Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Attractive! I purchased these to put on the wall above the bed. They look great! Nice accent and I may purchase some more for gifts! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in my sunroom! I was in need of wall art for a small area in my sunroom and as soon as I saw these in the Ballard Designs catalog, I knew I just had to have them. The plaques arrived in just a few days. All three of them were in perfect condition. I hung them on the wall and they are exactly what the space needed: eye-catching, solid quality, beautiful. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit Bought these in bronze. They look great on my wall. Perfect fit for a small space. You won't be disappointed. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality I admired these plaques several times in your recent catalogs and I'm very pleased with the quality - they are very well made and look so nice where they are now hanging. I've had so many compliments on how nice they look, and would highly recommend them. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my set good quality looks beautiful i like different and love this set/ bee, butterfly, dragonfly could not decide where to put them they looked so nice everywhere now thy have a home just buy them youll see March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I ended up purchasing 3 sets with one in each color available: aged white, antique silver & bronze. I have two sisters and my plan is to give each of us all three colors as part of one set. I do wish Ballard sold them individually, because this look is amazing! I plan on gifting the remaining plaques, one "bug" in a different color, to each of my sisters. I really love the end result; would recommend to anyone who can purchase three sets to divide up! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Quality and great value I love these plaques. Very nice quality with some weight to them. Came nicely packaged with the screws. They look wonderful in my sun room but would also like nice in a traditional setting. Very happy with my first purchase from Ballard Designs. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous !!! I would have thought the price was $29 per plaque, they are so pretty. I bought the white but I'm thinking about the darker set for another room. Excellent quality. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Buy I collect all things bee, and I have 2 of the bee plaques (gifts from friends) in the bronze color. I have those in my home. I ordered this set in silver, and couldn't be more thrilled. I'm keeping the bee for myself, giving the dragonfly to a friend for her birthday, and saving the butterfly for another use. These are of a very nice quality, and the price cannot be beat. January 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The plaques are quite attractive. Bought set for myself and still trying to decide where to hang them. Gave a set to my daughter in law for Christmas. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look of these plaques These are just the right size and I love the finish. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I ordered both the dark brown and the cream. Alternate them in a row. Very eye catching. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product was alot heavier than anticipated. Plaques are very attractive and a good value. However, weight made installation more time consuming. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these plaques! I ordered these in bronze and they are better than I expected - very substantial. They are more oval shaped than i expected, but look great. In fact these look so nice that I can't decide where to put them! They work in my family room, great room, office and dining room! Decisions, decisions! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming These are well made, substantial and fit right in. I pared with the bee stool. Only problem was the mounting hardware. The mollies broke. No problem. I just used my own. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I was skeptical given the price. These plaques are high quality and look even better than the picture. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet little wall plaque series I just put them up yesterday and they are adorable. I'm enjoying them very much. Would like to look up the company, House Parts, INC to see what else they produce. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Very nice quality and the price is great! They look great next to another beautiful piece from Ballard Designs. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful addition You can't go wrong with these. The price is right and the quality is excellent. They are great grouped together or on their own. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good quality....fair price for them, nicely packed The plaques were of good quality, packed nicely, and easy to hang. I hung them right near the sliding door that leads to the we get to see them alot. There was a small printed card attached to each hanger, giving information about the insect...that was a special added touch. I left them on as they did not interfere with hanging. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inconsistent Color and Aged Appearance The design is nice, but two of the plaques look white with little aging while the third is more cream and aged. So the cream one looks kind of dingy next to the whiter ones. I'd much rather have all three plaques look either white or cream with aging. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by what I was looking for They are exactly as pictured I haven't hung them yet because I can't decide which place to put them. I have a few spots that need little touches. Someone posted they were the size of a dinner plate but they are more the size of a salad plate just to give you an idea. I am very pleased with them they will complement my home. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very versatile Arrived just as I expected. Very nice. I can't decide where to put in my house as they would look great anywhere from the bathroom to living room. Very versatile. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice quality These plaques make a lovely accent above my garden tub, and the oiled bronze look matches my faucet and tub handles. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whimsical and Fun I decided to order these based on all of the reviews and I am so glad I did! I couldn't decide between the Antique Silver and the Bronze so I ordered both. I hung the silver in my office next to the Whimsical prints (from Ballard) and the bronze in our family room - both are beautiful! The quality is very nice and they were wrapped and well packed. I definitely recommend for that little bit of whimsy. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right touch These are very well made and unique. The dark bronze finish is a nice contrast to my blue & white antique plate collection hanging on another wall. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very lovely Plaques These plaques have already received compliments from friends. I was very pleased with the high quality. They look great in our library room in our new home. The packaging for shipping was excellent and all arrived safe and sound. Would highly recommend these. I now have more confidence in ordering from Ballard Designs online and will likely be a regular customer. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Somethiing a little different! Plaques are most unique. They really enhance a room with a bit of whimsy! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive and classic These resin plaques are very heavy, detailed, and look rich on the wall. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful detail!!! These plaques are Beautiful. They are lighter in color that what is pictured but heavyweight and good quality. They will look gorgeous in my newly remodeled kitchen! October 20, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T13:26:37.605-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP666, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:WP666-Entomology Plaques - Set of 3

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later