Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Constance Bentwood Side Chairs - Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Constance Bentwood Side Chairs - Set of 2 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new chairs! We love the quality, and design of these chairs. They are very comfortable and just the right size and weight. We have 4 and plan to order 2 more soon.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wood Most happy with my new chairs. After speaking with a customer service rep. about the choices of color of the chairs, I decided (after hearing her opinion) to go with my choice and was just thrilled .....could not have been better. Perfect!!! And very stylish. I wanted to get rid of my old colonial spindle chairs and this was a nice change and gave our room the look we wanted. Would recommend these chairs to anyone thank you so much
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I searched high and low for this chair in the dark chocolate color. After a miscue when two sets arrived in the wrong color, customer service was great in getting the right ones to me. They are well made, great quality and a great deal at the price (I've seen them for twice as much in high end furniture stores). They arrived in lightening fast time, more than well packed ( a bit of overkill on the packing materials) , compliment any decor from traditional to Mediterranean and are very comfortable. Look great around my dining room table. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully comfortable chairs We love these chairs. They are very comfortable on which to sit. The finish fits into our design excellently. The making of these chairs was very well done.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect These chairs matched my old antiquish type chairs and now I can seat 6 more people!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chairs I ordered a pair and am very pleased, beautiful chairs and great packaging !!! Love them
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality, good value I bought these chairs for my kitchen to go with the Chianni Trestle table. The rattan seats are comfortable, the chairs look great, don't take up a lot of space, and they have held up well after a few years of use. Now I am thinking of buying the matching counter stools to replace my old ones for my newly renovated kitchen.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking & fairly comfortable for kitchen chairs Love the chairs as they are very nice looking, lightweight and easy to move, and comfortable for kitchen dining. Have yet to sit in for more than 45 minutes, but great for that length of time, anyway. Also, great for small spaces as they are not bulky in any way.
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! Love these chairs. They look great, very comfortable, and very sturdy. They are a great value too
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, comfortable and sturdy I love the Constance chairs! So happy that I decided to buy 4 matching barstools :)
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs! I am so pleased with these chairs! Well made and comfortable. I will be ordering more.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of chairs! i am really happy with these chairs, I ordered 2 sets -one chair had a small nick & a scratch, I was so impressed with the way customer service quickly shipped out a new set and had UPS pick up the old set for return. Very comfy chairs
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair I love these chairs although we have had them about two weeks and I am noticing, on three of the six, the top wood backrest has become slightly wobbly. It looks like I can tighten it but I just haven't had the time. I am in love with the overall look!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Stylish, lightweight and priced reasonable, love them!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs have great features and details Beautiful Comfortable Excellent additions to any room
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have gotten so many compliments on these chairs! I was looking for new kitchen chairs that were unique and stylish. These fit the bill perfectly. They are comfortable, good-looking, sturdy but not too heavy. Everyone who comes in my kitchen asks where I got them!
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constance Side Chair I'm very pleased with these chairs. They are good quality and sturdy chairs. For the price, with an additional 15% that I got, they are an excellent price point.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect chairs!! Ordered four chairs in black and love them - they're sturdy, comfortable and a perfect size for a small dining area!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty and sturdy chairs Love these chairs. Thought about getting seat cushions but they are really comfortable as is. I ordered the oak and the finish is rustic and pretty. I have a large pine farmhouse table and the chairs look great with it. Chairs a bargain for the price.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! We bought 4 of these chairs in the weathered oak. Before ordering them, I was worried that they would be too lightweight and wouldn't feel substantial enough, but they are great! We had our first large dinner party with them last night and everyone noted how much they liked them and said that they were comfortable. Although we've only had them for a couple of days, we are extremely pleased and would definitely recommend them so far!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality These chairs totally changed the breakfast area. Very sturdy and graceful looking. Similar chairs seen in another store and could not compete with style or price.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style and quality I purchased two Constance Wood Side Chairs. The reason I bought them is that two similar style chairs I ordered from Decorators Collection were poor quality and I had to replace them after a little over one year because the canning on the seats wore out. These are nicely made and they look like they will last for many years.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chairs I have these chairs in my breakfast room. They arrived a few weeks ago and as soon as I unpacked them and set them around my table, I was delighted. I had seen these chairs in a magazine photo display submitted by a home owner. They looked really lovely, so I found them and ordered them from Ballard designs. They are not only beautiful to look at, but very comfortable and roomy. I have used Ballard design in the past and have always been so pleased with the products and the fast delivery service.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constance chairs Perfect chairs, everyone who see my new chairs wants to know where I bought them. One friend who visited us from Wisconsin is going to order them for her kitchen.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These chairs are great! I love the design and workmanship on these chairs; they are exactly as pictured, sturdy, comfortable, and blend in with my cabinets nicely. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest feature is that the chairs are light and very strong. It is excellent. Light and very strong. They are light for the benefit of your arms. Very stylish.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chairs Ordered 6 total on Monday and had them around my table by 10am Thursday.. super fast shipping! The chestnut chairs are a nice rich color that go well with our lightly stained table and other furniture. They seem solidly made and are really nice to look at. The open x-back allows the area to seem airy and not cluttered and the built in cushions are pretty comfortable. I searched and compared these to many others and Ballard had a great price ($225 per 2, free shipping) and the reputation to match. My only gripe is that the little feet that attach to the bottom of the legs are just plastic, which I'm sure is standard, but given the light weight of these chairs on hard wood floors, I'll be needing to upgrade these for more grip to prevent the kneeling kids from slipping and sliding. That's certainly not a knock on the chairs, just personal preference. Overall, great chairs, great price and you can't beat that shipping.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chairs I've only had them a few weeks but I love them. They are very sturdy and lightweight and also very comfortable.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I love my new chairs. They look beautiful with my table. They are sturdy yet light weight. They are exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. I looked every where for these chairs and could not find them locally.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Many reviews about these chairs said something about the smell. That is because if the natural fiber seat. Just unpack them into your garage a couple days to air them out & then no more smell. Viola! These chairs look great & are made solid. Love Them.
Date published: 2015-03-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_, sid_SD075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SD075-Constance Bentwood Side Chairs - Set of 2
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]