to hang easily. The pictures online don't do them justice. I love these!!! May 26, 2011
Very versatile Arrived just as I expected. Very nice. I can't decide where to put in my house as they would look great anywhere from the bathroom to living room. Very versatile. February 12, 2014
Charming! The quality and finish of these plaques is better than I expected. The simple design can go a bit formal or updated country cottage. I am so glad I purchased them. May 23, 2013
Very nice quality These plaques make a lovely accent above my garden tub, and the oiled bronze look matches my faucet and tub handles. February 5, 2014
Product well worth purchase I ordered the white (which are more creamy vanilla) to go with my butterfly/dragonfly prints. At the price offered, I wasn't expecting much...but they are a great quality & very detailed...luv them. February 23, 2013
Great set of plaques I ordered in the bronze finish. They are super cute and as other people mentioned, they are a nice weight, not flimsy. It is a little hard to match them up perfectly on the wall and the only flaw was that on the back where you hang the plaques, they were all a little different in the placement of the bracket, so again it was hard to get them to match up perfectly on the wall. You can use these in virtually any space. I put them on a wall in my family room. December 30, 2012
Whimsical and Fun I decided to order these based on all of the reviews and I am so glad I did! I couldn't decide between the Antique Silver and the Bronze so I ordered both. I hung the silver in my office next to the Whimsical prints (from Ballard) and the bronze in our family room - both are beautiful! The quality is very nice and they were wrapped and well packed. I definitely recommend for that little bit of whimsy. December 14, 2013
Charming addition to any room I was drawn to these plaques after seeing them online and decided they would make a perfect addition to my kitchen. These plaques exceeded my expectations in quality and design. They are very expensive looking and the designs are really charming, the dark bronze finish elegant. You would never guess they are actually resin. I highly recommend - could be used in many different settings. Would make a great housewarming or wedding gift as well. May 29, 2012
Attractive 3-dimensional accent I bought these in the dark bronze and have them hanging as pictured in a vertical row next to our patio door. It's a great transition from indoors to outdoors and provides relief from all the framed items in the room. They look so much like real metal!!! I am so happy that I got this finish. July 8, 2012
Exceeded expectations. I wanted something 3 dimensional for a vertical space and the pollinators fit very well in my living room, which has a bit of a botanical theme. The plaques are nicely aesthetic and of good quality. July 23, 2012
Very beautiful plaques! I recently purchased three etymological plaques in pewter for my master bathroom. They are hanging on the wall between the 2 mirrors above the sinks. The pewter color is a close match to the faucets and cabinet hardware and they give a whimsical look to an otherwise boring wall. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend. They are very good quality and value for the price. April 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:WP666-Entomology Plaques - Set of 3